• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was good but smaller than expected. Price was expensive for the room. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location, with shops and restuarants not to fair away - ie in walking distance. Great area to go walking along the beach Breakfast was very very good All in all - a really nice hotel to stay at August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I recommend Crown Plaza Coogee as an ideal , safe and comfortable place to stay. You are met at the door with a smile and a willing and helpful hand to deal with luggage and check in. All staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and fresh and the view from the room has to be seen to be fully appreciated. This hotel is a true home away from home. I enjoyed my stay. Thankyou. I do have two recommendations. 1. As a paying hotel guest I believe parking should be free however I understand the hotel chain has little or no control over this...Pity!! 2. The rooms are serviced too late in the day...i.e 3-4pm. After spending the day out it is nice to relax/rest in the room or on the balcony later in the day before preparing for the evening. It's difficult to do if you know you'll be interrupted. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views excellent service It is always a pleasure to got to sleep with the sound of the surf on Coogee beach in the background. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness We were highly impressed with the standard of the room, friendliness of the staff and the lovely meals we enjoyed during our stay. The location is fabulous with views from our room, the dining room and bar, of the beach and sea - very relaxing. Fantastic walk from Coogee to Bondi beach on the Coastal Walkway is a must for everyone. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Setting This hotel is very nice and is located right by the beach. There are great walking trails located near by. This is a terrific alternative to staying in downtown Sydney if you want a respite from the noise and want to save some money. Only downside is that it's a bit far from downtown Sydney - drive or take cabs or use local bus service to get there. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Perfect location for a weekend getaway in spring or summer. Excellent view of the ocean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and attentive staff Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were keen to please at all times. Great location to be able to use public transport to enjoy Sydney. Ocean View rooms were also an added bonus. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great site for conference Pleasantly surprised by location of hotel, seconds from the beach, despite the rain it was still a beautiful view. Check in was simple and friendly. The rooms were well laid out with good furnishings. WIFI was available throughout the hotel. Conference facilities were very accessible and very easy to use. Would recommend site to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place to stay I would recommend to anyone wanting an enjoyable comfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 stay at Coogee Beach The Crowne Plaza is a lovely place to stay if you are visiting Coogee beach Breakfast is a little expensive as there are plenty of places to eat across or down the road and Coogee Bay Road is only down the road with it's range of small restaurants. Great location across the road from the beach August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Locatin Stayed for two nights recently the staff and hotel were welcoming and friendly. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in this area. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach location but beware of the noise The hotel was very nice and quite contemporary. The staff and facilities were all wonderful. We chose to upgrade to a room with the beach view, but we quickly noticed the noise from the street and the nearby establishments. In contrast, our friends did not upgrade and had a room overlooking the tennis courts. There's was very quiet overnight. Overall, great value, but don't rush to upgrade. I you want the beach view just cross the road and you are there. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend at Coogee The hotel was a pleasure to stay at. Comfortable setting, clean and centrally located right across from the beach. The staff at reception were really friendly and helpfull and the view from room was fantastic. Looking forward to going back again for another visit. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sublime stay! Recently my husband and I stayed for 3 nights, part of the Little Luxuries Programme with the Prince Of Wales Private Hospital. The staff, service and room were all spectacular. Having 3 nights at the hotel right after having our baby, and being well taken care of really made the transition into parenthood sublime. The morning sunrises and amazing breakfast delivered to the room set the tone for the day and the staff were all so friendly and professional. Thanks to all for such a wonderful stay. ! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service A very pleasant area to stay with great balcony view of the beach. Rooms were very tidy, nice conference facility and friendly staff. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money overnight stay Lovely size rooms very clean, the bathroom tended to be on the small side. Value with breakfast included very rare and gorgeous outlook over beach. Great coffee. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Million dollar ocean views Staff are very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the bottle of wine on our 21st stay. Home from home, Million dollar views from our balcony room. Had a great time, once again.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location great - Comfortable - Clean - Quiet. Great Hotel in great location with access to convenience stores - good coffee outlets July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break Great hotel. Rooms are decent size but bathroom small- could do with a bit of refurbishment. Great location. Staff all lovely. Service with a smile attitude . Beach just across & so much to do or alternatively sit back & enjoy the peaceful setting. Highly recommended." July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coogee Bay was a Comfy Stay Overall, very nice. The front desk personnel are wonderful, the staff elsewhere delightful, and the room mostly great. My only complaint had to do with the speed and cost of the WiFi. Seriously, why can't you just provide very high speed wireless to all for nothing (in other words, as a part of the room price)? Other than that? WONDERFUL and RECOMMENDED! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room Overall this is a wonderful place to stay. Concierge very helpful and the location is unbeatable. Staff at reception at times inattentive, looking at their computer screens while you wait for assistance. Reporting a problem with the room (water hammer) passed off as "no one else has had that problem" Basil Fawlty response. Apart from that the room was comfortable, but the additional parking fee of $25 per night must have been in the fine print. The Credit Card $50 security payment, does not come off your bill at check out, I have waited for more than 10 days for a reversal entry. I phoned to check on when it would be returned and told it was up to MY Bank. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A palatial gem I have only praise. I could not find 1 fault but I would like to see a better quality of soy milk on offer e.g. Bonsoy. Every single staff person went out of his/her way to assist me. Nothing was a bother. ps TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN I have a Sydney Secret to share but was too late for the deadline. It's a beauty so please let me know if you run the Sydney Secret again. Thank you July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View for a long-awaited get-away My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay at this hotel. The view from our room was lovely and the service from staff was excellent, especially at the front reception, and the lady despatched to help us take some photographs of ourselves from the balcony, including the view of the beach. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alternative to airport accommadation Had some dificulty finding my way from the airport. Hotel was not easy to find, but once there all went very smooth. Overlooking the ocean with great vieuws. If catching a taxi from the airport, I imagine is somewhat expensive and needs to be considerd. Tt would be cheaper to hire a car and self drive. Allows you then also to explore the surounding areas and wonderful Sydney beaches. Only issue I had was extremely poor lighting over the desk area. I travel for busines and desk space and lighting is extremely important. Internet access was good and satisfactory. Staff were excellent and typical of the IHG group worldwide. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable comfortable stay Excellent location and very comfortable , Staff very professional with great customer Service . July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room Great room for relaxing in and fabulous facilities if you want to use them. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staffs very service orientated with friendly smiles Your staffs at the front desk and restaurant made the biggest different comparing to other high end hotels I used to stay. Definitely coming back if opportunities arises Only uncertain area is the IHG reward web site does not seems to provide current points and not knowing is everything will be credited correctly? July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed No top sheet on bed - if too hot could not just sleep with sheet. it was doona or nothing July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from Crowne Plaza Stayed there recently for 3 nights for our company's annual conference. The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. It seems that most rooms have 2 queen size beds. The buffet breakfast provides plenty of choice. I cannot comment on dinner menu as our group ate out most nights. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading