Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accomodation & Great Value for Money! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor and found it to be a very comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is awesome being central to the city sights. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for making our stay a very enjoyable and pleasant one:) April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff who make the stay memorable. A big thankyou to all staff especially the ladies at reception, very obliging in helping us change rooms to accommodate our son. A big thankyou to Natalie for her care and understanding as we had been visiting our nephew on the North Coast who is terminally ill and her compassion was appreciated. Well done again to the staff. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed. I stayed at 2 Holiday Inns within a fortnight. What a contrast of service and standard. Melbourne Holiday Inn was very comfortable, food and beverage excellent, staff and service were very helpful. However on the back of that Darling Harbour was a huge let down. Reception staff very abrupt and rude. Reluctant to explain certain procedures, told that each hotel has different procedures. I thought that all Holiday Inns had the same terms and conditions. Had dinner in hotel restaurant- chicken burnt, vegetables raw not steamed. When complained, chef shrugged and walked off. Had a pizza for room service the next day, this was burnt and awful. By now I realized that complaining was a waste of time. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I am very disappointed at my experience. I thought that since I stayed at the Melbourne hotel the experience would be the same. In future I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn until standards radically improve. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff & great location This was a return visit for us as we really enjoyed it previously. The staff are brilliant, friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the fact that this hotel is in such a great location, China town, Darling Harbour & the Entertainment Centre right there. We did not eat here this time, due to a dinner cruise we received as a present but ate at the hotel on our previous visit and we really enjoyed the food. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly be going back. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the major factor Stayed from 29Mar-6Apr 2013. Heard that IHG has decided to grant free room internet to its member. At check-in I was told that my membership was not good enough to get this free internet. Throughout the stay of 7 nights, I had experienced frustrating effort in downloading my emails using the "complimentary" free wifi - which sometimes did not show up on my iphone. I approached the receptionist and showed her my iPhone and she saw that the free 30-min option was not shown on the hotel website but could not explain why. When I did get connected after she keyed into her computer system, the connection was lost within the 30-min period. On another day, I could not log in again and I was told that the 30-min option is within a 24-hour period - not by the time of the day. So if I used it at 7pm yesterday, I could not use it at 10am the following day; not until 7pm. When I wanted to purchase a 24-hr access, I asked a male front desk staff if I could use the purchased passcode on multiple devices. He told me flatly that it is one code for one device. This did not need my need so I decided to use the McD's free wifi across the road. Later, I found a message posted on the hotel website that says up to 4 devices could be connected using one same pass code. Can you imagine the daily frustration I had to go through with the above! I could not really relax throughout my stay because every time we came back to the hotel, I had to worry about how to get my emails read. The saving grace for the hotel are Location, Location, Location. To be fair, the restaurant staff during breakfast, and the concierge (Andy was great in helping us with a couple of local tours) were also great. In future, for a real care-free stay, I would pick another similar class hotel that offers genuine and sincere free room internet for guests. I don't care about the IHG Rewards anymore because the membership that I have is obviously useless, as proven in the above incidents. There is really no difference in whether I had presented my membership or not at the time of check-in. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great rooms comfortable Good service clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Great Location Stayed here with the family over the Easter Break, Hotel service was great staff are friendly rooms are good and in a great location 2mins walk to Chinatown and Markets, will stay again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room seize, excellent bed Very close to darling harbour and even walking distance (30 min) to Sydney Opera and the associated Botanic Garden (very relaxing location). This hotel is an excellent location for any sight-seeing tours of Sydney and its surounding (Blue Mountain, Bondi Beach and Hunter Valley). Breakfast is good and has quite a variety of food to offer. The breakfast room is rather small, and particular at week-ends it gets crowded, but there is an overflow location. General observation, I still don't understand why 4* Hotels, like this one, or even 5* Hotels do not include free WIFI access for every room. Actually here to the contrary, charging a fortune (22 AUD). Nontheless, this hotel is a recommendable location for a city or business trip. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 19th March to 26th March Excellent and comfortable stay from 19th March to 26th March. When we arrived on 19th March, ahead of the check-in time, the room was already ready for us. When we realised the tap at the pantry in the room was not working and the baby cot was not set up, the staff came up to fix it within 10minutes of us reporting the problem. Special compliments to Esra, who helped to check us in, even volunteered to help us with our baby during breakfast hours. She is very warm, helpful and makes us feel totally at home. Also compliments to the staff at breakfast at Shipley's who will anticipate our needs and try their best to help us prepare the table with the baby high chair, straws etc even before we asked for them. Staff at the concierge are totally helpful with their advise on transport options to the airport and places to visit. Location of this hotel is wonderful too, within close proximity to the tram and monorail station. Room is very clean and no wierd smell at all. Only grouse is that the room is quite small for our family of four despite us choosing the family room. Will definitely choose this hotel again when we visit Sydney the next time. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert goers dream ! Very friendly staff to check us in, perfect location as we were attending a concert across the road at the Entertainment Centre. Breakfast lovely & the quick checkout made life so easy. Wouldn't hesitate to book again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strategically located hotel Located in Chinatown area so for Asians it will be great as it is close to home comfort food - noodles, dimsum, etc. Close to Market City where you can buy souvenir items and lots of other things. Walking distance to Darling Harbour (5 minute walk) and other parts of the city. The room is well maintained, basic but functional. The gym though small is fine for a regular workout. March 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location We chose this hotel for it's proximity to Central Station, Chinatown, Paddy's Markets and Darling Harbour. We were disappointed to find the downstairs cafe closed on a Saturday morning, particularly because we know they make a brilliant hot chocolate. The room, although clean and tidy was overpriced compared to other hotels we have stayed in Sydney for less cost. The bathroom was spotless and well presented. If we could get a deal, we would stay here again. But for the price there are other hotels of similar quality at a cheaper price. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay Overall it was a good stay and we really enjoyed it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast is standard for these sort of hotels and it was expected. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Usually stay Crowne Plaza wherever possible world-wide but would have no hesitation in using Holiday Inn as have only used in America in the past. The standard of service by staff was brilliant. As a retired couple, one with limited mobility, the staff were most accomodating which enhanced our stay.Highly recommend this hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn 17 to 20 March. I haven't stayed there for a couple of years at least now. As a Priority Club member I do try Hotels in the group first. The Holiday Inn has come on in leaps and bounds since last I was there. The decor is lovely now, modern and fresh and the rooms revitalised and restful. The gym has been remodelled and has all that is needed to keep fit during your stay. The location of the Holiday Inn is quite central and convenient. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 位置很好,床很舒服! 在唐人街旁边,离Darling Harbour也很近,走几分钟就可以穿过公园到港口逛咯,还有世界上最大的IMAX看欧。酒店很繁忙,大堂稍有点小,房间还算安静,床很软很舒服! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel A great hotel always makes a holiday! Comfortable bed with choice of pillows to rest on and the location superb. The staff were always friendly and obliging - would stay again and recommend to all. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Friendly helpful staff, great location, excellent for the Sydney Entertainment Centre. Clean well-appointed rooms. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joan J We took our married daughter and son in law for a 3 days treat. We really enjoyed out stay Lovely staff Nice room handy to everything. We have stayed there before. The only hiccup was our first meal at J.B.'s Cold when we got it .Very disappointing, but after a delightful meal at Shipley's we were really happy. Would stay there again, even though it is expensive. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE EVER BEEN AT From the very convenient location, in the middle of Darling Harbour to the great Chinese food found in the surrounding area. One of the features I found very convenient inside the hotel, is the self service laundry room they have. The room we got, exquisite!!, Very comfortable with it's flat screen, refrigerator, etc. Every member, from the reception to the room cleaning staff, are very nice. Will recommend this property 100% March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience We chose the Valet parking option and returned home to find our car with many scratches. Hotel staff advised it was looked at but no footage was available to show it was hotel parking. As a priority privelege member I am very disappointed and will definately not stay at this hotel again and will be sharing my experience with family and friends. Valet parking cost us too much for the poor service that was returned March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service! Yes the room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and yes the location is unbeatable, but these alone are not what make a hotel truly great. To me, the most important quality I look for when staying in a hotel is the standard of service provided by the hotel staff. It is here that Holiday Inn Darling Harbour shines. From the moment I checked in, I was struck by the genuine friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness of the reception staff. This was carried over to the room staff who invariably greeted me with a smile and friendly greeting. But it was the two young male concierges and the remarkable Duty Manager on duty on the morning of my check out (March 11th 2013) that has me reaching for superlatives. I am by nature anxious about missing homeward bound planes, and when the airport shuttle bus I was booked on was nearly 30 minutes late with no sign of an imminent arrival I was getting hysterical. Thank god for your staff! Your concierges could not have been more helpful, making numerous calls to the shuttle company and keeping me up-dated before consulting with the duty manager. This remarkable young woman snapped into action, managed to calm me down, called for a taxi to the airport and paid the cab fare! This is truly service of a standard I thought was lost forever. Both the concierges and especially the duty manager conveyed a genuine sense of concern at my predicament, I felt like they were really seeing me as a person, and could not have been more caring and helpful. I am deeply grateful to them, and would not consider staying any where else in future when in Sydney. This is a hotel with a heart! Am busy praising this hotel and its amazing staff to all my friends and family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services from front counter. Thank you Esra, you have provided an excellent service to your customers. regards Edmond March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location for Sydney Entertainment Centre Stayed here on the weekend of 2/3 March 2013. First stay in Sydney without bringing our car but getting to the Holiday Inn was easy from Central Station by jumping on the light rail network which takes you to Paddy's Markets and the hotel is a 2 minute walk from there. I had read mixed reviews about this Holdiay Inn but can say I was more than satisfied with our stay. The room was modern and very clean and the bed was soft with a wonderful choice of pillows ie soft/firm. I must say the shower was the best I have had in any hotel in Sydney of late with excellent water pressure and a a hot and cold tap to get exactly the right temperature and not one of those dreaded mixer taps that either freezes or burns you. Our room on the 8th floor facing the Entertainment Centre was very quiet. I was concerned about the monorail going past but we did not hear a thing during the day. Walked across the road to our concert after a drink in the bar downstairs. Can't get any better than that. The breakfast in our package was fresh and abundant. The only negative was the coffee at the buffet which was pre-made in a large self serve pot/urn but in saying that it was very much the same as other hotels serve at breakfast. If you want the coffee experience, there are many cafes at Maket City above Paddy's Markets which is 2 mins walk away. Lovely polite and helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room. We left our bags with the hotel after checkout and collected them on our way back to Central Station, once again using the light rail network. Will stay here again. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel embarrassed on checking in I had booked a room at Holiday Inn approx 1 month before staying the night of a concert at the Entertainment centre - As you do, you have to use a credit card online to make a booking - Due to my credit card being close to it's limit I contacted the hotel a week before and asked them to add to my booking I would be paying by cash on arrival - On my arrival I handed the receptionist the cash for my nights stay and said if I used any drinks I would pay when checking out, as far as I was concerned they would check the room as I was checking out anyway - I was told on arrival that I had to give them $100 cash for them to hold as I did not want to use my Credit card - The receptionist made me feel embarrassed by continuing to carry on about the $100 holding fee (I stood there for at least 15 minutes while she continued to tell me I needed to pay the $100 holding fee even though I had paid for my room in cash fully - What money I had was to see me through the concert, drinks and transport home) I told the receptionist I would not use anything from the room eg: drinks, ect) I was given my reciept for payment of room & then told my room was not ready and I would have to wait - I proceeded outside to wait and retuned half hr later to collect my room access card - On arrival into my room I was curious and checked the fridge - It was completely empty apart from a few small tubs of milk for coffee - I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times over the years when attending concerts across the road.. I was made to feel like a second class citizen and was so embarrassed on arrival as all this took place in front of other guest - As I said I contacted the hotel a week earlier to add to my booking I was paying cash for my room, If they expected a $100 holding fee then I should have been made aware of this when I called the hotel a week earlier - That's my review, no exagerating, This was my experience in truth.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, room well-presented This hotel is right across the road from Sydney Entertainment Centre and near Chinatown and other points of interest. For such a busy area, my room was surprisingly quiet. The room was well appointed, bed comfortable (I ordered feather-free), and bathroom clean. Lounge chair and office chair with spacious desk provided. My only concern was the breakfast. I'd ordered gluten free toast with my meal, but the kitchen had added an item which was unlikely to be gluten free. It came into contact with my main meal. The kitchen might need an in-service about cross-contamination issues. Dinner in the bar area was lovely, and the staff handled a very busy night with grace and efficiency. I'd certainly stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All Around After a terrible couple of night at another competing hotel chain, I moved to the Holiday Inn in Darling Harbour - this was where my troubles stopped. Upon arrival i was greeted immediately by a waiting concierge, and directed to the checkin desk. Check-in was a breeze - as a Gold Priority Club member, I was already checked in (way before normal check-in times...which is fantastic) which meant a simple signature and i was on my way. As parking is always at a premium in Sydney, I decided to option for the Valet parking, which was very reasonable compared to some of the more expensive chains. I was offerred multiple options by the Check-In agent - these girls are very knowledgeable and very very adept at their jobs and should be commended. In terms of the room - I was already staying in a suite - however i was offered an upgrade at check-in, which i was not expecting - which is fantastic. The room was brilliant. Beds were amazing, pillow choices were superb - the second best - in my experience - and the quality of the room was very good. It was a little smaller than i would have expected for the cost - but this was definately offset by the superb location, and proximity to everything i needed to access - in particular the Entertainment centre across the road. Breakfast in the morning, was fairly well priced - and very very tasty and fresh. It was actually a well put together tray - and the quantity was certainly adequate. And most importantly of all........the airconditioning WORKS!!!! and works very well!!! If you are looking for a good nights sleep close to everything that sydney has to offer (literally a 5 minute walk from darling harbour proper) ... this place is hard to go past. I will definately be coming back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbor Great location........and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. I've enjoyed both stay there. A little pricey, but maybe not for the area. I will probably check prices next time, but the quality of the location and staff was excellent.. Bathrooms were clean but in need of update. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at another Holiday Inn Darling harbour Firstly, it is difficult to find if you are driving. The staff are not terribly helpful.No-one wanted to take ownership of the valet parking so I was left in the lobby for 10 minutes waiting for someone to take the keys. Most disappointingly the hotel smells & it is dirty. I have stayed for many years at Holiday Inn, CrownePlaza & Intercon. hotels all over the world but I am surprised this hotel meets the standard of a Holiday Inn. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience I stayed here for the fourth time last week. This is a fantastic place to stay. Very central to all places of interest. Great access to public transport. LOVED the buffet breakfast. I have no complaints at all! Paula February 19, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>