Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best bed My daughter and I totally enjoyed our stay. One receptionist in particular, although I can't remember her name, was absolutely wonderful n very helpful. Brekky was yummy n staff gr8. A step into the Bath would be ideal more so for stepping out of it lol. The bed was beautiful. Was wonderful to wake up without a sore back. Worst thing was actually trying to get there and then when I did because there was signs saying no stopping buses excepted I was totally confused as to where I could Park to unload the car and then got lost as I couldn't just go around the block to get back there lol. The entertainment Centre parking is literally a hop skip n a jump away from motel but a sign out the front staying u can park there for checkin/unloading luggage would definitely benefit drivers. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable place to stay An enjoyable place to stay. Services were good, room very comfortable, location central to needs and ability to leave baggage after checking out a bonus. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SErvice Shandee is the ultimate in giving service. My 2 visits she has been the most professional. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good food good value a great hotel close to all facilities great tasty food nice friendly staff maybey rooms need bit of an update but very good hotel August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and fantastic service THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME I HAVE STAYED AT THE HOLIDAY INN THIS YEAR. BOTH TIMES GREAT SERVICE, COMFORTABLE BEDS, VERY CLEAN ROOMS AND FANTASTIC BREAKFAST DOWN STAIRS. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE! August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by location could not get into room till 4.30pm!!! then request late check out to compensate but only given till 12 noon to leave. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always good with holiday inns Had a client travelling with me and was all booked by us to be told he had to move to another hotel was told only 5mins away had to walk with all his bags no offer of a cab or anything I went and picked him up in the morning not a 5min walk very dissappointed Ian August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tour buses by the drove I spent a full week at the hotel, and during that time there were at least 5 full bus loads of tourists in and out. This caused considerable congestion in the lobby, and at the elevators. The tour groups were rude, jumping in front of other guests when trying to get on the elevators (except the Japanese school boys and girls, who were very polite and waited their turn). Three elevators is not enough when a full bus of tourists are trying to access at once. The room was average at best. My so called upgrade was barely a normal room in most places. I have stayed around other Sydney hotels and for the price, this hotel was average at best. The staff was friendly and as helpful as they could be under the circumstances, but were not staffed properly when they should have know the buses were coming through. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel located within Chinatown & Paddy Market. Easy to get the nice food & shopping. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, food ordinary. A nice enough stay. For the price I was disappointed. Room not ready when we arrived, complimentary drink a nice touch but house wine very ordinary. Room clean and comfortable, great pillows. Ordered room service from 'take-in' menu. Didn't eat most of it. Unappealing in the extreme. If it wasn't for the location I would choose somewhere else. Plenty of options nearby for a lower price. This hotel doesn't offer pool, rooftop view etc. There just aren't extras. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to be Right in the middle of everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet rooms. Nice breakfast. Would be perfect if not for the expensive WiFi charge. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and buffet breakfast Excellent location directly opposite the Sydney Entertainment Centre and moments away from Paddy's markets, Chinatown and Darling Harbour! Easy access to an abundance of restaurants, shopping and public transport. The buffet breakfast was the best I have ever had with a 'juice your own' fresh juice bar and the staff accommodating special requests. The room was comfortable and quiet and we got late check out until 2pm and a free newspaper becaouse we were IHG members! I can't find anything to fault about this hotel. Excellent!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Love the location, service, room, meals and staff. The staff are a credit to the service you provide. My only suggestion is, when a coach load arrive and take up the use of all lifts, making the wait a lengthy one, maybe a staff member could operate one lift for the coach load and leave the remaining lifts free for other guests. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience! I have stayed here a couple of time and every time it has been a pleasant experience. Friendly service, great location, nice food and the beds and pillow are so comfortable. Would recommend and I will definitely stay here again. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We haved stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour on several occasions now. Generally we find the staff to be very courteous, friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and well equipped. This time we experienced the refurbished restaurant for breakfast each day, and noticed apart from the refurbishment a very significant upgrade of the breakfast menu. The location within a few minutes walk of Darling Harbour and downtown Sydney is ideal. We rate this hotel as our first choice when travelling to Sydney August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is a great place to stay. Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is a great place to stay. I am always welcomed and the service I receive is fantastic and above expectation. I enjoy coming to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and look forward to every visit. The staff at Reception, Service desk, Shipley’s Restaurant and JB’s bar (especially Daniel and his team) are fantastic. Thank you team at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour for making my stay so enjoyable. I can’t help keep wanting to return to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Thank you Holiday Inn team. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room great location I love this property however my stay this time was the busiest I have ever seen it!! With the pink concert you expect this hotel to be busy, but unfortunately our room was not ready when we got there. The young lady took very good care if us and gave us a complimentary drink. Same with having to wait at breakfast we were offered full breakfast at half price!! The staff are great and always go out of their way for you with a smile on their face!! Will stay again and again without hesitation! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great location Perfect location for visiting Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, Casino and Pyrmont. Hotel was spotlessly clean even though it was very busy and full as Pink was playing in the Entertainment Centre just across the road. King Superior room was spacious, nice colours and decor and the bed was very comfortable - best night's sleep I'd had for a week! Shower was over the bath which is always a bit tricky but could cope with that for one night. Empty mini bar which is great as we could fill it with our own drinks, food etc but would have been nice to have a little packet of biscuits to go with tea and coffee when we first arrived. Overall a great place to stay and the standard we expect from Holiday Inn hotels but we did think the high price wasn't really value for money. We we book a Holiday Inn room we never have to worry that the place might be grubby or run down. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Clean room and close to all amenities and great customer service. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Wonderful location, handy to shopping, Central Station, Darling Harbour, Chinatown and Entertainment Centre. Rooms clean and bright and beds are comfy. Would recommend to anyone visting Sydney and especially if you have tickets for the Entertainment Centre August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area This property is located close to many attractions. About 25 min walk from the opra house. China town is behind the hotel and if you want to eat there are many choices. All th food in and arrond the hotel is expesive. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, good location, caring staff. Stay was a result of a working visit to Australia, and the room and facilities were comfortable, well serviced and suitable for use as a quiet working environment on occassional days. Front desk and management were extremely pleasant and helpful, and this attitude to guests cascaded to all of the housekeeping staff who were also extremely pleasant and helpful. One minor problem being the internet access and daily download limits - an imposition that is unexpected and unrealistic today. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location I like this hotel because it is near China Town. Also, the service is good and the staff is friendly. I enjoy to stay in this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, not the bed Hotel was in a great location, close to Darling Harbour and transport.Friendly and helpful staff and clean and well set out hotel. Only one complaint. My mattress was on a lean so felt like I was sleeping uphill all night, worst sleep ever but this is my only complaint. Have stayed at these hotels in different cities and havent had a complaint. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay July 2013 My partner and I stayed July 2015. Friendly and helpful staff, complimentary upgrade appreciated. The location is the hotels true asset being so close to everything. The hotel was fully booked the night we stayed however as guests we didn't feel it. No waits, phones promptly answered and calm, polite staff. My boyfriend proposed on this weekend and due to how special our weekend was and the great service we will definetly be making this an annual visit to holiday inn Darling Harbour. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and 5 star service. Had a wonderful time. Position was great - handy to everything. The staff were extremely helpful, especially in JB's Bar. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast in Shipley's was top notch. The room was very comfortable and clean. We would recommend Holiday Inn Darling Harbour to anyone. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service Stayed here for 5 nights attending a conference, great staff, great location handy to market and China Town. Thanks for a great stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall package hi we arrived early to check in to leave our bags so we could do site seeing and to our suprise the the staff member gave booked us into a room which allowed us to freshen up before going out.he was extremely polite and courtious which we found with all the staff.we ate in the restaurant and enjoyed the food and service.the rooms were great as the beds were very comfortable and all areas were clean.i would not hesitate in staying again and would highly recommend this hotel. regards john July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I have stayed all over the world in the IHG hotels and have to say this one left something to be desired. The staff was incredibly rude upon arrival to my family, which appeared as a result of our 2 small children. They didn't let us know that in order to turn lights on in the room you needed to put your key card in it. Concierge marginally helpful when asked the best way to get around Sydney. When I booked our reservation, we were supposed to receive free breakfast the next morning, part of the reason I chose this hotel; however, when we checked in the staff informed us that we did not qualify for a free breakfast and that it was not included. I will not return to the particular hotel, but will find another IHG hotel somewhere else in Sydney when I return! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, some frustrations - We had some initial frustration checking in as the online agency used had confused our party's requirements for beds. However, the staff put an extra bed in one room within minutes. - Then we had trouble with the unfamiliar need to use the keycard in the lift, exacerbated by the fact that the keycard didn't work anyway. One staff member was quite dismissive of our problem. The manager-on-duty made ample amends and had fresh keycards made. - The next day I asked the concierge about booking a maxi-taxi for 5 at a certain time, and was persauded that there was no need to book as taking two taxis would cost the same and taxis were always available at the front door. That turned out to be poor advice. - Overall, however, the quality of hotel, food and location were very good and I'd use this hotel again. July 23, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>