• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Darling Harbour: Shopping / Restaurants/ Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre: The World's Largest Indoor 3D Screen
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and fantastic staff. Nice place to stay, great view on the ocean, good food and great breakfast in the morning. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great service We came from the country for as funeral. There were many accommodation options in the area of varying quality and cost. We decided Crowne Plaza to be the best option and were not disappointed. Would use again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location opposite the sea. Very noisy planes flying overhead until about 11pm. Luckily there is a curfew so they stopped, leaving the lovely sound of the waves. The room service menu is great but not 24 hour. I made the mistake of waiting too long trying to decide and missed out on ordering. I do wish I could find a hotel by the sea that orients the bed so you are facing the sea. No one seems to do it. The picture on the website looked like this hotel was an exception, but that must have just been for the photo. The rooms actually had the beds facing the wall, as is the norm. The staff were very pleasant. When I arrived, the person who checked me in offered to send a newpaper to the room in the morning. Unfortunately I never saw it. Other than that, I couldn't fault the service. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - breakfast service poor Excellent location near restaurants and beach. Restaurant selection and service were average - I wonder if food is contracted out? May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The view across to Coogee Beach and the walks around the cliffs are great. Everything you need is within easy reach. Access to the city and airport is also great. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No TELEVISION AGAIN Excellent overall but second stay in a row with no TV May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely beach view and relaxing break Excellent location with the beach and view. Very comfortable and the bar downstairs and the restaurant had lovely food and friendly service. Will definitely be back :) thoroughly enjoyed our easter break. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient position The numerous eateries in Coogee Bay road are a plus, the bus stops at the door, cabs are at hand. Short walks along the coast are rewarding. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay Stayed with a few lads over the ANZAC long weekend, everyone looked well after us April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Service A luxury stay at a beautiful beach location. The room was lovely, very clean and comfortable with great views of Coogee Beach. I hosted an event in Ocean's Lounge which provided great food and service organised by friendly helpful staff. An excellent place to stay and Coogee is fabulous! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location to unwind Staff from reception to bar all committed to make family stay a success April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Beautiful views, great location, excellent service. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Enjoyed a big breakfast and then walked it off on the Coogee to Bondi walk! Staff were friendly and efficient. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, wonderful location Thank you to Chloe and all the staff at Crowne Coogee for making it a fantastic stay. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly service Great ambiance, friendly staff, recognition of clients. Time to update room towels. Fitness centre disgraceful. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Friendly staff. The location is spectacular right across from the beach. I have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staffing levels and service are excellent. I always ask for a room with an ocean view. So relaxing! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 thank you My recent un-scheduled stay at the Crowne Plaza Coogee was one that means I'll return. From first contact at reception, the evening before I wanted to check in, Jasmin, found the best room quiet, and best rate for me. All the staff at the reception were great, and I see the improvement in service and in the design of the property since my last stay. Gavin recognised me from previous visits and it made me feel at home. There seems to be a 'breathe of fresh air' in the staff energy, service and this obviously must mean management. Only one thing: the room was clean, but needs a little mmore attention to detail like the edges around the bathtub and the mirrors, and table tops weren't cleaned up to standard. The shower rose head might be changed to a more flexible and modern one. I shall certainly return and recommend the property again and had a lovely stay. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We stayed a total of 5 days beginning with a committee meeting over 2 days. Most of the members of our group are in early stages of Alzheimer's' disease and at all times we were all treated with respect, courtesy and helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble for any staff. The food and facilities easily met all our requirements. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of hotel excellent My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We loved the beach and the amazing walk along the coast from Coogee to Bondi, where we then caught the bus back. The room was excellent although I thought we would have a better ocean view - we had to step out onto the balcony to see the sea. A better view and our stay would have been perfect. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views This location is amazing. It's just right across the street from the beach. The hotel itself is well-staffed and the hotel rooms are spacious. I really enjoyed my time here. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanastic Hotel in Good Location Hotel staff exceeded expectations with friendliness and smiling faces. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Pay extra for a sea view with balcony - definitely worth it. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the stay Thanks we had a wonderful weekend. it was a great position and we were treated very well by the staff. We were given an upgrade and that is always a special thing. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made all the difference Thank you to the Crowne Plaza staff for making our stay special. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great view The room was fantastic except for the skinny bath. But the friendliness of the staff was truly memorable.......and the view .....and the quality of the early morning beach path walks ( north and South)! A must- visit !! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel experience I was at your hotel for an Alzheimer's Australia conference. I have attended more than 10 of their other conferences. This was the BEST hotel they have ever booked for a conference. I have recommended that they book with you again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff are very helpful and friendly. Well located on Coogee B each with all that Sydney has to offer in easy reach without the hussle and bussle of the inner city . April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by check in/out were great, extremely helpful very pleasent experience, very helpful staff, went out of their way to do things - and with a smile March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay It was a great stay at a very nice hotel with great staff. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location First time we have stayed outside of the inner city on trip to Sydney. Bit concerned about access to sites of Sydney from location. However easy to get into the city on bus from Coogee, then return to the comfortable hotel with great views and relaxed atmosphere and easy access to the beachside restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel. Staff great, room service very good and reasonable prices. Will stay again. Internet a bit slow. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and happy atmosphere Efficiency with easy to understand guidelines makes for a very happy and memorable stay. You got it! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room with a view The room was a good size with comfortable bed and pillows. Lovely view overlooking Coogee beach. We asked for various items from Housekeeping and they delivered items within 5-10 minutes of us phoning. Very satisfied with our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. March 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading