Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, bad billing experience Chose this hotel for the very convenient location across the Sydney Entertainment Center. However was quite upsetting when asked to pay again on checkout because the hotels records did not reflect my pre-paid online reservation which was made just the day before. Fortunately I had kept printed copies of my payment. Front desk Mgr, Daniela was a lot more helpfull than the other lady who served me first. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY YOU WILL NOT GET A BETTER DEAL AT THE HOLIDAY INN DARLING HARBOUR TOP OF THE RANGE June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a layover and a quick visit This was a great place to rest between flights. Check in was flawless, the room was clean and my sleep was sound. I did not have any food or beverage at this location since it was such a short stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service good location and great service, easy to access china town for food and lots of shops nearby. only furniture is a little bit old, not like a 4 start hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, shame about the bathroom Although I booked the room I'm writing this review on behalf of my retired parents who stayed at this hotel. I myself spent some time in the room as well so can also comment. Staff were quick with check in and found a twin room for my parents. The room itself was tidy and of normal Holiday Inn standards, however, the bathroom was not. There was mould in the grout between the tiles and either this mould or the shower curtain produced a strong musty odour which I could smell the moment I walked in the room. It made going to the bathroom a very unpleasant experience and filled the room with this smell. That being said the rest of the stay was pleasant for them and the proximity to Chinatown and Darling Harbour was perfect for their needs. This part of Harbour Street was quiet compared to the rest of the CBD so it's a great location! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great locality for those attending events at the entertainment centre. Easy walk to the many excellent restaurants around China Town, Darling Harbour and Kings Wharf. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The week at the Convention The location for our stay was great - easy access to fun plus excellent access to transportation. We were very pleased with our choice and would stay there again, even for holiday purposes. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay and close to attractions great location and near main attractions. the main reason for attending was the theatre, but also attended various Harbour attractions and the Sydney Markets. good service, clean and comfortable rooms June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed this holiday in was very comfortable and very convenient to all tourist spots. everything was walking distance, restaurant, theatre, parks and shopping centre, museum and many many more.. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hi, my family and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights from 8 to 13 June. The location is great and is very convenient for us to travel around the city. Furthermore, there are many eateries at Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The Paddy's market is just across the street. There is also free shuttle service (555) from George Street to bring us to Circular Quay and the city shopping areas. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends or those who want a convenient location. Just a suggestion for the buffet breakfast. Maybe could consider varying the variety of the buffet spread on alternate days. This will enable those who stay many nights at the hotel to have some variety of the food. The only change I observed was between fried eggs and hard boiled eggs on alternate days. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location After a big day/night we didn't have to walk back to the hotel and were greeted with a have a good night. When checking out again very pleasant service have already recommended to others June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We have no complaints. Our favorite services were the buffet breakfast and the free internet (we are IHG members). Breakfast bar was sometimes a bit chaotic. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Darling Harbour Staff nice and friendly. Hotel room was excellent, clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a hotel around Darling Harbour. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good week! We were in Sydney for the Rotary International Convention in June 2014. We arrived a few days early and stayed a few days after. The hotel was conveniently situated to the light rail, Paddy's Market and many, many restaurants featuring food from all over the world. The staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable - especially since my suitcase arrived four days after I did. This was an excellent choice of a hotel! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very central location and quiet hotel Stayed 9 nights here for a holiday. great location and easy 5 min walk to DHbr and ~30 mins to Circular Quay. Would recommend staying here if you want to by close to the central City. Not the flashes of rooms but clean and tidy and as we were mostly out and about it didn't matter. bed & pillows were comfy & cleaning staff great. Right next to China town so plently of variety of food options to eat out at as well as DHbr - great places to dine and drink at! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Our few days away was for a personal experience and the weather was wet. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend this Hotel to my friends. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in My flight arrived at 6 AM and I was in the hotel at around *.30.I was expecting that I would be given room immediately since I had got it booked earlier. Receptionist told me to wait till 2 pm . You can imagine the fatigue i had to undergo because of it it Could you give me satisfactory answer June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many tours I travel regularly (each week) on business, both in Australia and across the APJ region. My needs are fairly basic, that is efficient check in/check out, an early breakfast and clean room. My recent stay failed to satisfy on any of these fronts. The breakfast room was particularly disappointing, being busy (I had to wait 10 minutes for a table), understaffed and with insufficient food. Suffice to say it's unlikely I will be returning. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel near Darling Harbour Stayed 4 times over past two years. Our first choice for value for money in Sydney. Close to Central Station and Darling Harbour. Comfortable and more than adequate. Breakfast good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We had a fantastic stay for 5 nights. The staff were very friendly and the location to the harbour and theaters was excelent. All transport is easily accessable and the porters were very helpfull in advising us how to get to locations. Thank you June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location -2mins 15mins to Darling Harbour (restaurants, cruise, zoo, sea world), 2mins to haymarket /paddy's markets, 6mins to world square, 25mins to The Star casino. -would be a bonus to have daily complimentary bottle drinks in room June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Between Chinatown and Entertainment centre. Light rail nearby gives easy access to airport via central. Easy and quick, even with wheeled baggage because of wheelchair access to both light rail and train. Stayed for Rotary Convention so rates may have nbeen higher than normal. Breakfast was adequate but buffet was in a narrow passage and coffee machine often needed servicing. Fresh meusli was gluggy and scramble eggs watery. Fruit selection excellent. Bread choice limited. Room was generous and comfortable. Bathroom OK but fabric shower curtain and shower in bath a bit dated. The low flow taps in the vanity were slow to use. All staff were friendly and helpful. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel overall great location, but the hotel is starting to show signs of wear and tear. lobby/bar area furniture is drab and suffering from heavy use. guest room, similarly needs to be smartened up the fridge was not capable of keeping anything cool because it was in an enclosed cupboard from which heat from the motor could not escape June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not set for 4 it was rather a pleasant stay except we paid for 2 extra guest but they were not provided for. towels and glasses not brought to room after being requested and had to prove to reception staff that we had indeed paid money for the extra guests showing our confirmation email. we were pleased to receive a refund at the decision of the hotel as their resolution to our complaint for the 2 extra guest cost amount but did have to push for a resolution of some type. the rest of the stay besides this was indeed a good experience and we would likely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and service Service was exceptional. Only problem was it was located in Haymarket, not Darling Harbour June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start, nice finish My stay started with a room with poor noise isolation (11th floor), I was able to put my finger outside and just below was a street of chinatown. During WE, I was leaving at 10am and coming back at 3pm. The room was never made up. I extended my stay and I got a much better room, a suite in 3rd Floor. Pillows and bed were good. Bathroom too. Staff at reception desk was very nice and tried to arrange my problems. The breakfast room is noisy, too small and not freindly. Buffet choices never change and are very average. Hotel location is very good : close to CBD, 5' from harbour side, 25' from the Rocks and Opera, and 45' from fishmarket. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Efficient Good location, efficient service, good internet service, rooms well looked after and the beds very comfortable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, value and excellent service Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, Sydney. This hotel is the perfect 'CBD' location for a business or leisure stay in Sydney. The room rate is very competitive and represents great value. Breakfast excellent! One of the most pleasing aspects of this Hotel are the highly professional and friendly staff. This hotel is my 'first choice' Hotel in Sydney and is highly recommended. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a nice hotel in a great area of Chins Town, the bedding is A1 nice bar etc only issue for me Valet parking too expensive. June 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>