• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Darling Harbour: Shopping / Restaurants/ Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre: The World's Largest Indoor 3D Screen
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Valet Parking ($50.00) at the hotel, subject to availability at time of arrival, cannot be guaranteed in advance . Offsite self parking available at One Dixon Car Park ($30.00 per a day, single exit). Car park entrance at 28 Harbour St.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 50.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises, Comfortable Room, Great Service! This Property is a great place to stay if you need to be near the SYD Airport. Friendly, caring staff, great housekeepers, plentiful breakfast buffet selections and quiet, well-decorated rooms and comfortable beds! I heartily recommend a stay here if you need an airport-area room in Sydney. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 F&B issues Breakfast eggstation opens at 7am? What happens to the guest who arrive at 6am? They are not able to get the same breakfast all others? Also ordered some food items at the bar and they came incomplete in regards of menu description. chicken wings with celery and carrots sticks..........but no veg? just chicken. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Airport stay Was able to accomodate my needs. Breakfast was ordinary but all other stuff was great. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room beside the lifts On arrival, I was interested to see that the lifts were beside my room. On entering, I found the room very well insulated from lift noise and external aircraft and traffic noise to get a very good rest. The food service was prompt and extremely good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John We were transitting Sydney and only had one night. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. I will always stay here when travelling through Sydney in the future. I have stayed at other hotels where the tariff was almost double but quite inferior to the standard of this establishment. I should mention that i chose the King Superior Room. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value, good food Very happy to recommend this property - great access to Mascot train station to get into Circular Quay and onto a ferry etc. Room was great for 2kids and 2 adults, food was reasonable value and very well prepared/tasty. Pool is good for kids (only) but a bit of fun for the whole experience. Service and staff excellent. Unfortunately room looked like someone had had a pillow fight in it before us (!) so some cleaning under beds would be recommended - but overall cleanliness was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations! What a lovely stay! Thanks so much for such courteous, generous and comets service. From the room to the food and the friend staff, the Holiday Inn has become our preferred Sydney hotel. Well done everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always enjoy staying here I travel a lot and spend on average 150+ nights a year in hotels. Sure there are more luxuriopus (and more expensive) hotels to stay in but this hotel is always clean, attentive to guest needs and they make sure that any issues you raise are addressed. The location is great for the airport and the train into the city. Like all IHG hotels though you often have to chase up points and or bonus points. I just wish the rewards scheme didnt require so many follow up calls from me as a member November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel good food ,good sleep handy for the airport and transport to the city November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place was great - close to airport and convenient - good value food too November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...as always Just superb. Was in an upper level room, facing the airport - simply beauiful bed - very comfortable. Airconditioning works very well....found myself under the doona on a warmer spring night. Only thing is that the Taxi drivers are useless getting here (when you consider that it is literally less than 2 kilometres away - its pretty laughable) - if you are staying here from the airport - consider a Limo - or a no frills option (if you have time to wait) is to catch the courtesy bus departing from the airport. Otherwise - simply perfect stay - and better if you are a IHG Gold member - they will check you in automatically - so you can just arrive and go straight to your room - no fuss - all comfort. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Service With a Smile Sarah's smile is the best greeting any front desk could have. Does she ever have a bad day? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service to date at HI-SYD Airport I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 5 - 10 times over the last 3 -4 years. This is not too often, but it is where I have stayed all but 3 times in that time frame. I am not sure if it is because I am an IHG Rewards member or if they have made a concerted effort at being more welcoming due to new management, but I have to admit my latest visit was the best of any of the times I have stayed here. I normally do not write reviews because I do not always believe such a high rating when I see one, but I thought this was definitely the time to write one. I can only say if you are welcomed and treated as I was when you stay here you will be back. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dining in Evening We usually stay at this hotel pre flights, usually enjoy a good meal in a relaxed atmosphere. However, last Monday night the dining room was more like a mine site canteen. It totally put us off dining here with the rowdy noise from men in T shirts, thongs and shorts. Not the standard one expects in this hotel at all. If these guys are fly in fly out on a regular basis can't the hotel accommodate them for their meals elsewhere please? Shall have to reconsider staying at the hotel pre flights next time as we don't want to have to go out and find a restaurant. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location and Reasonable Pricing Spent two nights at Holiday Inn last weekend. Overall, it offers a good option if you're looking for something away from the hubub of Downtown. Room rates are not excessive; nor are they cheap. Coach connection to Airport is fairly priced at $6. Rooms are spacious, clean and have all that's required. Satisfactory food options on the ground floor. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Great service, very clean and great service. Easy to get to and from the airport. Even when we arrived it was no trouble getting back to motel to get car. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Comfortable bed and great breakfast. After a long flight from Paris it was great to conclude our amazing holiday at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. The staff were friendly, room very spacious, bed very comfortable and buffet breakfast included the presence of a chef to cook the egg dish of your choice. A nice touch. The close proximity to the airport means you can enjoy short a travel time to or from your flight and so enjoy your stay a little longer. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family and will definitely use it again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly We stayed in a family room on the last night of our 3 week holiday. It was a great place to relax before heading home. Our 3 kids enjoyed time in the pool. Went to the biggles cafe for dinner and were pleased to find that all kids meals are free if staying in the hotel. Loved our experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holdiay Inn comes up to scratch again We are regulars at Holiday Inns throughout North America and Europe. This hotel lived up to our expectations. We were only staying one night between flights, but it was a very relaxing experience with helpful staff, an excellent room and hotel facilities. We have stayed here once before and will stay again if we ever need to. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms comfortable very good location for transiting .The rooms very clean and comfortable.The coridoors need new carparting October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport close to airport and shuttle bus started at 5 am in time for us to get an early flight. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service arrived at 11.30pm after a long flight reception staff were great checked me in quickly great friendly smile couldn't have asked for more, had a great room on the top floor with good views October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay We stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year for one or two nights. It is consistently good and the food, over our past few visits, has really been good. The salads in the Biggles Bar are great and the Room Service meals have been excellent - I had the lamb cutlets and the whole meal was delicious. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and close to transportation to center city as well as airport Comfortable bed, choice of pillow firmness, big room and refreshing fragrance!! Our flight was cancelled, and were glad that hotel was near a bus/train line to get us to center city so the day was not lost. Shuttle is helpful, as was the staff! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Clean tidy and comfortable rooms, staff eager to assist and friendly, September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No calls for complaints I only stayed for one night, but I cant complain about anything. The room was nice, the staff were friendly and check in was fast and easy. It would be appreciated if they had a free Holiday Inn shuttle to and from the airport to avoid having to cab it or walk. Other than that, I would definately stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate At Best for Flight Out I was finishing up a 3 week trip to New Zealand and Australia having stayed at a number of IHG properties. I had hopes that this hotel would be top notch given that it was by the Sydney Airport. The female staff member who checked me in was very friendly. She even asked out of all the IHG properties I had stayed at in New Zealand and Australia, which one's were the best? I mentioned that I had come off three weeks of visiting IHG properties. Her question made me think that the Sydney Holiday Inn rooms were going to be amazing. There was no recognition of Platinum status. I had to even ask about the "complimentary" wi-fi. The room was small and just acceptable. The biggest complaint would be the fact that you could hear through the walls. I could hear people watching TV and coughing on both sides of room #1004. The room service was fast and tasty. They tended to put everything in "to go" containers. The restaurant was clean with a stylish decor. The shower was a half glass wall shower and the pressure constantly changed based on the other showers along the hall. Parking was reasonable at around $15 a night but the garage was too small and I ended up making my own space. I had to leave my keys at the front desk which meant that I had to go to the front desk each time I left the hotel. If I go back to Sydney, I would consider a different IHG property unless my flight arrangements dictated otherwise. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff uninterested counter staff rude and not helpful. would not stay here again, would rather stay in the city and transit to airport than stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to Airport Comfortable room and bed, Service from staff was good. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Recommend It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Whether its the wind-down before a trip away or the final relaxation stop after a trip away before returning the normal world in which we live. I cannot fault the service provided by the staff of this establishment and will continue to stay at this hotel whenever travelling for business or pleasure. September 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!