Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for price We received an airline discount at this hotel and were very happy with the rate, location and the general condition of the hotel. We would be delighted to stay there anytime we have the chance to visit Sydney. I would have given a higher rating but wish there had been an option of very good. Certainly for the price it was excellent. We were there for such a short time that we did not have the opportunity to investigate any amenities. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and lovely staff. We enjoyed another lovely stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We were very impressed with the courteous and very patient staff at breakfast having to deal with a table of four very rude and demanding people. They were very professional and kept their cool. Well done guys and girls. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay downtown Sydney. Front desk and staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for a vacation to downtown Sydney. The mono-rail offered convenient and affordable transportation to acquaint us with the area. We (two married couples) stayed three night and all were pleased with the clean, comfortable rooms. Also liked Patty's Market next door for shopping. Sydney has a beautiful downtown area, too bad we live so far away (USA). Would definitely stay at this HI again. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A good quality hotel and very convenient location in Darling Harbour. Would stay again February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to major attractions of Sydney We usually stay here when in Sydney. Its near most attractions and also close to rail/bus services. Rooms are very clean and also fairly soundproof. Even though you're in the city you don't hear lots of the noise. Have stayed in other city hotels and have been woken up by the street noise. Not at this hotel. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Thank you, loved that you allowed us into our room early, and also the choice of pillows :) Would recommend to anyone :) January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service was excellent, room was very comfortable and clean. We arrived very early, but the hotel was able to allow us into 2 of our 3 rooms at an early time - they were great in accommodating our every need. The consierge staff were WONDERFUL in helping us to confirm our sight seeing reservations and holding our luggage as well as tips and directions to local happenings. There is no pool at the hotel, but we didn't even miss it or have time to use it if there was one. The restaurant was closed for dinners while we were there. The morning buffet had a fantastic seletion of foods although there was a short wait and the price way too high for breakfast - which is why we only ate breakfast there once. The bar/lounge area was very nice - friendly bartenders and staff were quick. The "snack" foods were varied - but not too much selection as an alternative to the restaurant. Location was GREAT. Short walk to Darling Harbor happenings and restaurants, shopping and the Monorail (while still there). About a 15 minute walk to the hop on/hop off bus stop. McDonalds is right across the street as a food alternative. There are several asian food restaurants right behind the hotel. There was a fabulous street fair on Friday night there as well. The mall down the street closes early - we were there at 7:00 pm and almost everyone was closed already. I would come back to this hotel if I visit Sydney again. The price was high, but after being in that area of Sydney, I understood why - it's beautiful and is THE tourist area in Sydney. Location, location, location. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great holiday Second stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour as the first was fantastic. Again the staff and accommodation exceeded our expectations. Friendly, knowledgable staff who go the extra mile, clean, stylish and comfortable room and fantastic dining at Shipley's and JB's. Great location for easy access to everything. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room we had a excellant stay recently no complaints what so ever, January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by our regular sydney stay As always we enjoyed our stay,happily this time the garbage truck didnt wake us in the side lane as it was a saturday morning. The shower Pressure wasnt good . The inside of the Hotel needs some renovating to compete with its neighbouring 4-5 star hotels. But overall we always feel quite comfortable and happy with the location of this hotel. The food in the bar was nice. Sadly we miss the magazines that used to be in the lounge area for free to take and read. This is a pleasant hotel, and we enjoying being part of the Priority Privilege..... will come again ; )) January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Holiday Inn Darling Harbour My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful 3 night break in January 2013. The room was very comfortable and met all our needs. We had a package which included breakfast - great value for a good selection of food, love the fact that you can make your own breakfast juice. The guys on the concierge desk were extremely helpful with a great local knowledge. Found the location great for shopping and eating at Chinatown was an unexpected bonus. Will definitely stay here again. January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and position I stay at this property because I know if I have any issues the staff are fantastic in accomodating my needs and ensuring I have a comfortable stay. The location provides you with accessability for meetings and places to dine and relax after a day of work. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Very convenient location but the internet service was poor January 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, great location, excellent service I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour as part of my honeymoon. My husband and I found the staff and service to be absolutely fantastic. Everybody was so very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and good value for money although it is not a luxury hotel. This isn't a problem as doesn't advertise itself as luxury. It is clean, comfortable and has good facilities. And it is in an excellent location. I would recommend this hotel on the basis of the excellent and friendly staff alone January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Darling Harbour and Chinatown Great location close to Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, the Markets and Chinatown. Check in was very efficient and the staff member was very helpful and friendly. My request for adjoining rooms was accommodated without a problem. Our daughter's request for a cot was also quickly accommodated. The rooms are well appointed and quite spacious. It was nice to find the fridge in the room empty so we could put our own drinks in it. While breakfast was a bit hectic, the food was quite good and the staff were attentive and helpful, even to providing poached eggs and an omelette on request. The lack of power outlets in the room, especially at the desk, was was disappointing for this standard of hotel. A phone call at 9:00pm on both nights to check if everything was OK, while good intentioned was annoying and intrusive, especially with a baby asleep in the adjoining room. Overall this is a good hotel in a great location and we will definitely stay again when we come to Sydney for a few days. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for many years now. On this stay the service was the best we have ever experienced at this hotel. All the staff were friendly & efficient. well done!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great service, nearly always a taxi out front to catch, walking distance to darling harbour attractions, parking great value and close and overall fantastic value. We always stay here when in Sydney and our experience has always been pleasant. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and that's about it Central location. Reception staff whenever approached were always extremely helpful and polite, however the queuing system with two queues (one for Priority,and one for others) just does not work. More staff are needed at peak times, bearing in mind that this is a busy hotel due to its location and therefore the reception area is always busy. Rooms were comfortable enough. As for cleaning of rooms, on one day I returned back to my room at 5pm to see the room was still not cleaned. I had to ring up to get this addressed. Not very impressed. Restaurant needs to be expanded as they just cannot cope with number of guests, there is usually a waiting list. On one occasion, I had to go and wait back in my room as even the reception lounge was full of guests waiting to get breakfast. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Start to the New Year! We stayed at the Darling Harbour Holiday Inn at the end of a three week trip to Australia. It was a perfect choice. We were able to wander out on New Year's Eve and find a good location to watch the fireworks without any problem. The location is excellent for exploring Sydney on foot and Darling Harbour offers some great restaurants and bars so we were spoilt for choice. The staff in the hotel were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much effort. We ate and drank in the hotel bar (but didn't have breakfast in the hotel) and thought the food offered was good and at a reasonable price. The "self-parking" deal in the carpark across the street is amazing value at $20 per day - we'd paid $70 for a half day in a shopping centre not far away. As always, the room was clean and the bed and linens really comfortable. All things considered, it's a great hotel and I'd go back again given the chance! January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast staff very rude I had a terrible experience in this hotel, starting from reservation when I was guaranteed a type of room and when I arrived I got another. Staff at breakfast moved my bag to another table without my knowledge and permition while I was serving. No one cleaned my room for 2 days. Bathroom makes so much noises that makes impossible to sleep. Lift extremely small and slow and most of the times only one is working. Stayed there for 4 nights and would not reccomend specially when there is an event in the convention centre due too much noise January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High recommended We enjoyed our 2 nights stay at Darling Habour Holiday Inn. Its central located. *thumbs up*. I will definitely book Holiday Inn for my next trip. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Stay First and foremost - the staff were all very friendly, efficient and willing to assist. Thank you! The location, unless you have a particular interest in Chinatown or the Sydney Exhibition/Entertainment Centres, is not the best, though it does have very good access to the monorail. The outdoor seaing area could be made more comfortable. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Good room Very good room even it is small for family and services January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ang great sevice It is just in a great location. The services was really good from the front desk to housekeeping. The concierge agents they know very well the area and give you a good advise .Sydney is beautiful and If I come back again I will stay at the Darling Harbour Hotel for sure. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I feel I must comment on the friendly service and attitude of all the staff at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia. I have stayed in hotels all over Europe and Asia and never enjoyed the same level of service and staff attitude as the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thanks to all the staff Happy New Year and all the best for 2013 DR13 January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room and excellent location Our family had two clean, comfortable adjoining rooms..There was additional soft and clean blankets and pillows in both rooms that came in so handy when my daughter had a cold as i slept elsewhere in the room. The hotel has an excellent location. The children on their own, easily went to explore Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the more up market George Street, which are so conveniently close by. And of course they spent hours at Paddy market..bargains galore just a stone's throw away from the hotel! The fruit platter was welcomed and concierge service ever so helpful. Thank you so much for an enjoyable pre-Christmas stay! January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour Holiday - Bad Experiences This is one of the worst hotel i have ever stayed for my biz trips. Have booked the room via IHG portal, and received confirmation for my 2 weeks stay. 1 day before my departure, my booking was cancelled out of the blue for no reason, which i received a notification. I have to ring up IHG and rebooked over the phone. Spending 20mins on international calls. And the best joke is - rebooking the room over the phone has resulted in a higher rates. 1.) Wrote to IHG and asked for explanation twice, the case officer simply replied without any explanation and closed it off/ 2.) During my 2 weeks stay, received a few memos asking me to go to Front Desk to settle my bills, upon reaching the Front Desk, after looking at the system, seems like there is dual billings, hence cannot do anything. 3.) Also, approached Front Desk a couple of times to request for room change, but most of the times, was just given a straight answer 'all rooms are full' without even checking the system, and worked something for me. 4.) Front Desk staff don't know how to execute simple smile. 5.) During checkout, again Front Desk is lost is settling my bills, as there seems to be dual entries due to bookings made via IHG portal and over the phone. Front Desk has to consult manager, and i waited for 30mins for this to be sorted out. Will i go back to Holiday Inn again? it is a "BIG NO" Till today, i have not received any proper apology from HolidayInn. December 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience and location We had a great experience and the location was amazing December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Very impressed with the friendly staff, accommodated an extra rollaway bed in our room at last minute. Enjoyed Priority Club Member late check out of 2pm making the stay more relaxing. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great location for China and Thai towns. good service overall. Priority Queue waste of time at checkin Served others first December 8, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>