• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Greek
  3. English
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Indonesian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Dutch
  10. Punjabi
  11. Portuguese
  12. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel, with the exception of Guide Dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Botany Bay - Historic sight, Beach
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Football Stadium / Sydney Cricket ground
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Centennial Park & Fox Studios
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Paddington - Boutiques/Designer Shopping, Cafes
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Underground security parking is available at $20 per car per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  AUD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:250
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:250
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our
View More

Relax and enjoy Holiday Inn Sydney Airport, the perfect location, with hassle-free access to Sydney's International and Domestic Airport terminals and Sydney's vibrant city centre.

Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport Hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home. With our convenient Park, Stay & Go package, leave your car in our secure underground car park, enjoy a restful night sleep and take the airport shuttle ready to start your well-deserved break.

Enjoy simple access to the train; located only 300m from the hotel, to explore what Sydney has to offer. In just 15 minutes you can arrive at Circular Quay, taking in Sydney's famous sights, without the hustle and bustle of staying in the CBD. The hotel is nestled among many commercial operators including Qantas, TNT and DHL, so getting back to work just became easier .

We're famous for our delicious buffet breakfast in Sirocco Restaurant with eggs to order. Or try our Biggles Bar for a more casual yet tasty lunch and dinner experience.

Holiday Inn Sydney Airport offers an excellent range of facilities including fully-equipped gym, plunge pool, 24-hr business centre, high-speed internet and additional benefits for IHG Rewards Club members. The team at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport await your arrival.

View Less
Features
Escape the stresses of travel by choosing Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel next time you're leaving home. Located only minutes from Sydney's Airport terminals, we can provide comfortable and genuine service, making it your home away from home.
Announcements

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 627 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but, the room could be improved The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to various interesting landmarks in Sydney. However, the atmosphere of the room could be improved. The room is not sound proof. I could hear people talking on the street outside my room even though it's on level 5. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from the room. We had a great view from our room for the event we came down to see. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney - long time no see Nach langer Abwesenheit habe ich Sydney wieder besucht. Ich wollte ein Hotel nahe am Circular Quay, von dem aus ich das meiste zu Fuss erreichen konnte. Da bin ich auf das Holiday Inn Old Sydney gestossen. Ideal erreichbar mit dem Flughafenzug nach Circular Quay und dann einige Minuten zu Fuss der schönsten Bucht nach. Freundlicher Empfang in der grosszügigen Lobby. Upgrade gegen kleinen Aufpreis in einen höheren Stock erhalten mit besserer Sicht. Geräumiges Zimmer mit King-Bed. Badezimmer dürfte mal erneuert werden, ebenso die Fenster, die ich nicht öffnen konnte. Sonst herrliche Schlafqualität. Frühstück, das ich zusätzlich gebucht habe (jeweils am Vorabend, dann ist es günstiger), war reichhaltig. Am besten gefiel mir der Saft, den ich mir selber pressen konnte. Optimal gelegenes Haus für die Besichtigung von Sydney. Super Aussicht vom Dach mit Pool auch auf Brücke, Hafen und Opera House. Kann ich nur empfehlen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Old Sydney to attend a World Rotary Conference A number of Rotarians from around the world also stayed at the same hotel The general comment was the hotel was of a great standard friendly staff and handy to circulas quay locations June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect location We loved the location of this hotel. Right in the heart of the Rocks and the perfect place to view the Vivid Festival. We didn't even need to get a taxi to the airport - just walked with our bags a few hundred metres to Circular Quay and within 20 minutes we were at the airport. Loved the fact that the Saturday and Sunday Rocks market was right outside the door. Plenty of places to eat and drink too. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vibe stay Handy location, but hotel is looking very 70'sish. Air con hard to set at a good temp, few power point,s shower in bath. Just looking like it needs some improvement, oh and the tv was broken June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time staying at this hotel. Great location for the Vivid Festival June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Our stay was in the middle of the vivid lights show. We were able to experience this display with a short walk from the hotel. The hotel although reasonably old was very comfortable and clean and because of it central location we would certainly consider stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed overnight to experience vivid Sydney. Holiday inn was perfect place to stay.Close to MCA,markets,circular quay station and all the amazing dining options. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Australia We stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney for the nights of 5th to 10th May 2014 inclusive. We found the view from our window "out of this world", with both the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge in full view. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the amenities, coffee making, hair dryer etc perfect. The staff from arrival at reception and throughout our stay were courteous and extremely helpful.We were made aware immediately of the benefits of IHG Rewards Club and joined. Room was always serviced and consideration given to our request not to be disturbed on themorning after our arrival. This was our first experience of The Holiday Inn anywhere and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. My experience could not have been better June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location fantastic location, great room, beautiful roof top views, friendly staff June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Friendly staff I loved my stay here, the staff were wonderful and very helpful always smiling. making my day a little brighter. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I have a mixed review of this property. It didn't start well- firstly we drove to the hotel expecting to use the valet parking service, which when I called in the week prior was told was available and given a price, only to find out that it wasn't available during our stay due to the Vivid festival. We were however offered parking in a nearby parking station at a reduced rate. Then at Check-in we were told that our room was not yet available, the lady on the reception desk was lovely and friendly and did offer us another room but as we were staying with some friends we chose to wait and have the room we had pre-booked to be near our friends. We sat in the lobby with our friends- (whose room was also not ready) and our children. We were offered complimentary drinks and chose to have these on the rooftop while we waited. We had planned to have drinks and nibbles on the roof in the afternoon with our friends, so one had phoned ahead to ask of any restrictions that may be in place for the rooftop. We were told that we could bring our own food, bottles of wine etc but must have plastic drink ware. We adhered to these requests and had a lovely afternoon enjoying the beautiful view over Sydney Harbour as the sun set. A couple of hours past and then one of the hotel staff came up to the rooftop and told us that we were not allowed our own alcohol on the roof, we could only drink in our rooms. We tried to explain that we had called prior and were instructed that we were but she told us we had been mis-informed. There were many other tables of people on the rooftop also consuming their own alcohol but none of them were told to remove it. I felt we were targeted and harassed by this staff member- she hovered around us until we took it all away. As you can imagine this did not give us a great first impression of your establishment. On a positive note- the rooms were clean and comfortable and there are some great staff that are friendly and willing to help. The next morning at check out the reception staff were happy to store our bags while we explored Sydney and our Check-out experience was a favorable one. Can management please ensure that guests are given the correct information over the phone prior to arrival- as I am sure that the issues we en-counted, that made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome, could have been avoided. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay May 2014 Staff great, location excellent, hotel facilities and rooms average. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi Great hotel excellent location. However, I have never been in a hotel/motel that didn't have complimentary WI FI. It cost me $18+ to send one e mail!..??? June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality The air conditioning was turned up too high, so it was very hot in our room and we could not sleep very well. Also we did not like the lack of a top sheet, there was only a doona. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, excellent breakfast and terrific staff Hotel is perfectly located in the rocks area with great views from the roof top. Staff were wonderful, couldn't fault them at all. Breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had! was good value with the kids as they ate free with the adults. Disappointed that the spa wasn't functioning properly but not a major issue. The hotel itself is dated, as are the room bathrooms, they need replacing but they were clean which, to me, is more important. I would stay here again as given it's in the rocks it was very reasonably priced. With a bit of a re-vamp, this place would be superb ! Would recommend. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vivid Festival Spectacular My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney during the Vivid Festival. This hotel was situated in the best spot for all the Vivid Festival sights. One of the best sights being from the Pool on top of this lovely hotel. Buffet Breakfast each morning was scrumptious. We found the staff extremely courteous and they went out of their way to help if there was a problem. Rooms were quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. I loved how you had the choice between soft or firm pillows. We will certainly be staying their again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we wanted We were a little concerned that the room would be noisy with Rocks Markets just outside our window but we were very happy with just how quiet it was. We were there on the weekend of the opening of Vivid and very much appreciated the communication the hotel had with us prior to arriving in regard to parking. Overall it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had in the city. Thank you. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Ecxellent service, staff were friendly, very professional and helpful. The King Superiour room was spacious, the bathroom lacked the wow factor for such a nice hotel. Overall, I was very pelased with my stay, and would not hesitate to stay there again. :) May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location in The Rocks Staff was great and room ready with good view. Within walking distance of just about anything! Would highly recommend! May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Area of Sydney It is an older hotel, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, yet clean. It's in a great area for walking to so many areas. Circle Quay is real close for catching ferries or subways. Only complaint, I wanted to do my laundry after getting back to the hotel on our last evening before heading to our next destination in Australia, and it was after 8pm, and it was closed. They don't allow it to be used after 8pm because it is too close to a few rooms. I say they need to move it, it was a great inconvience. The free fruit was great, just picked up a piece on our way out in the morning for a quick snack. Too busy to use the swimming pool on the roof top, but there was a great view from up there. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 location and value really enjoyed it. VG location right in the rocks Markets and close to the bridge and circular quay May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, good location with great staffs I was there with my partner and we got the excellent service from staffs. We get what we ask for, staffs are very helpful. Room was good, comfortable with the good harbour view. Bathroom is good but bath a little bit small I think. I like the pool at the rooftop, surrounding with good view. will be return to the hotel again and recommend friends as well. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed service good Overall we had a stay service and rooms are good maybe a better view might have help we were in back corner 420 May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect location We had a marvelous short stay at the Old Sydney recently. We were lucky to get an upgrade but the real highlight was the service. It was exceptional - friendly, patient and helpful, every time. The location was perfect for our cruise ship departure, too, and close to all sorts of interesting things and places. Why stay anywhere else? May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable. only drawback is the bathroom always enjoy stay here. only drawback is the size of bathroom. However, not much way you can improve that. Staff are all excellent and friendly. Bar area is comfortable and a great place for a drink before dinner, after dinner - any time. It might sound silly, but I feel you had more room before the bar was refurnished. However, I can see you have tried to update the furnishings. Probably the best location "value for money" hotel in Sydney. Great restaurants and bars at your door step. A DEFINITE recommendation. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, just check the cruise schedule if you book an opera house view First impressions of the property were good. A light and airy reception with an attentive reception staff. Upgraded to an opera house view and to be fair to the receptionist, she did check the inhouse system to check no cruise ships were due, however when we woke the next morning there was a ship blocking our entire view of the opera house. Again to be fair to reception, they removed the upgrade cost as the ship was to be there for our entire stay. Room a good size, clean and with a comfortable bed. Food was good and the pool nice on the roof, although not heated. Excellent location to walk about the main sights of the city. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Breakfast, Beautiful Location We cannot fault our stay at The Old Sydney, the staff are all determined to make your say as pleasurable as possible, the breakfast is fresh and tasty, especially the American bacon. The location is so central its just a short walk to circular quay and any amount of first class restaurants. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we arrived at the hotel late and only had one night at the hotel and the reception staff were very quick booking us in and providing all the information we required the room was very good and the food excellent all the staff wery helpfull April 28, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Enrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading