• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping / Restaurants / Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Tower (Best viewing point of city)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Star City Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel does not have onsite car parking available for guests. The Hotel has an agreement with Number 1 Dixon Car Park (500 mtrs from the Hotel) for Off Site Self Parking. Charge is $30.00 per 24 hours (single entry).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where
View More
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise. Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot. When it comes to dining you will be spoilt for choice. Shipley's Restaurant is open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday evenings and features some of the country's best local produce and wines. For something more casual JBs Bar is open from 11.00am daily and offers a great casual and relaxed menu.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 舒适、便利、服务周到 酒店的位置很好,靠近库吉海滩,交通便利。酒店客房服务贴心,清扫及时。服务人员热情,能解决宾客的问题和难处。酒店用餐区环境和卫生很好,早餐品种多,用料讲究新鲜,取用方便。 October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely getaway I enjoyed this experience with my two daughters, parking was simple, breakfast was great and the position stunning. Thoroughly enjoyed and will be back again for a mid year break. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodating service Accommodating staff assisted in an extremely comfortable and relaxing stay. A friendly smiling face can change anyone's demeanor and make you feel better almost instantly which I believe no medicine is capable of and doesn't cost you anything. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coogee is beautiful We had a lovely stay at Crown Plaza Coogee. Location close to the and shops was fantastic. We stayed in an ocean view room and watching the sunrise was well worth it. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Enjoyable stay - could do with a bit of a refurbishment of the bathroom October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel is expensive but OK Friendly staff, but little help they can offer on using internet. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room Pillow a bit tired should invest in latex that hold their volume for a better sleep. Breakfast food left a bit to be desired. Quality of ingrdients in the omelette were disappointing (cheap ham) did not enjoy, needs attention or local cafes will get my business. Barister does make a good coffee September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check in great stay made very welcome by 2 girls working on the check in desk that day Lisa and I cant remember the other lady both fantastic service September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistency I know that I am going to get the same great service every time, and they deliver this excellence ongoing September 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cadian Le Roux My 4 year old wet the bed by accident. I stripped the bed thinking the sheets would be replaced. Arriving back at 3 pm, the room was not cleaned, i had to request this.They must have missed the urine stain on the sheets?? September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach for three nights, we had a great stay and the breakfast is a must do but cover your nose when getting fruit as they put the peppered mackerel in with the fruit which turns the stomach! We had a really nice room but the furniture was VERY stained and what's with the shower curtain!!!!!! The overpowering smell of mould on level 6 was a bit much and I'm not sure that it is very healthy either. All that aside these things are easy fixes, the staff were great and the location while out of the city centre is close enough if you want to go there but you have a more relaxing stay being out of the hustle and bustle. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance and roaches during my stay I was returning to my room and I saw several roaches on the floor in the hallway. I tried to bring this to the attention of the male employee that was cleaning a room down the hall but I failed because he could not speak enough English to understand what I was saying..This was very frustrating to say the least. The desk chair in my room was so badly worn that the padding was coming out from the bottom cushion. I will say that the gentleman working the concierge desk on the dayshift was a real professional and wonderful to deal with. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Additionally the staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and did a good job, but I did feel they were understaffed, 2 people at dinner was a tough time, even the manager had to help out. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Coogee Fabulous two days with beautiful room and marvellous view. Chloe at check in very friendly and efficient and gave us a room ahead of check in time. As it was our anniversary we were presented with wine and chocolates. The breakfast was outstanding. Very satisfied with this visit September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by . Staff very friendly and helpful during my staff awith the overall feel and comfort of the propert very relaxed September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and comfortable room Stayed one night for a conference, the food was great and the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything one needs Arriving late and checking out late was not an issue for the team at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. The staff were genuinely helpful and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in my stay. The room was beautiful and the free upgrade was much appreciated! In the morning they greeted me with a smile that made my day and you could see that they were all friends as they smiled and laughed with each other and with guests. A special thanks to the boy from Switzerland who gave me directions when he wasn't working and to Chloe who was helpful with my questions about the new ihg rewards club. I'll be back! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stecar Ww have stayed many times at the Crowne Plaza Coogee and never been disappointed or found wanting.It is situated on one of the best beaches that could be found in any capital city. There are large numbers of places to choose from to eat no matter how fickle your taste maybe all within an easy stroll. Then there is also absolutely great walks with panaramic views of the ocean along the along the cliff edge to Bondi, The staff are always exceptional from the reception to the housekeeping folks. We have never had a bad experience in over 20 stays. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel staff were most helpful and friendly. Rooms and facilities were wonderful. Perhaps a bedside table on both sides of bed would be beneficial. That is my only complaint. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location, wonderful service The service was great, apart from the staff at the buffet when ordering other food. Perhaps they had a bad day, but there wasn't even a smile! I was initially booked in a room at the back of the hotel but asked for a different room. The windows didn't even open and there was no balcony. The room was very small and stuffy. When staying at the hotel I would always ask a room with balcony or at least having the windows open...I managed to get a room at the front, with ocean view, which are the best rooms. Nice and roomy and bright with fresh air. Bed was a bit too hard and sheets not enough...too cold! Food is great - wish the barista coffee was free of charge, which could be part of the room price. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Room was good but smaller than expected. Price was expensive for the room. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location, with shops and restuarants not to fair away - ie in walking distance. Great area to go walking along the beach Breakfast was very very good All in all - a really nice hotel to stay at August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I recommend Crown Plaza Coogee as an ideal , safe and comfortable place to stay. You are met at the door with a smile and a willing and helpful hand to deal with luggage and check in. All staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and fresh and the view from the room has to be seen to be fully appreciated. This hotel is a true home away from home. I enjoyed my stay. Thankyou. I do have two recommendations. 1. As a paying hotel guest I believe parking should be free however I understand the hotel chain has little or no control over this...Pity!! 2. The rooms are serviced too late in the day...i.e 3-4pm. After spending the day out it is nice to relax/rest in the room or on the balcony later in the day before preparing for the evening. It's difficult to do if you know you'll be interrupted. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views excellent service It is always a pleasure to got to sleep with the sound of the surf on Coogee beach in the background. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendliness We were highly impressed with the standard of the room, friendliness of the staff and the lovely meals we enjoyed during our stay. The location is fabulous with views from our room, the dining room and bar, of the beach and sea - very relaxing. Fantastic walk from Coogee to Bondi beach on the Coastal Walkway is a must for everyone. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Setting This hotel is very nice and is located right by the beach. There are great walking trails located near by. This is a terrific alternative to staying in downtown Sydney if you want a respite from the noise and want to save some money. Only downside is that it's a bit far from downtown Sydney - drive or take cabs or use local bus service to get there. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Perfect location for a weekend getaway in spring or summer. Excellent view of the ocean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and attentive staff Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were keen to please at all times. Great location to be able to use public transport to enjoy Sydney. Ocean View rooms were also an added bonus. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great site for conference Pleasantly surprised by location of hotel, seconds from the beach, despite the rain it was still a beautiful view. Check in was simple and friendly. The rooms were well laid out with good furnishings. WIFI was available throughout the hotel. Conference facilities were very accessible and very easy to use. Would recommend site to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing place to stay I would recommend to anyone wanting an enjoyable comfortable August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 stay at Coogee Beach The Crowne Plaza is a lovely place to stay if you are visiting Coogee beach Breakfast is a little expensive as there are plenty of places to eat across or down the road and Coogee Bay Road is only down the road with it's range of small restaurants. Great location across the road from the beach August 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading