• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Punjabi
  6. Tagalog
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Cricket Ground and Sydney Football Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Blue Mountains
Distance From Hotel:150.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel car park has approximately 120 car spaces available. It is an undercover security car park, with access by ticketing machine. The car park has direct lift access to the foyer.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 27.50  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:288
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:218
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:288
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of
View More

Surrounded by popular street cafes and bars, Holiday Inn Potts Point is where you want to be when you next visit Sydney.

One stop on the adjacent underground train takes you right into the city centre. You can bypass city traffic and arrive in Darling Harbour's entertainment precinct in just 5 minutes via the cross city tunnel, or gain fast, easy access to the Harbour Bridge and tunnel, taking you north. Enjoy a 15 minute drive from the hotel to famous Bondi Beach. Soak up the sights of Sydney from one of our Harbour View rooms.

Host your function in one of our 5 naturally lit meeting rooms and make use of the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare your presentation. Stay in touch with high-speed Internet in your comfortable guest room. The hotel is a 25 minute taxi or train ride from Sydney Airport, and there's secure parking if you're arriving by car.

Sample lively local nightlife or head down to the harbour and take a stroll around the iconic Sydney Opera House and Royal Botanic Gardens. If you need inspiration, ask our helpful staff to recommend their favourite local attractions. Our Kids Stay and Eat Free program makes Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney a good value choice for family breaks.

Enjoy a workout away from home in our in-house gym, which offers a variety of cardio and weights equipment. Mingle with friends in Sirocco Bar and indulge in modern Mediterranean cuisine in the restaurant.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Potts Point boasts stunning harbour views and features contemporary rooms in a friendly and casual atmosphere. What makes us unique is our location - right in the hub of Sydney’s cafe and dining precinct and only five minutes from the heart of the city, this area has it all. Holiday Inn Potts Point offers you everything you are looking for in Sydney, only footsteps away.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Potts Point is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was spacious, the service was great. The stay was overall very pleasant, the staffs very very polite . But the breakfast variety was repeated everyday. It would be better if they can change the variety everyday. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly The staff were very understanding when I had to change my plans on a prepaid room rate and help me with moving dates around. I couldn't thank them enough. My favorite hotel in Sydney June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the reception staff was not cordial and helping and were keeping an attitude, false smiles the reception staff were not cordial and helping and were keeping an attitude, false smiles. were trying to shrug off responsibility . the staff in general were very cold , uncaring. the concierge were good the hotel room/ambience etc is average, the better thing is its location near to darling harbor. not value for money June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent clean I was very impressed to stay, especially the sheets no dust and very clean. I felt it was very hygienic on bed sheet. Thank you very much and I will choose to come back in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Holiday Inn is in a fantastic location, china town, market city, entertainment centre right across the road, Darling Harbour a short walk (two blocks) away. Parking was at the entertainment centre car park which was convienient (city parking is not cheap though). The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. A really enjoyable stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed, excellent staff Very friendly staff from the moment we checked in until we checked out. Nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable beds. Spotless room. Great location June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to grab a show at the Entertainment Center One night stay. We had just come to catch a show across the road at the entertainment center. The locale of this Holiday Inn was perfect. Catch a show, then to China Town for Dinner, onto Darling Harbour for a walk & finally a nightcap in the bar next to the lobby. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and relaxed stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn, Darling Harbour very much. We found the staff very friendly and relaxed, which had the same affect upon us. The staff were very helpful, with nothing proving to be too much trouble. This is our 2nd stay with them and we will be returning June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk personnel were very helpful and friendly. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home Made to feel welcomed from the very beginning. Shandee at reception couldn't have been more helpful. Great start to our stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to be at Darling Harbor At the end of our business trip we wanted to visit Darling Harbor and this was the closed IHG property to it. We were not disappointed by any means. From early check-in to late check-out, they met or exceeded all our expectations. We usually book at the Intercontinental but are glad that we made this choice. Since it's situated at the end of Darling Harbor we were able to walk from one end to another. If visiting Sydney, stay here and you won't regret. We're going by on our next trip in September. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Warm welcome and ability to check-in early; quiet and convenient location; late check-out available; decent in-house bar and restaurant, with friendly service. In-room wifi. All round, a faultless performance at a reasonable tariff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn, darling harbour strongly recommend this hotel. very convenient to restaurants around chinatown. convenient to airport either by taxi or by train. walking distance to central station. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Overall it was a good place to crash, because i wouldnt be spending much time there anyway, there was no hot chocolate in the room (very dissapointing) also no smoking area at all! i asked the concierge where i could smoke and i was told there is no smoking area and to go and stand out the front. (that makes is very annoying that i have to leave my room every time i want to smoke) also when i asked if they c ould book a cab iwas told '' no we dont do that, you have to get one yourself''. just little things like that could of made it an excellent stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel close to many amenities But restaurant service was very slow May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Really enjoyed the experience, great location. Easy access to all aspects of the city, I shall return May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Location Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has an amazing location so close to everything and so central!! Top notch! Staff were some of the most pleasant I have met. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and reasonably priced This is a Holiday Inn located near Chinatown and not so far from the main downtown streets. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are nice with the necessary comfort. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Staff We had a fantastic time mucking in around China town after dark and with Holiday Inn so close it made for a perfect night out. Only two minor details, the TV is set up so it can not be viewed from sitting on the couch so makes for an uncomfortable night watching footie (happy wife though) and we thought the two unhappy cleaning staff must have been on a very tight schedual as they made sure they got the lift before paying customers. We found the check in staff fantastic and the room very quiet, as always we will be back. Thanks Team. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff I really like the location, in the heart of Chinatown, cheap breakfast over at Paddys Market within 2 min walk I catch the train to Central then the tram down to the market and stroll 2 mins to the hotel. Walk into the city or walk through to darling harbour and catch a ferry to the rocks where you go under the famous bridge. My room had a separate shower not a bath/shower which I like better, flat screen tv good selection, Bed nice and comfy very quite. I had room service very quick and the food was hot and good portion and quality. I recommend this hotel for value and location May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an upgrade The hotel and rooms needs an upgrade, broken tiles in the bathrooms to very tired fittings, Room and bed is good. Lobby and resturants are avererage at best and breakfast is very average for the money being charged. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff The staff are really pleasant and helpful particularly those at the Concierge Desk. We've stayed here before but rooms seem to be a bit hit and miss as far as views and quality of furnishings. Breakfasts are ok, the juice machine is the highlight, but overall seem to have fallen in standard. As far as a hotel for proximity to Darling Harbour this is a good option and usually quiet. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good gr8 rm,loved the idea with mini bar having to be ordered,makes more room for our goodies May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, reasonable price for Sydney CDB I have stayed at this motel at least once every 6 months and have always found the staff friendly and willing to help. For me its a great location- close to train station, shops, china town, Entertainment Centre, Darling Habour! I have found my rooms fresh looking, rooms very comfy and the choice of soft or firm pillows a very sleep inducing option! Sometimes the bathrooms have been showing signs of age but the hot water works well and the towels are always large and soft! Breaky and the bar are great value May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COULD BE BETTER For the price we pay, it could be better right from the door reception (no bell hops to get luggages), reception was not very warm and welcoming, room's lighting dim, internet chargeable and free lobby wifi becomes chargeable without our consent, breakfast serving staffs look moody like the food except the receptionist who is very happy; food spread so so; restaurant staffs not keen to serve and shoo you away when you try to dine earlier. Anyway, this hotel's service has changed dramatically since we last stayed in 2009. oh - staffs do not care to much even you are a Star Alliance Gold and Priority Club member. We sensed something is not right. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Comfortable room and Bed out early each morning to conference May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was in a central location and the room was very comfortable and clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .We found it difficult to fault either the premises or staff We are somewhat surprised by some of the negative comments as we had a great stay and found the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly and accommodating, while the service was prompt and more than obliging. We have a large family, so money for us is limited at the best of times and are always looking for value for money. However, based on previous experience, we had a lot of trepidation when booking, believing it was unlikely we would like the accommodation or enjoy the stay. We can honestly say we were pleasantly surprised on a number of levels. Breakfast was included in our package, which again surprised us with the selection, quality and, quantity. Contrary to some previous comments, all the food was hot and tasted great. Furthermore, the staff were only more than obliging to accommodate specific requests from both ourselves and a number of other guests who wanted their eggs done differently to what was already prepared. We used the concierge on three occasions, speaking to different staff on each occasion, which were all polite, helpful and accommodating. If you like a large bathroom you might be disappointed, but again we found it fine, well equipped and reasonably fitted out. Overall, we had an excellent experience; the staff were great and would be more than happy to stay here again, if the opportunity arises. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Worse I have stayed at this property probably a half dozen times and it continues to go down hill. Do not eat the Breakfast or Drink the Coffee. Included in Breakfast are two self serve coffee makers the Dewey Egbert Machine is worthless. the other machine makes a barely drinkable coffee. First Day - I get up to get a serving of toast, the host gives away the table I was sitting at, so I had to take another table. (The Host sat me there then about 10 minutes later sat someone else. Cold Sausages Day Two - Cold bacon and Cold French Toast. Coffee machine out of water Day Three - More cold food - Cold Scrambled Eggs Day Four - way over crowded to the point, a person sat down at my table and started to eat with me. The Host did nothing. Again the Hot Buffet Items not heated properly. Addressed issue with management and they looked like "what can I do, I only work here" Golden Swan, The property Owner should be embarrassed by this total lack of quality. Rooms - Old and need paint and new Linens. Overall Hotel is going down hill April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff quality My recent stay at the holiday inn was enhanced by the fantastic staff, from check in to dining room to room staff. To be recommended. April 21, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD
Select to close.
Enjoy spectacular views of Sydney harbour & easy access to the CBD Reception Front Desk Enjoy panoramic views of Sydney Harbour from our Harbour View Room Spectacular Sydney city and harbour views from the hotel Unwind with friends after a long day at Sirocco Restaurant & Bar Stay at Holiday Inn Potts Point and enjoy our exceptional service. Stay relaxed at Holiday Inn Potts Point.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading