• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:01 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:01 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Darling Harbour: Shopping / Restaurants/ Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
IMAX Theatre: The World's Largest Indoor 3D Screen
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay, Coogee Perfect location, extremely friendly staff, a highly recommended hotel on-room wireless costly, though February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beach visit Very nice room with a great view of the beach; it was raining and we could not enjoy the beach walk. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacking certain features walk-in shower should be offered, especially to older guests. wake up call not provided as requested. newspaper not provided as we were told it would be. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney's Beaches This was our 2nd time staying at Crown Plaza Coogee Beach. After last years stay we joined the IHG Rewards Club. This hotels location is perfect for enjoying Sydney's beaches. Across the street is Coogee Beach, our favorite, and we enjoy making a full day out of taking the 7 mile roundtrip Coastal Walk to Bondi Beach. The scenery along this walk is amazing! From this walk you can also get to Clovelly, Bronte, and Tamarama Beaches. Oceans Bar located groundfloor of the hotel is great for quicker meals, music and drink specials. This visit turned out perfect for us as being IHG club members we received complimentary upgrade to ocean view room for all 7 nights. The extensive full buffet breakfast is worth the price as it sufficed us till dinner. The hostess we got to know well and enjoyed talking to her at breakfast. The frontdesk staff was helpful and polite. As for what needs improvement, the 2 different concierge people we felt need a little polishing. they confusingly answered our questions and at times seemed like they were doing us a favor helping us, so we turned to the front desk for help and got it. The balcony view of the ocean and sunrise was great. However turning to the other balconies to see people hanging their full wardrobes including undergarments out to dry was disappointing. The balconies also can have people smoking on them when they are not supposed to, with the wind possibly blowing the smoke to ours.Somehow they need to address these 2 issues. All in all we would definitely go back and will someday. The reward points you get from having the rewards club credit card, and promo offers really add up nicely. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great Crowne Plaza property! I have stayed at various Crowne Plaza properties around the world, and they have held up their end of the bargain, consistently high quality! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gym As a regular business traveler with an interest in health and fitness I always like to use the fitness services (gym) provided at the various hotels I go to. I was disappointed with the size of the facility as well as the age and condition of the equipment. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by magnificent view great service I had the most fantastic stay at Coogee Plaza the room was beautiful overlooking the sea. At night listening to the sea lap the shore and the sea breeze catching the curtains oh lala January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and staff Great hotel, great location with restaurants and nature trails along the coast. Friendly and helpful staff. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cold pool and closed gym This hotel was looking a bit tired. The pool was cold, the gym was closed (entrance to a nearby gym doesnt really cut it). We were overcharged for breakfast. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location My husband and I stayed in an ocean view room over the weekend. The hotel is in a great location on the beach and has plenty of places to eat near by. We spent most of our time relaxing around the pool (it has ocean views) and enjoyed lunch poolside. The reception staff were very helpful on check-in. The only disappointing aspect of the service was when towels had run out around the pool, staff were very slow to restock them (took over 1 hour at least) without explanation. The waiter around the pool (the only staff member around) wasn't very empathetic when guests enquired about getting more towels. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place shame about the room Coogee Beach was lovely and on entering the Crown Plaza Hotel it looked very smart. However, in my opinion looking around you begin to realise that first impressions are not correct and that the hotel looks quite tired, especially the corridors and the rooms which need a complete make over. The suite was a big disappointment. The chairs in the room were dirty and uncomfortable, the carpet was not the cleanest either. The room was highly over priced and the facilities were very basic which was a really big disappointment as we thought we had paid for a little bit of luxury. We had travelled from the UK and paid in advance so we were not in a position to walk back out again. My advice if you intend to stay at this hotel is don't bother paying for an expensive suite. on the plus side the food was great and so were the staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location but don't take the village view room they are very small and have no view,very convenient location and friendly staff.beds are comfortable too.. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade to reef suite Pleasantly surprised to find we were upgraded to the reef room upon arrival by two bubly young lasses on check in, which did not disappoint with a sweeping view of Coogee Beach from the seventh floor, a big luxurious spa, and walk in robe plus lounge, office space two TVs and a great balcony. Ended up spending the night with in room dining on the balcony the meal being surperb. thankyou for making our stay so memorable. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff A very pleasant hotel experience in Coogee. We had a room overlooking the town, it provided us with every need and we enjoyed peaceful, comfortable nights. The staff at this hotel were most attentive. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL WE ARE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS AND REALLY NEEDED A BREAK AWAY FOR THE WEEKEND. THE STAFF WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING AND HELPFUL AND WE EVEN HAD TO EXTEND OUR LATE CHECKOUT WHICH WAS WONDERFUL. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee a few times and the service is always excellent, friendly, speedy and helpful. The rooms are always super clean. The location is unbeatable. We definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and we will keep returning. Love the view from the King Suite Ocean View. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the staff were very helpful and polite at all times. Stayed there for 4 nights,and was made to feel welcome.Everyone was courteous and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them.A great team. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Curtain in the bath is not state of the art Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Nice staff, spacious room. Good food. Close to the beach. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing views and great pool Friendly helpful staff. Amazing ocean view with great balcony area. Nice breakfast January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience. Over all my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Cogee Beach was excellent. The staff were friendly, and were always ready to help and always with a smile. The room was well equipped and very clean. I will certainly use the Crowna Plaza anytime I visit Sydney. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Coogee After our New Zealand cruise, we were looking for a relaxing area to stay and unwind before a long trip back to The States. The Crowne Plaza at Coogee Beach was wonderful. The staff was great, the beach close, and about 20 cafes and coffee shops within walking distance. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and ocean view We always look forward to our annual weekend at Coogee, usually the week of our wedding anniversary. This year was something special, because it was our 40th, and the hotel's management and staff really made it something special for us. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced This place was really expensive but definitely not worth it. We booked interconnecting rooms with a sea view which should have been partial sea view. The rooms and bathrooms and balcony were quite small for the price with hardly any storage space. Pool was way too small for size of hotel. Staff were pleasant. Food in Blue Salt restaurant was rxcellent January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by On Site Services I found the facility very good. The hotel is well located and at the more expensive end of the spectrum for a one night stay. I found it disappointing the the on site gym was not operating and whilst offers were made for nearby gyms it is not really what one is looking to do on a short stay. In addition services such as massage Therapy were not available and on request were unable to be provided. As I was using the hotel as a stop over point I was really expecting a little better. I have used Crown Plaza often in overseas travel and I would place the onsite services as inferior. I don't want to be negative I just expected better infrastructure services for a top hotel. The staff were fine however I gained the impression that the services are not a priority for this hotel any more. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only gripe The internet free wi-fi was limited to 20 minutes per day and only in the lobby area. In this day and age with hotels such as Crowne Plaza, it should be complimentary to guests and available in the rooms. Everything else was very good from the exemplary service to pool towels to comfort. January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner Again, Dinner in the dining room was poor. We had the seafood platter and we should have sent it back but chose not to so as not to embarass anyone January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Gem The warmest of welcomes sets the scene for one of our favourite hotels in the whole world. Situated right opposite one of Sydney's best beaches only a short bus ride to central Sydney or the airport, you can enjoy the relaxing village atmosphere of Coogee and still be close to the city. The staff are the friendliest and most professional that we have ever encountered, anywhere. Enjoy comfortable, spotless rooms and fantastic breakfasts overlooking the sparkling Pacific Ocean. Very highly recommended. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway A great place with stunning views over the ocean. Comfortable beds and easy access to all amenities. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent hotel We stayed here for a long weekend just after New Year. We stayed in one of the huge Ocean View Suites which are lovely and have their own large sunbathing balcony (with sun beds). The hotels and service is great and the location suburb. Coogee is a lovely spot and the Hotel is a great base. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great aircon comfy bed Excellent stay thanks, hotel staff were lovely, beautiful access to beach just across the road. Will definitely come back thanks. January 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading