• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping / Restaurants / Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Tower (Best viewing point of city)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Star City Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel does not have onsite car parking available for guests. The Hotel has an agreement with Number 1 Dixon Car Park (500 mtrs from the Hotel) for Off Site Self Parking. Charge is $30.00 per 24 hours (single entry).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where
View More
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise. Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot. When it comes to dining you will be spoilt for choice. Shipley's Restaurant is open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday evenings and features some of the country's best local produce and wines. For something more casual JBs Bar is open from 11.00am daily and offers a great casual and relaxed menu.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 686 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in Sydney Great Location. Great Staff. Very convenient to CBD and downtown Sydney. Always comfortable and friendly September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn and Crowne Plaza hotels, there was an edge to the helpfulness and professionalism of the staff at the Old Sydney Town Holiday Inn. Well done. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday night on George street Not a great place to stay if hoping to sleep well on a Saturday night as night club opposite. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "TOP" EXPERIENCE!! I could not fault the service, professionalism and kindness of ALL members of the Holiday Inn Rocks team. After an initial booking glitch every effort was made to accommodate all our needs & more!! It was a wonderful experience in every aspect. The culture & ethos of every member was absolutely outstanding. We will return & will pass on our positive experience to our family & friends. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room facilities and service The hotel is very conveniently located at the Rocks in a walking distance from the Sydney Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and Circular Quay for Ferries and Trains. The view from my room at the 6th floor was magnificent. The staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed a very relaxed and pleasant stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay in the rocks It's been the 3rd or 4th time staying here now. Independent from it's great location with the CBD walking distance and plenty of restaurants at it's doorstep, again I had a great night sleep, a good breakfast and friendly associates welcoming me. Always a good choice staying here. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greata Room Excellent Service by reception desk personnel and a beautiful location September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stqy As mentioned earlier we would like to be put in a front room at some stage. This was our third time of staying here and each time we have been in a back room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, and great service This hotel is well located. Very clean and the breakfast was fullfilling. Will stay again. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent Staff Service Hotel badly needs refurbishing as room facilities outdated . Outside noise a big problem September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and always relaxing Loved going up to the top floor (swimming pool level) and seeing the view of Sydney. Were able to see the ship we arrived in sail out of Sydney harbour. Also very handy for Hop On Hop Off Bus and always an easy walk to Central Station or main shopping area of Sydney September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holidai Inn Old Sydney Great location. close to harbour bridge, Circular Quay. On bus route. Friendly staff. easy check in process. Great breakfast selection. 3rd time at this hotel will definitely stay there again! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sydney room was large and comfortable.the bed was very good and comfortable the bathroom shower needed hand rails to ease getting out. breakfast was excellent will stay again staff were very helpful and friendly September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely to have a view, quiet. Our family of 9 adults had a very enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn nice and convenient in the Rocks, Old Sydney September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and friendly atmosphere Good value considering the close proximity to circular quay, Sydney bridge and opera house. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room 103 Room 103 has a strange popping noise that can become disturbing. It's not consistent; but, it is certainly loud enough to wake the occupants at night. Otherwise, the stay was without complaint. I shall return. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very happy Very happy with the overall stay and the room was a good size. The street noise down below was a bit noisy, and I was told I had to line up to checkout behind three other parties which I found ordinary I wanted to do an express checkout! Apart from those two very minor issues, I can recommend the holiday inn rocks highly! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location and superb breakfast We really enjoyed our stay at Old Sydney. The Sunday markets were just outside the front door and we were very close to lovely restaurants, and only 5-10 minutes to Circular Quay for the ferries. A wonderful view from the bedroom window of the Harbour Bridge, and also from the rooftop pool of the Opera House (great fireworks on Saturday night), harbour and city centre. The breakfast was brilliant, good quality and selection of food, even the chance to make your own juice in the machine from the fresh fruit provided. We also used room service for one meal, and found that also to be good quality. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zimmer Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr ideal für einen Stadtbesuch. Alles ist zu Fuss erreichbar. Der Blick vom Dach mit Pool und Spa hervorragend. Für einen längeren Aufenthalt würde ich nicht mehr das Standard-Zimmer buchen. Etwas mehr Platz wäre besser gewesen. Insgesamt aber eine tolles Hotel, das ich wieder buchen würde. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Visit Great location. Very convenient to major tourist attractions , shops and restaurants. Had very nice view of the bridge , harbor and Sydney Opera House from hotel room. Took train from airport to Circular Quay . (About 5min walk to hotel). Staff very helpful. Hotel room little dated, but comfortable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed 3 nights with our two children. The rooms were comfortable, the views were spectacular and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a fantastic location and we were able to walk everywhere. We would highly recommend. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Room good. Enjoyed my stay. B/fast too pricy snd bathrooms need updating but Iwould definitely come again. Very cosy bed. Thankyou! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful relaxing atmosphere I arrived in Sydney on a delayed flight and as I walked through the doors I felt enveloped in an atmosphere that welcomed and relaxed. Perfect positioning in the Rocks keeping you close to business and shopping but away from the daily business flow. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Weekend Away A really nice hotel with great staff. Clean and well maintained. Unfortunately our room was above the rubbish bins at the rear with the garbage truck coming at about 7am so that was disappointing but overall a great place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel near the Opera House and Bridge If you want to stay at a great hotel a stones throw away from the Opera House and Circular Key, this is it. Phenomenal location. Plus you can see the Harbour Bridge walking around close to the hotel. We loved that we could walk to the Opera House and did so many times. Beds are comfy, too :-) And markets very close on the week-ends! August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenience The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is perfectly located in the heart of The Rocks. Over several visits we have found the staff to be friendly August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Everything from first entering the hotel to having the luxury of the 8th floor lookout to our room with the view! We were a little late in check out 10 mins but it was not a problem we were not made to feel bad. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Averge to Poor for cost Great location but our room was ridiculously small and incredibly dated. We didn't spend much time in there as it was rather depressing. Yes it was clean and as mentioned before the location was perfect. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location Walk to all great Sydney icons. Room heating system noisy though. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our favorite hotel in Sydney, Grant and the team look after us so well. The hotel is with in walking distance of some of Sydney's best attractions and great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading