Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for many years now. On this stay the service was the best we have ever experienced at this hotel. All the staff were friendly & efficient. well done!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great service, nearly always a taxi out front to catch, walking distance to darling harbour attractions, parking great value and close and overall fantastic value. We always stay here when in Sydney and our experience has always been pleasant. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and that's about it Central location. Reception staff whenever approached were always extremely helpful and polite, however the queuing system with two queues (one for Priority,and one for others) just does not work. More staff are needed at peak times, bearing in mind that this is a busy hotel due to its location and therefore the reception area is always busy. Rooms were comfortable enough. As for cleaning of rooms, on one day I returned back to my room at 5pm to see the room was still not cleaned. I had to ring up to get this addressed. Not very impressed. Restaurant needs to be expanded as they just cannot cope with number of guests, there is usually a waiting list. On one occasion, I had to go and wait back in my room as even the reception lounge was full of guests waiting to get breakfast. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Start to the New Year! We stayed at the Darling Harbour Holiday Inn at the end of a three week trip to Australia. It was a perfect choice. We were able to wander out on New Year's Eve and find a good location to watch the fireworks without any problem. The location is excellent for exploring Sydney on foot and Darling Harbour offers some great restaurants and bars so we were spoilt for choice. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much effort. We ate and drank in the hotel bar (but didn't have breakfast in the hotel) and thought the food offered was good and at a reasonable price. The "self-parking" deal in the carpark across the street is amazing value at $20 per day - we'd paid $70 for a half day in a shopping centre not far away. As always, the room was clean and the bed and linens really comfortable. All things considered, it's a great hotel and I'd go back again given the chance! January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff very rude I had a terrible experience in this hotel, starting from reservation when I was guaranteed a type of room and when I arrived I got another. Staff at breakfast moved my bag to another table without my knowledge and permition while I was serving. No one cleaned my room for 2 days. Bathroom makes so much noises that makes impossible to sleep. Lift extremely small and slow and most of the times only one is working. Stayed there for 4 nights and would not reccomend specially when there is an event in the convention centre due too much noise January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High recommended We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at Darling Habour Holiday Inn. Its central located. *thumbs up*. I will definitely book Holiday Inn for my next trip. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Stay First and foremost - the staff were all very friendly, efficient and willing to assist. Thank you! The location, unless you have a particular interest in Chinatown or the Sydney Exhibition/Entertainment Centres, is not the best, though it does have very good access to the monorail. The outdoor seaing area could be made more comfortable. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Good room Very good room even it is small for family and services January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ang great sevice It is just in a great location. The services was really good from the front desk to housekeeping. The concierge agents they know very well the area and give you a good advise .Sydney is beautiful and If I come back again I will stay at the Darling Harbour Hotel for sure. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I feel I must comment on the friendly service and attitude of all the staff at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and Asia and never enjoyed the same level of service and staff attitude as the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thanks to all the staff Happy New Year and all the best for 2013 DR13 January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and excellent location Our family had two clean, comfortable adjoining rooms..There was additional soft and clean blankets and pillows in both rooms that came in so handy when my daughter had a cold as i slept elsewhere in the room. The hotel has an excellent location. The children on their own, easily went to explore Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the more up market George Street, which are so conveniently close by. And of course they spent hours at Paddy market..bargains galore just a stone's throw away from the hotel! The fruit platter was welcomed and concierge service ever so helpful. Thank you so much for an enjoyable pre-Christmas stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Holiday - Bad Experiences This is one of the worst hotel i have ever stayed for my biz trips. Have booked the room via IHG portal, and received confirmation for my 2 weeks stay. 1 day before my departure, my booking was cancelled out of the blue for no reason, which i received a notification. I have to ring up IHG and rebooked over the phone. Spending 20mins on international calls. And the best joke is - rebooking the room over the phone has resulted in a higher rates. 1.) Wrote to IHG and asked for explanation twice, the case officer simply replied without any explanation and closed it off/ 2.) During my 2 weeks stay, received a few memos asking me to go to Front Desk to settle my bills, upon reaching the Front Desk, after looking at the system, seems like there is dual billings, hence cannot do anything. 3.) Also, approached Front Desk a couple of times to request for room change, but most of the times, was just given a straight answer 'all rooms are full' without even checking the system, and worked something for me. 4.) Front Desk staff don't know how to execute simple smile. 5.) During checkout, again Front Desk is lost is settling my bills, as there seems to be dual entries due to bookings made via IHG portal and over the phone. Front Desk has to consult manager, and i waited for 30mins for this to be sorted out. Will i go back to Holiday Inn again? it is a "BIG NO" Till today, i have not received any proper apology from HolidayInn. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and location We had a great experience and the location was amazing December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Very impressed with the friendly staff, accommodated an extra rollaway bed in our room at last minute. Enjoyed Priority Club Member late check out of 2pm making the stay more relaxing. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great location for China and Thai towns. good service overall. Priority Queue waste of time at checkin Served others first December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to entertainment centre Was close to where we needed to be, we didn't need some of the services Holiday Inn offered so we didn't feel we got good value for money, would prefer to stay at a cheaper hotel to have more spending money December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room All was fine, room was clean and comfortable but expensive stay considering the monorail went right past the window every 15 mins and blocked out the sun. Staff were friendly and efficient. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendliness and comfort On arrival the booked 3 single bed room was not available but the service manager quickly upgraded us to a bedding that was acceptable. What impressed me most at this hotel was the frendliness of all the staff members that we had contact with. If you are going to a function at the Entertainment Centre you could not find anything handier. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Darling Harbour Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is within walking distance to Darling Harbour, The Entertainment Centre, Chinatown, Paddy's Markets and shopping. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had a Christmas Party at Darling Harbour, so it was good to be able to park the car and walk to and from our function. The Entertainment Centre is right across the road, as is Chinatown and Paddys. Breakfast was a very good buffet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour for the convenience and the service of the staff. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location for all events and sightseeing. Train, Bus and trams all within close walking distance. Hotel very helpful in all aspects. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only regret was no "free" Wi -Fi in the room, only in lobby for 30mins within a twenty four hour period. When trying to contact relatives in different time zones this was not always possible to do in a lobby! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff, noisy lobby Good value for money, and Priority Club membership recognised by upgrade. Good checkin service. Business centre not useful to high tech roadwarriors. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME EVEN AT 5AM WHEN I WENT TO RECEPTION FOR SOME WATER FOR MAKING TEA THE STAFF MEMBER TOOK ALL THE PAIN TO SEARCH FOR IT AND GOT ME November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel experience My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor at Sydney last week and all of us had a very positive experience. The rooms were spotlessly clean. As a member, I was also allowed a late check out which was marvelous. The location was great - close to Darling Harbor facilities, Paddy's Market and Chinatown, and across from the Sydney Entertainment Centre. Although the streets were alive with people right through the night, our 7th storey rooms were quiet. The staff were helpful and courteous and were most accomodating. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the expensive rate of the internet service. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect I got upgraded, which was a plus. Everything was perfect, except that we thought the breakfasst was a bit expensive. Other than that, no complaints, especially when compared to Old Sydney where I spent the next two nights. My only complaint is that I was not told that the Shuttle goes around picking up other passengers, and as a result, I missed my flight even though I was picked up in time. I would suggest that you mention this to the guest, so they can decide on other options. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities I've stayed at holiday inn darling harbiour several times during my visits to AUS. I love the location just in front of ChinaTown. Access is easy to all the sydney attractions including the entertainments centre. The monorail is just a few metres from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and friendly and that suits me as a lone business traveller. My only gripe with all the Australian hotels is the varying pricing structure. When I checked the hotel prices the Holiday Inn was the best value quality hotel in the harbour area. Breakfast is really good quality but can be very busy and sometimes there's a queue for tables. Earlier the better to avoid the queues! Good food and cold beer is available from the bar. Favourite beer from the bar for me is 'blonde.' This hotel is my first choice in the harbour area subject to price. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. As usual thoroughly enjoyed our stay - hotel is so central to attractions and staff very friendly. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpful staff, clean rooms Holiday Inns always seem to be in very convenient positions. There is never a doubt about a comfortable bed. They are super comfortable and the pillow menu is an added bonus. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at counter The room always clean and fresh on my stay of 12 nights, and after each days work it was enjoyable to have a quite drink or two.I think the girl at the drink area name was Saliegh or somethink like that, great friendly service by all of the food and bar service. I used my 25% voucher for the 12 nights -- excellent deal, would recommend Priority Privilege to anyone, great value. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in Sydney My wife and I stayed for 4 nights.Excellent location spacious rooms,staff in all area very polite and helpful.We would stay again Ian and Jenny November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms in good location The hotel is in a good location close to Chinatown and easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and the city centre. The room was a family room that was comfortable. It was quiet with no outside noise to be heard. Staff were friendly and helpful. October 29, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>