• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Art Gallery of NSW
Distance From Hotel:1.2KM
Attraction:
AMP Tower/Centrepoint - Sydney's tallest building
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House - Tour & Performances
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM
Attraction:
Captain Cook Cruises
Distance From Hotel:2.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! I have stayed here a couple of time and every time it has been a pleasant experience. Friendly service, great location, nice food and the beds and pillow are so comfortable. Would recommend and I will definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We haved stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour on several occasions now. Generally we find the staff to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and well equipped. This time we experienced the refurbished restaurant for breakfast each day, and noticed apart from the refurbishment a very significant upgrade of the breakfast menu. The location within a few minutes walk of Darling Harbour and downtown Sydney is ideal. We rate this hotel as our first choice when travelling to Sydney August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is a great place to stay. Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is a great place to stay. I am always welcomed and the service I receive is fantastic and above expectation. I enjoy coming to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and look forward to every visit. The staff at Reception, Service desk, Shipley’s Restaurant and JB’s bar (especially Daniel and his team) are fantastic. Thank you team at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for making my stay so enjoyable. I can’t help keep wanting to return to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thank you Holiday Inn team. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room great location I love this property however my stay this time was the busiest I have ever seen it!! With the pink concert you expect this hotel to be busy, but unfortunately our room was not ready when we got there. The young lady took very good care if us and gave us a complimentary drink. Same with having to wait at breakfast we were offered full breakfast at half price!! The staff are great and always go out of their way for you with a smile on their face!! Will stay again and again without hesitation! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great location Perfect location for visiting Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, Casino and Pyrmont. Hotel was spotlessly clean even though it was very busy and full as Pink was playing in the Entertainment Centre just across the road. King Superior room was spacious, nice colours and decor and the bed was very comfortable - best night's sleep I'd had for a week! Shower was over the bath which is always a bit tricky but could cope with that for one night. Empty mini bar which is great as we could fill it with our own drinks, food etc but would have been nice to have a little packet of biscuits to go with tea and coffee when we first arrived. Overall a great place to stay and the standard we expect from Holiday Inn hotels but we did think the high price wasn't really value for money. We we book a Holiday Inn room we never have to worry that the place might be grubby or run down. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean room and close to all amenities and great customer service. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderful location, handy to shopping, Central Station, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Entertainment Centre. Rooms clean and bright and beds are comfy. Would recommend to anyone visting Sydney and especially if you have tickets for the Entertainment Centre August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area This property is located close to many attractions. About 25 min walk from the opra house. China town is behind the hotel and if you want to eat there are many choices. All th food in and arrond the hotel is expesive. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good location, caring staff. Stay was a result of a working visit to Australia, and the room and facilities were comfortable, well serviced and suitable for use as a quiet working environment on occassional days. Front desk and management were extremely pleasant and helpful, and this attitude to guests cascaded to all of the housekeeping staff who were also extremely pleasant and helpful. One minor problem being the internet access and daily download limits - an imposition that is unexpected and unrealistic today. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location I like this hotel because it is near China Town. Also, the service is good and the staff is friendly. I enjoy to stay in this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not the bed Hotel was in a great location, close to Darling Harbour and transport.Friendly and helpful staff and clean and well set out hotel. Only one complaint. My mattress was on a lean so felt like I was sleeping uphill all night, worst sleep ever but this is my only complaint. Have stayed at these hotels in different cities and havent had a complaint. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay July 2013 My partner and I stayed July 2015. Friendly and helpful staff, complimentary upgrade appreciated. The location is the hotels true asset being so close to everything. The hotel was fully booked the night we stayed however as guests we didn't feel it. No waits, phones promptly answered and calm, polite staff. My boyfriend proposed on this weekend and due to how special our weekend was and the great service we will definetly be making this an annual visit to holiday inn Darling Harbour. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and 5 star service. Had a wonderful time. Position was great - handy to everything. The staff were extremely helpful, especially in JB's Bar. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in Shipley's was top notch. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would recommend Holiday Inn Darling Harbour to anyone. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed here for 5 nights attending a conference, great staff, great location handy to market and China Town. Thanks for a great stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall package hi we arrived early to check in to leave our bags so we could do site seeing and to our suprise the the staff member gave booked us into a room which allowed us to freshen up before going out.he was extremely polite and courtious which we found with all the staff.we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and service.the rooms were great as the beds were very comfortable and all areas were clean.i would not hesitate in staying again and would highly recommend this hotel. regards john July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I have stayed all over the world in the IHG hotels and have to say this one left something to be desired. The staff was incredibly rude upon arrival to my family, which appeared as a result of our 2 small children. They didn't let us know that in order to turn lights on in the room you needed to put your key card in it. Concierge marginally helpful when asked the best way to get around Sydney. When I booked our reservation, we were supposed to receive free breakfast the next morning, part of the reason I chose this hotel; however, when we checked in the staff informed us that we did not qualify for a free breakfast and that it was not included. I will not return to the particular hotel, but will find another IHG hotel somewhere else in Sydney when I return! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, some frustrations - We had some initial frustration checking in as the online agency used had confused our party's requirements for beds. However, the staff put an extra bed in one room within minutes. - Then we had trouble with the unfamiliar need to use the keycard in the lift, exacerbated by the fact that the keycard didn't work anyway. One staff member was quite dismissive of our problem. The manager-on-duty made ample amends and had fresh keycards made. - The next day I asked the concierge about booking a maxi-taxi for 5 at a certain time, and was persauded that there was no need to book as taking two taxis would cost the same and taxis were always available at the front door. That turned out to be poor advice. - Overall, however, the quality of hotel, food and location were very good and I'd use this hotel again. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great central Hotel This is my 3rd stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, and normally I enjoy every moment, this was my first 'not-so-pleasant' experience. We arrived just prior to 2pm, and were told our room was not ready - which was fine as it was before check in time. We took a seat and waited. I went up to the desk 3 times in the 1 hour and 20 minutes that we ended up waiting for our room. Once I was able to Check in the receptionist did offer free breakfast and WiFi for our inconvenience, which I was grateful for, but ultimately did not use as we were not given any directions for the WiFi and after a big night, were not up for an early breakfast. We had driven for 3.5hrs to get to Sydney and attended a rally that walked a few kilometres - All we wanted to do was relax in our rooms until the evening. Our room was a Suite, which I was really looking forward to (especially as it was my 30th Birthday) - but was nothing spectacular, and if anything it was a bit 'pokey'. I do enjoy staying at this Hotel - but it's always best to voice any issues so that they can be improved on :-) July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend I thought the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour was a fantastic choice for my stay in Sydney whilst I was supporting the Lions. It was in a great location. I was welcomed as a PC member with everything rerady for me a check in. The rooms were a good size and clean. The bar area was good and staff very accomodating, on what I'm sure was a chalenging weekend. I would be very happy to stay at the HI Darling Harbour when I head back to Sydney. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Loved Darling Harbor! So much so close. Staff was very attentive, remembered my name, answered all my inquires. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel. Good Service Good communication links. Hotel convenient to reach from Central Station (and the Airport) using the tram. Short walk to Darling Harbour for the ferry. Hotel nicely renovated building with a comfortable, spacious room. Well maintained and clean. Good breakfast and range of bar food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Booked tour via concierge, who was informative. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing Where do I start. MINUSES: Checked in at 7am after 24 hour flight from London and the receptionist couldn't find the booking. Eventually tracked down the paperwork (it was behind him). Standard room was spacious and clean but view of other rooftops wasn't picture perfect. I stayed 10 nights and found that housekeeping didn't service the room on one day until I phoned at 5pm when they serviced it whilst I was in the room. Bedding wasn't changed as requested - had to ask twice on 2 days. Breakfast was busy and un-imaginative - ran out of tea bags on one day, baked beans on another. Simple fried egg took 15 mins to arrive at my table. Juicer broke down one day. It was very cold in the restaurant and lighting was very poor. The whole area looked overused and dirty. Lift stopped working on one day. PLUSES: Location, near Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Market City. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was spacious, the service was great. The stay was overall very pleasant, the staffs very very polite . But the breakfast variety was repeated everyday. It would be better if they can change the variety everyday. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly The staff were very understanding when I had to change my plans on a prepaid room rate and help me with moving dates around. I couldn't thank them enough. My favorite hotel in Sydney June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the reception staff was not cordial and helping and were keeping an attitude, false smiles the reception staff were not cordial and helping and were keeping an attitude, false smiles. were trying to shrug off responsibility . the staff in general were very cold , uncaring. the concierge were good the hotel room/ambience etc is average, the better thing is its location near to darling harbor. not value for money June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent clean I was very impressed to stay, especially the sheets no dust and very clean. I felt it was very hygienic on bed sheet. Thank you very much and I will choose to come back in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Holiday Inn is in a fantastic location, china town, market city, entertainment centre right across the road, Darling Harbour a short walk (two blocks) away. Parking was at the entertainment centre car park which was convienient (city parking is not cheap though). The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. A really enjoyable stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed, excellent staff Very friendly staff from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable beds. Spotless room. Great location June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to grab a show at the Entertainment Center One night stay. We had just come to catch a show across the road at the entertainment center. The locale of this Holiday Inn was perfect. Catch a show, then to China Town for Dinner, onto Darling Harbour for a walk & finally a nightcap in the bar next to the lobby. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, Darling Harbour very much. We found the staff very friendly and relaxed, which had the same affect upon us. The staff were very helpful, with nothing proving to be too much trouble. This is our 2nd stay with them and we will be returning June 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading