• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping / Restaurants / Pubs
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Entertainment Quarter
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Tower (Best viewing point of city)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Star City Casino
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel does not have onsite car parking available for guests. The Hotel has an agreement with Number 1 Dixon Car Park (500 mtrs from the Hotel) for Off Site Self Parking. Charge is $30.00 per 24 hours (single entry).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where
View More
Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Darling Harbour located in the Sydney's popular entertainment district. The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite the Qatas Credit Union Arena music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown, Latin Quarter and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can travel around the city area on the local free buss or the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise. Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot. When it comes to dining you will be spoilt for choice. Shipley's Restaurant is open for dinner Tuesday to Saturday evenings and features some of the country's best local produce and wines. For something more casual JBs Bar is open from 11.00am daily and offers a great casual and relaxed menu.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From 17 November to 20 December to we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 687 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our favorite hotel in Sydney, Grant and the team look after us so well. The hotel is with in walking distance of some of Sydney's best attractions and great restaurants. We highly recommend this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service This hotel is in a fantastic location. I was given a room on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view. I explained that this was my first trip to Australia and was moved without question to a room at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor, which had a great view. Staff are really freindly and helpful. The hotel has an arrangement with a local gym and provides a day pass which was really good for a workout in a fully equipped facility. I will definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in the Rocks This is a nice hotel in the Rocks area of Sydney. It is a very easy walk to the Circular Quay transport hub, as well as many other of Sydney's main attractions. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The lobby is quite large and comfortable. The rooms seem smaller than American rooms, but were quite adequate for our family of four. The mattress was a bit different than American hotels, and took some getting used to. The buffet was about the same price as other food in Sydney, but kids do eat free. The pool was quite cold, but the views from the rooftop pool area are very nice. We had a bit of an incident with housekeeping, but the staff took care of the problem quickly and professionally. I would recommend this hotel to others. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney Excellent hotel. Excellent location for Sydney and tourist locations. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to town and transport. Quiet location Stayed at this hotel before and will stay again. Friendly staff and handy to town. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good locality good overall service and value room will be updated so a hot a very well located hotel to enjoy Sydney city Staff service and quality above average from apart from room which are in the process of being updated a hotel that provides good value for money and must be on the list for first time visitors to sydney August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom The tub especially was dirty and not cleaned very well on a daily basis. At one point I used a washcloth to clean the tub after the maid had been in and the dirt that was left was beyond a normal cleaning. The entire bathroom could have been cleaned more. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a view Very happy with my stay here. Close to the attractions, staff were helpful. Comfortable and enjoyed the spa on the roof August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay before fantastic cruise. my family and I stayed here recently before our big cruise the following day in room 210 2 double bed twin room interconnecting to room 209 king. Overall stay was good however for the price the beds ie:mattresses could have been a better comfort. my 2 children who slept in the twin room complained that the beds were very uncomfortable and after laying on 1 I have to agree. my opinion would be that they need to b changed. wasn't impressed that ehen we went up to the pool deck at 5.45am to see the cruise liner arrive from the roof top only to find the door locked and when s friend contacted reception was told it activates itself at 6am due to safety issues. that was fair enough however with in 10 minutes a staff member arrived only to unlock it with a key.. *shrugs* breakfast for the price is overrated, the lady who served us was very rude. our overall stay would b based on the fact that this hotel is directly across the road to the cruise terminal and therefore is very convenient and would stay again for this reason. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rock on down to the Rocks! Great location and good value. Stayed with family and had a great time. Kids loved the Firm/Soft pillow options and the roof pool with a view of the Opera House, Harbour and Bridge. My Photo is from Observation Hill close by the Hotel. Would stay again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overnight Experience Stayed overnight prior to boarding cruise ship. Location is perfect, in The Rocks,only one street away from Cruise Terminal. We found staff to be warm friendly and helpful, the room was great, price very reasonable and in the in room dining worked extremely well for us. Will gladly recommend and stay again when visit Sydney. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel is well situated. It is located in a very nice area from which you can easily walk to many of Sydney's attractions (Sydney Opera House and botanical gardens). You get an excellent view of the harbour from the roof top of the hotel. Our overall stay of 2 nights was very good. The room was clean and very comfortable. We thought the food was good but expensive and we were disappointed that they made us pay for take away coffee even when we ate breakfast there our first day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were very helpful and friendly, hotel met all our needs pre cruise, however would have been nice to be able to go to rooftop and take photos of ship arriving, perhaps it could be opened up early for cruise transit guests. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Top place to stay in sydney. Very freindley staff Great breakfast Hard to fault. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in The Rocks We had a great weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel is in the Rocks, so handy for visiting the Rocks Markets on the weekends. A good selection of restaurants are close-by. Public transport is close-by also, with the ferries being a short walk around to Circular Quay. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom The hotel is generally good but the bathroom was incredibly small, not what I expect from the Holiday Inn chain. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Wonderful position and superb view of the Opera House. On the older side but a lovely comfortable hotel. Kathryn August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best choice in Sydney Wonderfull location The best breakfast Nice atmosphere August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service had a great stay would stay here again very helpful and pleasant August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great staff I had a wonderful experience staying in this hotel. It was an excellent location to avail of both the nightlife, restaurants and all amenities around the sydney harbour bridge and opera house. The room and facilities were clean, comfortable and relaxing. It was also nice to have room heating available since my stay was during the winter period and I don't like to feel cold. The staff were so friendly and obliging. Nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them. I was staying on my own for this visit and did not in the slightest bit feel uncomfortable about this because of the warm friendly hospitality. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Sydney and totally recommend it as excellent value for money. Thank you to all the staff for making my experience such an enjoyable and pleasant one. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 excellent locatioon prime position in the Rocks area Sydney. close to transport and shops/restaurants in the area. we were there during the Aroma festival so it was good to be able to duck back to the hotel for a break from the crowd. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location While the room was small and we had issues with the heating not working, this was a great place to stay. Friendly and generally helpful staff. Join up for the free awards program so you can have Wi-Fi access for free. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Old Sydney Thoroughly recommend this hotel. A great location at a great price August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Good value hotel at a Fabulous location. Excellent views from the pool area. Good room. Friendly staff Valet parking very handy, July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but tatty around the edges I couldn't fault the freindliness of the staff and how helpful they were. Of particular mention is Jay, who was in the bar each night of our stay and who provided exceptional service. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the last 20 years because of it's location. this time however, we did notice that it's getting rather "Tatty" around the edges and in particular the bathroom. The bathrooms could do with an upgrade to get rid of the bath and have a walkin shower and have the vanity units and taps upgraded. The room could do with a central light rather than smaller lights around the edge of the room. Now having said all of that i guess with the location we did get a very good deal. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms dated and small, but great location We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. Initial room noisy due to aircon on roof, but staff very attentive and organised another room swiftly. Rooms in general dated and bathrooms small, minibar empty and hotel charges surcharge on certain credit cards like AMEX. But location is great and staff very friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in fantastic location The OLD HOLIDAY INN at THE ROCKS area of Sydney is in an ideal historic area of Sydney, It is the 3rd time my family and I have stayed at this hotel " not 5 star " if your looking for something flash, This is just a clean,bright,friendly hotel with so much to offer right on its doorstep, The fabulous harbor,the harbor bridge, The Opera House, many restaurants,trains,buses,and harbor ferries, and so much to see on foot, I will keep coming back to this hotel every time I visit this wonderful exciting city, July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting to sleep The noise from the pub next door was tolerable until the early hours of the morning. The thump of drums keepng me awake at two am on Sunday morning was no joke. It eventually finished around two fifteen am by which time I'd given up on sleep. If it was'nt for that I'd recomment this hotel. By the way, this was the second time I'd stayed there, and the same thing happened the first time. I had had no feedback from my first complaints. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 stay Great location for anything you want to do in the city or the rocks area. Markets and heaps of good eateries around to savor. Great staff and the reception was first class. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by often stay We have stayed at Holiday Inn at The Rocks many times. Always have a comfortable stay with the convenience of being near Circular Quay, Rocks Market, and a nice walk to the Opera House to see a show. You have to go to the roof.The view from the rooftop pool is hard to beat even for a local. We have a favourite place to eat up the street and breakfast at the hotel is fantastic. I would expect to be back soon. July 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading