• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre.

Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. The location to public transportation and the activity of Parramatta were great. The price was one of the best around. Great staff who were friendly and very helpful. Clean and comfortable hotel. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No rewards for Priority Privelege Member It was disappointing that there was no discount for being a member in so far as I could not use accommodation vouchers or hotel credit vouchers as I had booked online! Also it was obvious that other guests received a daily newspaper but I did not! What advantage was it for me to stay in Parramatta? I got much better assistance and greater rewards in Hawaii in July. They changed my booking so that I could be rewarded for my stay with extra points. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room, friendly staff Very pleasant stay, walkable to the station for trains into Sydney. .large shopping centre and plenty of restaurants nearby. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very good and the services was nice and friendly staff December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Very convenient location, only a few minutes walk to Westfields and Parramatta train station. Clean and spacious room, great work area if travelling for business. Buffet breakfast opens early with plenty of variety. Would highly recomend. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer service :) Reception staff are very helpful and friendly. This hotel has all the necessities for a traveler. Cant complain anything about this hotel apart from incorrectly billed me which has been rectified afterwards. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and had an excellent showerhead and spa bath. We thoroughly enjoyed our desserts and cocktail drinks at the hotel's restaurant. A very enjoyable and relaxing stay. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Treatment of Platinum Rewards Member I walked up to the front desk and the associate didn't even acknowledge me with a hello or any greeting. The associate did not use eye contact and when I asked questions about being a Platinum Member he became very defensive and irate. I was hesitant to give him my credit card as I was very afraid. Another associate came out to assist and was rude toned as well. I watched them interact with other guests and they seemed nicer to them. I spoke with another associate at front desk later and she was rude as well. I have stayed with Holiday Inn for years and I am always recognized as Platinum Rewards Member and very appreciative. I also appreciate room upgrades, bottles of water, free internet, discounts etc. When asked about any rewards the associates barked at me and stated they were giving me free internet and that is all that they do for Platinum Rewards Members. I thanked them and did not want to cause a problem as I was traveling alone and needed to be careful. I found the room to be very basic and the bathroom and sink/tub knobs super dated. The hotel rooms need an upgrade. The 3 front desk associates I talked with need an upgrade. Perhaps that would be the upgrade I should have received. I read other reviews and noticed that they do give out spa upgrades, etc. Going forward and in the future I would recommend that this hotel staff treat everyone regardless of race, male or female, reward members and non members with dignity and the upmost respect. My travel associates and I have the next couple of months off and will be in sydney for 30 days and we will Not give Holiday Inn Parramatta the business or satisfaction. Please do more research people before staying at this property. Now lets wait for the general manager to type in a little apology instead of a solution. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No recognition Thank you for the early check in however no IHG recognition was ever made. No newspaper was offered or information about the hotel told November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff were very friendly ad helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had in room dining which was excellent and delivered in a timely manor. It was a great location for our needs. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central, comfortable and affordable A shower over the bath was a surprise and caused a few issues when trying to step over the bath side for a shower, otherwise a great place to stay and very central to everything in Parramatta. Will stay again November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight stay Very comfortable suite, staff were great. Loved the gym with good treadmills. Only point off was the hot breakfast items were not so very hot. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently stayed at the inn and made it home base in prep for my sons wedding. Although I felt it was not up to the standard I am use to for a 4-5 star it was adequate and they did upgrade the groom and his attendants, which was a plus seeing that we had photo done in the hotel. The rooms were a little old fashioned and small but the service by the reception staff was impeccable. Thank you all very much. They tried very hard to accommodate us although they were very busy. It made up for the rooms and cost. I would refer others to your hotel just because of the warm reception we got. I would however suggest an up grade on the rooms would go a long way if you expect guest to pay the cost per room. Kia Ora Koutou Stella NewZealand October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room The Holiday Inn Parramatta provides a great location for those wanting to be close to the heart of Parramatta CBD. It is also in good proximity for those travelling to major events at Olympic Park. I would recommend catching the train to Olympic Park. The breakfast selection is good and the rooms are clean and well presented. Very little noise is heard inside the rooms. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn for a convenient location, friendly staff and good service October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price. Good location and rates. Comfortable room. Easy to find. Staff pleasant. Pool area ok. Pub over road can get noisy and day conferences with outside groups add congestion to the hotel and reduce parking options. Good clean option close to m4 October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parramatta I had a hassle free enough stay but nothing spectacular. I felt a bit unlucky getting the room right next to the lift and could hear a fair amount of racket from people heading to and from the lift. I'm pretty convinced that I was given one of the worst rooms in the complex on level 2, both double beds in the room were dented in the centre. Ie the beds were not flat. And to make me feel worse, the receptionist had handed me a card which was signed by someone important at Holiday Inn to welcome me and to tell me how much they value me as a member. A real token gesture which I felt did more harm than good for the brand. It was a bit of a slap in the face reading that while sitting on the sloped bed. The reception staff did their job when asked but were not warm nor went out of their way to assist. Oh and the bar wasn't stocked and I had to call reception and room service before getting a bottle of water delivered. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all expectations Booked this hotel as our daughter had won tickets to see 1D. Chose Holiday Inn because you know what you are getting with a brand like this, no matter the location and I was not disappointed. Great location, amenities etc. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Only wish the hotels I booked either side of the journey to and from Brisbane to Sydney were a fraction as good as this one! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good clean hotel, close to all amenities This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel in a 2 room suite. The first experience we had booked for 3 people and only had towels and amenities (cups,glasses. tea coffee etc) for 2 people. Quickly rectified with a phone call to housekeeping but when booking for 3 adults it should have been there, not sure if it was an oversight or policy. The second occasion some months later booked same room type and everything was available, nice to see that attention had been payed to that issue. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff friendly and helpful. This was a busy time for them as it was a handy location for a state representative schools event. and the Bull Riders event at Homebush. Check In/out was efficient even though they were busy. Breakfast doesn't have a great deal of choice but it is fresh, hot and was kept topped up,The restaurant has plenty of staff so tables are cleared efficiently. Room service is always efficient and has a reasonable late night selection. I have stayed in many IHG accomodations and this meets their standard for price, its in a good location with secure parking if needed and close to transport otherwise. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Hotel staff weren't very friendly or welcoming. The room was comfortable and loved the shower head (good water pressure) except it was difficult to get in and out of the spa bath. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Holiday Inn Parramatta We had a wonderful stay. The room was immaculate and the staff were very friendly ( big Thank you to Ron for all his assistance) Room service was fast and delicious. Just a short walk to the shopping center and train/buses. The swimming pool was so refreshing after a big day out. Anyone planning a trip should make this your first choice for accommodation. We will be back! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good price The price was fair and the service was good, food was ok too October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst recognition for Priority Club! As I was Platinum the room was upgraded but only after writing and asking for it prior to arrival. The only recognition for Platinum was a thank you card. No welcome drink or free drink at the bar. This is so unlike other Holiday Inn hotels in Asia or Australia. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at EB expo Very comfortable, staff are friendly and willing to assist with any queries. This hotel is a in a great spot if you need to get to Sydney Olympic Park. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The overall customer service provided by staff was excellent and will stay at this hotel again. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed great location for attending allphones arena and the bed was sooooo comfortable October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for business trip The service was good and the room was nice. My only issue was how much the breakfast was not worth the amount they were charging. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After a mixed up day of travel, we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded without asking for this. All staff are to be commended for their excellent and professional customer service. Our trip to Parramatta was a once off, but I would highly recommend to friends and family. Many thanks, Bill & Virginia October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good service this will be the 3rd time I have sent you an email we are nt happy with our stay we have wasted our points on a very bad room please look up my other emails . we stay at holiday inns everywhere and this was not a good experience like I said we only had enough points to stay at your hotel and we have wasted them. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Thank you to the staff of Holiday Inn, Parramatta for their wonderful service and politeness. Having arrived too early to check in, we proceeded with our itinerary, and upon return to the hotel, our room was a few minutes off being ready. The staff provided us with complimentary beverages, allowing us to rehydrate after a busy morning, and within minutes we were given our keys! Lovely gesture. The close proximity of this hotel to the station was ideal for our purposes, and the shopping centre was close too. The room was ideal for our stay, although a tad squashy as the children had to sleep on the sofa, therefore no couch for us to sit on. The King size bed was comfortable and we liked the choice of pillows. Breakfast was our favourite! Great variety of food to get us and the children going for the day. I would hIghly recommend this hotel for future stays in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Service Ever. An very average motel at hotel prices. From arrival to departure I could catalogue the dissappointments, but just one example, we sat down for lunch at 1:45 after 5 minutes I went to reception and called out for attention only to be told the kitchen closes at 2pm, so only sandwiches were available - never mind got great service and food from the Irish pub PJ's just over the road. August 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!