Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great place to stay within easy walking distance to all places .Light rail to star casino I minute walk and easy walking to harbour restaraunts and sightseeing November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 5 days post-cruise and was very happy with the room. Needed a triple, which I only found at this hotel. Location was great - walking distance to Chinatown, business district and Darling Harbour attractions, including new IMAX. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed and Excellent Staff I stayed with my sister and her two girls, as she had surprised them with tickets to see the One Direction wax exhibit at Madame Tussauds. From the moment we arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly, helpful girl, recognised as a IHG Member and also very lucky enough to get an upgrade. The staff from front desk, to everywhere were so friendly and lovely. Even my nieces (who this was their first interstate trip, but not first time in hotel) kept saying everyone here is so friendly here, we don't want to leave!. Our package included breakfast and it was yummy. We all found the beds very comfortable. Location was perfect for what we wanted to do. A very quick walk to darling harbour. I would definitely recommend and would also come stay here next time I visit Sydney. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting / conference suitability Limited. Attending a conference and using the same extremely limited breakfeast area with several tourist groups renders a stay rather inconvenient and reduces the "memorable experience" considerably. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist service great Had a terrific time in your hotel. Have been there twice before and still the same good service. Breakfast fantastic. Thank you to the Receptionist for giving us our upgrade free of charge. Would stay there again and recommend to other people. Very central to light railway, markets and darling harbour. FANTASTIC VISIT November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is in really good location for Darling Harbour, City Centre and China Town and a real nice walk to The Rocks. Will definitely stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding As always, Shandee is a star!! Dining room very noisy. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Accommodation Even though we only stayed one night, it was perfect. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean and our bed was heaven. Check in and out was speedy and friendly and valet parking was extremely efficient. We will definitely stay here again for a great hotel in a perfect location to the Entertainment Centre and Darling Harbour. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet Having read previous guest reviews we asked to be placed on the 7th floor level, we were fortunate also with an upgrade room, clean and tidy but was basic, could have done with a suitcase stand to put our cases on. Bathroom was small but clean and we managed. Didn't think much of choice of menu in restaurants and mostly ate elsewhere. Did not think much of the desk staff, not very friendly and forgot how to smile, but the concierge was helpful. We thought it was over priced for value but was conveniently placed to Darling Harbour which was our main reason to choose this Holiday Inn. So it was acceptable but have used much better Holiday Inns elsewhere. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PP service I stayed at the Holiday Inn from the November 1st to November 5th 2013. As always I found my stay at this hotel enjoyable and relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly, helpful and courteous (as always). I used 2 stay for two, pay for one vouchers. I was happy with being able to stay in the same room for the entire stay and couldn't fault anything regarding my stay. One insignificant issue was the last two days, the newspaper didn't arrive. But apart from that I had no problems with my stay. I happily recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to visit Sydney and who want accommodation in a handy and central location. PS. I miss the monorail. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by floor 11 hi we only stayed for one night and we were on the top floor the room was so cosy and comfortable, slept so well and I am a light sleeper which is always a concern for me when I am away from home.. the breakfast was the best I have had in a very long time so much choice all in all a wonderful stay thank you November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff. We arrived early in the morning, so we were hoping for an early checkin. The reception staff were very friendly and very accommodating. We had to wait a little but our request was full filled by 11 am. We even got an upgrade. What more could you ask for? Thank you to all the staff. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Stayed in a Family Room Deluxe. Very clean and comfortable and great view. But a bit pricey! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lives up to its superb location This Holiday Inn supports its superb location with good quality in all departments. The only negative was the excessive price for the buffet breakfast and internet access charges for non-Priority Club members. This hotel is a refurbished heritage building on the edge of Chinatown. Step out and around the corner and you have your choice of innumerable Chinese, Japanese, Malay, and Korean restaurants at all price levels. Across the street is the Sydney Entertainment Centre, and a 5 minute walk further on takes you to the Exhibition Centre. It is here that I worked during my 6-day stay, and I was able to return to my room at lunch. A 10 minute walk takes you to Darling Harbour and its vast array of eateries, museums, and attractions. Even the train station is close by. Everything about the room was right and the quality inside was excellent. The ventilation system (a problem in most hotels I visit) was noticeably quiet and efficient. The staff appeared to be on the young and eager side. I liked that their uniforms were casual slacks and the company shirt, and that everyone pitched in with all tasks, doing what was necessary -- checking in, storing bags, taking laundry -- for each customer. The hostess of the breakfast room was notable for her attentiveness and uplifting manner. I suspect there is a good and forceful manager behind all this. My only objection was the high cost ($30) of the breakfast buffet. The food was excellent, but that is pretty steep for a buffet that is usually included. Also, the space in which the buffet sits is too narrow and crowded to handle the number of diners during a typical breakfast rush. The restaurant's design needs to be revisited. Finally, the exercise room is idiosyncratic. It is separated into two small rooms, with a hot tub in between. There is no floor space for mat-based activity and the ventilation is poor. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Situated close to the most popular attractions The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is in close proximity to everything we wanted to see in Sydney. We were usually able to walk where we wanted to go. If we needed public transportation, it was readily available. We would unreservedly recommend this hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value, close to the city I live in the Sydney area, but having two events back to back in the city over two days meant four trips - unnecessary! My husband organized this hotel for me as being suitably positioned and with a good record of comfort and service. I was very happy with my stay and had no problem feeling at home for the evening. The only problem I experienced during my stay was a predatory taxi driver who chose to drive me the long way back to the hotel to increase his fare, twofold! I would recommend this hotel for a stay. Cheers, Kathleen October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Locality to Central Business District Altho' the room was average .... but the bar and restaurant was reasonably priced and in a very short walk, you are in the heart of China Town Sydney, and the CBD of Sydney ...... Holiday Inn is ideally located for the Chinese Tourist. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and welcoming. It was clean and modern. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy and bathrooms clean. Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Entertainment Centre all in very close proximity. Bus, train and light rail all close-by. Will definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff with a smile Our stay was short, but we really enjoyed staying there, from the time we stepped into holiday inn we were greeted and attended to immediately, and nothing was to hard, we were checked in with a smile and staff was very polite, the rooms were clean and quite modern the beds were very comfortable including the pillows, it was so central to all the things one would want, I would stay again it was really good value for money and it suited my family with 2 teenagers. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hand towels & bathroom late with breakfast Hi We always enjoy stayin at this hotel however this time we had a few small problem. We took the option of not having the sheets etc changed however our handtowels were removed and not replaced. We did not say anything at the time as this was only a 2 night stay and it only left us with out hand towels for the last night &.day The bathroom appeared to have been cleaned but not well the basin was still dirty and the toilet could have been better. We ordered room service on the 1st morning but it was so late Peter was nearly late for work. They did give us a free breakfast the next morning which we appreciated. If the kitchen is always busy at breakfat perhaps they could let people know it is better to go to the cafe than have room service. Regards Kerrie & Peter October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best comfortable bed, lovely bathroom thank you holiday inn darling harbour, fantastic service when we arrived last weekend, just come back from all over europe. Sydney Australia, your up there with the best. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We had a most enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour. The staff and facilities were very good and we will return in the future October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, clean room and good dining experience We enjoyed our stayed at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We were within walking distance to many of Sydney's attractions. Our room was spacious and clean. I slept well in the comfortable bed with a choice of hard or soft pillows. The restaurant had a great seafood buffet for dinner and also a great breakfast buffet. We would recommend Holiday Inn as a great place to stay and eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially young Shandee the receptionist. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly In Business The stay here was for fly in conference, only overnight. Everything was great and rooms were clean and tidy. I think this hotel is starting to get a little tired and dated though. Still bed was comforatable and shower was great, 2 essential items for me in any hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable room At the end of my stay, I filled out a review form and handed it in to the reception. Had a very poor quality room, dingy, had steps to get to the bathroom and was not at all comfortable. Was even more disappointed that no one took the trouble to acknowledge my comments. Would definitely not recommend staying here. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean hotel. Rooms very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. Good central city location. Lots of people at breakfast so some had to wait to be seated. We knew hotel was busy so got in early. Parking for $25 was a good deal. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Sydney visit This was a quick visit to Sydney and we wanted a well located hotel to cover the tourist essentials. This hotel covered what we needed in terms of accommodation and the staff were very helpful when looking at what we could do in the short time we had available to us. The rooms were comfortable and clean but a little tired in places as were the corridors. Public spaces were great as were the staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a quiet room! My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and really enojyed it. The room we were given was quiet, and we slept extremely well. The staff were friendly on each interaction. Carparking was a quick walk across the road and the central location was great. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Sydney. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I arrived Sydney early morning thus i just tried to request an early checked in. The receiption tried to find the room and also offered to upgrade the room during my stay. The hotel is closed to China town, Paddy market and Darling harbour. Lots of good restaurant in the neighbourhood and alo places to buy the souvinier. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Professional, Everything you need My son & I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour to attend a show at the Lyric Theatre. We've stayed in Holiday Inns around the country before but also wanted something central. We travelled to Sydney on the train, to save the hassle of Sydney traffic & trying to find car parking. This Holiday Inn is central to everywhere. You can catch the light rail from Central station and walk a whole 2 mins to the hotel. You can also catch the light rail to Star Casino where the Lyric Theatre is! There are also taxi's & buses if you prefer. We were welcomed into the hotel from a lovely lady at Check-In. We arrived before 12pm and expecting to have to go away until the room was ready, we were allowed to have our room early. Professional & friendly Front Desk staff all day. My son and I stayed in a twin room. Absolutely everything you need. Housekeeping must be praised on the cleanliness of the room! Flat screen TV, pillow menu, the moooost comfortable beds, tea making facilities, bathroom amenities, bath in the room for those who want one, hairdryer, iron, safes etc. It's all there. My only little gripes are: The shower was over the bath and I didn't like as the bath side was high indeed and towels were at the end of the bath so you had to reach exceptionally far from the bench's, but I can't fault anything. The Air Con needs to be looked at. Not cool enough even after it has been on a while. The lovely Yasmin (afternoon front desk) leant me a small fan she had. I didn't like having to listen to next door everytime they flush their loo or had a shower at different hours throught the night but they weren't noisy neighbours. I did request highest level possible but got 2nd floor. Oh well, it was just a request. Windows are double glazed so outside noise is very minimal. The hotel is across the road from the Entertainment Centre. Nothing was on this particular night so can't comment on noise from that angle. There is a gym & laundry facilities for guests. We didn't need those this time. Breakfast was the usual hot breakky buffet spread but yummy to eat and plenty of it. A couple of the restaurant desk staff made us feel horrible when we walked in, as if we were interrupting their conversation but the lovely wait lady inside the restaurant was just georgous. Paddy's, Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Movie Theatres, Capital Theatre are just within short walking distance. We will be staying at the Holiday Inn again in the future. September 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>