• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Botanic Gardens - Parklands, Habour views
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major
View More

Relax at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel, with easy access to Sydney International Airport terminals and Sydney city centre.

Sydney Airport's terminals are minutes away via our shuttle service and attractions in Sydney city centre are a 15-minute train ride from nearby Mascot rail station. You can leave your car in our secure car park with our Park, Stay and Go Package and check into your relaxing, modern guest room.

The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel is a short walk from major international firms, including TNT, DHL and Qantas. Schedule your seminars in one of our meeting rooms and make last-minute preparations with high-speed Internet and printing in the 24-hour Business Centre.

Take a break from your journey to discover James Cook's historic landing place at Botany Bay, 3km from the hotel.

Enjoy a hearty breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant before your morning flight. Sirocco Restaurant offers a full buffet breakfast and an a la carte dinner menu. Relax and enjoy cool beers, local and imported wines and specialty cocktails in Biggles Bar. Wind down at the end of the day in our on-site fitness centre and plunge pool.

View Less
Features
Book the Park, Stay and Go Package at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel. Overnight accommodation and breakfast sets you up for your flight and 7 nights' secure car parking gives you peace of mind. Children up to the age of 18 stay with us for free, and under-12s eat free.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and wonderful service Hotel was location in the heart of The Rocks making everything easy to get to, especially the The Rocks Market! Elena's sangria's were a wonderful way to end the day with especially up by the roof top pool with views of the bridge and Opera House. However the rooms are not large and the beds could be more comfy but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the staff could not have done more to assist us. A special thank you to Pina on the front desk. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great plea to stay! My husband and I had a rocky start to our two week vacation and by the time we got to Sydney and the Holiday inn for our second week in Australia we were tired and really looking to settle in and relax for awhile. The staff at Holiday Inn in Old Sydney allowed us to do that and more. We had a deluxe room which was wonderfully roomy and the bed and service to the room great. A must mention among the staff, though all were most helpful and a joy, was Mitch, who, when we were trying to get to the hotel by rental car with a GPS that kept taking us to 55 George Street in the wrong suburb of Sydney, stayed on the phone for some 15 minutes or so directing us street by street until we arrived. And in other services he was great like all the others. Really an exceptional staff. We ate the first night at the lounge as we were too tired after a drive from Hunter Valley to go out. The food was pretty good. I really enjoyed mine, my husband felt his was ok. Continental breakfast had a nice variety, the only problem being when we hit it in the morning many things were not hot or warm as they were meant to be. Otherwise good. If I could come to Sydney again, considering the accommodations, the room with a view of the opera house, the staff and the location in the Rocks, I would definitely reconsider the Holiday inn in Old Sydney again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent staff service we had a major delay with our flights home and the staff Casey in particular were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views We had a fantastic room views to the sydney harbour bridge from our window and opera house, great service would stay there again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Sydney We have stayed in this Hotel several times and have always been impressed with the very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and the hospitality tray very welcome. We would definitely recommend this Hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a great place to stay. We walked off the cruise ship and we were already at the hotel. No need for a taxi. The staff are fantastic and the hotel looks great. The location, in the heart of the Rocks, can't be beaten. The room was great, but the bathroom was starting to look its age. A quiet drink in front of the fire at night was a perfect end to our day in Sydney. Breakfast the next morning was magnificent and great way to start our day. Only disappointment.... We just stayed for one night. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heart broken After staying at this hotel for over 20 years and being treated like royalty we now find that cruise passengers fill the hotel and the regulars are now incidental. In the past this hotel was good value for money but now it is 5 star prices for 3 star rooms. Many thanks to the staff as they are always great and they understood our disappointment. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location sydney is very expensive, hotel is located by many restaurants bars, all expensive, you are across the street from the water, whether you want to take a ferry to the zoo, the harbor bridge is a bit of a walk but another famous thing to do. the opera house is seen from the water. I believe the cruise ship is here also. so its centrally located.. staff very helpful. pool is on roof, jacuzzi wasnt working, breakfast buffet is 30 unless you are a priority member I suggest it. you get free wifi and a discount on the breakfast to only 22.00 it even has a juicer to make fresh fruit and vegi drinks in the morn. they let you keep your extra luggage if you plan to travel elsewhere and return back to the hotel. which is great. no schlapping extra suitcases. well Im on to a cruise after the zoo. wonderful place, bring lots of money. and enjoy April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing time good location.. We had a great break from the family this weekend at the Old Sydney Holiday Inn. Nothing was a problem and Catherine on the front desk was vey accomodating to several requests I required. The location is fantastic, we had a great dinner by the harbour, went to a show and then came back to hotel and had a nightcap by the cosy fireplace. The next morning we had a great breakfast then went on a walk through the rocks markets and around to Walsh bay and Barangaroo. We felt well rested and once again marvelled at our great city and what it has to offer. Thank you and well done. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel were wonderful and so helpful. The location is outstanding for engaging with the city of Sydney. The rooms are really small but comfortable. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay let down by bedding The stay was very good, Breakfast was enjoyable. Rooms comfortable. Staff service excellent. The location is superb, with great access to public transport, taxis and by car. The surrounding area is wonderful. Since my last stay, the hotel has almost eliminated noise from outside. Two items let the whole stay down: the lack of sheet - no matter what the air conditioning setting, it was too hot under the doona, and we don't sleep well without some light covering- and the pillows tended to pack down too much. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room size, great service. Great service with a smile! Lovely staff at reception. Quick check in and even speedier check out! Thankyou for a wonderful stay! View from rooftop SPECTACULAR! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I recently flew in to Australia to catch up with friends. Being from out of the country most of my initial contact with the hotel was via email. I have only the best things to say about the staff and their service. In particular Joanne, who helped coordinate platters of food and many other requests. All the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. Most enjoyable weekend in a great location. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Coast Traveller Right at check in we found staff to be very helpful and friendly. We found that the hotel was very well located to buses and ferries.We left our car in valet parking and used public transport for our 3 day stay. We were in Sydney for a re union and found the location perfect for us. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Location, location, location This property is perfectly placed for access to The Rocks, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay. There are plenty of excellent cafes and restaurants nearby and Irish bars for night time entertainment. The views from the rooftop pool and spa are amazing. Worth getting an upgrade to the front facing rooms as they too have great views (albeit through a rather small window). The upgrade also gave us free wifi and a complimentary bottle of French bubbly. The interior decorating is quite dated and the paintwork could do with an update as the pale yellow is very 1970's. Staff very friendly and any requests were dealt with swiftly. We would stay here again. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not upgrade We had pre booked and pre paid at this hotel. We arrived at about 11am after an overnight flight from Hong Kong, the receptionist asked if we would like to upgrade our room to have a view of the Opera House and bridge . This sounded a great idea so we went ahead. We went up to our room and as promised there was the Opera House and bridge,as I said we had been traveling all night so we thought we would have a lie down for a couple of hours. That was the last we saw of the Opera House and bridge, while we were asleep a massive cruise ship had berthed completely blocking our view. Also I think that this is the only hotel I have stayed in worldwide that the bar closes at 11 pm March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for tourists I stayed here from the 24th to the 28th of March on a visit to Sydney for a mini break with family. The location is fantastic, close to all amenities. The roof top view is beautiful. The room was your basic hotel room, clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit! March 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by For Platinum member very disappointed! The average price per night I paid for an executive room incl. breakfast could in no way be justified in particular with respect to quality and location of room and overall service. This was the worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had and I use them all over the world. The quality of the room was pathetic! Not even a harbour view and no complementary water without asking for it!! My platinum status was totally ignored! I really know what could motivate me to stay there again! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled Access My disabilities are different in that I do not use a wheelchair but use a walker. I have problems getting up & down so I was very pleased to find in the bathroom - that the accessible toilet was made even more accessible for me by being set on a pedestal. The shower with good shower head and lots of hot water was also accessible. Not sure of wheelchair access. Chairs in room were no good for me. Bed height was good no trouble getting in or out. Access to room was by lift. Wouldn't have been able to use pool because access was by stairs. Reception were kept busy on the desk and also delivering luggage to our room. March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very worth Our stay was really good. Everythings very nice at the Hotel. Specially the great view from the top of the Hotel f.e. by night. Unfortunately we had a room, which was based on the side lane of the hotel. It was very loud every morning because of the waste collection service. But this is the only point of criticism. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fantastic staff From the moment we arrived, well ahead of check in time because of a night flight into Sydney, we were received by a staff determined to make the waiting as pleasurable as possible, and immediately got a key card to the roof top pool and shower facilities. Throughout our stay over an extended weekend, we continuously enjoyed the service from the staff and spending time by the roof top pool, with its spectacular view of the harbour and Sydney Opera House. The location in The Rocks is absolutely spectacular. For the gentlemen I can deeply recommend the Barber Supreme shop just 50m from the hotel on 31 George Street, what a fantastic experience that was. The only thing I can think of being a bit of an inconvenience was that the bathroom looked a little worn, with a couple of loose towel rails, I would have liked this to be just as impeccable as everything else about Old Sydney. We will definitely come back on our next visit to Sydney. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location,great staff, but a bit tired and in need of a refurb I have stayed at this hotel regularly for business for almost 8 years. This was the 2nd time I have stayed there for leisure travel - previously with my wife and this time with my wife and children. The hotel is an a great location, it is a nice hotel with excellent staff. The rooms are generally of a reasonable size and many with great views of the surrounding areas. Unfortunately, the hotel is in need of a major refurbishment. The rooms are clean and well presented but they are far from new and beginning to look very, very tired. Alongside this, the price has steadily increased to the point where we no longer stay here for business any more. I love this hotel, I recommend it to people, especially those seeing Sydney for the first time. I want this to be a great hotel and I want this to be my regular for business and leisure but I am struggling now with the quality of the hotel rooms and the price. On this stay we were upgraded to a top floor room with views of the bridge as it had a bit more space for my wife and two small children (thanks Catherine on check-in, you couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and welcoming). The downside was an extremely noisy and relentless air conditioning unit or pool pump right above us in the rooftop. When my wife commented of this to reception (as information for the hotel as opposed to a complaint), she was told to maybe adjust the vents of our in room air conditioner... It was not our air conditioner, it was major plant noise of the rooftop above (I happen to work for the world's largest heating, ventilation, air conditioning company). I would stay again, but only for the right price or if they refurb it will again become my favourite hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed the stay and location was great for walking every where. Plenty of places to eat and shop from. We booked 2 rooms and both were good. Ours did have a slight patch of mould on the ceiling near were the air came out from the air conditioner came out, but other wise clean. The other room the TV didn't work due to a cable not being connected which we informed them of this when leaving. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay in Sydney close to everthing and The bar downs tot is always a great place to start your night March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location. Perfect location, rooms, especially bathrooms could do with a facelift but breakfasts were excellent. Service was OK . March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and excellent staff We did not like at all the comfortable room in the second floor due to the noise of the street durig night, next time I will take the room in the floor 6 or up. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is fabulous in every way. The staff was very helpful. The location is great. Well worth the money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great position This was a nice hotel in a wonderful position in Sydney. I have no complaints about anything. Our room had a wonderful view and the staff were all helpful. We had a blocked drain in the bathroom sink but it was promptly dealt with. We didn't eat at the hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for sightseeing A clean , comfortable hotel in a converted warehouse with wonderful views from the roof. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located for taking in the sights ,close to the harbour , opera house and bridge. Lots of interesting restaurants nearby with street market at the weekends. Would highly recommend . Smart but not showy. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney was at the end of traveling for 25 nights. The hotel is in a fantastic location with incredible views. The greatest attribute of the hotel is their staff and after 25 days of travel the most outstanding staff person of our trip was Shannon at the front desk. This young lady provides service well beyond expectations and hands down, our vote for employee of the year. Shannon if you should see this review, Mahalo Plenty from the Maui travelers. There are lots of great eateries within close walking distance, Caminetto Italian Restaurant was the best. March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading