Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-06-2015)
(e.g. Oct-07-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 720 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great location close to harbour and Chinatown. Very busy hotel and staff were OK. Few issues in room were attended to promptly and overall we were very satisfied with our stay. High tariff for the standard of hotel. October 3, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by salle de bain vetuste Cet hotel est magnifique et bien placé .Il est dommage que les salles de bains soienst aussi vetustes October 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Staff Great Location but unfriendly staffs. No benefits for Platinum Elite. Everything has to be asked. Will not recommend to my business associates. October 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff The room was well apppointed the the beds very comfortable as were the pillows excellent nights sleep. Staff very friendly October 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bob visit a very nice place to stay, superb staff, great location September 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location We [my husband and I] would highly recommend due to the location to Central Station, Markets, The Light Rail, Darling Harbour No need for transport as you can also get the bus [free] from Circular Quay to Central Station. No need for a taxi from Central Station where the buses come in from the Airport and the Train - walking distance September 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service needs Improvement I am a frequent traveler and as a paying customer do expect good service!! Holiday Inn Darling Harbour was my choice on this occasion due to the location. However, the experience from check-in onwards was not pleasant and did not resemble a 4 star service. The only thing I can say is that atleast the house keeping staff were pleasant. The rooms can do with some vacuuming as there are lots of thick dust deposits near the curtains. On the 1st night of my stay, I reported an issue with reception regarding the TV not working. Had to call them 2 times with no resolution eventually I had to give up. No one bothered to call me to inform if there was an outage...was just ignored. In general, I would recommend improvement in the customer service offered by the reception staff and restaurant staff. Reception: No smiles and if asked a question the response by one staff member was 'What?' when we said 'excuse me'. Shilpley's restaurant: at breakfast, felt staff had alot of stress and came out on their facial expressions... whether it be skeleton staff on the 5 days I was here or just need more training. In addition, for some reason, teaspoons were never available. JBs restaurant was a strange experience on my first day. There was no one to serve when I literally had to find a staff member and say 'do I sit anywhere' had to ask if we can still order. Response was 'Yes I'll be with you soon'. Calling room service was always entertaining. I asked for plates and cutlery on 2 occasions and the lady on the phone was like 'Okkkk'. This was weird as she thought I was kidding with the response I received and I was making a strange request. On one occasion I tried calling room service, however no one answered. Called reception who bounced me back to room service with the same result. When I called reception again, without answering my call was cold transferred back to room service. Frustrating!!! I won't be returning to this hotel in a hurry any time soon. Hope management take action and do improve on service. September 28, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience As an IHG Platinum member I would have expected so much more. After waiting to check in was not greeted at all as an IHG member. As is my practice these days, I asked if they had my IHG number in. The question was ignored until the girl put the form in front of me to sign where I noticed some random number (not mine) in the details with the level of BASE. I corrected her on this and gave her my Platinum number, which I thought may have elicited some kind of response, however sadly that was not the case. She mumbled something about fixing it up, no welcome or apology was to be had. It seems that as each year goes by the value gets worse and worse. I mean what is the point of staying and accumulating points which essentially give you the sum total of nothing when it comes to staying in Holiday Inns? Now they have the Spire level which essentially give you nothing more over and above Platinum, which in itself give you nothing over and above Gold, except for perhaps a few additional points. As a result of such poor value, I have made most of my recent stays in another brand, where as top tier member I am absolutely looked after, with guaranteed room upgrade and Executive Lounge access no matter what standard of room I have on that stay. This brand obviously wishes to retain their frequent and loyal guests which is a lesson the IHG should seriously look at. I will continue to stay when I am forced to by work commitments and will of course burn the remainder of my IHG points, however in the future, if I personally have the choice of hotel to stay in, then all I can say is that it is unlikely to be an IGH brand. September 28, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T13:02:07.685-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_720, tr_720
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDDH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>