• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed two nights here and it was a very pleasant stay. We were worried about noise as there were two weddings, bit it was very quiet. We had a sea/swimming pool view, which was lovely, and the sounds from outside, traffic, people etc disappeared when the balcony doors were closed. The bathroom is rather small, which is a shame. The bedroom is a good size and the beds very comfortable (we had two doubles). The pillows were too soft for me and gave no neck support. I asked for a firmer one and it was delivered to my room promptly. The hotel is across the road from Coogee beach and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Coogee, which is always very busy. The Crowne Plaza is just in the right position if you don't like too much noise. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break but a little disappointmed We had a short stay of 2 nights with an adjoining room as we had an elderly person staying in the second room We have stayed here several times before and most recently at the Crowne Newcastle. The Crowne Newcastle experience was much better than our most recent stay at Coogee. No pool towels available on several occasions and our room wasnt made up until; after 3.00pm, It was only because we called to see what is happening that we actually had it made up. The pool has a dirty bath ring around the water line within the pool and needs to be cleaned. Disappointing for the money it costs for this 4 start hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay only let down was Buffett breakfast! The hotel, the staff, the location everything about crown was great except the buffet breakfast! Everything that was meant to be hot was cold, only one toaster working and you had to run toast through it three times for it to actually toast causing congestion in the corner of the room. Not enough seating for guests causing our group of 5 to squish onto a smaller table. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service the service and location were fantastic-the room was quiet March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with a variety of pillows to select from. Overall room comfortable but the disability bathroom could be improved with better non-slip floor tiles plus a larger shelf to place personal items on, even the hotel didn't have enough room for their tissue box! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And great place to stay Made welcome and freindly staff Comfortable and Quit rooms Great Bar March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place to stay !!! Best place I have stayed at!. Staff are friendly and rooms are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Crowne Plaza Coogee has become my favourite destination of choice.I have been a few times now and I will certainly be back!!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely helpful staff Pillows were way too soft, squashed down to nothing March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxing location in a busy city Our stay at Coogee was superb. We did not expect such a beautiful and relaxing location in such a vibrant city as Sydney. The Crowne Plaza's location is just a short walk from a large variety of activities. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The staff were so warm, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. I spent a couple of weeks in Australia and 4 of those days were at your hotel. I wish I would of spent my whole trip in a Crowne Plaza Hotel. My room was comfortable and got a great night sleep during my whole stay with you. Your staff seem to go out of their way to help me and make my stay more enjoyable. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greg/ Arees - Getaway When the sun shines in summer can't get much better location than Coogee CP opposite the beach. After a walk up the headland, a swim on the way back and then a lounge by the pool where some cocktails were enjoyed, we both agreed it felt just like we were on board our previous cruises. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade for those wanting it. Beers, champagne and bourbons on the balcony topped it off. Breaky was pretty good too with super friendly staff, actually all the staff were friendly and helpful. A delicious Birthday dinner with 5 lovely young ladies ( wife, her cousin, nieces & her best friend ) topped of the night. Bed was comfortable, but doona too hot for this mere male, sheet alone was plenty with foot hangin out ! The only bummer was we wanted/ a longer stay. Coming again for sure March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location by the sea My family and I keep on returning to the Crowne Plaza for its lovely location and friendly staff. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the beach and a lovely promenade so we can walk at any time of the day. There are many quality restaurants nearby. Transport is also easy and convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the balcony rooms are wonderful with a great view of the ocean. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay at the Crown Plaza, Coogee. The team there are very professional and helpful. I Would recommend staying there again. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Location We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this location to anyone. We were upgraded to an oceanview room without even requesting it. Were allowed to check in early at no extra cost. The staff were very cheerful and went out of their way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. When they found out it was our wedding anniversary, they even sent a fruit plate and congratulatory card to our room. The concierge was very helpful in arranging local transportation. All in all, this was one of our most memorable hotel stays anywhere! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firiendly, couteous and customer focussed staff The staff at the hotel were courteous, friendly and willing to provide a quality customer service Special mention of concierge Jasmin February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location From the outside of the hotel it would appear the we would have to be unlucky not to have a room with a view, so we were disappointed to have been allocated a room in amongst some conference rooms at the rear of the hotel with no outlook whatsoever. However this was countered somewhat by the hotel's location and facilities. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Fantastic location great staff nice hotel, everything was great and the staff are very caring February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service well enjoyed felt very welcomed appon arrival very helpful staff February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay, Coogee Perfect location, extremely friendly staff, a highly recommended hotel on-room wireless costly, though February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beach visit Very nice room with a great view of the beach; it was raining and we could not enjoy the beach walk. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacking certain features walk-in shower should be offered, especially to older guests. wake up call not provided as requested. newspaper not provided as we were told it would be. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney's Beaches This was our 2nd time staying at Crown Plaza Coogee Beach. After last years stay we joined the IHG Rewards Club. This hotels location is perfect for enjoying Sydney's beaches. Across the street is Coogee Beach, our favorite, and we enjoy making a full day out of taking the 7 mile roundtrip Coastal Walk to Bondi Beach. The scenery along this walk is amazing! From this walk you can also get to Clovelly, Bronte, and Tamarama Beaches. Oceans Bar located groundfloor of the hotel is great for quicker meals, music and drink specials. This visit turned out perfect for us as being IHG club members we received complimentary upgrade to ocean view room for all 7 nights. The extensive full buffet breakfast is worth the price as it sufficed us till dinner. The hostess we got to know well and enjoyed talking to her at breakfast. The frontdesk staff was helpful and polite. As for what needs improvement, the 2 different concierge people we felt need a little polishing. they confusingly answered our questions and at times seemed like they were doing us a favor helping us, so we turned to the front desk for help and got it. The balcony view of the ocean and sunrise was great. However turning to the other balconies to see people hanging their full wardrobes including undergarments out to dry was disappointing. The balconies also can have people smoking on them when they are not supposed to, with the wind possibly blowing the smoke to ours.Somehow they need to address these 2 issues. All in all we would definitely go back and will someday. The reward points you get from having the rewards club credit card, and promo offers really add up nicely. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great Crowne Plaza property! I have stayed at various Crowne Plaza properties around the world, and they have held up their end of the bargain, consistently high quality! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym As a regular business traveler with an interest in health and fitness I always like to use the fitness services (gym) provided at the various hotels I go to. I was disappointed with the size of the facility as well as the age and condition of the equipment. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by magnificent view great service I had the most fantastic stay at Coogee Plaza the room was beautiful overlooking the sea. At night listening to the sea lap the shore and the sea breeze catching the curtains oh lala January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff Great hotel, great location with restaurants and nature trails along the coast. Friendly and helpful staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold pool and closed gym This hotel was looking a bit tired. The pool was cold, the gym was closed (entrance to a nearby gym doesnt really cut it). We were overcharged for breakfast. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room over the weekend. The hotel is in a great location on the beach and has plenty of places to eat near by. We spent most of our time relaxing around the pool (it has ocean views) and enjoyed lunch poolside. The reception staff were very helpful on check-in. The only disappointing aspect of the service was when towels had run out around the pool, staff were very slow to restock them (took over 1 hour at least) without explanation. The waiter around the pool (the only staff member around) wasn't very empathetic when guests enquired about getting more towels. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place shame about the room Coogee Beach was lovely and on entering the Crown Plaza Hotel it looked very smart. However, in my opinion looking around you begin to realise that first impressions are not correct and that the hotel looks quite tired, especially the corridors and the rooms which need a complete make over. The suite was a big disappointment. The chairs in the room were dirty and uncomfortable, the carpet was not the cleanest either. The room was highly over priced and the facilities were very basic which was a really big disappointment as we thought we had paid for a little bit of luxury. We had travelled from the UK and paid in advance so we were not in a position to walk back out again. My advice if you intend to stay at this hotel is don't bother paying for an expensive suite. on the plus side the food was great and so were the staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location but don't take the village view room they are very small and have no view,very convenient location and friendly staff.beds are comfortable too.. January 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading