• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping / Restaurants / Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Tower (Best viewing point of city)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Star City Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel does not have onsite car parking available for guests. The Hotel has an agreement with Number 1 Dixon Car Park (500 mtrs from the Hotel) for Off Site Self Parking. Charge is $30.00 per 24 hours (single entry).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where
View More
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise. Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot. When it comes to dining you will be spoilt for choice. Shipley's Restaurant is open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday evenings and features some of the country's best local produce and wines. For something more casual JBs Bar is open from 11.00am daily and offers a great casual and relaxed menu.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by How NOT to start or finish your holiday While the HI Sydney Airport is close to the action, it has dismal attention to detail. Like not having adjoining rooms when travelling with small children and then not correcting this when coming back from our holiday despite being promised it would - not great news at 11pm after a long day's travel! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel provides pretty much everything one needs when booking a hotel near the airport. We booked the hotel as we were flying over seas and it had the best park stay and fly package available compared with other hotels in the area, with the best value for money too. The room was nice and clean and a decent size room. Free wifi was great - This is included when you are part of the rewards club. The bar/lounge area was great, food was awesome, fantastic value for money - prices are so reasonable considering the location of the hotel. Overall the hotel had all I needed at you fingertips - you don't have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to and would not go without. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Only 10 minutes from Sydney Airport this Hotel offers good value for money and is recommended for short stays . October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location very convenient to airport. Although the airport shuttle service could be more prompt and their drivers more courtious October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Member made the difference Azad Assistant Manager is an asset to the hotel. He is very friendly and assisted with all our queries. Nothing was too much for him. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location just the accommodation we expected and convenience for our flights next morning. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Very pleasant and comfortable hotel conveniently located next to Sydney Airport. With the car parking arrangements and ease of transfer makes it ideal to spend the night there prior to travelling September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All we needed We needed a hotel to stay .....shuttle to airport .....and parking for car over 10 days ....holiday inn was excellent in all... So nice to have been picked up on arrival back in Sydney and have your car waiting.... Highly recommend September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite place to stay in Sydney We frequently stay at this hotel because of its proximity to the airport and its reliable shuttle service. They have the best breakfast ever and the staff are super friendly and always willing to go the extra mile. Our son loves looking out the window to watch the plane land and all this without the noise. My only gripe is the slow internet. We'll be staying there again on our way out to New Zealand and back. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room facilities Comfortable hotel, easy check-in and check-out,friendly staff. Recommended September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Excellent hotel close to the Airport. The proximity to the Airport rail link in Mascot provided a clean, cost effective and efficient means to commute into the the city and is only a short walk from the hotel. Travelling with a 11 year-old child normally presents a few problems when booking suitable hotel accommodation, however, the size of the room was ideal for a party of three and there was ample space for 6 pieces of luggage (3 of which were very large). We also appreciated access to a good supply of tea and coffee in the room (with a few buscuits) and the standard of toilettries provided during our stay. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely pleasing experience Overall , despite our limited stay at the Holiday Inn , I am confident that a longer term stay would result in a great experience September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Big issues with undercover parking For all the 3 days I was there, I suffered continuous issues with the undercover parking. Area to be improved. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service clean and comfortable value for money Will use The Holiday Inn in the future , could not fault them September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay We have just had two overnight stays at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. These stays were a convenience stops the first being on our return from overseas. We were allocated our room which was clean and big enough and well equipped. The room was quiet and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. We stayed again a couple of nights later having visited friends in the Blue Mountains and again was allocated a lovely, quiet room which enable a good nights rest. On both nights we went down to the bar to enjoy drinks and a simple meal. Both experiences were great with friendly bar staff and better bar food than we had experienced overseas! We recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I can only speak very highly of the total package we received September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Access to Airport and Good Overnight Accommodations Good hotel -- close to SYD. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was conducive to sleep. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Base An excellent hotel with good facilities and a reasonable price. The underground parking is tight and you may be better to valet park than risk self parking in some very tight spaces. The airport shuttle does cost and make sure you pre book September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service This was my first longer stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Apart from a problem is actually getting from the airport to the hotel - the shuttles which arrived at Sydney Airport at the scheduled times were taking people to other properties - the level of service was very high, and I was able to access benefits for Intercontinental Rewards members readily. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to train and near airport..good stay excellent for short stay before a long trip..close the airport and the Subway. r September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle THe only thing about my overall stay was the wait for the shuttle, I had arrive from NZ and just missed the shuttle and had to wait for aboutr 35 minutes and given the weather this was not so good so think looking at a more frequent pick up service would be goo. However once arriving at hotel eveything was fine and I have to say I had perhaps the best ribeye steak for a long time September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Very convenient to the Sydney airport and tram stations August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service The staff were responsive, friendly and caring from my arrival to my check out. When checking out the computer system was down and the staff had to process everything manually. I belive the situation was handled very timely and efficiently considering the circumstances. The overall customer service experience was excellent. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food great from bar order and bar staff friendly and great service clean entrance when i arrived staff very busy so waited to collect room key for 5mins but ok staff friendly room was too warm with air con on high which would have been great only that it was a hot sunny day in SYD on that day ,but i was not worried clean rooms only thing do the bed covers get changed every time when new customers use the rooms because you do not have top bed sheets on then the bed duvet? bar staff service is good food ordered form the bar is good August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel when working in mascot Stayed here many times, it obviously getting upgraded and this is noticeable in the fitness centre and in the diference between rooms. Still very clean and the staff are very helpful. The restaurant is what you'd expect. But Biggles bar is one of the few hotel bars that I've seen that has a crowd Also a train station is 5 minutes away by foot so Sydney is easy to access in your free time. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop-over. This was a good hotel for an unscheduled stop-over in Sydney on the way home. The staff were friendly and the room very clean, comfortable and quiet and it's ideally located near the airport. The shuttle service to the terminal was efficient (and there are always plenty of taxis waiting as well). Overall, the stop-over was hassle free and not time consuming which is exactly what I need for business trips. Thank you to all the staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport stay Wanted to use the hotel for easy access next morning to the airport, didn't know it was so far away! Took 20 odd minutes atleast to walk it. Room itself was spacious and clean, the cute take away style meals were good. Internet wouldn't work for me and the helpdesk couldn't get it going, offered to come to room to help but was to tired to bother by then. The gym was a little sad looking, and the pool well maybe you shouldn't bother! As an Ambassador member with Dining Awards it's always confusing when going to a non Intercontinental hotel exactly what benefits your meant to have. Would be nice if it was a little more consistent between the brands August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient stay near airport Good standard, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Only problem: wireless internet very unreliable. Went offline every 10 minutes or so. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value For an airport hotel it was convenient. Bus shuttle service adequate although I took a taxi to the international airport because of timing. Friday night the bar was packed so a quite bite was not an option. The restaurant is adequate but wont win any Michelin stars. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Care with accidentally lost property In the rush to leave on time to catch our flight, I accidentally left an article of clothing behind in the Guest Room. I only realised this when we stayed the next night at a Holiday Inn at our overseas destination. Due to the fact our package at the original hotel included car parking whilst away, we were able to retrieve the missing item at the time we collected our vehicle! Hotel staff had coordinated its being found, its storage and its return to me... THANKS! August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading