Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Warm welcome and ability to check-in early; quiet and convenient location; late check-out available; decent in-house bar and restaurant, with friendly service. In-room wifi. All round, a faultless performance at a reasonable tariff. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn, darling harbour strongly recommend this hotel. very convenient to restaurants around chinatown. convenient to airport either by taxi or by train. walking distance to central station. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Overall it was a good place to crash, because i wouldnt be spending much time there anyway, there was no hot chocolate in the room (very dissapointing) also no smoking area at all! i asked the concierge where i could smoke and i was told there is no smoking area and to go and stand out the front. (that makes is very annoying that i have to leave my room every time i want to smoke) also when i asked if they c ould book a cab iwas told '' no we dont do that, you have to get one yourself''. just little things like that could of made it an excellent stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel close to many amenities But restaurant service was very slow May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Really enjoyed the experience, great location. Easy access to all aspects of the city, I shall return May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Location Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has an amazing location so close to everything and so central!! Top notch! Staff were some of the most pleasant I have met. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and reasonably priced This is a Holiday Inn located near Chinatown and not so far from the main downtown streets. It is reasonably priced and the rooms are nice with the necessary comfort. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Staff We had a fantastic time mucking in around China town after dark and with Holiday Inn so close it made for a perfect night out. Only two minor details, the TV is set up so it can not be viewed from sitting on the couch so makes for an uncomfortable night watching footie (happy wife though) and we thought the two unhappy cleaning staff must have been on a very tight schedual as they made sure they got the lift before paying customers. We found the check in staff fantastic and the room very quiet, as always we will be back. Thanks Team. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff I really like the location, in the heart of Chinatown, cheap breakfast over at Paddys Market within 2 min walk I catch the train to Central then the tram down to the market and stroll 2 mins to the hotel. Walk into the city or walk through to darling harbour and catch a ferry to the rocks where you go under the famous bridge. My room had a separate shower not a bath/shower which I like better, flat screen tv good selection, Bed nice and comfy very quite. I had room service very quick and the food was hot and good portion and quality. I recommend this hotel for value and location May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs an upgrade The hotel and rooms needs an upgrade, broken tiles in the bathrooms to very tired fittings, Room and bed is good. Lobby and resturants are avererage at best and breakfast is very average for the money being charged. May 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff The staff are really pleasant and helpful particularly those at the Concierge Desk. We've stayed here before but rooms seem to be a bit hit and miss as far as views and quality of furnishings. Breakfasts are ok, the juice machine is the highlight, but overall seem to have fallen in standard. As far as a hotel for proximity to Darling Harbour this is a good option and usually quiet. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all good gr8 rm,loved the idea with mini bar having to be ordered,makes more room for our goodies May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, reasonable price for Sydney CDB I have stayed at this motel at least once every 6 months and have always found the staff friendly and willing to help. For me its a great location- close to train station, shops, china town, Entertainment Centre, Darling Habour! I have found my rooms fresh looking, rooms very comfy and the choice of soft or firm pillows a very sleep inducing option! Sometimes the bathrooms have been showing signs of age but the hot water works well and the towels are always large and soft! Breaky and the bar are great value May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by COULD BE BETTER For the price we pay, it could be better right from the door reception (no bell hops to get luggages), reception was not very warm and welcoming, room's lighting dim, internet chargeable and free lobby wifi becomes chargeable without our consent, breakfast serving staffs look moody like the food except the receptionist who is very happy; food spread so so; restaurant staffs not keen to serve and shoo you away when you try to dine earlier. Anyway, this hotel's service has changed dramatically since we last stayed in 2009. oh - staffs do not care to much even you are a Star Alliance Gold and Priority Club member. We sensed something is not right. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Comfortable room and Bed out early each morning to conference May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel was in a central location and the room was very comfortable and clean. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .We found it difficult to fault either the premises or staff We are somewhat surprised by some of the negative comments as we had a great stay and found the accommodation clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were friendly and accommodating, while the service was prompt and more than obliging. We have a large family, so money for us is limited at the best of times and are always looking for value for money. However, based on previous experience, we had a lot of trepidation when booking, believing it was unlikely we would like the accommodation or enjoy the stay. We can honestly say we were pleasantly surprised on a number of levels. Breakfast was included in our package, which again surprised us with the selection, quality and, quantity. Contrary to some previous comments, all the food was hot and tasted great. Furthermore, the staff were only more than obliging to accommodate specific requests from both ourselves and a number of other guests who wanted their eggs done differently to what was already prepared. We used the concierge on three occasions, speaking to different staff on each occasion, which were all polite, helpful and accommodating. If you like a large bathroom you might be disappointed, but again we found it fine, well equipped and reasonably fitted out. Overall, we had an excellent experience; the staff were great and would be more than happy to stay here again, if the opportunity arises. April 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Getting Worse I have stayed at this property probably a half dozen times and it continues to go down hill. Do not eat the Breakfast or Drink the Coffee. Included in Breakfast are two self serve coffee makers the Dewey Egbert Machine is worthless. the other machine makes a barely drinkable coffee. First Day - I get up to get a serving of toast, the host gives away the table I was sitting at, so I had to take another table. (The Host sat me there then about 10 minutes later sat someone else. Cold Sausages Day Two - Cold bacon and Cold French Toast. Coffee machine out of water Day Three - More cold food - Cold Scrambled Eggs Day Four - way over crowded to the point, a person sat down at my table and started to eat with me. The Host did nothing. Again the Hot Buffet Items not heated properly. Addressed issue with management and they looked like "what can I do, I only work here" Golden Swan, The property Owner should be embarrassed by this total lack of quality. Rooms - Old and need paint and new Linens. Overall Hotel is going down hill April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff quality My recent stay at the holiday inn was enhanced by the fantastic staff, from check in to dining room to room staff. To be recommended. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great A great place to stay in a very handy location. Stayed there many times. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Restaurant Food We were hoping to eat at the restaurant for all meals. The first nights dinner was so bad that I actually left the dinner table while in fact I never ate any of the food.(It was stale and revolting) From then on while staying we ate all meals including BREAKFAST out .As we paid our account we actually made a complaint to a staff member and she said that she would pass the message on and that we would here from higher up in the not too distant future this has never come to fruition. So on the whole our stay was disappointing to say the least we had been looking forward to staying with you after we had been there before and had had a neat time. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great fiind Wow, this hotel is amazing. Staff are so friendly and helpful, value for money is undeniable (kids under 12 stay and eat free), so close to all the family activities at Darling Harbour. It was all too convenient. One of the best 4-star hotel experiences I have had, ever. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Accomodation & Great Value for Money! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor and found it to be a very comfortable and clean place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is awesome being central to the city sights. We would have no hesitation in staying here again and would recommend it to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for making our stay a very enjoyable and pleasant one:) April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff who make the stay memorable. A big thankyou to all staff especially the ladies at reception, very obliging in helping us change rooms to accommodate our son. A big thankyou to Natalie for her care and understanding as we had been visiting our nephew on the North Coast who is terminally ill and her compassion was appreciated. Well done again to the staff. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed. I stayed at 2 Holiday Inns within a fortnight. What a contrast of service and standard. Melbourne Holiday Inn was very comfortable, food and beverage excellent, staff and service were very helpful. However on the back of that Darling Harbour was a huge let down. Reception staff very abrupt and rude. Reluctant to explain certain procedures, told that each hotel has different procedures. I thought that all Holiday Inns had the same terms and conditions. Had dinner in hotel restaurant- chicken burnt, vegetables raw not steamed. When complained, chef shrugged and walked off. Had a pizza for room service the next day, this was burnt and awful. By now I realized that complaining was a waste of time. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and I am very disappointed at my experience. I thought that since I stayed at the Melbourne hotel the experience would be the same. In future I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn until standards radically improve. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff & great location This was a return visit for us as we really enjoyed it previously. The staff are brilliant, friendly, efficient and very helpful. The room was very comfortable and the fact that this hotel is in such a great location, China town, Darling Harbour & the Entertainment Centre right there. We did not eat here this time, due to a dinner cruise we received as a present but ate at the hotel on our previous visit and we really enjoyed the food. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We will certainly be going back. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is the major factor Stayed from 29Mar-6Apr 2013. Heard that IHG has decided to grant free room internet to its member. At check-in I was told that my membership was not good enough to get this free internet. Throughout the stay of 7 nights, I had experienced frustrating effort in downloading my emails using the "complimentary" free wifi - which sometimes did not show up on my iphone. I approached the receptionist and showed her my iPhone and she saw that the free 30-min option was not shown on the hotel website but could not explain why. When I did get connected after she keyed into her computer system, the connection was lost within the 30-min period. On another day, I could not log in again and I was told that the 30-min option is within a 24-hour period - not by the time of the day. So if I used it at 7pm yesterday, I could not use it at 10am the following day; not until 7pm. When I wanted to purchase a 24-hr access, I asked a male front desk staff if I could use the purchased passcode on multiple devices. He told me flatly that it is one code for one device. This did not need my need so I decided to use the McD's free wifi across the road. Later, I found a message posted on the hotel website that says up to 4 devices could be connected using one same pass code. Can you imagine the daily frustration I had to go through with the above! I could not really relax throughout my stay because every time we came back to the hotel, I had to worry about how to get my emails read. The saving grace for the hotel are Location, Location, Location. To be fair, the restaurant staff during breakfast, and the concierge (Andy was great in helping us with a couple of local tours) were also great. In future, for a real care-free stay, I would pick another similar class hotel that offers genuine and sincere free room internet for guests. I don't care about the IHG Rewards anymore because the membership that I have is obviously useless, as proven in the above incidents. There is really no difference in whether I had presented my membership or not at the time of check-in. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great rooms comfortable Good service clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel/Great Location Stayed here with the family over the Easter Break, Hotel service was great staff are friendly rooms are good and in a great location 2mins walk to Chinatown and Markets, will stay again. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room seize, excellent bed Very close to darling harbour and even walking distance (30 min) to Sydney Opera and the associated Botanic Garden (very relaxing location). This hotel is an excellent location for any sight-seeing tours of Sydney and its surounding (Blue Mountain, Bondi Beach and Hunter Valley). Breakfast is good and has quite a variety of food to offer. The breakfast room is rather small, and particular at week-ends it gets crowded, but there is an overflow location. General observation, I still don't understand why 4* Hotels, like this one, or even 5* Hotels do not include free WIFI access for every room. Actually here to the contrary, charging a fortune (22 AUD). Nontheless, this hotel is a recommendable location for a city or business trip. April 3, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>