• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic for the family We found the staff fantastic and wonderful with the children. Great location, easy to get to the city centre. There is no restaurant for evening meals though we found that the lobby bar had a good selection of food if you were not eating at the many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Thanks Holiday Inn Old Sydney. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, great views. Beds were comfortable with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Great views from our room of the harbour and opera house. My son loved the pool on the roof although it was too cold for adults to partake in. The spa however was lovely and warm. Staff very friendly and helpful. A great experience. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location Hotel is in good location Close to harbor (Wife has a bad knee & can not walk too far) Staff friendly & helpful . Breakfast was included and was very good. Room OK BUT BATHROOM QUITE OLD &NEEDS UPDATING. NO MINI BAR have to order thru housekeeping (We were given bottled water & Chocies) Our room 213 was VERY NOISY. It was across the lane from Hotel next door (Observer) which had very loud music until 2 am THEN at 6am the trucks started. The Rocks Markets are on SAT & SUN so noise from them early too!!! Maybe OK if NOT STAYING FRI or SAT/SUN. The windows need MUCH BETTER SOUND PROOFING!!!!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & great service We had a wonderful family stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney and would definitely recommend it. The reception staff were friendly and the service was great. The hotel location is superb - in the heart of The Rocks, with its old world charm, and right next to Sydney Harbour. The view from the hotel rooftop of the Sydney Harbour bridge and Opera House is fantastic, and the roof-top swimming pool is great. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast, especially juicing our own fresh fruit juice. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything What a great place to stay. Right in the middle of all the fantastic things to do in Sydney. A close walk to Darling Harbour/ the Opera House. Will stay here again.... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice rooms & great location Rooms are lovely and modern although the bathroom could be refreshed a little. Breakfast was great however the restaurant is not open for dinner. You can order food from the lobby bar however or through room service. Great cocktail specials! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Stayed one night to do the Bridge Climb, great location with view of bridge & opera house from rooftop pool area, rooms comfortable but bathroom is a bit dated. Bar food on late arrival was " old " & not that impressive, however the breakfast was 1st class. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but overall disappointing Took front desk half an hour (while I was on hold) to arrange airport transfer for 6 people including 4 children. Could not/would not arrange return transfer upon arrival. A really good location. Just when you think the road noise and nightclub across the road has stopped, then the garbage trucks and street cleaners arrive, sound proofing for road facing rooms could be a lot better. Front desk staff friendly but not as professional as would be expected. Rooms have good beds and pillows but overall the rooms are dated, not so much dirty but you don't get a clean feeling. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 50th Birthday Weekend My husband surprised me with a weekend in Sydney to celebrate my 50th birthday. Could not wish for a better location. The hotel is situated in The Rocks at Sydney Harbour with everything you need to do and see just outside the hotel entrance. The Rocks market is a must at the weekend, and there are so many restaurants it's hard to choose which one. Staff were very friendly, Julia was excellent and needs a special mention. One receptionist bellows when she speaks, so every person in the foyer can hear your business. I must also mentioned that the pool was disappointing in size. The room was comfortable and clean. Needless to say the views around Sydney Harbour are out of this world and for any traveller this location and hotel should be high on your list of priorities. Great weekend, certainly one to remember. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excessive noise but good location. The hotel was situated in a great location to access the main attractions within the harbour area. the rooms that overlook George Street are very noisy with heavy vehicle and bus traffic noise early in the morning with a poor secondary glazing that cuts out little noise. The cost of breakfast was excessive and the limit of only 15 minutes access to free wi-fi followed by more excessive costs in this day and age is not acceptable. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Hi there, I stayed at this establishment and you walk into a lovely foyer and lounge area, you are greeted by lovely staff. However, I was extremely disappointed with my room, it was really old and the walls appeared dirty and the bathroom looked dirty, the tiles were dull and it was rather tiny.Particularly when compared to other holiday inns. It all looked like things had been removed from the walls but they were poorly patched up. The saving grace was that the Bed and pillows were very comfortable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and a great experienceIt It was our 30th wedding Anniversary and the staff couldn't do more for us . September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central to everything, good value for money. Bus stop right outside the door across the road. Breakfast is fantastic and worth every cent. Service here was excellent and I would definately stay and recommend this property. After a busy day just relax in the pool or spa on the top floor overlooking sydney harbour..what more could you ask for. We required medical assistance, staff were fast, efficient, well organised and very professional. The rooms were sapcious, clean and always serviced well. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a Great Location This was the first time I'd stayed there and thoroughly enjoyed my 4 days. The location (in the Rocks) is great and walking distance to wonderful historic places. The Harbour Bridge is a stone's throw away and a walk over it is well worth it. If you do the walk, don't forget to have a look at the Pylon Museum / Viewing Platform. The hotel's rooftop pool area has a view as good as the reviews say. Exquisite. The only criticism I do have is I think the hotel is starting to look old. It has 80s stucco type render on the walls and ceiling. It's a dead giveaway from a time 20 - 30 years ago. Definitely needs a spruce up. The closest train station is at Circular Quay, which is a short walk away but what a view of the Quay. As a final word, I enjoyed the 1pm check out I was given as an IHG Rewards member (rather than the standard 11am). I would stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by all staff, comfortable beds, good breakfast our stay was enjoyable loved the location and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. I would stay here again September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Located in the heart of "The Rocks" in Old Sydney with a roof top pool that has the best view I've seen in the city. Cozy rooms and good staff make the choice easy whenever I'm in town. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Location. Comfortable hotel always 10 out of 10 . We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location. Always ask for a Harbour view room awesome. Clean room. Have stayed 5 times before. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ++ location, breakfast, view Very good location and exceptional breakfast. Front-desk employes very nice September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service. Great location. I had read a lot of reviews on this hotel and wasn't 100% sure it would of suited our family. (2a + 2k#. I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk service was over and beyond. Always welcomed with a friendly smile. Room was clean and comfortable. We needed extra towels and housekeeping was obliging and friendly. Daily servicing was excellent. Like ninjas. We went out for a walk and came back and it was all tided, cleaned and replenished. WOW! We stayed there two nights after disembarking from a cruise. I couldn't say I would recommend for longer stays #for a family) as it didn't have a toaster or microwave, but for a short stay it would definitely be my choice again. Location was also very good. close to cbd and transport at circular quay. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and service We stayed for 1 night and found the room to be comfortable and the service was no1 would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in sydney September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. The room was clean and the staff easy to deal with. It was a great location to enable us to explore the old Sydney, around the rocks, and the harbor. We will book again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with Great staff Had a wonderful stay and the staff were fantastic. Special thanks goes to Glen on the front desk, he is great. Highly recommended and will stay again September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location and excellent service Before we even arrived the email welcoming us and offering information about the area and travel options was very helpful. The reception staff we very efficient despite the room not being ready. The room was very small but sensational views and comfortable bed. The breakfast staff and food quality was really terrific. The roof top pool and spa a little cool on the day but views awesome. The 1pm checkout made a night away so much more valuable and relaxing! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wendy Johnstone My Friend and I spent a lovely week at the HolidayINN in the Rocks Area. Bed was comfortable and Breakfast Great. We would have liked just a little more room in the Bathroom. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Near of everything lovely neighborhood Friendly staff Convenient Tours September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special moments From the moment I called to enquire I encountered the most amazing staff. I described my situation and requirements for my stay and each end every staff was willing to help. Sure the room was as expected nothing over the top but the views from the roof top are exceptional. The staff made my 4yr old son feel welcome by addressing him personally and involving him in the communication. We had the buffet breakfast which included a wide food selection and it was nice to see an emphasis on fresh fruit and juice included. Overall I can not thank the staff enough for making our stay special for both my son and I. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Pillows On arrival service was excellent and then I found out I had scored an upgrade to a King room “luxury” Arriving in my room I found the Pillows were even labelled Soft or Hard may be its because I’m a country girl but this just took my fancy suddenly the hardest decision to make for the night became where to have dinner and which pillow to use (by the way I ended up using one of each and had very restful sleep). Breakfast was scrumptious I recommend the pancakes and American style bacon yum. All in all a great stay full recommendation for a great stay. By the way make time to venture up to the roof top pool the view is “amazing” September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a hotel for business travel The hotel is focused on tourists, and doesn't bother much on business travelers. No preference for even platinum members. Extremely expensive restaurents and staff is non courteous. In fact on the day of my departure the staff called me to check when can I clear the room. My last stay was for 10 nights.. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Foyer outstanding rooms do not have same quality Hotel is in a fantastic position close to all attractions of Sydney's Harbour & the wonderful atmosphere of the Rocks first impression of the hotel are a spectacular even though under stated foyer/bar/lounge area but the rooms do not live up to expectations - overpriced & tired Reception staff on check in quite aloof especially regarding the off site parking not explaining where to locate parking station adequately (had to ask other staff member for map - who was very helpful) also did not give run down of where restaurant/breakfast was or other facilities ie pool, gym or lifts !!! had to explore ourselves. Now to the rooms although adequate they are certainly not deserving of our up-grade status..very shabby & battered (curtain was worn/riped) extremely noisy from street activity (had some sort of construction work going on that started around 5am!!!) which was not conducive to a relaxing wkd (could have been pre-warned & given other room options choices before settling in) We did relocate on the 2nd night to another room which was very inconvenient - also no assistance was offered to help with luggage, we were given a smaller room 1 floor up with only a loft window this room was quieter but again was adequate only. We stay with the IHG Group of hotels often as Gold members but this Hotel is below standard probably wont stay at this hotel again - not until the rooms are upgraded Please note we always comment for great hotels but this is not one of them September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location HI Old Sydney has a perfect location, The rocks is a lovely neighborhood with so many delicious, healthy and indulgent restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. In the weekends there are street markets just next to the hotel. The location is perfect just opposite the Sydney harbor and minutes walking distance from the Opera house, and circular Quay where all the Ferris to other areas and islands depart from is also very near George St and Market street some of the main avenues, also just steps from the Royal Botanic Gardens. Just amazing, all the staff in the hotel is so friendly and pleasing, I arrived at 6 AM and they managed to provide me an early check in. I forgot my brush and Housekeeping was not having and they buy one specially for me that was amazing customer service! If back in Sydney I will definitely stay here again September 5, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading