• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location fantastic location, great room, beautiful roof top views, friendly staff June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Friendly staff I loved my stay here, the staff were wonderful and very helpful always smiling. making my day a little brighter. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I have a mixed review of this property. It didn't start well- firstly we drove to the hotel expecting to use the valet parking service, which when I called in the week prior was told was available and given a price, only to find out that it wasn't available during our stay due to the Vivid festival. We were however offered parking in a nearby parking station at a reduced rate. Then at Check-in we were told that our room was not yet available, the lady on the reception desk was lovely and friendly and did offer us another room but as we were staying with some friends we chose to wait and have the room we had pre-booked to be near our friends. We sat in the lobby with our friends- (whose room was also not ready) and our children. We were offered complimentary drinks and chose to have these on the rooftop while we waited. We had planned to have drinks and nibbles on the roof in the afternoon with our friends, so one had phoned ahead to ask of any restrictions that may be in place for the rooftop. We were told that we could bring our own food, bottles of wine etc but must have plastic drink ware. We adhered to these requests and had a lovely afternoon enjoying the beautiful view over Sydney Harbour as the sun set. A couple of hours past and then one of the hotel staff came up to the rooftop and told us that we were not allowed our own alcohol on the roof, we could only drink in our rooms. We tried to explain that we had called prior and were instructed that we were but she told us we had been mis-informed. There were many other tables of people on the rooftop also consuming their own alcohol but none of them were told to remove it. I felt we were targeted and harassed by this staff member- she hovered around us until we took it all away. As you can imagine this did not give us a great first impression of your establishment. On a positive note- the rooms were clean and comfortable and there are some great staff that are friendly and willing to help. The next morning at check out the reception staff were happy to store our bags while we explored Sydney and our Check-out experience was a favorable one. Can management please ensure that guests are given the correct information over the phone prior to arrival- as I am sure that the issues we en-counted, that made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome, could have been avoided. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay May 2014 Staff great, location excellent, hotel facilities and rooms average. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi Great hotel excellent location. However, I have never been in a hotel/motel that didn't have complimentary WI FI. It cost me $18+ to send one e mail!..??? June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality The air conditioning was turned up too high, so it was very hot in our room and we could not sleep very well. Also we did not like the lack of a top sheet, there was only a doona. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, excellent breakfast and terrific staff Hotel is perfectly located in the rocks area with great views from the roof top. Staff were wonderful, couldn't fault them at all. Breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had! was good value with the kids as they ate free with the adults. Disappointed that the spa wasn't functioning properly but not a major issue. The hotel itself is dated, as are the room bathrooms, they need replacing but they were clean which, to me, is more important. I would stay here again as given it's in the rocks it was very reasonably priced. With a bit of a re-vamp, this place would be superb ! Would recommend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vivid Festival Spectacular My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney during the Vivid Festival. This hotel was situated in the best spot for all the Vivid Festival sights. One of the best sights being from the Pool on top of this lovely hotel. Buffet Breakfast each morning was scrumptious. We found the staff extremely courteous and they went out of their way to help if there was a problem. Rooms were quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. I loved how you had the choice between soft or firm pillows. We will certainly be staying their again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we wanted We were a little concerned that the room would be noisy with Rocks Markets just outside our window but we were very happy with just how quiet it was. We were there on the weekend of the opening of Vivid and very much appreciated the communication the hotel had with us prior to arriving in regard to parking. Overall it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in the city. Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Ecxellent service, staff were friendly, very professional and helpful. The King Superiour room was spacious, the bathroom lacked the wow factor for such a nice hotel. Overall, I was very pelased with my stay, and would not hesitate to stay there again. :) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location in The Rocks Staff was great and room ready with good view. Within walking distance of just about anything! Would highly recommend! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area of Sydney It is an older hotel, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, yet clean. It's in a great area for walking to so many areas. Circle Quay is real close for catching ferries or subways. Only complaint, I wanted to do my laundry after getting back to the hotel on our last evening before heading to our next destination in Australia, and it was after 8pm, and it was closed. They don't allow it to be used after 8pm because it is too close to a few rooms. I say they need to move it, it was a great inconvience. The free fruit was great, just picked up a piece on our way out in the morning for a quick snack. Too busy to use the swimming pool on the roof top, but there was a great view from up there. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 location and value really enjoyed it. VG location right in the rocks Markets and close to the bridge and circular quay May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good location with great staffs I was there with my partner and we got the excellent service from staffs. We get what we ask for, staffs are very helpful. Room was good, comfortable with the good harbour view. Bathroom is good but bath a little bit small I think. I like the pool at the rooftop, surrounding with good view. will be return to the hotel again and recommend friends as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed service good Overall we had a stay service and rooms are good maybe a better view might have help we were in back corner 420 May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location We had a marvelous short stay at the Old Sydney recently. We were lucky to get an upgrade but the real highlight was the service. It was exceptional - friendly, patient and helpful, every time. The location was perfect for our cruise ship departure, too, and close to all sorts of interesting things and places. Why stay anywhere else? May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable. only drawback is the bathroom always enjoy stay here. only drawback is the size of bathroom. However, not much way you can improve that. Staff are all excellent and friendly. Bar area is comfortable and a great place for a drink before dinner, after dinner - any time. It might sound silly, but I feel you had more room before the bar was refurnished. However, I can see you have tried to update the furnishings. Probably the best location "value for money" hotel in Sydney. Great restaurants and bars at your door step. A DEFINITE recommendation. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, just check the cruise schedule if you book an opera house view First impressions of the property were good. A light and airy reception with an attentive reception staff. Upgraded to an opera house view and to be fair to the receptionist, she did check the inhouse system to check no cruise ships were due, however when we woke the next morning there was a ship blocking our entire view of the opera house. Again to be fair to reception, they removed the upgrade cost as the ship was to be there for our entire stay. Room a good size, clean and with a comfortable bed. Food was good and the pool nice on the roof, although not heated. Excellent location to walk about the main sights of the city. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Breakfast, Beautiful Location We cannot fault our stay at The Old Sydney, the staff are all determined to make your say as pleasurable as possible, the breakfast is fresh and tasty, especially the American bacon. The location is so central its just a short walk to circular quay and any amount of first class restaurants. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we arrived at the hotel late and only had one night at the hotel and the reception staff were very quick booking us in and providing all the information we required the room was very good and the food excellent all the staff wery helpfull April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence with with puzzling small faults Unbeatable for location - which tips the scales in its favour against any other Sydney hotel stayed in. Excellence marred only by two faults: The bed lights are extinguished when you turn off the main lights - so you must go to bed in the dark, and cannot read. Remedy: you unplug the clock radio and plug in the desk lamp. There is loud air conditioning noise in the bathroom, which cannot be switched off. Remedy: you stuff the face cloth in the vents and keep the door closed. But why does the guest have to resort to such ingenuity? The staff are welcoming and efficient. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Rocks Excellent location. Nice and quiet. Near Bridge Walk and the Quay. Explorer bus stop directly across. Numerous restaurants within an easy walk. Staff was very good and helpful. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful service Hotel was location in the heart of The Rocks making everything easy to get to, especially the The Rocks Market! Elena's sangria's were a wonderful way to end the day with especially up by the roof top pool with views of the bridge and Opera House. However the rooms are not large and the beds could be more comfy but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff could not have done more to assist us. A special thank you to Pina on the front desk. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great plea to stay! My husband and I had a rocky start to our two week vacation and by the time we got to Sydney and the Holiday inn for our second week in Australia we were tired and really looking to settle in and relax for awhile. The staff at Holiday Inn in Old Sydney allowed us to do that and more. We had a deluxe room which was wonderfully roomy and the bed and service to the room great. A must mention among the staff, though all were most helpful and a joy, was Mitch, who, when we were trying to get to the hotel by rental car with a GPS that kept taking us to 55 George Street in the wrong suburb of Sydney, stayed on the phone for some 15 minutes or so directing us street by street until we arrived. And in other services he was great like all the others. Really an exceptional staff. We ate the first night at the lounge as we were too tired after a drive from Hunter Valley to go out. The food was pretty good. I really enjoyed mine, my husband felt his was ok. Continental breakfast had a nice variety, the only problem being when we hit it in the morning many things were not hot or warm as they were meant to be. Otherwise good. If I could come to Sydney again, considering the accommodations, the room with a view of the opera house, the staff and the location in the Rocks, I would definitely reconsider the Holiday inn in Old Sydney again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent staff service we had a major delay with our flights home and the staff Casey in particular were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views We had a fantastic room views to the sydney harbour bridge from our window and opera house, great service would stay there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Sydney We have stayed in this Hotel several times and have always been impressed with the very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and the hospitality tray very welcome. We would definitely recommend this Hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a great place to stay. We walked off the cruise ship and we were already at the hotel. No need for a taxi. The staff are fantastic and the hotel looks great. The location, in the heart of the Rocks, can't be beaten. The room was great, but the bathroom was starting to look its age. A quiet drink in front of the fire at night was a perfect end to our day in Sydney. Breakfast the next morning was magnificent and great way to start our day. Only disappointment.... We just stayed for one night. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heart broken After staying at this hotel for over 20 years and being treated like royalty we now find that cruise passengers fill the hotel and the regulars are now incidental. In the past this hotel was good value for money but now it is 5 star prices for 3 star rooms. Many thanks to the staff as they are always great and they understood our disappointment. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location sydney is very expensive, hotel is located by many restaurants bars, all expensive, you are across the street from the water, whether you want to take a ferry to the zoo, the harbor bridge is a bit of a walk but another famous thing to do. the opera house is seen from the water. I believe the cruise ship is here also. so its centrally located.. staff very helpful. pool is on roof, jacuzzi wasnt working, breakfast buffet is 30 unless you are a priority member I suggest it. you get free wifi and a discount on the breakfast to only 22.00 it even has a juicer to make fresh fruit and vegi drinks in the morn. they let you keep your extra luggage if you plan to travel elsewhere and return back to the hotel. which is great. no schlapping extra suitcases. well Im on to a cruise after the zoo. wonderful place, bring lots of money. and enjoy April 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading