• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Rocks in Old Sydney After a ten hour flight into Sydney International Airport we were transported by an Egyptian gentleman in his wheelchair taxi to the Holiday Inn in Old Sydney. We were treated with professional respect and processed very quickly. We carted our stuff up to the eighth floor, stretched out then immediately went up to the rooftop to take in the night sights. The view was simply amazing and unforgettable. What a fantastic introduction to Australia! We could see the Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge clearly without obstructions. After a couple of days of getting oriented we realized that this hotel was perfectly located for our visit. Many things were within walking distance of the hotel and it was always close by if we needed a break. The rooms and services were fine and we lacked nothing. We weren't driving so parking a vehicle wasn't a concern but I'm sure it would have been taken care of by the hotel staff. We would all highly recommend anyone stay at this establishment September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The location is so great The hotel location is really good. It's in the heart of the Rocks and very close to circular quay. The room is normal though. All the other aspect is just about the average level. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and service My mum, 2 sisters and I stayed here to celebrate my 40th Birthday and we couldn't have been happier! The staff were so friendly and amenable and we received an immediate upgrade as well as 2 bottles of bubbly to acknowledge my Birthday.Thrilled! The location is fabulous - a short walk to Circular Quay, the QVB, Darling Harbour etc. as well as having the The Rocks markets right outside the door. The buffet breakfast was sensational with something for everyone. I personally enjoyed the made-to-order omelettes and Bircher muesli with fruit and yoghurt. There was also a juice bar which was an excellent addition and very popular with a good selection of fruits and vegetables. Brekkie was a great start to the day for sure! I also enjoyed the most delicious cocktail ever in the foyer on our first night. Yumm! The room was completely adequate, nothing too fancy but we were satisfied. The bed was very comfortable and although the bathroom was clean and tidy, it would've been great if it had been a little more modern and roomy. All in all this is a terrific hotel and we would definitely stay here again!!! Thanks so much for helping to make my Birthday extra special :) September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location i would highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Old Sydney known as the Rocks area. With fantastic views of The Harbour Bridge and The Opera House it was so central just a few minutes walk from Circular Quay and the buses. Their buffet breakfast was superb with your eggs cooked to order, masses of fresh fruit, different bread and cakes and if you are feeling really naughty pancakes with maple syrup cream and a strawberry! The staff were friendly efficient and helpful..Our rooms were clean and comfortable with fresh towels daily they even supplied the towels for the rooftop pool. It was the perfect location for our 4 night stay. I would definitely stay there again if ever I am lucky enough to return to Sydney a lovely city September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Couldn't betterfor location - 2 minutes walk from Circular Quay, overlooks the Bridge and the Opera House. Good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Hop on hop off bus stop just across the road. Ferries and trains 5 minutes away. Excellent cocktails and cheaper than anywhere else we found in Australia. Criticisms - breakfast very expensive and only 15 minutes free wifi in a 24 hour period not per day. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location great location for visiting the city . would be useful to the free wi-fi September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A little Gem This hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the Rocks and a short stroll to the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Despite being an older property the room was extremely comfortable. The shower head is great and even though you're showering in a bath it was one of the best showers I've had in a hotel. I love the fact that they do two types of bacon (American and English style) for breakfast. There's a pool and spa on the roof and the spa is super warm and really nice. The air-conditioning in the room works well and is really easy to adjust the temperature. I would have liked to see a better range of Red Wines in the lobby bar but overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this property to anyone. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location in Sydney Very good service, excellent location, comfortable beds with great pillows August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Helpful staff, accessible to circular quay, the harbour and the Rocks with excellent restaurants. Will stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the first bed was hard but when we came back a week later we were on a different floor and the bed was good overall very good. loved the bath, we felt the price of the continental breakfast was very high. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Birthday stay at The Rocks A great location for an afternoon show at the Opera House and then an early morning flight to Cairns the next day. We received an upgrade to a king bed room on arrival. The room was comfortable, but a bit dated. The bathroom was looking tired, but serviceable. The staff service and breakfast choice was excellent. The only downside was the room faced onto the street ( a terrific view) but not very well soundproofed. We were woken several times by loud voices from the street during the night. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff, disappointing room Having paid for a deluxe room with harbour view, I was extremely disappointed to find that the narrow window was fitted with an old, broken wooden blind that could not be raised and therefore blocked the view I was paying extra for! The room itself was on a par with a premier inn, but the bathroom was awful. The sink was old and stained, the grouting was dirty, the tiles grubby and the shower average. On the plus side the staff were all very friendly and pleasant and the location can not be beaten. The breakfast was excellent too. I have never written a bad review before, but this room was not worth the very high price. I would recommend the hotel for its location but with reservations. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly ideally located hotel We really liked this hotel with its great location warm and friendly staff. Love the pool and hot tub on the roof. Only downside was that the room was a bit small for a family of four. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Having a four night stop off in Sydney I found the holiday inn was suitably positioned for getting about the city by foot and public transport. The hotel is clean the staff were helpful however I didn't eat there so cannot comment although it looked good. Would recommend this accomodation to all. The only downside is that I can't imagine there are many rooms with a view. My room overlooked a food court. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Great spot at the Rocks area of Sydney. Five minutes walk to ferries, trains and buses. Restaurants and pubs everywhere. Great staff. Hugh who has taken care of us for 5 years - We wish you all the best for your future. We will catch up with the team again in December. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location ! The hotel is located in a perfect area, the building is a little old but it is nice to stay. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place i was in this hotel for leisure with my family ( kids included ). the accomodation was pretty fine , the postion of the hotel is really good and overall the room was fine too. The ratio price/ services is absolutely correct. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Once Bitten Whilst the location was favourable and the staff were courteous, the particular room on level 6 was dated and poorly appointed, quite unlike the advertised images. The room was certainly not consistent with the star rating and nor could it be considered comfortable at any stretch. There are a range of superior accommodation options, at a comparable price, within 100 meters of the Old Sydney Holiday Inn and I would be inclined to stay at any of them in preference to another night in the same room at the Holiday Inn. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay I stayed 3 nights in Room 405. Hot water in the tap, on table in the bathroom always come out in the hottest although cold water tap was switched on. No toothbrush is supplied. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Old Sydney Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Holiday Inn Old Sydney. Easy walking access to local attractions such as Opera House, Circular Quay, ferries to Manly Beach and Bondi Beach. Staff were very helpful in setting up day tours to Blue Mountains and Hunter Valley. Would definitely stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Friendly staff, very handy location right at The Rocks area in Sydney with lots to do in the area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfy bed, spacious room With a view of the Sydney bridge and deep in the historic Rocks area this hotel had a lot to offer. The pillows and bedding were very comfy and the front staff was especially helpful polite and friendly. The room was spacious and quiet as it was toward the back corner of the hotel. Just a short walk to the Opera house, ferries and other areas of interest. A convenient laundry room was appreciated for my 12 days here. Really enjoyed my stay here. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy Room I had a very pleasant couple of days and the staff were lovely. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by steps to go to the room hi was disappointed that the staff never mention you need to climb 7 step with our bags to reach the room and need to climb 7 step 2 times a days even I go up and down August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stopover This is classic Holiday Inn style. Although the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom needed an update. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect loacation to stay in Sydney The moment I arrived at The Holiday Inn my positive experience began. Although my daughter and I only stayed for 2 nights it was fantastic. The staff at the desk were welcoming, efficient and helpful. We found our room to be a generous size, clean and comfortable. The position of Holiday Inn is brilliant. Just a few minutes walk to Circular Quay where you can either catch a Ferry or Train. and probably a bus. This made it extremely easy to get around Sydney. It was lovely to just walk down the road and sit and take in the magnificent view of Sydney Harbour, The Opera House and the Harbour Bridge. The buffet breakfast that was included in the cost of the room per night was very good. Lots to choose from and I especially loved the juicer which allowed you to make your own healthy juice to have with your breakfast. I was impressed that when we checked out that we could leave our luggage (at no cost) and return and pick it up when we were ready to go to the airport. The foyer was very inviting with a fire place that made it a lovely place to sit and relax when you came in from the cold. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn Old Sydney to stay in, if we are lucky enough to go back there some day, I would certainly stay there again. By the way if you happen to be there on a weekend The Rocks Markets are amazing and right on the doorstep. Great because whatever you buy you can take it back to your room rather than lug it around all day. Great place to stay. Julie PERTH WA August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room the room we had was on the side next door to pub heard everybody leave and the music playing couldnt get back to sleep have stayed there before wouldnt get that side again August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! The rooms are o.k. (not very big and a small bathroom) but the location in the Rocks and the view from the rooftop are incredible! Everything is in walking distance. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION Although this hotel is a little on the old side (in need of some maintenance - windows, carpets, paint), the rooms and bathrooms were clean and the breakfasts were excellent. The location of this hotel is exellent since it is close to the piers for water tours, the bus stops for bus tours, the Sydney Bridge, the Sydney Opera House, lots of fun shopping and unique restaurants. The staff was also extremely helpful. I was there for 2 different stays during a 3 week vacationn in Australia for a total of 6 nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel for staying in The Rocks area of Sydney! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great King Bed & lovely buffet breakfast!! Overall we love staying at the Old Sydney it is right in the heart of everything we enjoy at the Rocks, see you soon!! August 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading