•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-01-2015)
(e.g. Apr-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 583 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location This hotel is near the Darling Habour, and in comparison to the Potts-Point Holiday Inn (where I stayed before moving to this Darling Harbour one), this one is much much better. Although the equipment and decoration inside the guest room look older than other holiday inns around the world, but it's still clean and comfortable and way newer than the Potts-Point one. The only pity is that the cafeteria's service and food quality is not that good. Well, another good thing to mention is that this hotel is very environmentally friendly, it saves energy and water. March 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quiet Clean Haven in Darling Harbour Our first stay at this Hotel it was excellent a member of staff Alston made sure all our needs were met a credit to IHG...a huge thankyou Alston we will definitely stay here again when in Sydney March 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. We were given a room on arrival even though it was 10 AM and four days later had a late check out at 1 PM. Over all good experience. March 29, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Much improvement required Feedbacks here to help with improvement, and not complaints per se! CONS -- 1. No distinction between priority and non-priority check ins. Waited longer than expect to check-in 2. Never offered an upgrade as a Platinum Elite members. We trust the hotel to provide the offer as promoted without asking please 3. Room service - a) Takes very long for someone to pick up the phone to take an order. Unanswered calls (after more than 2 minutes of ringings I reckon) got routed back to Reception on two occasions, and I have to provide instructions again. b) Strange that no "proper meals" served on Sundays? (At least that Sunday that I tried to order one) This is not stated on the in-room menu. 4 Room Housekeeping: a) Consumable items like cotton pads/buds SHOULD BE replenished daily, since there are only a couple of them in each packet (that is barely enough even for daily use.) b) Room service trays not taken out although it is quite apparent that it is ready to be cleared from the room (at least other hotels normally do that) 5)JB Cafe : a)Staffs need to be more well-trained. On one occasion (a Tue night), the staff, I assumed was new to the job, was not familiar with common drinks served and took very long to log payments. b) Mainly only beef item on the list. No Pork or more chicken option? I don't eat beef and Room-service was too busy (was told 2hours wait) 6) The coin-operated laundry was a nice feature that was not available this trip. Disappointing as the cost of laundry in your hotel is overpriced for the results provided. 7) No priority check outs for platinum members. 8) Breakfast menu serves the same food every day...doesn't taste too bad, but gets boring if you stay there more than a week! Pros 1) Check-in staff was responsive to my request 2) Service in the Shipley (breakfast area) is pretty good in general..the best in the whole of the hotel so far 3) Good location. March 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable and clean room My wife and I spent 2 nights at the motel. The main reason for our visit was to see a concert at the Qantas Credit Union Arena which is directly across the road from the motel. No other motel offers such a close location so it was great from that perspective. Also, being so close to China-town, there was a great selection of restaurants and bars to explore. We spent a lot of time away from the motel exploring Sydney and it was great to get back to our room as it was nice and clean and relaxing. Parking is away from the motel but it doesn't take long to walk there. The motel staff gave a good explanation of where the parking was located and how it worked. Will definitely go back. March 25, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Wonderful staff and clean hotel. It's slightly out off of the beaten path, but close to free busses to the harbour. March 25, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an update Good location. Convenient to Darling Harbor, China Town, Patty's Market, right across the street from Entertainment center (good March 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The was a great visit. Sydney is a dynamic city with lots of things to do and see. The location of the hotel while not at the center of Sydney it is still a great location due to all of the activities that are available in the Darling Harbour area. I was a little disappointed in the quality of the food versus the price paid in the restaurant. Also there are not enough electrical outlets close to the bed and for people who have to use a medical device such as a CPAP machine this can be an issue. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T10:08:24.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_583, tr_583
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDDH, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>