Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOLIDAY INN I HAVE EVER BEEN AT From the very convenient location, in the middle of Darling Harbour to the great Chinese food found in the surrounding area. One of the features I found very convenient inside the hotel, is the self service laundry room they have. The room we got, exquisite!!, Very comfortable with it's flat screen, refrigerator, etc. Every member, from the reception to the room cleaning staff, are very nice. Will recommend this property 100% March 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience We chose the Valet parking option and returned home to find our car with many scratches. Hotel staff advised it was looked at but no footage was available to show it was hotel parking. As a priority privelege member I am very disappointed and will definately not stay at this hotel again and will be sharing my experience with family and friends. Valet parking cost us too much for the poor service that was returned March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service! Yes the room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and yes the location is unbeatable, but these alone are not what make a hotel truly great. To me, the most important quality I look for when staying in a hotel is the standard of service provided by the hotel staff. It is here that Holiday Inn Darling Harbour shines. From the moment I checked in, I was struck by the genuine friendliness, efficiency and helpfulness of the reception staff. This was carried over to the room staff who invariably greeted me with a smile and friendly greeting. But it was the two young male concierges and the remarkable Duty Manager on duty on the morning of my check out (March 11th 2013) that has me reaching for superlatives. I am by nature anxious about missing homeward bound planes, and when the airport shuttle bus I was booked on was nearly 30 minutes late with no sign of an imminent arrival I was getting hysterical. Thank god for your staff! Your concierges could not have been more helpful, making numerous calls to the shuttle company and keeping me up-dated before consulting with the duty manager. This remarkable young woman snapped into action, managed to calm me down, called for a taxi to the airport and paid the cab fare! This is truly service of a standard I thought was lost forever. Both the concierges and especially the duty manager conveyed a genuine sense of concern at my predicament, I felt like they were really seeing me as a person, and could not have been more caring and helpful. I am deeply grateful to them, and would not consider staying any where else in future when in Sydney. This is a hotel with a heart! Am busy praising this hotel and its amazing staff to all my friends and family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart! March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good services from front counter. Thank you Esra, you have provided an excellent service to your customers. regards Edmond March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location for Sydney Entertainment Centre Stayed here on the weekend of 2/3 March 2013. First stay in Sydney without bringing our car but getting to the Holiday Inn was easy from Central Station by jumping on the light rail network which takes you to Paddy's Markets and the hotel is a 2 minute walk from there. I had read mixed reviews about this Holdiay Inn but can say I was more than satisfied with our stay. The room was modern and very clean and the bed was soft with a wonderful choice of pillows ie soft/firm. I must say the shower was the best I have had in any hotel in Sydney of late with excellent water pressure and a a hot and cold tap to get exactly the right temperature and not one of those dreaded mixer taps that either freezes or burns you. Our room on the 8th floor facing the Entertainment Centre was very quiet. I was concerned about the monorail going past but we did not hear a thing during the day. Walked across the road to our concert after a drink in the bar downstairs. Can't get any better than that. The breakfast in our package was fresh and abundant. The only negative was the coffee at the buffet which was pre-made in a large self serve pot/urn but in saying that it was very much the same as other hotels serve at breakfast. If you want the coffee experience, there are many cafes at Maket City above Paddy's Markets which is 2 mins walk away. Lovely polite and helpful staff on reception and in the breakfast room. We left our bags with the hotel after checkout and collected them on our way back to Central Station, once again using the light rail network. Will stay here again. March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Made to feel embarrassed on checking in I had booked a room at Holiday Inn approx 1 month before staying the night of a concert at the Entertainment centre - As you do, you have to use a credit card online to make a booking - Due to my credit card being close to it's limit I contacted the hotel a week before and asked them to add to my booking I would be paying by cash on arrival - On my arrival I handed the receptionist the cash for my nights stay and said if I used any drinks I would pay when checking out, as far as I was concerned they would check the room as I was checking out anyway - I was told on arrival that I had to give them $100 cash for them to hold as I did not want to use my Credit card - The receptionist made me feel embarrassed by continuing to carry on about the $100 holding fee (I stood there for at least 15 minutes while she continued to tell me I needed to pay the $100 holding fee even though I had paid for my room in cash fully - What money I had was to see me through the concert, drinks and transport home) I told the receptionist I would not use anything from the room eg: drinks, ect) I was given my reciept for payment of room & then told my room was not ready and I would have to wait - I proceeded outside to wait and retuned half hr later to collect my room access card - On arrival into my room I was curious and checked the fridge - It was completely empty apart from a few small tubs of milk for coffee - I have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times over the years when attending concerts across the road.. I was made to feel like a second class citizen and was so embarrassed on arrival as all this took place in front of other guest - As I said I contacted the hotel a week earlier to add to my booking I was paying cash for my room, If they expected a $100 holding fee then I should have been made aware of this when I called the hotel a week earlier - That's my review, no exagerating, This was my experience in truth.. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, quiet, room well-presented This hotel is right across the road from Sydney Entertainment Centre and near Chinatown and other points of interest. For such a busy area, my room was surprisingly quiet. The room was well appointed, bed comfortable (I ordered feather-free), and bathroom clean. Lounge chair and office chair with spacious desk provided. My only concern was the breakfast. I'd ordered gluten free toast with my meal, but the kitchen had added an item which was unlikely to be gluten free. It came into contact with my main meal. The kitchen might need an in-service about cross-contamination issues. Dinner in the bar area was lovely, and the staff handled a very busy night with grace and efficiency. I'd certainly stay here again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect All Around After a terrible couple of night at another competing hotel chain, I moved to the Holiday Inn in Darling Harbour - this was where my troubles stopped. Upon arrival i was greeted immediately by a waiting concierge, and directed to the checkin desk. Check-in was a breeze - as a Gold Priority Club member, I was already checked in (way before normal check-in times...which is fantastic) which meant a simple signature and i was on my way. As parking is always at a premium in Sydney, I decided to option for the Valet parking, which was very reasonable compared to some of the more expensive chains. I was offerred multiple options by the Check-In agent - these girls are very knowledgeable and very very adept at their jobs and should be commended. In terms of the room - I was already staying in a suite - however i was offered an upgrade at check-in, which i was not expecting - which is fantastic. The room was brilliant. Beds were amazing, pillow choices were superb - the second best - in my experience - and the quality of the room was very good. It was a little smaller than i would have expected for the cost - but this was definately offset by the superb location, and proximity to everything i needed to access - in particular the Entertainment centre across the road. Breakfast in the morning, was fairly well priced - and very very tasty and fresh. It was actually a well put together tray - and the quantity was certainly adequate. And most importantly of all........the airconditioning WORKS!!!! and works very well!!! If you are looking for a good nights sleep close to everything that sydney has to offer (literally a 5 minute walk from darling harbour proper) ... this place is hard to go past. I will definately be coming back! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbor Great location........and the staff was very helpful and welcoming. I've enjoyed both stay there. A little pricey, but maybe not for the area. I will probably check prices next time, but the quality of the location and staff was excellent.. Bathrooms were clean but in need of update. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at another Holiday Inn Darling harbour Firstly, it is difficult to find if you are driving. The staff are not terribly helpful.No-one wanted to take ownership of the valet parking so I was left in the lobby for 10 minutes waiting for someone to take the keys. Most disappointingly the hotel smells & it is dirty. I have stayed for many years at Holiday Inn, CrownePlaza & Intercon. hotels all over the world but I am surprised this hotel meets the standard of a Holiday Inn. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience I stayed here for the fourth time last week. This is a fantastic place to stay. Very central to all places of interest. Great access to public transport. LOVED the buffet breakfast. I have no complaints at all! Paula February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Darling Harbour I have stayed at this hotel many times during trips to Sydney and generally this is a good hotel if you have business in the city or Darling Harbour, or want to visit chinatown. This trip was rushed and I was in a lesser room but I know this hotel has good rooms. This room needed updating. I encountered the pre-order minibar last time I stayed (about 14 months ago) and was OK with it that time because I was staying a few days for a conference and had time to personalise my selection, which was a plus. For a quick trip, however, it is annoying not to be able to grab a drink when you arrive late at night. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary with a trip to Sydney staying at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We were not able to check in to our room on arrival but they kept our bags safe while we explored the city. Once we arrived in our room, the hotel provided us with a lovely bottle of complimentary Champaign and chocolate covered strawberries. The room was clean and comfortable but the bed was very uncomfortable although the pillows were delightful. We ordered room service on one night and it was delicious as was the buffet breakfast. Very fresh and tasty. Never having been to Sydney City we found that the location of the Holiday Inn is perfect, walking distance to many many restaurants, Paddy's Market, China Town, Museums, Sky Tower, City shopping, light rail, monorail, the wharf where we did day trips from and it is directly across the road from the Entertainment Centre. I feel the room rate was a little expensive but I guess that's to do with the locality. Overall we give an 8 out of 10. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapointed unhelpful non caring staff,breakfast expensive and no hot water for a cup of tea. Wouldn't stay there again or recommend to others looking for a central place to stay. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & excellent service We had a lovely stay, very relaxing & would recommend it to everyone. Staff were fantastic & very helpful. February 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unhappy customer from the time we arrived we found the experience stressful,staff unhelpful,would not recommend. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for price We received an airline discount at this hotel and were very happy with the rate, location and the general condition of the hotel. We would be delighted to stay there anytime we have the chance to visit Sydney. I would have given a higher rating but wish there had been an option of very good. Certainly for the price it was excellent. We were there for such a short time that we did not have the opportunity to investigate any amenities. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and lovely staff. We enjoyed another lovely stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We were very impressed with the courteous and very patient staff at breakfast having to deal with a table of four very rude and demanding people. They were very professional and kept their cool. Well done guys and girls. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Sydney. Front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for a vacation to downtown Sydney. The mono-rail offered convenient and affordable transportation to acquaint us with the area. We (two married couples) stayed three night and all were pleased with the clean, comfortable rooms. Also liked Patty's Market next door for shopping. Sydney has a beautiful downtown area, too bad we live so far away (USA). Would definitely stay at this HI again. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A good quality hotel and very convenient location in Darling Harbour. Would stay again February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to major attractions of Sydney We usually stay here when in Sydney. Its near most attractions and also close to rail/bus services. Rooms are very clean and also fairly soundproof. Even though you're in the city you don't hear lots of the noise. Have stayed in other city hotels and have been woken up by the street noise. Not at this hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you, loved that you allowed us into our room early, and also the choice of pillows :) Would recommend to anyone :) January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was excellent, room was very comfortable and clean. We arrived very early, but the hotel was able to allow us into 2 of our 3 rooms at an early time - they were great in accommodating our every need. The consierge staff were WONDERFUL in helping us to confirm our sight seeing reservations and holding our luggage as well as tips and directions to local happenings. There is no pool at the hotel, but we didn't even miss it or have time to use it if there was one. The restaurant was closed for dinners while we were there. The morning buffet had a fantastic seletion of foods although there was a short wait and the price way too high for breakfast - which is why we only ate breakfast there once. The bar/lounge area was very nice - friendly bartenders and staff were quick. The "snack" foods were varied - but not too much selection as an alternative to the restaurant. Location was GREAT. Short walk to Darling Harbor happenings and restaurants, shopping and the Monorail (while still there). About a 15 minute walk to the hop on/hop off bus stop. McDonalds is right across the street as a food alternative. There are several asian food restaurants right behind the hotel. There was a fabulous street fair on Friday night there as well. The mall down the street closes early - we were there at 7:00 pm and almost everyone was closed already. I would come back to this hotel if I visit Sydney again. The price was high, but after being in that area of Sydney, I understood why - it's beautiful and is THE tourist area in Sydney. Location, location, location. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great holiday Second stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour as the first was fantastic. Again the staff and accommodation exceeded our expectations. Friendly, knowledgable staff who go the extra mile, clean, stylish and comfortable room and fantastic dining at Shipley's and JB's. Great location for easy access to everything. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room we had a excellant stay recently no complaints what so ever, January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our regular sydney stay As always we enjoyed our stay,happily this time the garbage truck didnt wake us in the side lane as it was a saturday morning. The shower Pressure wasnt good . The inside of the Hotel needs some renovating to compete with its neighbouring 4-5 star hotels. But overall we always feel quite comfortable and happy with the location of this hotel. The food in the bar was nice. Sadly we miss the magazines that used to be in the lounge area for free to take and read. This is a pleasant hotel, and we enjoying being part of the Priority Privilege..... will come again ; )) January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Holiday Inn Darling Harbour My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 night break in January 2013. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs. We had a package which included breakfast - great value for a good selection of food, love the fact that you can make your own breakfast juice. The guys on the concierge desk were extremely helpful with a great local knowledge. Found the location great for shopping and eating at Chinatown was an unexpected bonus. Will definitely stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and position I stay at this property because I know if I have any issues the staff are fantastic in accomodating my needs and ensuring I have a comfortable stay. The location provides you with accessability for meetings and places to dine and relax after a day of work. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very convenient location but the internet service was poor January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, great location, excellent service I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour as part of my honeymoon. My husband and I found the staff and service to be absolutely fantastic. Everybody was so very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and good value for money although it is not a luxury hotel. This isn't a problem as doesn't advertise itself as luxury. It is clean, comfortable and has good facilities. And it is in an excellent location. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the excellent and friendly staff alone January 17, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>