• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Indonesian
  6. Italian
  7. Japanese
  8. Korean
  9. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

With the exception of Guide Dogs, no pets are permitted wihtin the Hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sydney Chinatown and Paddy's Market
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Queen Victoria Building
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Sydney Town Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • There is no onsite care parking at the Hotel. The Hotel has an agreement with Number 1 Dixon Car Park (500 mtrs from the Hotel) for self parking. Charge is $30.00 per 24 hours (single entry).
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  AUD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 19.00 19.0  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:346
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:252
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:45
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:346
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city
View More

Stay at the contemporary Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour hotel in the city's popular entertainment district.

The contemporary, heritage-style Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour is a former 1890s wool store in the heart of Sydney's cosmopolitan Darling Harbour. You'll find us opposite Sydney Entertainment Centre music venue, steps from bustling Chinatown and Cockle Bay Wharf. You can hop on a shuttle service to arrive from Sydney Airport, 8km away.

You can travel around the city area on the efficient Light Rail from the nearby stop at Paddy's Markets, where you'll bag discount clothing and souvenirs. Marvel at sea life through a glass-bottomed boat at Sydney Aquarium, a 10-minute walk away, and take in the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House on a harbour cruise.

Our location on the city-side of Darling Harbour means it's a breeze to get to the Central Business District, 500 metres away, and Circular Quay, 1km away. It's less than a 10-minute stroll to meetings at big companies like PriceWaterhouseCoopers, Nestlé, Telstra and the Commonwealth Bank of Australia. Events at the huge Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre are 5 minutes on foot from Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour.

Wash down bar snacks with boutique beers like Pure Blonde in bright JBs Bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Darling Harbour. You can work up an appetite in the MiniGym and sauna on our 3rd floor.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is well located at the southern end of Sydney's premier entertainment precinct. The very best of Sydney's shopping, sightseeing and attractions are all within easy access of the hotel. Getting around town is made easy with the local free shuttle service that operates down George Street regularly throughout the day. Enjoy the very best of Sydney as to offer.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is constantly seeking new ways to improve our offerings to our valued guests. From September 2014 we will be converting our small car park area into 24 new hotel rooms & family suites. We expect minimal disruption to hotel services and operations. Works will be confined to the ground floor and levels 1 & 2. Please contact us directly for further details if required.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Sydney Airport A great facility near the airport in Sydney suitable for travelers wanting comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The restaurant and buffet breakfast were outstanding and the bar a relaxing place for a drink and to unwind after a long flight. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay Worth staying for a short period e.g. 1-2 nights especially if one has to reach the airport on time and early in the morning! Although there are today more eateries near the Mascot subway station and vicinity, the selection pales on comparison to what is available downtown. As for the hotel, the guest will be positively impacted if there is a complimentary welcome plate of fruits when he first checks in. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility but Internet problems Excellent facility and generally helpful staff except that it took 5 telephone calls (3 to front desk and 2 to technical support) and about 45 minutes of my time to get the Internet operational in our room. Tech support finally said that the hotel staff didn't know how to turn the Internet on for that room. Otherwise, staff were pleasant and helpful. Upon check-out, the desk clerk took the initiative of providing a Rewards certificate to partially compensate for my difficulties the previous day. Food in the restaurant was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights at Holiday Inn Mascot This is a nice hotel, convienient to both the trains (City and greater Sydney area) and airport. I have stayed for both work and with my family and have never had a complaint. The rooms are a good size and the staff friendly and welcoming. Always a pleasant stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but, poor in room wifi Rooms have been updated recently. The bed and pillow selection is great. The addition of extra power points is deffenetly welcomed. Breakfast has a large selection and the flat whites are excellent. Staff are alway helpful and friendly. However, the wifi in the room is incredibly poor. Noticed several people standing in the corridors attempting to attain a signal. I had to conduct my Bussiness in the lobby as this seem to be the only place with an acceptable wifi signal. Also, internet access should be part of the room. The wifi rate is unacceptable. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience After arriving from a weeks stay in Rose Bay and ready to return home to Qld the following day it was a pleasant surprise to be greeted with such friendliness. We arrived earlier than the 2pm book in time but was able to go to our room which was very comfortable. My daughter was excited to know there was a small but adequate indoor pool which had a basket of noodles and kick boards and kept her entertain for 30mins. A made a few requests, from different departments and there was no huffing or puffing or sighs, just the staff member meeting my needed with ease and friendliness. The hotel offering hospitality as a hotel should. Wonderful all round. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel I've stayed over 10 times here. Excellent location near Kingsford Smith airport. 3 minute walk to Mascot railway station and then 10 minutes into the city to Central Station. Rooms are good and staff have always recognised my Platinum status and given me an upgrade. Thank you to Annika at the front desk for her excellent service. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The whole experience was to my liking. Excellent room service, spotless room and bathroom.,comfortable bed with the choice of hard or soft pillows The young Trainee who served me at the front desk was polite and friendly. I will definately stay again.. Shelley December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome back to OZ Had just returned after overseas trip. Night staff were wecoming and helpful. Room was excellent, however the rest of the world provides free Wi Fi connection. Back home, I am required to pay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This is an excellent hotel for those needing to transit overnight. VERY close to airport and VERY close to Mascot station for a short train trip to the city December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay The experience was what was expected from a Holiday Inn. The location to the international airport and transfer to and from the airport was excellent, if there was one criticism it was that the driver gave wrong directions to the collection point although that was sorted out with a quick phone call to the hotel. The meal we had on arrival at the hotel was superb, brought out quickly by very efficient staff. Checkout the following morning was again undertaken with a high degree of efficiency. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Fuss I stay at the Holiday Inn, Sydney Airport at least 3 times a year and always have a pleasant experience during my stays. Staff are always professional and courteous and the location, not too far away from the Sydney airport and the Mascot train station making travel to and from actvities around Sydney a breeze. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Star!! Rachael in in Biggiles Bar was outstanding. I ordered a burger but insisted that it must have beetroot - un Australian to have a burger with out beetroot. Rachael searched the hotel to find beetroot. A definite star. Also outstanding was Jeremy at check in. Hope they are there next time I'm in. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay delight Fantastic hotel great staff especially the breaky girls!! Just stayed for six weeks due to work recommend this place December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Amenitites We had the misfortune of booking this hotel for a quick overnight stay between flights. We arrived around 11 p.m. The staff were not friendly. When asked about shuttles to the airport as one staff member tried to answer another pushed a sheet at us with the times of shuttles on it and indicated we should read it. I asked about the sauna being open and was told it was. When I went, there was a note to let the hotel know 1 hour before you want to use the sauna to turn it on. The internet never allowed us on any site. In the morning, the water turned off at 7:30 a.m. and did not come back on - very difficult to wash up before a 20 hour plane flight. When asked for some compensation was told that wasn't available. Be cautious!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Brilliant location First time here. Will definitely use again. We were welcomed by Stephanie who was very friendly, informative and professional. Breakfast - perfect. We used the stay, park and go, brilliant. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I have stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights over 2 separate trips to Sydney (in 2011 and in 2013), and after my 2011 stay looked forward in 2013 to my return. The hotel is spacious, comfortable, and ideally located within 5 to 10 minutes of the airport (both domestic and international terminals) but also only a couple of blocks to the train station from which one can be in downtown Sydney, at Circular Quay, in about 12 minutes. There is a pleasant bar area which also conveniently serves good food at most daytime and evening hours; staff are efficient, helpful, and friendly; the Business Centre is useful for those travelling without a laptop or tablet computer. Perks for members of the loyalty program include late no-charge check-out, which is extremely useful when one has an afternoon flight. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Sydney Nice hotel with very good rooms and service, suitable for fast stops November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I am sorry I've been in Sydney only for 2 nights, but This hotel is very well located and the staff is nice and friendly. In the room You'll find everything is necessary to make you feel comfortable. The hotel is near the Mascot train station ( less than 5 min walking) which allow You to go everywhere. Just loved it, I will be back.............. Very satisfied November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Hospitable We were just overnight at this Holiday Inn waiting for a flight out the next day. This hotel's industrial location is fine for business or brief overnight stays, but not well located for folks who are wanting to see the city. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated and the staff was equally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Wednesday evening social for IHG members. Plenty of wine and food. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom seemed dated with old tile and a high step up and into bath tub. Dangerous getting in and out. We were very disappointed with the extremely drab, off white hallways on each floor. There was no color, pictures, or decor of any kind. We immediately felt uninvited as we stepped off the elevator, contrasted to the beautiful lobby. Also, the hotel did not have free WiFi in the rooms. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were upgraded to a king room which was amazing. The only thing that I think could be improved on is more staff at reception during the busy times. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises, Comfortable Room, Great Service! This Property is a great place to stay if you need to be near the SYD Airport. Friendly, caring staff, great housekeepers, plentiful breakfast buffet selections and quiet, well-decorated rooms and comfortable beds! I heartily recommend a stay here if you need an airport-area room in Sydney. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 F&B issues Breakfast eggstation opens at 7am? What happens to the guest who arrive at 6am? They are not able to get the same breakfast all others? Also ordered some food items at the bar and they came incomplete in regards of menu description. chicken wings with celery and carrots sticks..........but no veg? just chicken. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Airport stay Was able to accomodate my needs. Breakfast was ordinary but all other stuff was great. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room beside the lifts On arrival, I was interested to see that the lifts were beside my room. On entering, I found the room very well insulated from lift noise and external aircraft and traffic noise to get a very good rest. The food service was prompt and extremely good. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by John We were transitting Sydney and only had one night. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. I will always stay here when travelling through Sydney in the future. I have stayed at other hotels where the tariff was almost double but quite inferior to the standard of this establishment. I should mention that i chose the King Superior Room. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value, good food Very happy to recommend this property - great access to Mascot train station to get into Circular Quay and onto a ferry etc. Room was great for 2kids and 2 adults, food was reasonable value and very well prepared/tasty. Pool is good for kids (only) but a bit of fun for the whole experience. Service and staff excellent. Unfortunately room looked like someone had had a pillow fight in it before us (!) so some cleaning under beds would be recommended - but overall cleanliness was excellent. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Congratulations! What a lovely stay! Thanks so much for such courteous, generous and comets service. From the room to the food and the friend staff, the Holiday Inn has become our preferred Sydney hotel. Well done everyone! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always enjoy staying here I travel a lot and spend on average 150+ nights a year in hotels. Sure there are more luxuriopus (and more expensive) hotels to stay in but this hotel is always clean, attentive to guest needs and they make sure that any issues you raise are addressed. The location is great for the airport and the train into the city. Like all IHG hotels though you often have to chase up points and or bonus points. I just wish the rewards scheme didnt require so many follow up calls from me as a member November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel good food ,good sleep handy for the airport and transport to the city November 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior 2
Hotel Exterior 2
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior 2 Entrance Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading