• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 617 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks Guys! We arrived really early into sydney from NZ and they had a room available and they allowed us to check in, offered us our room to leave bags etc and we went into Sydney. At the end of the stay held our bags for collection later . All in all a great stay and the extra options offered was the difference to allowing us to be able to enjoy our short time in Sydney. Great location and handy to CBD bridge and Circular Quay. We would stay there again even though it is noisy to stay in the central city. Would recommend this Hotel to our friends for a price friendly stay! Thanks Guys! :0) June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY!!!!!!!!!!! Stayed in room 321 and had virtually no sleep because of the markets starting to set up about 330 in the morning. (cars idling, stalls setting up, voices yelling).. When finally nodded off was disturbed by the noise from below at the breakfast area (plates, cutlery, glassware, juice machine). Housekeeping seemed to start very early making noise in the hall. Housekeeping tried to come just after 9am when we were still in bed!! Our check out time was 1pm, so they shouldn't even be trying to get in until after that!! The room itself was good, the breakfast was great, the bed was good and pillows great, but they didn't help us sleep with all the noise internal and external. Relax and Stay; I don't think so.... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Our 8th floor room had views of the Harbour Bridge and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and had us checked into our room quickly after an early morning arrival. The rooftop pool and spa were superb, with amazing views across central Sydney and the Opera House. Best of all is the location of this hotel - right in the centre of the Rocks, just a few minutes walk from Circular Quay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb location Superb location with great views of the Opera House. Service and accommodation excellent. Easily recommended as a base to explore Sydney June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Experience Great location but tired and dated property. Hotel room smelled of bug poison. Excessively expensive wifi Internet access. Power points in room didn't work without all the lights on. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was my 6th stay at Holiday Inn the Rocks, and it was as good as every previous visit. The location is prime with access to everything!! Love this hotel and the staff. My only complaint is that they charge for High Speed internet June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location in the Rocks Staff friendly and efficient, super comfortable bed with quality sheets and choice of pillows. Views of Opera House and harbour. My favourite place to stay in the Rocks. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best pillows & location. We were very impressed with the location and the wonderful service from the staff. Cant wait for our next visit to Old Sydney Town. Also Im very fussy with my pillows and I found a choice for all of us. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Service & Food Excellent hotel, accommodation and service. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was par excellence: loads to eat and great selection of food and drinks. Location provided superb views of SHB and Opera House and right next to Circular Quay. Have already recommended it to friends who are considering visiting Australia over Festive Season. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Olde Sydney Holiday Inn is in a great location for tourism in the harbour. The Sydney Harbour Bridge, The Sydney Opera House, and the botanical gardens, and the ports are all walking distance away. I highly recommend this hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Great location and views and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy - always a plus and loved the pillows!! Breakfast was lovely, but get in early to get a seat. June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another hotel Good location but the duty manager is rude and the service second rate. Choose another hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small restaurant Great place to stay, great location,. Breakfast food might be greatest in the world. Perhaps if there were more tables then more than a few people could experience it June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional service A welcoming & warm atmosphere on arrival, staff were courteous & helpful. Our bed was comfortable & room clean with good amenities. The location was very convenient. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy hotel in the Sydney heartland This lovely hotel with its eye catching architectural style and unique interior was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the ample buffet breakfast which was great value for money and the rooftop swimming pool with stunning views of the Opera House and Harbour bridge. The only negative was the noise from the pub next door and music which stopped me sleeping the first night, but it was the opening night of a festival. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn as a perfect launching place for many attractions in the heart of the city. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Would especially like to thank Charlotte for her friendly service. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They don't seem to care.... I stayed there for 2 nights last week and on the first night the plugs by the desk didn't work so, in the morning, I asked them to have a look at it. I got back at 11:30pm that night only to find that they had "fixed" it but it meant that if I wanted the plugs on to charge my phone and tablet, I had to have the main room light on all night!! On checkout, I told the lady on reception whose only response was "its an old building, the electrics are really bad and there is nothing they can do"!! She then had a script to follow asking me where I was off to and didn't seem to care that I hadn't had much sleep!! For the first time ever, I logged a comment on the IHG web site and didn't even get a response from them!! It is in a lovely position but the rooms are tired and staff don't care.... There are other options in the city for the same money.. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service & Food We enjoyed a very happy and comfortable stay here. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our request of a Harbor side view (be sure to request in advance, the higher the floor the better the view). Great location! The most amazing breakfast buffet ever, and the in-room dining food choice and service was great too. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom, although nice, it was in need of an upgrade. It was filthy at the back of the toilet with dust, like it hadn't been wiped for a very long time, but the rest was clean. Nice large towels, and good heating/ac control. Check-in was easy, but check-out not so easy as two staff members were each engaged in conversations with talkative customers, after waiting for 10 minutes we had to interrupt and just leave our card keys without checking out properly as we were running late. Not the staffs fault, but they should have the experience to deal with situations like this. Overall, I would definitely recommend a stay here, and would definitely stay again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel, good service, great location. Take a swim in the rooftop pool and enjoy one of the best views in world. Happy memories that will stay with us for a long time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, great staff in an amazing location! Thanks for a perfect stay, your hotel is excellent. Your staff are very professional and attentive. I would particularly like to thank Lisa (Head of Housekeeping, I think) and her staff. We left some postcards in the room and they were kind enough to post them!! Thanks again and hope to be back soon! May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel This hotel is over charging simply because of it's location. The hotel has the feel of a jail and the rooms are still in the 1980's. The harbour view rooms do have a harbour view if a cruise liner is not in!. The roof top pool is very small and is not heated. Your room is not always ready for 2.00pm check in and we had to wait until 5.00pm. The bar is very small and has no draught beer. Overall very poor and I would certainly not be booking it again. No comparison with the same graded hotel in Singapore. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel in a prime position, a minutes stroll from the International cruise terminal, 2 minutes walk from Circular Quay railway station and ferry terminals, this hotel boasts some of Sydney's best views the harbour bridge, and the Opera House. on Saturday and Sundays there is the Rocks market in the surrounding streets, this hotel is nestled amongst some beautiful cafe's and that are all reasonable priced, we had two children under two with us and this hotel could not have done anymore to make our stay anymore comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thank you. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great My daughter and I had a lovely stay for the weekend for her birthday. The location is fantastic, and the rooftop was a great place to sit and watch the cruise ships leave at night. We had everything at our doorstep. I have previously stayed here and would definitely stay again. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning location Bathrooms due for a refurb as they let the room down slightly, but they are adequate and perfectly functional. Our stay was not long enough! Thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location, view and Value The Duty Manager on the late check out could not have been more helpful. We are staying for 7 days in October and are looking forward to it. BEST EVER breakfast buffet. The choice was astounding and having endured a huge number of breakfast buffets this one was exceptional and started the day off perfectly. Even make your fresh juice! Wheelchair accessible as well. The Champagne, chocolates and late checkout with harbour view was excellent value. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location with amazing views of Australian icons My three sisters and I loved the clean comfortable spacious room. Also the room top pools and views. The opera house on one side and the harbour bridge on the other. Sunsets and Sunrises were enjoyed with a trip to the rooftop area. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and welcoming. A great location and very welcoming atmosphere to meet with friends and other guests. We appreciated the cocktail bar with its excellent service , and the tasty breakfast . Service staff were helpful and friendly. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff Based on other reviews I had read the Holiday Inn Old Sydney exceeded my expectations. The room size was fine. Buffet Breakfast included all the options and the price was what I would have expected to pay at a Café. Reception Staff were friendly and genuinely remembered us as we entered. The bathrooms were small but functional. I really don't agree with the people that complained in their reviews. Access to The Harbour Bridge, The Rocks, Circular Quay, Ferries etc couldn't have been better. I will aim to stay here again in the future. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good breakfast We stayed there for the reason that didn't need to drive back home after a few drinks. The staffs was very helpful and helping me to park my car in their basement. We had a very good night sleep and the bed and pillows were very comfortable and I like the option for "hard" and "soft" pillows. We also enjoyed the good view to the Harbour Bridge and Opera House from the Roof Top swimming pool except some unconsiderate guests talking loudly and having picnics and wines up there as well. ( In all, we also had a very good breakfast before heading back home. We'll stay in this hotel again when we come to Sydney. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great scene of harbour- lobby bar service excellent As a priority privilege member I plan resort get aways with an old school friend annually. A big part of this 'escape' is to have a dining experience . I was very disappointed that there was no restaurant open for an evening dining experience. Of a positive note the service at the lobby bar , room service and breakfast was excellent . Food available at lobby bar in evening very very ordinary.Views from harbour view room extraordinary especially as stay coincided with a solar partial eclipse at dawn. Pool very clean and inviting-\ Spa not so with 2 men and later on a third drinking beer at the same time as taking long stretches of time in spa. Check-in handled efficiently - check-out was very slow. May 15, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading