Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location Only stayed one night as a stopover but wished we had stayed here on our earlier visit! Location is fantastic for the main tourist areas and the view from the rooftop pool is amazing! August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems easily Rectified We love the location of this hotel and were impressed the previous time we stayed here. We were disappointed for several reasons this time 1. Power at desk in room goes off when you turn light off so Iphone, I pad etc does not chaerge overnight. 2. Back corner room is noisey when markets are being set up on Friday night in back lane. 3. Garbage collection is also noisey in this room. 4. Heating was hard to regulate and we nearly froze the first night as not told about a seond switch near the bed for the fan for the air con. 5. WE think the lack of free wifi is a disappointment when you can attend coffee shops etc and this is available. We travel extensively overseas and wifi is available in most hotels free. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff Excellent location. Walking distance to nearly all points of interest. Highly recomendable hotel. Would not hesitate to come back August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and position This is an older hotel but it is well managed with outstanding service. The location in the Rocks area of downtown Sydney is excellent for the holiday traveller. The rooms are clean and in good condition given the age. The beds are very comfortable with options for your pillow selection. The one issue is the small size of the bathrooms which are very much a "one person at a time" experience. Having said that they are functional, extremley clean, with good water presssure and all the usual condiments. The service is the highlight. The staff appear to be young, happy, and well presented and trained. I could not fault them in this aspect of my stay. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location and only fair service On our first visit we found the twin room was much too small for a family of four including two teenagers. On our return we got a bigger room but the service in respect of making the sofa bed was poor. The plus side was that we got into a room early. Unfortunately the room bordered an extremely noisy area which, on a Saturday night, made sleeping difficult. Bathrooms are old and small. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, terrible noise We received a good welcome from reception and we were allocated room 201, which as it turned out was a nice room with a good view towards the harbour, however it was on one of the noisiest rooms ever, and it didn't slow down. All night, buses, road sweepers and general traffic, also we were directly behind a street lamp standard so our room was illuminated brilliantly. As we were trying to overcome jet lag, trying to sleep with the black out curtains pulled back big mistake. Mentioned it to We didn't eat at the hotel as there were many cafés and eateries locally and cheaper. Very handy for the ferries, bridge and opera house, Sunday fabulous street market. All in good stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and smiling staff. Great position. Kind and smiling staff. Great position. Reception always open and staff ready and helpfull. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Fantastic hotel and location - great place. Great place for a visit to Sydney. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient Location Whilst the décor was a little tired and the bathroom a little cramped. The location was extremely convenient to Circular Quay and all the Sydney tourist sights. The markets just outside the door on a weekend were great and lots of places to eat nearby. We had a lower floor room and it was very noisy on the Saturday night as they were setting up for a festival. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem! From the minute we arrived we were welcomed and felt relaxed and cared for, staff were delightful, room lovely, roof top view awesome. Close to everything in the city. Breakfast was wonderful, best we've had, especially the chef waiting to cook your personal breakfast order! Overall, excellent stay, highly recommended. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room which needs upgrading Unfortunately the lovely old building and very pleasant reception staff cannot make up for tired old rooms where the air conditioning is either off or on cold front from antarctica. My toilet had a problem with the flush and broke down three times. On each occasion staff looked and gave it the quick fix and nothing more was done despite the fact that obviously a part was warn and needed replacing. The breakfast again showcased the contrasting good and bad. I lovely the juicer and fresh produce that could be used to make my own juice and enjoyed fresh juice each morning of my stay. Unfortunately the coffee on offer was THE WORST of anywhere in Sydney I have found for years. Why is there no offer of professionally made coffee or in the very least some brewed coffee. The coffee machine coffee was extremely poor and I heard many complaints among customers during my stay. I even heard one customer advise another to go next door as it's much better quality and value. I found my stay a little disappointing. The lovely old building needs some TLC and the general level of service needs to be lifted. It could be a wonderful place to stay especially given the location but I would not recommend it as it is. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Location Stayed for 2 nights and usual service and cleanliness was great and you cant beat the location. Have stayed several times and always good. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room and wonderful atmosphere Great location in the heart of the city / circular quay; thought it was expensive though for what was on offer July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is perfect Everything I could want for a city centre break in Sydney. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and a great shower. Can be noisy on the lower levels so try to get a high floor if you do not want to be disturbed by revellers outside. Perfect location for circle quay, the rocks,bridge and opera house. Nice spot on the roof for photos, a dip and to eat lunch with view of the harour , bridg and opera house. . July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in a great location in The Rocks. The room was comfortable if somewhat dated. The only real criticism of the room is that the bedside lights do not operate independently of the main room light. If you turn the main light off, the bedside lights go out as well - a bit annoying if you want to read in bed. The buffet breakfast is good but a little expensive at $27 per head. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History combined with comfort The building is an imaginative blend of modern rooms around a wonderful atrium married to interesting rooms in a wing that was once a warehouse. The location is perfect, steps from the waterfront; close to shops, theatres and a wide choice of dining options. There is bus up town outside the door and a short walk to trains and ferries. We had a spacious room with a wonderful view of the Opera House and the staff is friendly and helpful. Do go up to the roof top pool - the best outlook in Sydney! This is our preferred accommodation in the Rocks July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy rooms, awesome views, close to everything! We stayed at this hotel twice within two weeks...two days at the beginning of our trip, and the last two days of our trip. We were very impressed both times. The rooms were very comfortable and had everything we needed. On our second stay we upgraded for $40 more and got room 604 with an AMAZING view of Sydney Harbour. You are close to the Bridge, Opera House, Circular Quay, it's a perfect location and was very affordable! Great staff at the front desk as well! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location. Great location for tourist attractions, fantastic restaurants and café's. Easy walk into CBD. Loved the buffet breakfast each morning. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Location but Needs Updating Decent location with Harbour view. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms and cleaning service were fair/nothing special. No full service restaurant for dinner and the breakfast buffet was expensive for average food. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location and service. We enjoyed a comfortable two night stay at this hotel. The room was comfy and clean. Loved the location at the rocks, was a short walk to the ferries and the opera house. The reception staff were all friendly and very helpful. A bonus was the very good complimentary breakfast. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and in a good location A comfortable, quiet hotel in an excellent central Sydney location. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay!! I took a friend there for her birthday. The place was beautiful!! It had such an inviting and comfortable environment, and the staff were very welcoming - including the cleaning staff who you would occasionally bump into in the corridors. The rooms are well kept and have lovely views. Unfortunately, it was raining so we didn't have the opportunity to use the roof-top pool and spa, but the roof-top offers amazing views of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. The buffet breakfast was definitely worth its money, and so many options were available. This place is definitely worth the money you pay to stay there! Trust me, you wont regret it!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly staff The staff and facilities were great. Happy, friendly people and service was always quick and easy. A beautifully presented place to stay. We would happily recommend a stay to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Sydney. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in an even better location with friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Sydney Holiday Inn, were greeted and helped by friendly staff and the room and facilities were good quality. The hotel is in a great location, close to Circular Quay, pubs, clubs, restaurants and more. We are looking forward to staying here again! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Rocks is a great location! The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is in the Rocks area of Sydney. This turned out to be perfect. We were surrounded by restaurants and shops in the neighborhood and it was just a 5-10 minute walk to Circular Quay. Since we did not have a car while in Sydney, this was very convenient. We were just across the harbor from the opera house and very close to the bridge. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Sean, at the desk, was particularly helpful. While I didn't have the time or weather to enjoy it myself, the rooftop pool looked very inviting. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many food choices. Be sure to make a reservation the day before to receive a discount. My only disappointment was a lack of free internet access. Perhaps just for Priority Club Members in a limited way? Thank you very much Holiday Inn Old Sydney for your hospitality. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very welcoming I stayed for 3 nights and this hotel was great, the layout is fantastic, the rooms all open to a huge internal atrium area which made it very welcoming. Located in The Rocks area made it a pleasure to get out and about, not too busy and close to Circular Quay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk I would like to commend all of your Front Desk Staff. Not only were they extremely courteous, but they eager to help with all of our requests and needs. I don't normally follow up with reviews, but your Front Desk Staff went above and beyond normal expectations. Our final evening in Australia was spent at the Holiday Inn at the airport, and they were very helpful as well. Job well done. To be honest, I felt we were treated as friends rather than patrons. Thank you so much for making our stay in Sydney so enjoyable. I would return in a heartbeat! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable good service very comfortable good service nice breakfast relaxing time and restful June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks Guys! We arrived really early into sydney from NZ and they had a room available and they allowed us to check in, offered us our room to leave bags etc and we went into Sydney. At the end of the stay held our bags for collection later . All in all a great stay and the extra options offered was the difference to allowing us to be able to enjoy our short time in Sydney. Great location and handy to CBD bridge and Circular Quay. We would stay there again even though it is noisy to stay in the central city. Would recommend this Hotel to our friends for a price friendly stay! Thanks Guys! :0) June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY!!!!!!!!!!! Stayed in room 321 and had virtually no sleep because of the markets starting to set up about 330 in the morning. (cars idling, stalls setting up, voices yelling).. When finally nodded off was disturbed by the noise from below at the breakfast area (plates, cutlery, glassware, juice machine). Housekeeping seemed to start very early making noise in the hall. Housekeeping tried to come just after 9am when we were still in bed!! Our check out time was 1pm, so they shouldn't even be trying to get in until after that!! The room itself was good, the breakfast was great, the bed was good and pillows great, but they didn't help us sleep with all the noise internal and external. Relax and Stay; I don't think so.... June 20, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>