• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at Holiday. Great location as the train status is meters away. I took a quick tour to city as well via Mascot train station. Very friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay Holiday Inn Sydney Airport I have stayed here many times and the thing I love about it is you always get a great sleep, the beds are always the same very comfortable and the pillows great. This is why when I am travelling around the world I always stay in Holiday Inns as they are always great value for money and so very comfortable and the same around the world. Keep up the good work the staff are always so helpful and friendly. Well Done July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd come again pretty good, nice and clean. Would stay again next time. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable room Great staff and nice hotel overall. Pool is somewhat small but the gym and sauna was great after long travels. No complimentary shuttle to/from airport is somewhat disappointing given the location and name. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant more staff needed during busy times. we were told the wait would be long due to a large group during dinner time, but also that this was a scheduled event. it would have been nice to have more staff to assist, and service the other dinner guest. we waited a long time for service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use when travelling easy to use when travelling using Sydney airport. We always stay here when we are flying domestic or international July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great room and service We decided to stay at Holiday Inn at the last minute after our flight interstate was cancelled and we needed accommodation close by the Airport. We weren't disappointed. The reception staff were very efficient and very friendly. Our room was excellent as was our meal. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Sydney. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staying for work This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and provide a good nights sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a great place to stay when at the airport in Sydney. Very clean, comfortable, and modern. I wouldn't recommend it as a "home base" while in Sydney as the taxi costs to the city are expensive #although I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn the Rocks while in Sydney#. The only negative is the shuttle system to and from the airport as there is no reservation system. We filled the shuttle going to the hotel from the airport #one more person and there wouldn't have been enough room# and two people were left behind at the hotel on the shuttle going to the airport from the hotel as the shuttle was full. Price is a little steep for an airport location, but it is a very nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service as always After a long tiring day, we finally got to relax in the hotel. The customer service at the check in was very good. The in- room dining was great and had a lot of selection to choose from. All other facilities were very good as well. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you want to stay near Sydney airport. Cheers! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum guest No free shuttle from airport. Long time to checkout. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stop Over! Perfect night! so close to the airport was exactly the stop over i needed before continuing my travels. immaculate rooms, relaxing, super comfortable beds & linen & not a noise to be heard! Highly recommended! Oh & the staff are fantastic! Enjoy!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Stayed at this hotel several times before flying out and have always had value for money, plus also it is within distance as we mostly arrive at hotel unless we use the park and stay package which have used previously. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay but short... Enjoyed our short stay at the hotel. From being checked in to room amenities to restaurant facilities all went well. Well done, HI, Sydney Airport. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff at check in great. In room dining very nice, excellent food and very prompt. Bed comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for airport Good, clean and comfortable in close proximity to airport. Bar menu food very good although being a Friday evening, packed with office workers for after work drinks and seating was bit hard to get initially. Otherwise great. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Sydney Airport We have stayed at this hotel several times and have found it to be a convenient location to the Sydney Airport. They offer a free shuttle service that is always efficient. The Park Fly and Go package is usually the main reason we stay, although sometimes it has been too expensive and we have stayed elsewhere but this time it was reasonable.The staff have always been very good except for our last stay where they were a little lax on a couple of things. Overall the rooms are very nice, quiet and clean. The bar has some reasonably priced meals and snacks but can be quite busy but is overall very good. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Overnight stay while awaiting flight out from Sydney to home. Nice hotel, good amenities, good food in restaurant (not so good in the bar). Had a good night's sleep and flew out the next morning. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodated by Airline due to Cancellation Shuttled to Hotel as flights cancelled. made to 'wait' hours whilst exhausted no offer of token refreshment. Room was hot and aircon did not cool it down sufficiently. Room service pizza was stale, cold and tasted like cardboard. On check out was overcharged and when front desk challenged politely he pulled a surly face. he also was dressed in an un ironed shirt, very unprofessional. Breakfast choices good except lack of cutlery and table cleaning. Soft poached eggs were hard and cool. I was manager in a 4 star hotel Sydney and found levels of staff attentiveness and appearance below par apart from one gentleman. Carried own cases to and from 3rd floor as no porters. Room aircon did not work properly. However room service very good. Biggles barstaff excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Holiday Inn Enjoyed the stay this time as before. Sure could have used you when we reached Dallas after a long trip from Sydney, having to refuel in TX, and cancelled flights to our home destination for a day and a half....making it a 40 hour trip before getting home, with no Holiday Inn in sight. Bob and Marie Agrifoglio, Corpus Christi, TX June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay if my travel have me back in Sydney I will stay here again: All in All had a very good Experience during my stay, the staff was very helpful with all my question. The food and service was very good, no problem with the room, just before i was schedule to leave they changed the TV service had a little trouble getting it to work, I found it not be as good as the old one. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good break Price and quality of room were excellent. Comfortable beds, pillows and good wifi access. Location is quiet and convenient. My one minor issue was waiting for 15 mins to check in and no apology was given for keeping me waiting - common courtesy I would think (I don't mind waiting if the service provider acknowledges I have patiently done this). Nonetheless, the staff were well trained and polite in my interactions with them, including the check in process. I made two phonecalls to the front desk and was served very efficiently during this stay. I am a regular at this hotel and look forward to many future stays. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We stayed here for one night on our way from Wellington NZ to Bali. The airport shuttle was included in our rate, and was a great service, prompt and efficient. Check in and out were quick, and the room was fantastic, with lots of little extras. The only small thing was when we asked when checking in how to get to the train station, we were told to turn left out of the hotel, when in fact we should have turned right. We walked a lot further around the block than we needed to, and had to ask a passerby for directions. It would be good if there was some information to give to guests on catching the train into the city, e.g. The station location, where to go in the city, etc. Other than that, we loved it and would definitely stay again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff One of my favourite hotels, have visited this hotel frequently for the past ten years, it is close to the airport and a few hundred metres to the train services into the CBD. Would recommend it highly to business travellers requiring to relax after a hard day in the Sydney traffic. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Place easy to go any where Quiet Place easy to go any where Quiet Place easy to go any where June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, neat, quiet, comfortable Thought this was an excellent place. It was closer to airport, which was what I wanted. In addition, it was cheaper than if I was to go to Downtown Sydney, which they all seemed much more pricey. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money and Top Class Amenities As we live north of the city, it was an excellent way to spend the night, (especially with the car parking facility offered), when catching a morning flight. Saved all the hassle of trying to get to the airport through Sydney's peak hour traffic. And with the car parking deal plus free shuttle it was a good value for money June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value First rate experience. I had the option to stay wherever I liked including far more expensive hotels like the Intercontinental in the CBD. I was a little worried that I might be disappointed but I wasn't. My company has business interests nearby and the Holiday Inn is definitely going to be getting our business. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all over a great experience.great value. we were so great full to receive a very high standard in service and room comfort. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading