• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $15 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a nice hotel in a great area of Chins Town, the bedding is A1 nice bar etc only issue for me Valet parking too expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Good service On My business trip, I stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, The value for cost and the service was excellent. They recognize me as a member of IHG and I get everything I needed and very good location in the middle of the city, a lots of foods and shooping. Two Thumb up. Onny June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room service and other notable items The quality of the food when attending the restaurant downstairs was lovely, but room service was unfortunately well below standard. My fruit for breakfast had a Sunday sticker on it and the watermelon looked like it had been coated in slime....was not at all edible and very disappointing. Strangely the basin/vanity was not in my bathroom and my toilet did not flush properly. The reception staff were very polite and helpful but concierge seemed overstaffed and therefore not quite attentive. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Breakfast My booking had not included breakfast but was very glad that I still chose to have breakfast as it was a very impressive all-you-can-eat at a very reasonable price. Gluten free bread was also provided, which is not always easy to find. The only room for improvement would be to provide an Iphone charging dock in the room as this is quite a common feature now in many hotels. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 床铺舒适 床铺的确很舒适,就是床太小了!既然房间有足够的地方就应该设有2.0X2.米的大床,这也同时能显示贵酒店的气派和豪华。房间酒店太一般,根本谈不上准4星的标准!电视节目台不超过15个,没有国际连锁的风范。 May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue Theatres, China Town, Darling Harbour.restaurants Paddy's Markets all there. Hotel Food above average at good prices. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay..... I t was really a good holiday . A big factor was my stay in Holiday Inn, the location is close to everything. The staffs were very accommodating especially when I thought that I wouldn't be able to checked in because I forgot my IHG voucher at home. The very kind staff (sorry that I didn't get her name) help me to deal with it. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Nicely situated close to Darling Harbour and Sydney's China town. Good value for the money however the hotel restaurants are a bit pricey. As with many of the hotels in Sydney an early check-in is a problem. I had to wait about 3 hours after 30 hours of travel from the USA. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for rest and play The location of this hotel is perfect close to all the nice restaurant and bars. Surprisingly the beds were comfy and clean. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service great, as usual We arrived early morning very tired after long flights from Europe. Our expectation was that we could leave our bags and then fill in quite a few hours until normal check-in time. A pleasant and very welcome surprise was that a room was about to be ready and we were offered early check-in (this was without asking). In addition to this, a complimentary plate of fresh fruit was delivered to our room. Although the price seems to have increased since the previous visit, we had another enjoyable buffet dinner at the restaurant. The freshness of the seafood and the variety of hot dishes are far superior to the usual buffets elsewhere. The staff were attentive and helpful. Another pleasant stay in this hotel. Thank you. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location to public transport I had a good experience, clean, helpful staff, great place to get around, but the only con at this venue was the toilets, I know we like to save water, but you really need more water in the flush, two squares of toilet paper should be able to go down the pipe. It wasn't just our room, the public ones in the foyer was the same. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Break Overall,we enjoyed our stay. However,at time of checkout,things were very chaotic.We only needed to pay for parking and had to line up with all the guests that were checking in as well as out.Then only to have to go to another desk to get our parking ticket validated. Not a very efficient system and actually very frustrating. What had been an enjoyable lovely overnight stay became a blur because of parking. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff the staff were helpful ,but were somewhat overwhelmed by the departures on the sunday morning people everywhere our parking was not validated correctly & we had to pay twice as much , but after a long conversation we were reimbursed part the breakfast was average & the dining room far to small for the amount of guest the hotel accommadates.had to call roomservice for minibar facilites , the room was extremely tired could do with a real refurb. we pay to be members of the priority privilege club ,but I don't think it is worth the cost overall a well below average stay & would not recommend this hotel to anyone, extremely disappointed May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sensational Wow...Great location...we went to the Lion King with family..so convenient to everything...and being a Priority Privilege member meant fabulous savings....extremely happy...we will be back! May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Close Proximity to entertainment centre & darling harbour were great. Room was small & clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location. Have stayed here 5 or 6 times now. Always great service from all departments. Great location, beautiful building. Very clean and comfortable. We will be back again next time we visit Sydney. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday at the Holiday Inn Firstly, I like to travel in my leisure time now, but I also like value for money. I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn as my wife and I had stayed there previously and really enjoyed the experience. It is close to many venues and great restaurants on the harbour. Kids would love the nearby Aquarium. China Town is just behind the Inn and the restaurants are great. You can see giant crabs and lobsters in small glass cases in the window. The food is delicious. Don't miss the night market on Friday night and the fantastic hawker food stalls. Emperor puffs and dragon's beard candy were two sweets I had not heard of or tasted before. All prepared in front of you. A short walk away is the Chinese Garden, on the way to the harbour wharf where you can get the ferry to go to Circular Quay and pick up ferries for Manly, Bondi and Taronga Zoo. The concierge at the Holiday inn filled me in on this. He was very helpful, gave me a map of the area and even told us where to go for dinner. JB's cafe is part of the hotel and you can get a snack or drink there any time. Bonus! Hotel staff, especially at reception, made our check-in joyful by admitting us a couple of hours early and even giving us a room upgrade. Over-all, my wife and I were very comfortable there and enjoyed our short stay very much. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location with fantastic staff. Our stay was made very memorable by the friendly, caring and helpful staff. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Daring Harbour to anybody staying in Sydney you will not be disappointed. We are looking forward to coming back soon. Mike from Perth WA May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 nights of comfort We stayed in a lovely room, great comfy bed, and had a very relaxing stay. We were on the 10th floor and had a corner room, which gave us good city views. The staff were helpful, smoothly ironing out a problen we encountered re our booking having breakfast included. Reception staff were welcoming, and the maids were all friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would fully recommend this hotel to anyone. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by old dog Great position.Very consistent and friendly service.Food and beverages of a good standard.Rooms are very well maintained and very comfortable.Breakfast is excellent. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location with a service which exceeds expectation The front line staff ( at the Reception, Concierge etc ) was courteous, helpful and friendly. We were made very welcome from the start. The property was at the heart where all the actions were and so there was no need to incur transportation cost...all within walking distance. Dorothy and Roland Tan Perth, WA. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a short notice booking Had to leave Cairns due to cyclone Ita and booked this hotel from the Cairns airport last minute because our other Sydney hotel was full at the time. We arrive in Sydney and the room was ready for us and it was well equipped and very clean. The staff was helpful, we asked for directions about a million times and they were always willing to help us out. The hotel was in a great spot for us for the 3 extra days in Sydney. Just 5 minutes walk to Darling Harbbour where you'll find shopping, dinning, entertainment and more. It is in the Chinatown district so there are plenty of Asian food place all around. The train is about a 10 minute walk form the hotel and there are buses that run all around the hotel. Paddy's market is at the end of the block so you can buy all the gifts you want and be 1 block from your room to drop your good off. We also booked the room with breakfast included as we did in Cairns and it is really the only way to go. Breakfast is $25.00 if not booked via the room and some where around $15 if included in the room. IHG members get free wi-fi, so join before you book. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This hotel is situated very well- on the border of Darling Harbour and China Town. The rooms are clean and comfortable- beds are really comfortable, with good pillows. The rooms are also quiet (despite the hotel being quite full when we stayed). I also liked that there was a small kitchen sink and bench in the room- and an empty bar fridge- really convenient for families. The reception staff were friendly and helpful- we were allowed to change the configuration of our room a little with no extra charge- despite that the reception always seems to be very busy. The only downside was the awful view from our window (of the building next door)- but that didn't bother us as we were not in the room for very long during the day! We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Sydney. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Have no trouble with the accommodation and the facilities and the staff are friendly. I was disappointed with the breakfast area. Way too crowded around the food area and the food is not kept up with the patrons when busy. The hot food was not hot kept hot. I will stay again, but I'll get breakfast elsewhere. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shipley's Restaurant Our overall stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour was a pleasant experience. I do have a problem, however, with the method of calculating the price for the seafood buffet at Shipley's Restaurant. We are Priority Privilege members & have been for many years & have been very faithful to the IHG brand. As Priority Privilege members we are entitled to 50% discount on dining at any IHG hotel. When staying as guests at The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour & dining recently at Shipley's Restaurant on 2 nights of our stay, the seafood buffet was advertised as $39.95 for hotel guests (the full price for non guests was $69.95). We were hotel guests, therefore charged $39.95 per person but when we presented our PP card we were told we had to be charged the full "non guest" price to get the 50% discount. I could have walked in off the street & got the same benefit using my card. Could you please give me one good reason why I should continue to be a PP member. Over the past 10 years I have seen many of my benefits being eroded. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Re experience at The Holiday Inn. How can you call yourselves a 4 star rating motel and also a family motel ? Our room didn't even have a microwave where I could heat up my baby's bottles/food or a kitchenette to wash the bottles in ! In stead I had to wash the bottles in the hand basin in the bathroom , how unhygenic ! and also go down to reception at the most inconvenient times with my baby bottle steamer for the staff to put in their microwave to sterilize the baby bottles !! And the view outside our room, what view? It was a filthy half renovated verandah with a brick wall ! Call that a view ! Disgusting, will never book and stay here again ! April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location The best thing about this hotel is it's location. You can easily walk a few blocks to the city center or a few blocks to Darling Harbour where there are many many restaurants. The hotel is a little bit dated in appearance inside and out but I'd still recommend it. However, I would not recommend the seafood buffet. For the price I didn't think it value for money. The seafood selection was just OK but I found their side dishes, slads and other offerings below par with empty dishes the norm. The staff are friendly and most helpful. Just across the street is the City Markets which has 3 floors of market shopping, food and all sorts of interesting shops to browse thru. April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by long stay in general was OK, there were 3 negative issues: - not possible to open the window, just air conditioned: I don't like it - breakfast level was poor, both in term of food quality and mess - price of the room was changing day by day: when I booked I was told a fixed price - it was not fair not having my cost under control April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location is very convenient. Airport pick up is available. Close to China Town, Train Station, and Harour. Very nice ! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Holiday Inn Fantastic Location, room upgraded due to being an IHG member. Very large room with comfy bed but decor is very dated. Was not told about late check out until the day of check out which was too late, invited for a glass of wine but as we were out all day sightseeing we didnt find out until it was too late. April 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Members Exclusive - Up to 35% - Enjoy savings with IHG Special for stays in Asia, Middle East and Africa.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading