• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and excellent, courteous staff We booked the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour to attend the Lion King. Our room was very clean, comfortable and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children very well. The venue was a short walk away, as was a day spent at Darling Harbour viewing children's activities and enjoying a lovely lunch, A personal choice breakfast at the Holiday Inn catered for all of us who have varying tastes. Everybody was happy. I would recommend your Hotel to anyone seeking a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. The staff were more than helpful and went out of their way on several occasions, to assist us. Thank you! :) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service! Our family had the best time in Sydney - largely due to the hotel experience. The staff were friendly, flexible and accommodating. The location is great. The seafood buffet and breakfasts were outstanding and the day manager helped us out on several occasions. Thank you so much! We will definitely come back to your hotel :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great atmosphere This was my second stay within a month and the service from the staff at this hotel is great. Location is very handy to what Sydney has to offer and the guys here know the best routes to all the major attractions. I have marked this Holiday Inn as one of my favourites. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My daughter and I had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel was everything we were expecting and found it very conveniently positioned in regards to being close to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and public transport. As we were in Sydney to see Strictly Ballroom at the Lyric, Star City being close to the light rail line was a bonus. We will certainly stay again next time we visit Sydney. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was well located and within walking distance to the many food options at China Town and Darling Harbour, as well as the shopping area around Pitt street. A slow walk to the Rocks and Circular Quay was also easy. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the hotel is in a safe locality. I would stay here again if I am coming back to Sydney in the future. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean tidy rooms in a good location Easy access to Darling Harbour, CBD and the entertainment centre. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Position for visiting Sydney I stay annually at this hotel to attend a conference at Darling Harbour. The location is perfect for walking around and so close to many amazing eating and drinking opportunities. Unfortunately the air conditioning, even when turned off resulted in a very dry atmosphere in the room that was not conducive to a restful sleep. This was not assisted by an uncomfortable mattress. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My bf and I had two great nights there. The guy who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. However, my bf forgot his blue Armani t-shirt when we checked out. I called back and asked if it was found. The lady in the lost property department said no. But I know for sure he left it there. I work in the hotel also and basically the same job as that lady, she wasn't helpful at all. For us if a guest call we treat it very important snd would follow up with the room attendant who cleaned the room again. When I asked if she could follow up she said no the room attendant didnt find it and we check the room everyday. I told her sometimes the room attendant could forget to hand it in to the lost property department. I think they need a procedure in the lost property department. Apart from that, we had an awesome two nights with lovely services. And will stay again. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location but bad service Overall it's a good location as it's located right in the CBD area. However the staff that I dealt with when I checked in was not friendly at all. I was given my room key without being told what room number and which floor, I also had to look for the lift myself as I wasn't given any direction at all. She didn't even bother to us if I was IHG member . Pretty disappointing compare to all the other countries holiday inn hotel that I have previously stayed in. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Tidy in Darling Harbour Lovely stay close to everything walking distance , all good thankyou July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitors from The States Coming from a place where hotels offer complimentary breakfasts. internet use and airport shuttles, we were a bit overwhelmed that nothing was included in our stay. That being said, the rooms were nice, the beds very comfortable (loved the pillows), very clean and quiet. The location was good for walking the city--we enjoyed Darling Harbour and Chinatown daily. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed and great location The location was very good. Parking is an issue but a. AR is not needed due to the location and ease of public transport. Just need a relaxing warm inviting area to sit on lounge maybe with a fire place. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel address Would suggest that you put Haymarket into your address for those who arrive by car using a gps. By using Darling Harbour our gps took us to the back of the Imax cimenas!! we had to contact the hotel for directions. Once we got there the staff were courteous and booked us in swiftly and we had an upgrade. Hotel is ideally located for walking distance to the Capital and Lyric Theatres which we visited and also of course Darling Harbour. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money It's hard to find a good deal in Sydney's CBD, but the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour offered this. The accommodation was basic but clean and they were able to cater for our family, although the kids had to share a queen bed. The deal we received included full breakfast for the whole family and an in house voucher, which amounted to a significant saving over similar hotels we've stayed at in Sydney before. It's also very conveniently located for Darling Harbour and only a short walk to Central Station. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Show Hotel requires an upgrade/refurbishment, bring it into the current century ie separate showers!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable place to stay The place is cosy and clean. Staff in general are warm and welcome. All important attractions in Sydney is just a few minutes walk away. If not, you can just hop on the light rail transit just 2-3 minutes walk from hotel. Overall, it is a good stay. I didn't encounter any unpleasant situation except a bit of delay when checking out. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. The hotel located in the heart of Chinatown, easy to move around. Many restaurants and shops around. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Welcomed by friendly staff at front of motel, provided a great room that was clean, quite and comfortable June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Great place to hand your hat at the end of the day. Right in the heart of everything. Darling harbour, Chinatown, just moments away. Great service and staff. Rooms good for the price you pay. Overall great experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad billing experience Chose this hotel for the very convenient location across the Sydney Entertainment Center. However was quite upsetting when asked to pay again on checkout because the hotels records did not reflect my pre-paid online reservation which was made just the day before. Fortunately I had kept printed copies of my payment. Front desk Mgr, Daniela was a lot more helpfull than the other lady who served me first. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY YOU WILL NOT GET A BETTER DEAL AT THE HOLIDAY INN DARLING HARBOUR TOP OF THE RANGE June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a layover and a quick visit This was a great place to rest between flights. Check in was flawless, the room was clean and my sleep was sound. I did not have any food or beverage at this location since it was such a short stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service good location and great service, easy to access china town for food and lots of shops nearby. only furniture is a little bit old, not like a 4 start hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, shame about the bathroom Although I booked the room I'm writing this review on behalf of my retired parents who stayed at this hotel. I myself spent some time in the room as well so can also comment. Staff were quick with check in and found a twin room for my parents. The room itself was tidy and of normal Holiday Inn standards, however, the bathroom was not. There was mould in the grout between the tiles and either this mould or the shower curtain produced a strong musty odour which I could smell the moment I walked in the room. It made going to the bathroom a very unpleasant experience and filled the room with this smell. That being said the rest of the stay was pleasant for them and the proximity to Chinatown and Darling Harbour was perfect for their needs. This part of Harbour Street was quiet compared to the rest of the CBD so it's a great location! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great locality for those attending events at the entertainment centre. Easy walk to the many excellent restaurants around China Town, Darling Harbour and Kings Wharf. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The week at the Convention The location for our stay was great - easy access to fun plus excellent access to transportation. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again, even for holiday purposes. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay and close to attractions great location and near main attractions. the main reason for attending was the theatre, but also attended various Harbour attractions and the Sydney Markets. good service, clean and comfortable rooms June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed this holiday in was very comfortable and very convenient to all tourist spots. everything was walking distance, restaurant, theatre, parks and shopping centre, museum and many many more.. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hi, my family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from 8 to 13 June. The location is great and is very convenient for us to travel around the city. Furthermore, there are many eateries at Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The Paddy's market is just across the street. There is also free shuttle service (555) from George Street to bring us to Circular Quay and the city shopping areas. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends or those who want a convenient location. Just a suggestion for the buffet breakfast. Maybe could consider varying the variety of the buffet spread on alternate days. This will enable those who stay many nights at the hotel to have some variety of the food. The only change I observed was between fried eggs and hard boiled eggs on alternate days. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location After a big day/night we didn't have to walk back to the hotel and were greeted with a have a good night. When checking out again very pleasant service have already recommended to others June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading