Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Good room Very good room even it is small for family and services January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ang great sevice It is just in a great location. The services was really good from the front desk to housekeeping. The concierge agents they know very well the area and give you a good advise .Sydney is beautiful and If I come back again I will stay at the Darling Harbour Hotel for sure. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I feel I must comment on the friendly service and attitude of all the staff at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and Asia and never enjoyed the same level of service and staff attitude as the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thanks to all the staff Happy New Year and all the best for 2013 DR13 January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and excellent location Our family had two clean, comfortable adjoining rooms..There was additional soft and clean blankets and pillows in both rooms that came in so handy when my daughter had a cold as i slept elsewhere in the room. The hotel has an excellent location. The children on their own, easily went to explore Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the more up market George Street, which are so conveniently close by. And of course they spent hours at Paddy market..bargains galore just a stone's throw away from the hotel! The fruit platter was welcomed and concierge service ever so helpful. Thank you so much for an enjoyable pre-Christmas stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Holiday - Bad Experiences This is one of the worst hotel i have ever stayed for my biz trips. Have booked the room via IHG portal, and received confirmation for my 2 weeks stay. 1 day before my departure, my booking was cancelled out of the blue for no reason, which i received a notification. I have to ring up IHG and rebooked over the phone. Spending 20mins on international calls. And the best joke is - rebooking the room over the phone has resulted in a higher rates. 1.) Wrote to IHG and asked for explanation twice, the case officer simply replied without any explanation and closed it off/ 2.) During my 2 weeks stay, received a few memos asking me to go to Front Desk to settle my bills, upon reaching the Front Desk, after looking at the system, seems like there is dual billings, hence cannot do anything. 3.) Also, approached Front Desk a couple of times to request for room change, but most of the times, was just given a straight answer 'all rooms are full' without even checking the system, and worked something for me. 4.) Front Desk staff don't know how to execute simple smile. 5.) During checkout, again Front Desk is lost is settling my bills, as there seems to be dual entries due to bookings made via IHG portal and over the phone. Front Desk has to consult manager, and i waited for 30mins for this to be sorted out. Will i go back to Holiday Inn again? it is a "BIG NO" Till today, i have not received any proper apology from HolidayInn. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and location We had a great experience and the location was amazing December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Very impressed with the friendly staff, accommodated an extra rollaway bed in our room at last minute. Enjoyed Priority Club Member late check out of 2pm making the stay more relaxing. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great location for China and Thai towns. good service overall. Priority Queue waste of time at checkin Served others first December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to entertainment centre Was close to where we needed to be, we didn't need some of the services Holiday Inn offered so we didn't feel we got good value for money, would prefer to stay at a cheaper hotel to have more spending money December 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room All was fine, room was clean and comfortable but expensive stay considering the monorail went right past the window every 15 mins and blocked out the sun. Staff were friendly and efficient. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frendliness and comfort On arrival the booked 3 single bed room was not available but the service manager quickly upgraded us to a bedding that was acceptable. What impressed me most at this hotel was the frendliness of all the staff members that we had contact with. If you are going to a function at the Entertainment Centre you could not find anything handier. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Darling Harbour Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is within walking distance to Darling Harbour, The Entertainment Centre, Chinatown, Paddy's Markets and shopping. The Staff were very helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable and clean. We had a Christmas Party at Darling Harbour, so it was good to be able to park the car and walk to and from our function. The Entertainment Centre is right across the road, as is Chinatown and Paddys. Breakfast was a very good buffet. I would recommend the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour for the convenience and the service of the staff. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location for all events and sightseeing. Train, Bus and trams all within close walking distance. Hotel very helpful in all aspects. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only regret was no "free" Wi -Fi in the room, only in lobby for 30mins within a twenty four hour period. When trying to contact relatives in different time zones this was not always possible to do in a lobby! December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, great staff, noisy lobby Good value for money, and Priority Club membership recognised by upgrade. Good checkin service. Business centre not useful to high tech roadwarriors. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FELT LIKE HOME EVEN AT 5AM WHEN I WENT TO RECEPTION FOR SOME WATER FOR MAKING TEA THE STAFF MEMBER TOOK ALL THE PAIN TO SEARCH FOR IT AND GOT ME November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel experience My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor at Sydney last week and all of us had a very positive experience. The rooms were spotlessly clean. As a member, I was also allowed a late check out which was marvelous. The location was great - close to Darling Harbor facilities, Paddy's Market and Chinatown, and across from the Sydney Entertainment Centre. Although the streets were alive with people right through the night, our 7th storey rooms were quiet. The staff were helpful and courteous and were most accomodating. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the expensive rate of the internet service. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All perfect I got upgraded, which was a plus. Everything was perfect, except that we thought the breakfasst was a bit expensive. Other than that, no complaints, especially when compared to Old Sydney where I spent the next two nights. My only complaint is that I was not told that the Shuttle goes around picking up other passengers, and as a result, I missed my flight even though I was picked up in time. I would suggest that you mention this to the guest, so they can decide on other options. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and facilities I've stayed at holiday inn darling harbiour several times during my visits to AUS. I love the location just in front of ChinaTown. Access is easy to all the sydney attractions including the entertainments centre. The monorail is just a few metres from the hotel. The hotel is very clean and friendly and that suits me as a lone business traveller. My only gripe with all the Australian hotels is the varying pricing structure. When I checked the hotel prices the Holiday Inn was the best value quality hotel in the harbour area. Breakfast is really good quality but can be very busy and sometimes there's a queue for tables. Earlier the better to avoid the queues! Good food and cold beer is available from the bar. Favourite beer from the bar for me is 'blonde.' This hotel is my first choice in the harbour area subject to price. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. As usual thoroughly enjoyed our stay - hotel is so central to attractions and staff very friendly. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly , helpful staff, clean rooms Holiday Inns always seem to be in very convenient positions. There is never a doubt about a comfortable bed. They are super comfortable and the pillow menu is an added bonus. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at counter The room always clean and fresh on my stay of 12 nights, and after each days work it was enjoyable to have a quite drink or two.I think the girl at the drink area name was Saliegh or somethink like that, great friendly service by all of the food and bar service. I used my 25% voucher for the 12 nights -- excellent deal, would recommend Priority Privilege to anyone, great value. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location in Sydney My wife and I stayed for 4 nights.Excellent location spacious rooms,staff in all area very polite and helpful.We would stay again Ian and Jenny November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms in good location The hotel is in a good location close to Chinatown and easy walking distance to Darling Harbour and the city centre. The room was a family room that was comfortable. It was quiet with no outside noise to be heard. Staff were friendly and helpful. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location Yes great location for Darling harbour ,Paddys market ,Chinatown and Events Centre. Staff very friendly and professional. Room was great but a little noise heard from other rooms. Hard to park at front of hotel when busy. We could walk to many restaurants within 5 min from hotel. Hotel had nice buffet breakfast. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Had some troubles checking in, the room's internet cable was faulty but besides those imatters, the rest is all good.....enjoy. Seano October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but don't over brew the breakfast tea! People are what make a stay great, your people are the element missing in many places. Yes, whilst your rooms are ready for a redecoration they are not a shambles, the hall carpets near replacing, and just hot water and tea bags selection instead of over brewed tea in a thermos would be excellent ..........but hands down your staff were brilliant! Ps some instructions for the spa would be useful too. October 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard service not the best The room was aged. As a platinium IHG member I expected the basic services to be good. House keeping did not make up my room one day and when I called to ask about it I was pretty much told. Bad luck!!!! House keeping have gone home. I requested additional linen so I can clean the room my self and they didn't give me a bed sheet even though I requested one. I requested a shaving kit and tooth brush to be placed in my room ever day, this was not done and I had too keep calling reception every morning to get one and wait, because of this I had to wake 30 minute early every day so I am not late getting to work. The bed was very hard and did not get a good nights sleep. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in a Good Location. Great location near China Town, Paddys Markets and a easy walk to Darling Harbour and its Shops and Restaurants. Monorail station on the doorstep. Hotel rooms have been refurbished in recent years and are fairly comfortable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the chair It took two attempts to get a good desk chair, the guy was not the most helpful first visit October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff most helpful and courteous Although age is showing in this fine establishment, it does not lack for old style courteousness and friendly staff. This was paramount in enjoying the stay. Additionally, the locality is an absolute plus, situated adjacent to the Entertainment Centre and half a block to Chinatown. George Street is only 100 metres. October 10, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>