Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean My family of 3 have just stayed for 2 nights for a school hols weekend in Sydney. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel fresh and comfortable and was very good value for our 2 night stay as a rewards member of the group. I was very pleased a king size bed and rollaway was offered to us, rather than a twin bedded room which has happened in the past in other hotels. We walked a fair bit as the hotel is handy to Darling Harbour, Town Hall etc, but as the hotel is at the Haymarket end of town, a $10 cab fare took us to the Rocks and trains and ferries were explored also. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and a high standard of housekeeping was noted. Something else I noted, each time we took the lift, guests had a chat with each other...this does not often in my experience in other hotels....go figure. January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney New Year Holiday Inn is centrally located between Chinatown and Darling Harbour. The room was small and especially the breakfast buffet area cramped with people but probably the hotel was full and extra bed in all rooms as people celebrated New Year in Sydney. Most things overpriced due to the holidays just "because they could" January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and cracking Two of us shared a family room with 2 queen beds, for 5 nights in January 2014. The seventh floor room was spacious, clean and very comfortable - and really quiet, despite being next to the lifts. The bathroom was good and the housekeeping excellent -- plenty of clean towels. In fact all the staff we interacted with were great. The location of this hotel is really handy for the things immediately at hand -- Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf and Chinatown, as well as the Sydney Entertainment Centre & the Convention & Exhibition Centre. But it's also within easy walk of the rest of the city -- we were regularly into the CBD, up Oxford Street and to Hyde Park/the Botanical Gardens, as well as being easy reach of Central Station. If you're not so keen on walking your way round town, ask at reception about the free CBD bus which circles round not too far from the hotel down to Circular Quay. The guest laundry was really useful -- just 3 dollars each for wash and dry. All in all, a highly recommended hotel. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience My wife grandson and I were going to see the Lion King and the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour is perfectly placed for this purpose. We have stayed there before for shows at the ent cent so the positioning is perfect. We also catch the train to Central as we live in Newcastle so overall the hotel is positioned perfectly for all our needs. The staff are helpful and nice and JBs dinner was good plus our grandson loved the buffet breakfast and he was given his own adjoining room to ours which he thought was so cool - he is 12 ! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Nothing was a problem, everyone had a smile and went out of their way to make sure we were happy January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Quiet location and central to all attractions in Darling Harbour. Loved the Friday night atmosphere of China Town. Great value for a city stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed. Good location for shopping. We enjoyed our stay with its late check out and ability to leave luggage until our plane left. great staff. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location of this hotel was great, close to Paddys markets and the harbour. Buffet breakfast was good, lots to choose from. Only thing was the beds weren't that comfy but for two nights it was fine. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Location is ideal, at the doorstep of Chinatown with lots of places to eat at. Also very close to Market City where there is an IGA for a few groceries. The room is small but still spacious enough for 4 of us. The bathroom is also small. Overall, the room was clean and the cleaner helpful and pleasant. He tried his best to clean it quickly and checked we did not require any thing else. Unfortunately the curtains did not close properly and light came in waking us up early. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Getaway We enjoyed our family stay at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. The location was great, the room was clean and having two queen size beds was great for our family. Breakfast was good with friendly and helpful staff on hand. We will be back! thanks January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good, website bad. The website is organized such that you must be careful to create a rate that is a normal pay as you go type of rate. I had to check out early, which is not unusual for a business traveler, and I was surprised to learn I had to pay for an extra four days. I went back to the web site and discovered it is very difficult to get a non-deposit rate. Basically it is a annoying website that seems designed to force you into prepay. Also, I specifically called the day before and let them know I would be arriving late in the early morning hours because of a late flight but I wanted to be sure my room was ready so I could check in and sleep. I was paying for the night before to insure I would have a room. Even though I called and specifically told them to note in my reservation that I would arrive after 6:00AM from an international flight they still canceled it and my room was not ready when I arrived (A room that I apparently prepayed) The lady at the desk was very helpful but that was the beginning and end of the good experience. Based on the normal refundable rates, there are more comfortable places to stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Had a lovely trip - great local facilities and many bars & restaurants to visit- close to city centre as well- breakfast was a bit of a bun fight as the hotel was so busy but the fireworks were fab on the harbour January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is too old and needs URGENT renovation A bit disappointed by this hotel: rooms are old and need urgent renovation. Room prices were too much expensive for the service provided in the hotel... This hotel, in my opinion, does not respect the standards of Holiday Inn brand. Moreover, I don t understand why IHG POINTS won t be credited in my account since I spent more than 2000 euros for 6 nights in an old fashioned room. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed not the usual Holiday Inn standard This was one of the most disappointing stays I have ever had at a Holiday Inn property anywhere in the world - the standard of everything was well below what is the norm for an IHG brand. I raised the concerns in the in-room feedback booklet & also with the duty manager, who I had to eventually call back to follow up on the issues - but he did respond in the end & advised they would review the feedback and look into. The room which was a suite on the 3rd floor looking directly into the side of the Sydney Entertainment Centre ( certainly not Suite standard) - there were still dirty socks lying in the room from previous guests, there are no duvet covers provided on the bed/s which to me is not at all acceptable, you get 2 seats that are made up with the duvet in between - for health reasons we found this un-acceptable. The lighting is so bad in the bathroom, yellow colour you can hardly see anything, in fact the lighting throughout the room is poor in standard. The decor is so very bland and dull, the couch is old and has marks on it and also it is in a sad state. I can not begin to think what a tourist must think of the hotel if this is their 1st stay on Australian soil - The reception service when we arrived was also well below standard, in fact the check in lady was quite rude to us - again not the usual Holiday Inn/IHG standard. We left knowing that we could not stay here again when in Sydney nor recommend the hotel unless all the issues are addressed rather quickly. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive and poor breakfast and poor room facilities We have just stayed for 3 nights over New Year's Eve. We had a family room with 2 standard sized double beds which was uncomfortable for my husband and I with our 16 and 12 year old sons. A double and twin beds would have been better. We did stay over the NY but felt that the rates being charged were ridiculous for 3 nights bed and breakfast, we did not even have a nice view. The minibar was empty although we were given a bottle of sparkling wine for NYE which was thoughtful. Each day we had to ask for additional towels, flannels and toiletries as only sufficient for 2 people were supplied. On our second morning, our son had been ill and so we were late back from breakfast to be told by the cleaner who was cleaning the room opposite that, as the Supervisor had slipped a card under our door saying we would have to ring for fresh toiletries, she was unable to clean our room. I had to phone housekeeping to get this rectified, another annoyance. The biggest issue we had was with the small space where the breakfast items were set out. Each day the guests had to jostle with each other and be extremely careful not to crash into another guest because the aisle was so narrow. In addition, we had to queue each morning to get into the dining room despite the space in the JB bar which was not used. Furthermore the food, drink and cups were continually running out. When we are aware that we are paying very peak rates, to have to wait constantly for new water, glasses, plates, bread etc was just not on. It would appear that no extra staff were employed at this busy time. Some of the staff were sullen and unfriendly especially the male supervisor who did not like being asked for fresh supplies. I am a vegetarian and the choices were extremely limited, even the pots of yoghurt had gelatine in them. We have stayed in many Holiday Inn and Crown Plaza hotels but this was definitely the worst in terms of food quality and availability. On the bright side, the 2 gentlemen working on the Concierge Desk could not have been more helpful and provided us with helpful suggestions regarding excursions. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff at this property has one of the best customer attitudes that I have found worldwide at IHG hotels. The were professional, very patient, courteous and delivered every time. A superb location and great atmosphere. December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food needing attention Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbor. Have stayed there many times however recently tried the food. I chose a risotto in the cafe which was closer to rice porridge and not appealing at all. I also tried breakfast for the first time which I found disorganised and of very poor quality. I even went back a second day as I thought It was just a one off issue however it was again quite poor in quality and product. Pastries stale, bacon burnt, mushrooms steamed in a combi oven, runny uncooked scrambled eggs, warm yoghurt poor quality sausages. Day two I asked for poached eggs and heard the chef telling off the waitress because he had to make them. The quality of chef in hotels is very poor and needs to be addressed if your going to have a quality hotel. Over all nothing good to say about the food and I'm a Chef! Regards Michael December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and cosy room Nice, cosy and clean room, with good sized bathroom that was both clean and had a tiled vintage theme. Although the room was a little undersized, it was great for a overnight stay where all that was needed for a bed and surface area to dress and get ready for a night in the city. With IHG I had extended check out, which was easy to organise with the staff; I was awoken by an outdoor concert near the entertainment centre: I guess i just slept in too long! Was a little annoyed with receptionist telling me i had to use certain payment types or can't use certain cards, only to find out I could use any payment type upon checkout (this may have been news to her which is understandable-dont know until you try each method!) December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are looking for location, reasonable price and only a place to sleep Darling Harbour Holiday in will probably do: I am a priority privilege member and use IHG hotels around the world mainly for work, but occasionally for city stop overs when on holiday. The Darling Harbour Holiday inn is situated in a convenient location for business and also for tourists exploring the city. The surrounding area is safe and there are loads of restaurants and transport options. The service on arrival was average but ok. I would recommend using the valet parking service which is moderately expensive but minimises the difficulty in finding and negotiating ones way around the offsite parking within walking distance of the hotel... The room was average but comfortable and there were no problems with anything in the room. We decided to eat in the in house Shipleys restaurant as we were tired and didn't have the energy to go exploring-this was a mistake. The restaurant is drab, the service is poor and the food poor and unexciting. We had an incredibly disappointing meal and were the only customers in the restaurant at 915pm. We were virtually "forced" to leave by the staff starting to "clean up", wrattling and putting away cutlery and crockery etc. By this stage we wanted to leave soon anyway and escaped to bed. So overall, our experience was negatively tainted by Shipleys restaurant. I think if someone wanted a reasonable place to sleep, in a convenient location-and they were not planning to eat in or use any hotel facilities, the holiday in would be ok. However, if you want a memorable experience or a romantic get away I would definitely stay away from this hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, great room I am here in Sydney for work for a 3 month project that started in early December, 2013. I had been to Sydney before, but only for a week. As an IHG member, I wanted to try several properties during my stay and this was my first of 3 (so far). The Darling Harbour Holiday Inn was excellent for the price. Here are the things I thought were great: 1) Since I was an IHG member (a new one at that), they were able to get me a room by 10:30am, when check-in is normally 2:00pm. 2) They gave me a very large room (not sure if they're all like this# that had nice sized drawers and closet which is essential for me considering I am here for so long. 3# The location is great. I was able to walk to the office in the CBD in 15 minutes, hop on the Light Rail #right across the street# to go to the casino or Fish Market, walk 5 minutes and be in the beginning of Darling Harbour, walk across the street to Paddy's Market #I think that's what it's called# where there are all kinds of vendors selling well priced souveniers #nothing fancy, but little stuff to take back to the nieces and nephews#. The best thing #for me# about this hotel is its proximity to Chinatown. I just loved trying all different types of Asian food near this area, and everything was well priced. The Central station is a 5-10 minute walk, and you can get to the airport and Bondi Junction from there. 4# The concierge was knowledgeable about the surrounding areas, and the one I dealt with most was an Aussie with a very nice accent. 5) The gym was great. I'm not a huge workout person, but I thought I'd start here in Sydney. This gym had a very nice, multi-purpose weight machine for doing leg presses, bench presses, rowing and curls. It also had a sauna, a steam room AND a jacuzzi tub. The steam room was out of order, but the sauna was not and it was great. In addition, it had a few bikes and treadmills. 6) Internet was free, it seemed, however it may have been due to the corporate rate package I chose when I booked #not sure). I have now stayed at 3 IHG locations #Holiday Inn Potts Point, Holiday Inn Darling Harbor, and Intercontinental). For the price, so far, it's my favorite. I mean, this one is 3 times better than Potts Point, which has dirty carpets, dingy bathrooms, out-dated furniture, is in a loud location #ok, fine, I'm 37 and probably too old for this location), very small drawers, and $9.00 per 2 HOURS internet charges. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reliable hotel My stay here was fine and the services were acceptable but I wouldn't say that this hotel was outstanding. Overall, my room was nice - spacious, clean and well appointed. However, the housekeeping staff seem to want to keep it dim, so they always part closed the curtains. My bathroom was a good size, good shower and really nice towels - but the shelf space is minimal, not really enough room to unpack my toiletries (and I don't have many#. The mini bar is basic and the overnight room service menu is not great - it is particularly sparse on healthy food options - there is no fresh fruit to be seen in the entire hotel, except for the breakfast buffet #which is good). Shipley's Restaurant for breakfast is nice with view outside, but the air conditioning makes it cold, so take a layer with you to put on when you eat. The gym is great - good, well maintained machines and well supported by staff. Good coffee from JB's bar, but I didn't eat there so I cannot comment. The location is fantastic, walking distance to Darling Harbour and the city, witih Chinatown literally around the corner. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good friendly service We stayed for a total of 3 nights and found the hotel was comfortable and the bed especially so.with lovely soft pillows. The room was clean and well stocked with teas and coffee. The location was excellent.We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast the array of fruit was lovely and my husband enjoyed the cooked . The staff were very friendly in the dining room and made us feel welcome.I eould recommend this hotel. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, Convenient. We booked 2 rooms, 4 adults with 3 kids (8yo, 3yo and a 10months baby) for 7nights. The rooms are not cleaned properly. Dusts on table light and television. The cleaning for 1 of the room was very late. We went out at 8 or 9am and when we came back at 5pm, the room was just being cleaned. On one of the day, we came back at 3pm, the room was not cleaned. The cleaning staff came at 3.30pm and we had to rush to feed the baby and gave milk to the kids before we can go out of the room, so that the cleaning can be done. She also called the room to rush us, and threaten not to clean the room if we don't go out soon. We also found dirty tea cup and glass on one of the day after the cleaning has been done. Cleaning staffs also loud and talking about their property investment while cleaning the room, I can hear them from the corridor and have to endure the whole story while I was waiting for the lift. Other than the above, the room itself is comfortable & we will recommend the hotel due to its location. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great place to stay within easy walking distance to all places .Light rail to star casino I minute walk and easy walking to harbour restaraunts and sightseeing November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed for 5 days post-cruise and was very happy with the room. Needed a triple, which I only found at this hotel. Location was great - walking distance to Chinatown, business district and Darling Harbour attractions, including new IMAX. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed and Excellent Staff I stayed with my sister and her two girls, as she had surprised them with tickets to see the One Direction wax exhibit at Madame Tussauds. From the moment we arrived, I was greeted by a very friendly, helpful girl, recognised as a IHG Member and also very lucky enough to get an upgrade. The staff from front desk, to everywhere were so friendly and lovely. Even my nieces (who this was their first interstate trip, but not first time in hotel) kept saying everyone here is so friendly here, we don't want to leave!. Our package included breakfast and it was yummy. We all found the beds very comfortable. Location was perfect for what we wanted to do. A very quick walk to darling harbour. I would definitely recommend and would also come stay here next time I visit Sydney. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting / conference suitability Limited. Attending a conference and using the same extremely limited breakfeast area with several tourist groups renders a stay rather inconvenient and reduces the "memorable experience" considerably. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Receptionist service great Had a terrific time in your hotel. Have been there twice before and still the same good service. Breakfast fantastic. Thank you to the Receptionist for giving us our upgrade free of charge. Would stay there again and recommend to other people. Very central to light railway, markets and darling harbour. FANTASTIC VISIT November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Hotel is in really good location for Darling Harbour, City Centre and China Town and a real nice walk to The Rocks. Will definitely stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding As always, Shandee is a star!! Dining room very noisy. November 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>