• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 608 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr ideal für einen Stadtbesuch. Alles ist zu Fuss erreichbar. Der Blick vom Dach mit Pool und Spa hervorragend. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich nicht mehr das Standard-Zimmer buchen. Etwas mehr Platz wäre besser gewesen. Insgesamt aber eine tolles Hotel, das ich wieder buchen würde. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visit Great location. Very convenient to major tourist attractions , shops and restaurants. Had very nice view of the bridge , harbor and Sydney Opera House from hotel room. Took train from airport to Circular Quay . (About 5min walk to hotel). Staff very helpful. Hotel room little dated, but comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 3 nights with our two children. The rooms were comfortable, the views were spectacular and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a fantastic location and we were able to walk everywhere. We would highly recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Room good. Enjoyed my stay. B/fast too pricy snd bathrooms need updating but Iwould definitely come again. Very cosy bed. Thankyou! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful relaxing atmosphere I arrived in Sydney on a delayed flight and as I walked through the doors I felt enveloped in an atmosphere that welcomed and relaxed. Perfect positioning in the Rocks keeping you close to business and shopping but away from the daily business flow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Away A really nice hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately our room was above the rubbish bins at the rear with the garbage truck coming at about 7am so that was disappointing but overall a great place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Opera House and Bridge If you want to stay at a great hotel a stones throw away from the Opera House and Circular Key, this is it. Phenomenal location. Plus you can see the Harbour Bridge walking around close to the hotel. We loved that we could walk to the Opera House and did so many times. Beds are comfy, too :-) And markets very close on the week-ends! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is perfectly located in the heart of The Rocks. Over several visits we have found the staff to be friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everything from first entering the hotel to having the luxury of the 8th floor lookout to our room with the view! We were a little late in check out 10 mins but it was not a problem we were not made to feel bad. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Averge to Poor for cost Great location but our room was ridiculously small and incredibly dated. We didn't spend much time in there as it was rather depressing. Yes it was clean and as mentioned before the location was perfect. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Walk to all great Sydney icons. Room heating system noisy though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our favorite hotel in Sydney, Grant and the team look after us so well. The hotel is with in walking distance of some of Sydney's best attractions and great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This hotel is in a fantastic location. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view. I explained that this was my first trip to Australia and was moved without question to a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor, which had a great view. Staff are really freindly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local gym and provides a day pass which was really good for a workout in a fully equipped facility. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in the Rocks This is a nice hotel in the Rocks area of Sydney. It is a very easy walk to the Circular Quay transport hub, as well as many other of Sydney's main attractions. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The lobby is quite large and comfortable. The rooms seem smaller than American rooms, but were quite adequate for our family of four. The mattress was a bit different than American hotels, and took some getting used to. The buffet was about the same price as other food in Sydney, but kids do eat free. The pool was quite cold, but the views from the rooftop pool area are very nice. We had a bit of an incident with housekeeping, but the staff took care of the problem quickly and professionally. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Sydney and tourist locations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town and transport. Quiet location Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again. Friendly staff and handy to town. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality good overall service and value room will be updated so a hot a very well located hotel to enjoy Sydney city Staff service and quality above average from apart from room which are in the process of being updated a hotel that provides good value for money and must be on the list for first time visitors to sydney August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The tub especially was dirty and not cleaned very well on a daily basis. At one point I used a washcloth to clean the tub after the maid had been in and the dirt that was left was beyond a normal cleaning. The entire bathroom could have been cleaned more. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view Very happy with my stay here. Close to the attractions, staff were helpful. Comfortable and enjoyed the spa on the roof August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before fantastic cruise. my family and I stayed here recently before our big cruise the following day in room 210 2 double bed twin room interconnecting to room 209 king. Overall stay was good however for the price the beds ie:mattresses could have been a better comfort. my 2 children who slept in the twin room complained that the beds were very uncomfortable and after laying on 1 I have to agree. my opinion would be that they need to b changed. wasn't impressed that ehen we went up to the pool deck at 5.45am to see the cruise liner arrive from the roof top only to find the door locked and when s friend contacted reception was told it activates itself at 6am due to safety issues. that was fair enough however with in 10 minutes a staff member arrived only to unlock it with a key.. *shrugs* breakfast for the price is overrated, the lady who served us was very rude. our overall stay would b based on the fact that this hotel is directly across the road to the cruise terminal and therefore is very convenient and would stay again for this reason. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rock on down to the Rocks! Great location and good value. Stayed with family and had a great time. Kids loved the Firm/Soft pillow options and the roof pool with a view of the Opera House, Harbour and Bridge. My Photo is from Observation Hill close by the Hotel. Would stay again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overnight Experience Stayed overnight prior to boarding cruise ship. Location is perfect, in The Rocks,only one street away from Cruise Terminal. We found staff to be warm friendly and helpful, the room was great, price very reasonable and in the in room dining worked extremely well for us. Will gladly recommend and stay again when visit Sydney. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is well situated. It is located in a very nice area from which you can easily walk to many of Sydney's attractions (Sydney Opera House and botanical gardens). You get an excellent view of the harbour from the roof top of the hotel. Our overall stay of 2 nights was very good. The room was clean and very comfortable. We thought the food was good but expensive and we were disappointed that they made us pay for take away coffee even when we ate breakfast there our first day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel met all our needs pre cruise, however would have been nice to be able to go to rooftop and take photos of ship arriving, perhaps it could be opened up early for cruise transit guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Top place to stay in sydney. Very freindley staff Great breakfast Hard to fault. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in The Rocks We had a great weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in the Rocks, so handy for visiting the Rocks Markets on the weekends. A good selection of restaurants are close-by. Public transport is close-by also, with the ferries being a short walk around to Circular Quay. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom The hotel is generally good but the bathroom was incredibly small, not what I expect from the Holiday Inn chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Wonderful position and superb view of the Opera House. On the older side but a lovely comfortable hotel. Kathryn August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best choice in Sydney Wonderfull location The best breakfast Nice atmosphere August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service had a great stay would stay here again very helpful and pleasant August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading