• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Thanks for the great service. we really enjoyed our time at the Hotel August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Staff were really good. The bits and pieces I needed were promptly and courteously delivered. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay I've stayed at Parramatta Holiday Inn several times now. I get a great deal each time, and the service is always very good. I've never had an issue with Reward Points not posting, and always get a Plat. upgrade. Highly recommended. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and service in central location. Value for money. Child friendly. We were made to feel very welcome and the staff could not do enough to help us. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and goodservice This Holiday Inn is close to Parramatta shopping mall, trains and restaurants. The staff are friendly and the surroundings are very comfortable. Loved staying here and will definietely return in the future. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I had an initial problem with my booking and when I called the hotel direct the staff member I talked to (Ron) was very helpful and went to some trouble to sort the issue out and called me back to advise everything was ok. His attitude was very refreshing and he did what he promised he would do. I was very grateful. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I loved everything about the hotel, so clean! Bed super comfortable, will be recommending to friends and family and Holiday Inn will definitely be seeing more of me :) August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Location Stayed here for the first time. Nice room and excellent location near City Centre, train station and ferry wharf. Best thing about this hotel is the staff...first class. Thanks Holiday Inn Parramatta August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Paramatta. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the only meal I had in the hotel was breakfast and it was great. Staff were very friendly and courteous. Would highly recommend. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we had one of the best nights in a long time great services and staff all for the right price, thanks again, July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Excellence It is indeed very pleasing to be greeted by staff who remember you previously at a different Holiday Inn hotel July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ho hum overall satasfactory .meal quality was not a medium well done steak was not more rare than medium and a salad of dried wilted lettuce with 1 tom thumb tomarto and a piece of onion that was more like toe clipping and breakfast juice was bland bacon was stewed had been sitting there 2 long July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Excellent all round experience. Helpful staff and centrally located. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless conference with staff that go the extra mile Exceptional conference room with natural lighting, ambient outlook, and facilities. The day ran seamlessly with all staff going the extra mile to be personable and attentive. To top it off, bar staff make a great coffee! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything and easy to get to and from It is only a short walk away from the centre of town and transport. The rooms are comfortable and the service excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bill and deposit didnt like paying double for the bill, massive inconvinience July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Fire Alarms When I stayed in this hotel a fire alarm when off at 5 am and I had to leave and stand out the font in the cold at 5 am. I as unable to sleep again after this. The next morning the alarm went off again at 5 am. I didn't have to evacuate but I couldn't get back to sleep. I was not offered any compensation by the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service This was a great hotel to stay at - very close to shops, easy to find, great value and overall wonderful attentive service from the staff. The Spa Suite was a great choice - the bathroom is slightly getting a bit dated, but still very clean. The Spa is nice and deep, a great way to relax. The toweling robes were a wonderful touch! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great staff service, close to train/buses Warning to out of country guests, wifi was not free and had to sign up for a free rewards program. If you rent a car, you have to pay for a nightly rate to store your car on the property. If you are staying long term, there isn't much room to store clothing for a party of 3. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A n excellent hoel recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A very good place to stay... We enjoyed the quality of the Holiday Inn and all the service of the friendly staff. They recognized our Gold Club Membership status, responded to a request of early check-in with an upgraded room. A friendly comfortable place that I will stay there again and recommend for others to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable home away from home Great central place to stay in Parramatta. Friendly and helpful staff. I enjoy staying at this hotel when in the area for business. Recommend to all who enjoy a good nights sleep on a king bed. Room service was always quick and the food hot when it arrived. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for conferences Thoroughly worth considering for quality and affordability July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Clean rooms, Well situated, friendly staff and good coffee to boot!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away My husband and I stayed at the hotel last year and returned this year because of the great hospitality and comfortable room and spa. Staff were very friendly and responsive. The buffett breakfast hit the spot and parking for the night was cheap. Great hotel and recommend it to anyone. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff What wonderful staff, genuinely friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable and in close proximity to Sydney Olympic Park. We would recommend this property. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, knowledgeable staff, fantastic service June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is excellent I have stayed in a variety of IHG hotels an di would have to say that the Parramatta Holiday Inn has the best restaurant so far. The service is friendly and prompt. The chef prepares the food quickly and i have tried most of the menu and i have not found a fault so far, and i do not mind trying to find something if it means i have to keep eating here. Would recommend it as a place for a nice place to stay and enjoy a beautiful meal. Regards Brad June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION Un exelente hotel para las personas que deben trabajar o relacionarse en Parramata y alrededores NO para los que deben estar en Sydney esta lejos aunque el transporte en Australia es exelentes. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean A Good place a place to stay, other than bar staff that had no idea serving watered down drinks and flat old sparkling wine and the resturant meals, while they were good they were not value for money, quite expensive, dinner and breakfast. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading