• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre.

Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A warm, hospitable hotel in a great location! Even we just had a short stay at the hotel, the staff took time to help us out, gave us directions and high lights of the city, made us enjoy Sydney with lasting memories. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Place to Stay In Sydney I have stayed here a few times for business. It's in a good location near the train and St V's, and the staff have always been good, though the wait at check-in is sometimes lengthy (some air crew staff stay there and it's pretty busy). I think it's good value for Sydney. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent except Restaurant food Re Friday 15th November 2013. I would like to congratulate Holiday Inn Potts Point on great staff & overall great experience. Jarod at reception went out of his way to ensure Anne & I had a pleasurable experience throughout our stay. Bobby the restaurant manager also was delightful though he could not be held responsible for the lack of skills from the chef if you could call him/her that more like a cook. The Moroccan Lamb with harissa was poor to say the least. If you do not know what Harissa is then do not have it on the menu or do some research. I was served mayonnaise with a touch of probably the Thai red curry paste that I was later given squirted on another serving dish. G & A November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heart of the action yet quiet and relaxing PROS I stayed for four nights and the room was spacious and comfortable. Although the hotel is right next to Kings Cross station I was concerned that it would be noisy. Not so. The location could not be more convenient if you are travelling around town while staying in Sydney. I would definitely stay here again. CONS The mini bar has nothing in it. The charges for wifi continues to be an irritation. For $55 I bought a full package but had to chase it on the first day as they had not activated it when I arrived. It seems overly complicated. For this reason I've marked the hotel lower than I would have done otherwise. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and a fair price for Sydney standard Staff was extremely nice and very helpful with guides and tips for our day November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly attentive staff Excellent location handy to the CBD and public transport.Relaxing environment,great service and food November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel ! I stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints. Got an upgrade to a nice room with great views towards the iconic Sydney harbor bridge and opera house, room 303 - fab ! Reception is a bit distant from passing guests so difficult for any real Interaction between the front desk and guests. My dealings with room service staff and check in and out were good though. Area is spot on too. Yes, it is on the doorstep of Kings Cross but the area has an abundance of very good cafes, bakeries etc and is very convenient to get downtown. Sydney as a city is fantastic. Very clean and with a great buzz to it, loved it. Circular Quay and the ferry to Manly is a brilliant experience. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always Our home away from home and we always enjoy our brief visits every few weks. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Fantastic location right next to the train station entrance. Rooms are comfortable and easy to adjust temperature. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel, great value and location I stayed two seperate nights at this hotel and whilst I had some initial reservations about the location these soon disappeared once I had stayed there. The staff and the room were fantastic. the proximity to local eateries and the genuine attention to detail by the hotel staff won me over. The location is in a vibrant and popular area, its not for everyone but some of the concerns raised by other reviewers are I think being overly conservative . I wonder if they actually went outside the hotel and walked around? I had no complaints about anything i experienced at the hotel and I will be back. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and helpful staff the staff are warm, nice and very helpful. everyday i would ask and consult them before i plan my day and they will guide me how to maximize your time and teach me how to take the bus and train. room was always cleaned and groomed perfectly everytime i go back the hotel. location was not far from city center as i was able to walk to wooloomooloo, royal botanic garden, circular quay, sydney opera house, the rocks and malls like qvb and westfield. their food is reasonably priced and delicious. hotel is right above kings cross station and bus stops are few minutes away. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great Staff, clean facility and always helpful personable staff November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was ideally situated for our exploration of Sydney. The restaurant was a pleasant place to relax at the end of each day. Staff service and courtesy was excellent. A better system should be considered with regards to the airport shuttle service provided by a third party in partnership with the hotel. We were let down badly by it. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The young lady at reception almost, but not quite, slipped up. She was about to serve another couple who had walked up to her while my wife and I were standing at the Gold reception point. On seeing me watching, she then realised her error, excused herself to the couple and came straight over to us. and gave us her usual friendly greeting. Nice to have a normal sheet on the bed as promised by Aprelle. It's just so much better than those doona enclosed sheets. Thanks, Aprelle. As always the Sirocco restaurant staff were great. Bobby is always very attentive. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff slow complimentary internet Staff amazing as always but as a gold elite member I expect that my free internet is able to down load my emails with attachment at a reasonable speed. Slowest internet out of any hotel I stay in! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Care and comfort After a long and stressful day the friendly service was fabulous, staff courteous and attentative and room was inviting and comfortable. Room service was quick and the food was delicious and worries diminished in a flash. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Very accommodating when we needed a cot instead of trundle bed for our 1 year old. Directly above Kings Cross station so very handy for getting about. Clean rooms and large restaurant. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Low standards for a Holiday Inn hotel 1. House keeping poor - bed sheet easily come off, revealing the mattress which is in blue white stripe. 2. Wifi connection slow and higher speed only upon payment upgrade, not consistent with other IHG properties around the world where wifi is free for elite members with no additional cost. 3. No Conceirge. No staff to help with luggage. Tour booking desk has no staff or sign to point to reception for assistance. No help was rendered for morning day tours and guests have to figure out which bus are the ones they had booked. It would be good if the hotel has a record of tours booked at the reception and coordinate the guest to a specific waiting area instead of sitting outside of the hotel wandering and wondering when the tours will arrive. 5. No bottled water in room. 6. Breakfast a good spread. More like a holiday inn express. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Location I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a room with a view in the distance of the Sydney Bridge and Opera House. The front desk and housekeeping services were very helpful and attentive. I used the front desk service to scan/print documents and extending my reservation. It was very convenient to be located next to the King Cross Railway station which provides easy access to the airport and downtown Sydney. There is a Coles supermarket across the street and many good restaurants nearby such as Opium Den which serves Thai/Chinese cuisine. I recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced place to stay in Sydney. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel at great location The hotel are superb with great view over the city, the room was clean and service was excellence. The food was great as well. Really have good time. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money An inexpensive place to stay with amenities close at hand. reccomend this place over many hotel brands.....Try it out you wont be dissapointed!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place to unwind If you are looking for total relaxation then Holiday Inn pots point is the place to stay. With access to fantastic gyms and a quick stoll to excellent eateries you cannot look past this hotel for accommodation. The hotel has great food and a relaxing atmosphere. The staff are second to none, the best of the best. You wont need for a thing as Alveen , Asha or Jarrad will look after your every need. I have travelled the country and still consider Holiday Inn my home away from home! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Loved that there was no noise from traffic. Staff friendly and welcoming. Good relaxing friendly vib. Would like a better selection of diet drinks in bar, gluten, lactose free food. Jason in reception stood out as an excellent staff member October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to see the Harbor from We were there during the Rugby Finals, Fleet Review, and 2013 Labour Day weekend. It was a packed city but they did a great job of pulling it all off simultaneously. The hotel was in the Kings Cross area and so was very busy at night but there was no noise to be heard of from our hotel room. Be warned the Kings Cross area is the red light district of Sydney so you will see a variety of things that may surprise you. We had a room on the 6th floor over looking the Sydney Opera House and the Harbor Bridge. Breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great views and convenient location Great view of the harbor. Very handy to train station. Bed was comfortable. Wireless Internet was way too expensive at $9 for 2 hours. Should be free at the room price and this day and age. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi and voucher redemption The Harbour View room was very nice and this place is in a great location, right next door to the Kings Cross train station. The paint finish and decor once out of the foyer is quite bland and beige. Aside from this, I had 2 gripes: 1. I am so tired of hotels that still, in this day when I can tether my phone to the internet or access free WiFi almost anywhere, that still wants to charge clients to access their WiFi. And they advertise free WiFi for the first 2 hours. We didn't even get that. This is the type of thing that will influence where I stay in the future and obviously is a reflection on the entire chain of the IHG. 2. We also redeemed some Virgin Frequent Flyer points with this hotel. This was discussed when the room was booked about 3 weeks before our stay and I spent an inordinate amount of time discussing this at that time. It was also mentioned and the vouchers shown on checking in, and then they were presented on checking out. It was only at this point all the interest was shown. The reception needed to ask the manager if they could be used and disappeared from view for over 5 minutes, during which time I am left at the counter to think they are going to question the legitimacy of the vouchers and I will be left feeling like some sort of criminal, all this whilst surrounded by other parties who were waiting to check out. All was OK in the end, but I spent a good 5 minutes feeling as I was going to need to justify everything here. When anyone checks in, they provide credit card details, just as I did. They could have just accepted the vouchers immediately at the counter and if there was a problem later, just debit the card and contact me about it. That would have made me more comfortable. Anyway Holiday Inn, dump that stupid WiFi policy. It does you a disservice. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable room enjoyable stay like in previous years, with this time no extra charges for internet as a priority club member. The only surprise came at the check-out whwn I was charged an extra 1,5% because I paid witrh a credit card. This has never occured to me before in any Holiday Inn worldwide October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I Don't Understand These were the words used by the IHG staff member when I suggested how he should possibly fix a problem that I had brought to his attention. The in room movies did not work for our whole stay. We were advised that the server was down and that they would try and fix it. When our planned night of movie viewing was compromised (and a tidy of sum of some $100 in revenue for IHG was lost) I called reception to politely complain. When the nervy sounding young man on the other end of the phone drew a blank, I helpfully suggested that maybe he could offer me a free movie for our next stay with Holiday Inn (to increase my loyalty to the brand and encourage further use of the over-priced in room movie system) he answered with the baffling "I don't understand how giving you a free movie fixes things" I was then promised a phone call from the duty manager when I wanted to naturally escalate things but the phone call never manifested. Badly done Holiday Inn - customer loyalty is golden in this still volatile economic climate. Even titans can come crashing down given the right amount of complacency. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb service, good room. check in was the quickest i have ever experienced anywhere. it took less than 1 minute. checkout was as good. everyone seemed prepared for my visit making me feel like an honoured guest. value for money was the best in sydney as the location is excellent and so close to transport. only a about 3 minutes to the heart of the city by train. the location is very quiet. any hotels main product is sleep. there is no problem sleeping here as it is so quiet and comfortable. so this hotel simply delivers its main product and just adds the great service as a bonus. thomas. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay this location is near everything the staff is friendly and very helpful. the train station is to the left as you exit the hotel. Circle Quay is two stops away. walking distance to Town Hall and a 20 minute walk to the Opera House. i would stay here again. Thank you to the Potts Points Holiday Inn crew. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.