• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre.

Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient position The numerous eateries in Coogee Bay road are a plus, the bus stops at the door, cabs are at hand. Short walks along the coast are rewarding. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Stayed with a few lads over the ANZAC long weekend, everyone looked well after us April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service A luxury stay at a beautiful beach location. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable with great views of Coogee Beach. I hosted an event in Ocean's Lounge which provided great food and service organised by friendly helpful staff. An excellent place to stay and Coogee is fabulous! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location to unwind Staff from reception to bar all committed to make family stay a success April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Beautiful views, great location, excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Enjoyed a big breakfast and then walked it off on the Coogee to Bondi walk! Staff were friendly and efficient. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, wonderful location Thank you to Chloe and all the staff at Crowne Coogee for making it a fantastic stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service Great ambiance, friendly staff, recognition of clients. Time to update room towels. Fitness centre disgraceful. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff. The location is spectacular right across from the beach. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staffing levels and service are excellent. I always ask for a room with an ocean view. So relaxing! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thank you My recent un-scheduled stay at the Crowne Plaza Coogee was one that means I'll return. From first contact at reception, the evening before I wanted to check in, Jasmin, found the best room quiet, and best rate for me. All the staff at the reception were great, and I see the improvement in service and in the design of the property since my last stay. Gavin recognised me from previous visits and it made me feel at home. There seems to be a 'breathe of fresh air' in the staff energy, service and this obviously must mean management. Only one thing: the room was clean, but needs a little mmore attention to detail like the edges around the bathtub and the mirrors, and table tops weren't cleaned up to standard. The shower rose head might be changed to a more flexible and modern one. I shall certainly return and recommend the property again and had a lovely stay. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We stayed a total of 5 days beginning with a committee meeting over 2 days. Most of the members of our group are in early stages of Alzheimer's' disease and at all times we were all treated with respect, courtesy and helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff. The food and facilities easily met all our requirements. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel excellent My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We loved the beach and the amazing walk along the coast from Coogee to Bondi, where we then caught the bus back. The room was excellent although I thought we would have a better ocean view - we had to step out onto the balcony to see the sea. A better view and our stay would have been perfect. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views This location is amazing. It's just right across the street from the beach. The hotel itself is well-staffed and the hotel rooms are spacious. I really enjoyed my time here. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanastic Hotel in Good Location Hotel staff exceeded expectations with friendliness and smiling faces. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Pay extra for a sea view with balcony - definitely worth it. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the stay Thanks we had a wonderful weekend. it was a great position and we were treated very well by the staff. We were given an upgrade and that is always a special thing. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made all the difference Thank you to the Crowne Plaza staff for making our stay special. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great view The room was fantastic except for the skinny bath. But the friendliness of the staff was truly memorable.......and the view .....and the quality of the early morning beach path walks ( north and South)! A must- visit !! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel experience I was at your hotel for an Alzheimer's Australia conference. I have attended more than 10 of their other conferences. This was the BEST hotel they have ever booked for a conference. I have recommended that they book with you again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff are very helpful and friendly. Well located on Coogee B each with all that Sydney has to offer in easy reach without the hussle and bussle of the inner city . April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in/out were great, extremely helpful very pleasent experience, very helpful staff, went out of their way to do things - and with a smile March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay It was a great stay at a very nice hotel with great staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location First time we have stayed outside of the inner city on trip to Sydney. Bit concerned about access to sites of Sydney from location. However easy to get into the city on bus from Coogee, then return to the comfortable hotel with great views and relaxed atmosphere and easy access to the beachside restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff great, room service very good and reasonable prices. Will stay again. Internet a bit slow. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and happy atmosphere Efficiency with easy to understand guidelines makes for a very happy and memorable stay. You got it! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room with a view The room was a good size with comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely view overlooking Coogee beach. We asked for various items from Housekeeping and they delivered items within 5-10 minutes of us phoning. Very satisfied with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service on check in was exceptionally good. Friendly and helpful This hotel is in a great spot, lots of things happening in the area, great beach and restaurants. The food at the hotel was great and it is quiet. Comfy room and bed with a fantastic view. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Clean and comfortable room with good views to the beach. Great beds and excellent service. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Coogee A clean, well appointed hotel with good dining and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food below standard for hotel expectations The food was sub standard on the 2 occasions I fined in the restaurant this visit The breakfast fruit was not fresh tasting watermelon and rockmelon tasting old and soft texture. The Bircher muesli was below average and overall I did not enjoy the start to my day. The lunch time meal provided to our group was banquet style and unappealing and unappetising. It did not cater for the range of dietary requirements requested. To be honest- I could have prepared better myself! Which is not what you expect or pay for. I understand the meal was $45/head and I would have refused to pay at all! I will be reluctant to dine in house again at your hotel March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I'd had longer A number of experiences in Crowne Hotels in the US and Australia - and never disappointed. The Coogee Crowne is in a wonderful spot. We were allocated a glorious corner room with balcony and stunning views which gave us much pleasure, sitting of an evening drinking wine and watching the sea, people and sunset colours. The crash of the surf and the line-up of incoming planes at night were added pleasures. The bed was excellent - we had the best sleeps in ages. The sheets were simply the best. Food both in restaurant and for room service was good and the room staff were cheerful and diligent. The only irritations were; that there was no extractor fan in the bathroom!!!!; the Wireless Internet was temperamental in the room but good in the conference centre. Desk staff were exemplary and instant problem-solvers. And a good time was had by all. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete package Although I was there on business I was relaxed, even energised by the hotel facilities. Having the conference rooms in the same hotel was a real bonus March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Crowne Plaza, Coogee is a pleasant place to visit due to the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hardware average but staff top. March 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading