Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 897 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    33

great location

By

July 02, 2016

I booked the standard family room, the bathroom needs renovation. The aircon was not functioning correctly when we wanted to cool the room.
The room still comfortable but nothing special, the location is fantastic to alot of great restaurant, and darling harbour.
We didn't try breakfast this time as the previous stay during easter we tried, the food was not nice.
Didnt feel any difference when you stayed that as normal guest or as gold member, just the internet is free.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear sandyho1, thank for for choosing to stay with us once again whilst you were in Sydney recently, your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewrads Club member is greatly valued. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased to be able to advise you that we will be commencing a Refurbishment Program of our Guest Rooms later this year. This project will take approximatley 12 months to complete and will include the remodelling and upgrading of our existing guest bathrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and being able to showcase our refurbished rooms to you.
Read More
Read Less

コストに見合ったホテルです

By

June 29, 2016

シドニーのホテル全般に言えることですが、建物の老朽化が感じれらますが、接客、客室の清潔度はコストに見合っているレベルであると思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear KOHSUKE, as one of most valued Spire Elite Rewards Club Members it was a privilege to have you stay with us whilst you were in Sydney recently. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with both our Management and Front Line Service Teams. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming your back at another of our Hotels in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

位置好,服务优

By

June 28, 2016

酒店是一栋百年古建,很有味道,离达令港很近,走路十分钟可以到达。
酒店后面就是唐人街,唐人街的中餐很多,味道好,价格优。
酒店出门左边50米就是一个大超市,超市门口时有轨电车站。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear 大大的冬瓜 , your feedback is great appreciated after your recent stay and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and found the Hotel comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you at another of our Hotels next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service for member

By

June 28, 2016

Every time I checked in this hotel my booking has already been upgraded to upper level.

Thanks very much for manager's consideration and welcome wine

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Anonymous Perth, it is great to hear from you after staying with us recently. Your comments are very much valued and will be shared with our Service Team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience at this hotel

By

June 24, 2016

1. Wrong hotel bill, charge 30AUD for not knowing the reason.
2. I've chosen the breakfast package and the hotel tell me, the breakfast bill.
3. When I ask for help, the hotel tell me their system is crashed.
4. Very average food quality

Overall very bad experience, will never stay in this hotel again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Anonymous , 中国上海市上海市, we appreciate your valued feedback after your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear of your experience and your comments will be shared with our Management Team who will follow-up internally on the issues you have raised. It is feedback from guests such as yourself that we truly value as it will allow us to focus on the specific areas that you have mentioned so that we can work to improve these in the future so that we can ensure that we are always able to meet the expectations of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Need to be more clear with information

By

June 24, 2016

In relation to the car park at 1 Dixon Road, there should be clear message on each entry would cost AUD 35 should have been provided to the patrons who are enquiring about it. the IHG, the customer service person told me that- there is a special rate for parking for the hotel patrons, and it doesn’t matter how many times we enter or exist we only pay thirty-five dollars for a night. However, when I went there with my car, the receptionist at the hotel told me that correct information, which is $35 for each exit- or time based. So, have this correct information displayed on the hotel web page.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear SevN, your honest feedback is very much appreciated. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused to you and your comments will be forwarded to our Management Team who will review further in an effort to correct this situation with our Central Reservations Department. It is valuable feedback from guests like yourself that allows us to work on areas highlighted by our guests as requiring our attention so that we can always ensure that we are able to meet their expectations.
Read More
Read Less

conference stay

By

June 23, 2016

a busy city center hotel.rooms were fine , public areas very busy breakfast regularly queueing. Overall value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear hawkeye-86, your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member is very much appreciated and we thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

Glad to be back

By

June 20, 2016

club

Whenever I'm back in Sydney, I choose Holiday Inn Darling Harbour because of the proximity of the hotel. My recent room is awesome with a good view and enough lighting inside the room. Good value for the service provided. I highly recommend this place to my colleague whenever we travel to Sydney for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear polmjr, is was our pleasure to have your staying with us again during your recent business trip to Sydney. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased to learn that you once again enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

June 19, 2016

club

It was an excellent experience in staying at the Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Mesba, it is great to hear from you after your stay and we are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to being able to welcome you again next time you are visiting Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 18, 2016

Great staff , comfortable rooms and beds, very clean good breakfast and dinner. This hotel is well situated to China Town and Darling Harbour being only a short distance from Central Railway Station by Light Rail

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Maxtheguide, as a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member we value your loyalty and thank you for comments after staying with us recently. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient and also enjoyed the Hotel's services. We will be sure to share your feedback with our Service Team who are always very interested in hearing from our guests and learning more about their experiences with us.
Read More
Read Less

Welcome to Holiday Inn..No Kitchen Area and everything is Charged including water

By

June 17, 2016

Holiday Inn has degraded its customer service significantly and now completely focuses on charging money for every service from its guest. I was completely surprised that there was no tap/kitchen area in the room. There was not even a single drop of drinking water in the room. Reception do not attend phone calls easily and the first statement for any anything that you get is "The service is chargeable". Disappointed.
The receptionist at the Ripley's restaurant was so rude and unwelcoming. No service at table for tea, breads, repetitive menu and tasteless food. Will never return to holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Manu908 , thank you for taking the time to post your honest feedback, it is very much valued and will be shared with our Management Team. It is valuable comments such as yours that allow the Hotel to focus on specific areas so that we can work to improve so that we can always ensure that we are able to meet the expectations of our guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great service from the Darling Harbour staff!

By

June 17, 2016

club

Kudos to the Darling Harbour staff - and especially to Andy (The Concierge) and Jessica (The Reception).
Thanks to Andy, who went out of his way to help us find my dad's misplaced spectacles at the lobby. And to Jessica, who helped us arrange adjoining rooms when we were checking in, even though my earlier email arrangement did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Tang PC , it is great to receive your feedback after your stay and we will be sure to share your comments with our Service Team, partcularly Andy and Jessica who will truly value your acknowledgments. We hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less