• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $20 per car per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Would recommend this motel to anyone the service was great and the staff could not help you enough :-) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The best breakfast of any hotel, anywhere!! great staff, especially Ashwin, Jason and Nicky who go out of their way to assist. Location above railstation is a plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Potts Point Room was average but staff was friendly. Room wasn't very clean and food was also "average" but overly priced. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A good option if you stay at Sydney. Close to CBD, transportation. Security is fine. Great Service July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, friendly and responsive staff The Holiday Inn was well located and had friendly responsive staff with great accommodation. It was an ideal place to stay when visiting St Vincents Hospital. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home The hotel and it staff continued to be a home from home when travelling ti Sydney. The staff are friendly providing excellent service. Rooms, particularly beds are extremely comfortable. It is also a great location right next t the station for ease of access to the city but also close to a range of eating place from the cheap to classy. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better internet and power outlets If you are a business traveler and intend to utilize the internet for any webinars or broadcasts over the internet, then you might want to do a test shot first. I recently stayed at Potts Point Holiday Inn and was unable to attend /login and stay up with the webinar video feed being broadcast to students. I had to download the broadcast a watch it after the fact. The file size was 1.5 GB and it still took 6 to 8 hours to download. Very very disappointed in bandwidth and speed of the internet connections offered by then hotel. I spoke with the front desk who said they would talk with their ISP and see if there was a way to get a faster pipe, but I never received any messages about it one way or there other. If the hotel wants to attract business travelers then they'll need to get to up basic business level mbps or gbps the rest of the business world operates. The hotel also needs to offer or install power plugs in the rooms for the average business traveler to plug all of their devices into for power. Preferably one with USB plugs as well as AC power. I'd say the average business traveler has 3 to 4 devices they need to plug and recharge. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, great location I have often stayed at this hotel and find the service excellent. Food and drink is good. Can get a good nights sleep with good mattress and pillow. Location is excellent for driving and the hotel is above a train station, making it also convenient from the airport. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Solid Reliable Hotel I think I have stayed at this hotel for a total of nine weeks over the last six months and have genuinely enjoyed the experience and have been coming back and will continue to. This is a good reliable hotel for reasonable costs in a good location. This is not a five star luxurious resort, its quality is even a bit below other Asian Holiday Inns, but it serves its purpose well. Clean facilities, good maintenance quality and great staff. The location always gets mixed reviews, but I think the location is a real bonus. Just outside the door are many restaurants, shops, grocery stores, fast food etc... Yes, there are Strip Clubs, Adult Shops, Brothels and many hostels; but it doesn't feel unsafe, I have seen many women walking alone apparently unfazed, and if those types of places bother you then don't go in, walk by. I feel that the multitude of food options and shopping, including a Sunday market far outweigh the less desirable options. Additionally the hotel is sitting on top of the Kings Cross train station, very convenient for getting around. There is ample parking in the hotel, it is AUD27.50/night which is actually fairly cheap for Sydney and it is connected to the hotel with in and out privileges. The staff is very friendly and helpful, remembering guests and always smiling when greeting, I've had a minor problem with my room and was re-accommodated very quickly without any issue. The rooms are nice enough, many with a great view of the harbour and city; and I've never had any issue with noise of any kind. The internet service is painfully slow, I have read that they recently upgraded their service, it hasn't improved over the last six plus months. Every guest gets free internet so I don't see a benefit for their rewards guests, perhaps rewards guests can sign up for the premium internet? I've never asked and that is not clear. I've only eaten in the restaurant once, never opted for the breakfast, and the food was good. During this last stay I ordered from the in room dining a couple of times and was very pleased with the food. The "Take Inn" concept with carryout containers is nice, the food is very good and not too exorbitantly priced, definitely cheaper options outside but not too bad. There isn't a pool, which would be nice, the fitness facilities are small, but not terrible. Overall a good Solid Reliable Hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone coming to Sydney for any reason. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务不错,但是房间质量不够好 客房很多东西都比较老化了,比如家具,煮水壶等等,没有及时更新,而且卫生间的通风性一点都不好,里面很潮湿,很闷热,浴缸也很小。房间的格局也很不好,床小了点,两个人睡有点挤。 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet....goodservice...clean A lovely 2 day stay ..next door to train station..Friendly Helpful staff..very quiet...great food in either the Dine in or Restaurant within the Hotel..I would Highly recommend if coming to Sydney as it is also very close to everything..shops restaurants transport outside door June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A TWO DAY COURSE HELD IN THE WARATAH CONFERENCE ROOM AT HOLIDAY INN POTTS POINT.. I WAS ALSO BOOKED INTO A GUEST ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT. FROM THE INITIAL EMAIL ENQUIRY AND SUBSEQUENT BOOKING, TO THE CHECK IN, THE EXCELLENT SERVICE OF ALL STAFF CONCERNED. THIS ALSO INCLUDED THE LADY WHO WAS VACUUMING THE FOYER, SHE GREETED ME WITH A SMILE AND NICE PLEASANTRIES. THE GUEST ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE . THE MEALS SERVED WERE VERY WELL PRESENTED AND TASTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN TO EVERYONE. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient stayed at potts point on Saturday night everything was great June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent food, great service Stayed for one night (but would have stayed more) and would definitely stay again. Had a couple of drinks in the lobby bar and decided it was so comfortable we would stay for dinner. Great decision as the food was outstanding and the service excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Get your act together, your customer service is pooor! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed .. easy parking for CBD for a Sydney CBD experience , it worked well . easy to park . good room with good views of City lights . value for $$$. Food and drink was good and easy to find . June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by four day stay All ways enjoy this hotel, easy to get to transport, food and the staff willing to assist June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor entertainment otherwise excellent The decision to not continue to supply Foxtel is a bad one. There are NO adequate replacement channels with the new system June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel no comments at this time as our stay was as expected June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney is a reliable property offering friendly service and all the basic facilities required for the business traveller. Whilst not in the Sydney CBD, the hotel location is next to Kings Cross rail station which is a convenient starting point for any journey. The hotel is busy and the staff obviously work hard to maintain standards. The furniture in the rooms is now rather tired and in need of replacing. The bathroom amenities are not good quality - a new and fresher brand would be a positive step forward. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel und Guter Lage, aber umständlicher Check in Hotel hat eine gute Lage und einen ordentliches Erscheinungsbild. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr schön. Wir konnten uns erholen. Nur der Check in, da wir keine Reservierung hatten, etwas umständlich. Also besser vorher reservieren. Internet gibt es über Wifi kostenlos, wenn man Holiday Inn Mitglied ist oder wird. sonst kostet es etwas. Hotel im Großen und Ganzen aber absolut ok. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent view and suite We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Potts Point because we wanted to attend Vivid in Sydney. The Hotel was wonderful, the suite on the top floor was fantastic with magnificent views across to Sydney Harbour, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Could not have enjoyed our weekend any more than we did. It was a great experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, for business. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient situation next to subway station Friendly staff, very helpful Large comfortable room with good amenities. WiFi connection good and fairly fast. Food in the restaurant was good but could have done with a couple more vegetarian choices. Surcharge for payment by credit card is unjustified and should be scrapped. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff that served all our needs very well. Located next to train station, very convenient traveling. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Of the worst stays Arrive at 3 pm to get told room isn't ready, them 2 mins later room is ready! The room I was given seemed like staff accommodation or something it was disgusting. Had one of the best views in town, shrubs. Wasn't greeted as a ihg member, wasn't told anything about WI-FI and breakfast upon check in. I was then called at 7 pm to get told I get free WI-FI. Bathroom looked old and warn out. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Thank you very much for a most enjoyable, relaxing, stay. Your staff was excellent, very quite room so we could get a good nights sleep, close to all public transport, Good drinks staff we could not question and would recommend to all of our friends to stay with you at Potts Point as we will. Once again thank you for a very enjoyalble stay with you. Graeme and Dianne June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service, staff, rooms were fabulous. The staff work tirelessly, they are polite, experienced and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms with Harbour and Opera House views are to second to none. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Australia The breakfast at this hotel is the best of any of the Intercontental chain and far better than any other hotel I have stayed at. Special thanks to Nicky who makes a great coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at a fabulous hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Potts Point are wonderful as they remember and welcome back regular guests, by name. Their friendly and professional approach to their work, makes guests want to return. The great team attitude is why the staff appear to remain at this hotel a lot more than most other hotels, which is very refreshing. Thanks again May 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading