• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Reliable Holiday Inn Potts Point Sydney is a reliable property offering friendly service and all the basic facilities required for the business traveller. Whilst not in the Sydney CBD, the hotel location is next to Kings Cross rail station which is a convenient starting point for any journey. The hotel is busy and the staff obviously work hard to maintain standards. The furniture in the rooms is now rather tired and in need of replacing. The bathroom amenities are not good quality - a new and fresher brand would be a positive step forward. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel und Guter Lage, aber umständlicher Check in Hotel hat eine gute Lage und einen ordentliches Erscheinungsbild. Das Zimmer war sauber und sehr schön. Wir konnten uns erholen. Nur der Check in, da wir keine Reservierung hatten, etwas umständlich. Also besser vorher reservieren. Internet gibt es über Wifi kostenlos, wenn man Holiday Inn Mitglied ist oder wird. sonst kostet es etwas. Hotel im Großen und Ganzen aber absolut ok. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent view and suite We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Potts Point because we wanted to attend Vivid in Sydney. The Hotel was wonderful, the suite on the top floor was fantastic with magnificent views across to Sydney Harbour, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. Could not have enjoyed our weekend any more than we did. It was a great experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay, for business. Room was comfortable, staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Convenient situation next to subway station Friendly staff, very helpful Large comfortable room with good amenities. WiFi connection good and fairly fast. Food in the restaurant was good but could have done with a couple more vegetarian choices. Surcharge for payment by credit card is unjustified and should be scrapped. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff that served all our needs very well. Located next to train station, very convenient traveling. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One Of the worst stays Arrive at 3 pm to get told room isn't ready, them 2 mins later room is ready! The room I was given seemed like staff accommodation or something it was disgusting. Had one of the best views in town, shrubs. Wasn't greeted as a ihg member, wasn't told anything about WI-FI and breakfast upon check in. I was then called at 7 pm to get told I get free WI-FI. Bathroom looked old and warn out. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review Thank you very much for a most enjoyable, relaxing, stay. Your staff was excellent, very quite room so we could get a good nights sleep, close to all public transport, Good drinks staff we could not question and would recommend to all of our friends to stay with you at Potts Point as we will. Once again thank you for a very enjoyalble stay with you. Graeme and Dianne June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The service, staff, rooms were fabulous. The staff work tirelessly, they are polite, experienced and make you feel so welcomed. The rooms with Harbour and Opera House views are to second to none. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast in Australia The breakfast at this hotel is the best of any of the Intercontental chain and far better than any other hotel I have stayed at. Special thanks to Nicky who makes a great coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at a fabulous hotel The staff at Holiday Inn Potts Point are wonderful as they remember and welcome back regular guests, by name. Their friendly and professional approach to their work, makes guests want to return. The great team attitude is why the staff appear to remain at this hotel a lot more than most other hotels, which is very refreshing. Thanks again May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, good location Great polite staff, very helpful. Jonique was professional and lovely. Good location for those who want to be in the heart of kings cross. Room was clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom amenities May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but very slow internet The usual high standard from this hotel. The only flaw in the room is the need for a better armchair. Internet allowance was good but was very slow - consistently over 4 nights. The fitness center is basic - $15 buys a pass to Fitness First - which is excellent facility. The pass should be per day not per visit and i would suggest a pass for longer stays (I was there for 4 nights) May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Best hotel in the IHG Chain, mainly due to the staff - very friendly and efficient. Use of Priority Privilege Cards continues to be a problem wherever I stay. I feel it is more trouble than it is worth!! May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well presented staff at check in I left a RMW belt in the room on the back of the lounge chair,but when i rang back it was not found. I will check before i leave more carefully next time. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hassle stay Quick Check in and Check out, no delays. Room very clean and neat. Would stay again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The hotel is in an excellent location close to the heart of Kings Cross. Public transport is very close by and the CBD is within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and attentive and we were given a room with a harbour view, probably one of the best views in Sydney. We had breakfast in the hotel and there was a huge variety of foods to choose from. We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last few years and would not hesitate to return to it again. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have been here numerous times over the years, it is still one of the best hotels you can stay at in Sydney, including value for money and Staff professionalism. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific location! Some of the shortfalls the hotel may have i.e. very noisy if you stay at the front of the hotel, also the rooms are a little dated and needing some freshening up, are overcome by the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff, they are truly wonderful and can't do enough to help. Also this is a wonderful location, within comfortable walking distance of all the main tourist sites. Also great eating places locally, a great grocery store minutes away and very close to Kings Cross railway station and taxis always available make this this a perfect place to stay. Would definitely stay here on a future visit to Sydney. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The front desk personnel (especially Uanand) were very helpful with questions about restaurants, public transportation airport and tour shuttles. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable Excellent service from reception staff in particular staff member called Jadin? Who was most helpful on organising tickets for the magic flute at the opera house. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upcoming Part of Town! Potts Point lies immediately adjacent to Kings Cross which is a youthful and busy part of the Sydney suburbs. Within a few hundred metres you are in Backpacker land, but this has the benefit of charming street restaurants and fairly cheap prices. A little distance away is Woolloomooloo which is lovely. A great walk into Circular Quay can be had by walking around the bay from here to the city through the botanic gardens. The staff are extremely friendly and the service is good. Immediately next door to the Kings Cross Sydney train station that gives you cheap access to most parts of the city. Makes this a great base for visiting the city. April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Arne e Dirty water kettle, carpets need replacing, funky smell coming from ventilation system. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luved the pillows Convenient proximity, unreal helpful staff, truly unbelievable area with Woolies and Coles so close. Room was available early, staff were so polite and helpful had a great stay, value for the dollar is terrific will be back. Thanks March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Location on the edge of all that is good and bad in Sydney The location is outstanding and Holiday Inn is a safe haven from the rest of King's Cross. You can walk downhill to the harbour side in 7 mins, passing some King's Cross character on route and end up in the Art Gallery or the Botanic Gardens, or even the Opera House and Circular Quay! Use carparking at reasonable rates with easy access or / and their entrance to the underground train to Bondi or the City and beyond! If you request it, you can have a view of the Bridge and the harbour from your spacious and comfortable room. The modest entrance and lobby conceal a safe, homely bar and restaurant with considerate staff. Overall it provides all the comforts of home in an unexpected location. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epic I brought a group of 25 University rugby players & management to stay at the hotel for 2 nights. I, we, the group could not fault all dealings with the establishment. The staff, without exception, were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay extremly enjoyable. We were allowed to use the meeting room for game briefings & debriefings. Thanks for everything. The University will be booking again next year. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. The stay started fine. I was looking forward to a decent stay and I got that. The room was fine, the amenities also fine. I got recognized as a Gold priority member but still had to wait to get my room and no upgrade at all (but that was expected as the hotel was quite full). I did get free internet but here my annoyance started. The internet would just not work properly. I logged into the high speed option and managed to get between 1 and 3 mbit and the internet kept falling in and out. I complained and the staff did everything they could. They contacted IT, restarted routers and whatnot and did their very best but the internet would just not work. Opening up news site was an impossibility and even sending email was almost not possible. The internet was better in the lobby but that is not good enough. I was told the reason the net was bad was because the hotel was fully booked but that just proves it is bad infrastructure and not enough bandwidth provided. I was told by one receptionist I could sit in the lobby and work there but that's not what the deal is when you are told there is internet in the room. I couldn't do any work and even planning sightseeing was not possible. On the plus side, the view was nice, the receptionists were very nice and helpful and did their utmost to make my stay as good as possible. The owners need to upgrade their internet because if it is not I would not recommend the hotel to people that need to stay connected for work. Location was nice, right next to a train station and the comfort level was as it is supposed to be at a Holiday Inn. To sum up. Extremely bad internet, helpful and great staff, good location, comfortable room but the bed was too soft for my liking but it was big. Exactly what I expect from a Holiday Inn; familiarity. But the owners needs to improve the internet. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and comfort We only stayed two nights but could not fault all dealings with the establishment. The staff, without exception, were absolutely fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay what it was. Would highly recommend to anybody! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney stopover for 3 nights fantastic My first trip to Australia & the warm friendly greeting & help could not have been better. We had a harbour view room that was great. The bed was really comfortable & the room nice. The hotel was located in a good area for basic shopping & a very good selection of restaurants catering for various tastes & prices March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME The Holiday Inn Potts Point has a warm friendly atmosphere and very caring and attentive staff. The hotel is extremely well located close to a rail station that allows great access to points of interest arounf the city of Sydney The hotel is located near to many alternative dining options. I have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and look forward to my next stay. The new beds are very comfortable March 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading