• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 480 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money with wonderful package We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn each time we travel especially with early flight departures, but this time we used the package deal of accommodation, breakfast, parking May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want to stay longer Unfortunately we were only here one night. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and overall with the place itself. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely visit again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle The shuttle to the airport was good and timely but I do not understand why the hotel does not provide a "free shuttle" as most other hotels that are so close to an airport. I had to go to the hotel 4 times which ended up costing 24 dollars May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice airport hotel We had an early morning flight so we moved from the Old Town Sydney Holiday Inn for our last night. As a Platinum IHG member, we were checked in very effeciently. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we were close to the airport, the airplane noise was minimal. The bar downstairs offered a nice variety of choices for a informal dinner. They also have a nicer resturant that we did not use. Would recommend if you need a hotel close to the airport, but even though they are close to a subway station to go downtown, would recommend staying downtown for a visit to Sydney. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to kick off your holiday for O.S Greeted by the Receptionist with a wonderful smile and positive attitude. My Room booking requests were all correct and meet. Great Bar area downstairs with interesting light meals to choose from that were different to the normal fair. Plenty of beers to choose from and some boutique blends I had never had the pleasure of sipping on before. Plenty of T.V monitors around in different areas of the bar so sport and news were freely available to see This place is a great spot to start to unwind before heading off O.S, will be going back again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Muy buena ubicación para una noche cerca del aeropuerto. Excelente servicio. El bar, como está abierto al público, resulta excesivamente concurrido en el after office y muy ruidoso. Creo que en este sentido tienen alguna oportunidad de mejora. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss Stayed here for more 5 times .Good Hotel. Near to my work and Train station. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by riox11 Good hotel, comfortable and situated close to the airport and public transport May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Elegant hotel - Well presented - Would recomend to others May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always look forward in our over night stay. After a hetic pace to get to Sydney from Newcastle for a early flight the next day, walking into the foyer of the Hotel is a great pleasure. The Reception staff and especially the staff in Biggles are exceptional. I always have a hamburger and the staff in Biggles go to the effort of finding me some beetroot for the hamburger. No doubt all the staff are exceptional but I didn't meet them. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND CHECK IN The check in was easy and fast a efficient staff member was help full The room was comfortable and quite which allowed me to sleep following my flight May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Review My wife and I continue to stay here on our occasional transient visits to Sydney due to the convenience to Sydney Airport T1/T3. Since our last visit 12 months ago the quality of the great service has not diminished. The room was bright and airy, no noise due to double glazed windows, the appointments and fittings were excellent and the bathroom facility left nothing to be desired in the way of cleanliness and condition. Front desk staff provided a warm welcome, and the dining room food and service could not be faulted. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Sydney Transit Hotel Good shittle from airport and very effecieint staff. Nice room and good value. Too easy! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accessible and comfortable beds A complimentary breakfast should be considered and included at this hotel. This is an excellent location for travellers by air and it is both clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful when we arrived and attempted to meet our needs.( our luggage had not arrived!) May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience overall Particularly impressed with the front desk staff, and on our departure, my wife and I both expressed to each other after leaving, how genuine they appeared to be, and in particular, one staff may a very genuine comment with his expression, "Thank you for staying with us" That comment really topped of our stay. Thankyou. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Recently I needed an overnight stay in Sydney and chose the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the airport. The visit was fantastic from the moment you walk into the spacious luxurious lobby. The reception staff were friendly and even though i could not remember my IHG number they went out of their way to find me and make sure I got my points for the stay along with free WiFi. The room (9th floor) was so comfortable and clean with a great view. After a nice night sleep I had the complete yummy breakfast buffet and hopped on the shuttle bus the staff had reserved for me for a quick trip back to the airport. Would definitely stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I must say the food are superb at both restaurant and bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I actually went back to the hotel for lunch/dinner during my stay - the food energetised me quite a lot during my stay for conference. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility close to Sydney Airport The park and fly option was particularly convenient for us as we live two hours drive from Sydney. Comfort and service left nothing to be desired and we will certainly be returning in the future. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for the morning flight This hotel is wonderful choice when you need to be near SYD with either a late arrival or early departure. A short 300 meter walk from the Mascot Suburban rail station means you can take the train from either the International or Domestic Terminal without the hassle of the public bus or unhappy taxi drivers that were hoping for the center city fare. Breakfast buffet was excellent with separate prep station for cooking eggs to order. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets our needs The airport Holiday Inn is a good hotel for our needs. We only use it as a night stop over on our way to international flights. It has everything we want. A bar to fill in some time and chat and food service. The rooms are celan and comfortable. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Had a great stay, thank you! Friendly, welcoming staff:-) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debbie Good stay. Met my needs. Would stay again and would recommend to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff are friendly and helpful. They assisted with several special needs with smiles and good wishes. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Good, although an airport hotel offering breakfast need to offer this before 6;00am for those on early flights May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Staff understands and practices customer service. They are very proficient and proactive in resolving a guest's concerns. Nice to have someone take an extra step where other hotels want to either charge you or blow you off. Rooms are fairly large, quiet and comfortable. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We overnighted before our overseas trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Took the rush out of our departure and have recommended Holiday Inn Sydney Airport to all our friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transit from airport Bus service from domestic airport could be improved, waiting time 45 min and taxi drivers not impressed with short drive. Good service in hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient location for and early flight the next. morning Relax have a nice dinner . May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After several hours of flying it was great to be greeted at the front desk by happy & friendly staff. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usual We have encountered many staff over the years thru our stays at the Holiday Inn Mascot and have always had courteous attentive service. Our last stay we had a wonderful room and fabulous value for money breakfast. Cant recommend this hotel enough. A travel agent that just keeps going back and back to this hotel !!. May 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading