Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value, close to the city I live in the Sydney area, but having two events back to back in the city over two days meant four trips - unnecessary! My husband organized this hotel for me as being suitably positioned and with a good record of comfort and service. I was very happy with my stay and had no problem feeling at home for the evening. The only problem I experienced during my stay was a predatory taxi driver who chose to drive me the long way back to the hotel to increase his fare, twofold! I would recommend this hotel for a stay. Cheers, Kathleen October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Locality to Central Business District Altho' the room was average .... but the bar and restaurant was reasonably priced and in a very short walk, you are in the heart of China Town Sydney, and the CBD of Sydney ...... Holiday Inn is ideally located for the Chinese Tourist. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location This hotel is in an excellent location. The staff are friendly and welcoming. It was clean and modern. The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy and bathrooms clean. Darling Harbour, Chinatown and the Entertainment Centre all in very close proximity. Bus, train and light rail all close-by. Will definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff with a smile Our stay was short, but we really enjoyed staying there, from the time we stepped into holiday inn we were greeted and attended to immediately, and nothing was to hard, we were checked in with a smile and staff was very polite, the rooms were clean and quite modern the beds were very comfortable including the pillows, it was so central to all the things one would want, I would stay again it was really good value for money and it suited my family with 2 teenagers. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hand towels & bathroom late with breakfast Hi We always enjoy stayin at this hotel however this time we had a few small problem. We took the option of not having the sheets etc changed however our handtowels were removed and not replaced. We did not say anything at the time as this was only a 2 night stay and it only left us with out hand towels for the last night &.day The bathroom appeared to have been cleaned but not well the basin was still dirty and the toilet could have been better. We ordered room service on the 1st morning but it was so late Peter was nearly late for work. They did give us a free breakfast the next morning which we appreciated. If the kitchen is always busy at breakfat perhaps they could let people know it is better to go to the cafe than have room service. Regards Kerrie & Peter October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best comfortable bed, lovely bathroom thank you holiday inn darling harbour, fantastic service when we arrived last weekend, just come back from all over europe. Sydney Australia, your up there with the best. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed We had a most enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour. The staff and facilities were very good and we will return in the future October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows, clean room and good dining experience We enjoyed our stayed at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We were within walking distance to many of Sydney's attractions. Our room was spacious and clean. I slept well in the comfortable bed with a choice of hard or soft pillows. The restaurant had a great seafood buffet for dinner and also a great breakfast buffet. We would recommend Holiday Inn as a great place to stay and eat. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially young Shandee the receptionist. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fly In Business The stay here was for fly in conference, only overnight. Everything was great and rooms were clean and tidy. I think this hotel is starting to get a little tired and dated though. Still bed was comforatable and shower was great, 2 essential items for me in any hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable room At the end of my stay, I filled out a review form and handed it in to the reception. Had a very poor quality room, dingy, had steps to get to the bathroom and was not at all comfortable. Was even more disappointed that no one took the trouble to acknowledge my comments. Would definitely not recommend staying here. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very clean hotel. Rooms very clean and tidy. The staff were friendly. Good central city location. Lots of people at breakfast so some had to wait to be seated. We knew hotel was busy so got in early. Parking for $25 was a good deal. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Sydney visit This was a quick visit to Sydney and we wanted a well located hotel to cover the tourist essentials. This hotel covered what we needed in terms of accommodation and the staff were very helpful when looking at what we could do in the short time we had available to us. The rooms were comfortable and clean but a little tired in places as were the corridors. Public spaces were great as were the staff. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a quiet room! My partner and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and really enojyed it. The room we were given was quiet, and we slept extremely well. The staff were friendly on each interaction. Carparking was a quick walk across the road and the central location was great. We'll definitely stay here next time we're in Sydney. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I arrived Sydney early morning thus i just tried to request an early checked in. The receiption tried to find the room and also offered to upgrade the room during my stay. The hotel is closed to China town, Paddy market and Darling harbour. Lots of good restaurant in the neighbourhood and alo places to buy the souvinier. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Professional, Everything you need My son & I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour to attend a show at the Lyric Theatre. We've stayed in Holiday Inns around the country before but also wanted something central. We travelled to Sydney on the train, to save the hassle of Sydney traffic & trying to find car parking. This Holiday Inn is central to everywhere. You can catch the light rail from Central station and walk a whole 2 mins to the hotel. You can also catch the light rail to Star Casino where the Lyric Theatre is! There are also taxi's & buses if you prefer. We were welcomed into the hotel from a lovely lady at Check-In. We arrived before 12pm and expecting to have to go away until the room was ready, we were allowed to have our room early. Professional & friendly Front Desk staff all day. My son and I stayed in a twin room. Absolutely everything you need. Housekeeping must be praised on the cleanliness of the room! Flat screen TV, pillow menu, the moooost comfortable beds, tea making facilities, bathroom amenities, bath in the room for those who want one, hairdryer, iron, safes etc. It's all there. My only little gripes are: The shower was over the bath and I didn't like as the bath side was high indeed and towels were at the end of the bath so you had to reach exceptionally far from the bench's, but I can't fault anything. The Air Con needs to be looked at. Not cool enough even after it has been on a while. The lovely Yasmin (afternoon front desk) leant me a small fan she had. I didn't like having to listen to next door everytime they flush their loo or had a shower at different hours throught the night but they weren't noisy neighbours. I did request highest level possible but got 2nd floor. Oh well, it was just a request. Windows are double glazed so outside noise is very minimal. The hotel is across the road from the Entertainment Centre. Nothing was on this particular night so can't comment on noise from that angle. There is a gym & laundry facilities for guests. We didn't need those this time. Breakfast was the usual hot breakky buffet spread but yummy to eat and plenty of it. A couple of the restaurant desk staff made us feel horrible when we walked in, as if we were interrupting their conversation but the lovely wait lady inside the restaurant was just georgous. Paddy's, Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Movie Theatres, Capital Theatre are just within short walking distance. We will be staying at the Holiday Inn again in the future. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice and quiet rooms Stayed for two nights as part of a work conference. Check-in was very friendly and no problem at all and I got upgraded for being a Platinum Rewards Club member :-). I had a room on the 10th floor, so it was nice and quiet and had a nice restful time. Food in the bar is standard bar food and considering it is Sydney the prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was the standard buffet with a good selection. Only complaint is that the location isn't really Darling Harbor, more like China Town, however it is only a short walk to where the action is. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant closed I was very disappointed we were not informed that the restaurant was closed when we checked in. We had made plans to have friends meet us and then we had to change plans. Also no parking was available which is just crazy. I had a disabled passenger with me and was given no assistance. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Experiance The location does a lot for this hotel. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to Darling Harbor where I spent most of my time during my stay on the wharf. There is a lot of public transport from here as well. You can tell the hotel is old, and the rooms are slightly out dated (more specifically the bathroom) but overall I would say the rooms are above average compared to other Holiday Inns around the world. Compared to other hotels in Sydney, this is competitively priced, although you don't get the view of the harbor or anything especially interesting. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay We were welcomed back again, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay from check-in to the invaluable express check out. Some re-decoration in th room will not go astray September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall good experience Good location, and the room is good. The only thing bad is that, the toothbrush is not provided so as the slippers. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Have stayed here a couple of times now, and the great location makes it easy to get to places like Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf etc. Would stay again if I needed too. Reasonably priced for a city stay. Thanks. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbour We had a wonderful time during our stay at Darling Harbour. All the staff were friendly and helpful; front desk, room service, JB's restaurant and Shipley's all made us feel most welcome. Priority Priviledge 2 nights for 1 was excellent value and the proximity of the hotel to Darling Harbour made for a wonderful stay. Thank you. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overall we enjoyed the hotel. However check in was not a good experience. Upon arrival they tried to charge us more for our room for a two night stay than what we had previously agreed upon when booking. So we were not impressed that they did not have accurate booking/price information. The staff were quite rude when I questioned as to why we were being charged almost three times the price. However, the rest of our stay was fine and our room was cleaned each morning. However, our airconditioner was not of good quality and failed to work which meant our room was quite hot our entire stay. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you are just wanting a hotel for a bed to sleep in whilst in Darling Harbour, but if you are wishing to spend some time in your room and relax, then this is not the place for it. We travelled with a baby, and they provided a cot in our room which was of a good standard. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by truly a delight I have stayed in Holiday Inn's all over the world in this is the best the staff were friendly the room was immaculate and the bed was super comfy, being just around the corner from Sydney's Chinatown it was great for Late night walks, my wife and I loved it. Our next trip to Sydney, we sure to make this Hotel our first choice. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location CBD SYDNEY Nearby Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, CBD. Comfortable room and relaxing lobby and bar. Good value 4 star accommodation and service. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leelee Looking for disabled accommodation in Sydney is not easy, this hotel was GREAT. My husband has a electric scooter and was able to access everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was included and the staff went out of their way to make sure he was able to have comfort in the dining room. We would definitely book there again September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and bed very comfortable This has become my hotel of choice in Sydney. I've stayed here a number of times over the last 7 years or so and have had only one minor problem in all that time. Rooms are fresh and comfortable and staff are generally friendly and efficient. Concierge very helpful. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel many times in previous years but this was our best stay to date. Friendly staff, a comfortable and clean room and a very courteous concierge. The seafood dinner was sensational and quite an improvement to previous occasions of dining in the restaurant. Unfortunately the breakfast was very uninspiring which was very disappointing. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by frontdesk need improvement frontdesk need improvement on courtesy. not polite to customer............. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 location,decor rooms first class hotel ideally situated room was clean modern could not fault anything about this hotel.the staff very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were brill anything that you wanted.we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a great place to stay. August 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>