Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Best location for New Years Eve fireworks in the world. Roof top of the old Sydney hotel with a glass of wine and the most beautiful view point. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and no service The staff were very unhelpful. The room was extremely small and not particularly clean. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room with basic amenities The pool is dated and small, and becomes busy quickly. There is also no fitness room as was advertised in various reviews. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom clean. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were all so helpful, friendly and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel in a great location If you want to be where it's at this is the place to be. The Rocks area is alive with music, food and people. Our room had a view of the opera house. Minutes away from the ferry terminal. Easy walk into downtown. December 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax and play This is a great location for transportation, history, walking, sights, etc !! It made us fall in love with Sydney, the Holiday Inn and the staff !! December 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a two views The walking distance to most places, even the pubs, markets, harbour paths, places of interest. December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy location and tired decor Very difficult to sleep after 2 am as a market was set up outside windows with LOTS of niose, shouting etc. Suggest asking for a high up room on harbourside of hotel. Rooms looking a little tired December 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Levels I know it was during the Christmas period but the level of noise encountered during my stay during the night was way above the level of noise expected anywhere this came from the front of the building, so if you are thinking of staying ensure you dont get a main road room. Other wise - excellent location December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb customer service...fab location. Situated in just the right spot for the whole of Sydney. All staff extremely polite and helpful (especially Sean). 24hr free cold water. Clean, comfortable and classy. And they found our left luggage!! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location ever I would happily recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney. It is possibly the best value hotel in such a prominent Sydney location. The hotel inside and the rooms could really benefit from a refurbishment but so long as you are not expecting luxury in these quarters I would say make the most of what the area has to offer. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Wonderful Service Stayed at this property before and after sailing on a cruise from Sydney. The staff made us very welcome when we arrived after 24 hours of traveling from the U.S. Accomodations were excellent. Location was within walking distance of our ship when we left for cruise. Location was also right in the middle of the Rocks and had plenty to offer. Breakfast buffet was excellent. I would highly recommend thic property to anyone travelling to Sydney. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and fantastic staff and location 1st classs Had a great stay at the Rocks after we managed to get the room temperature down and a top sheet for the bed. Can not understand why hotels do not give a top sheet to enable you to roll back the quilt. The staff as always most helpful. Have been staying here since it opened and will be back in the future. Pity we can not join the rest of the world with complimentary WI FI December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for overnight stay Hotel is well located in the Rocks district with great views of the harbour (Cruise ships permitting) The interior is a little bare but functional and the rooms well appointed.Ideal for a stopover on the way to Brisbane.Will use again when next in Sydney December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , location, and overall friendlyness. Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney, Australia, was excellent the very friendly, knowledgable and helpfull staff, as well as the wonderful location made our stay in Sydney very memorable for all the right reasons. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel. December 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & amenities Being located in "The Rocks" area of Sydney, this Holiday Inn is in the middle of the action. Every weekend there is a great street fair right outside the doors. The staff were very helpful; loved the self-service laundry facility; the room was very comfortable. Very close to the docking location for cruise ships. Definitely would stay here again should I be fortunate enough to return to Sydney. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We walked with our luggage from our cruise ship to the hotel in 5 minutes. Checked in quickly and started sightseeing in Sydney. Nice room but do not forget to put your card in the slot so the AC comes on! Great view from roof of Sydney harbor and opera house. Many wonderful dining options around hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome views & great service For a one night stay it felt longer as we were welcomed by very friendly staff our rooms were very clean & comfortable beds with amazing views on the top deck. Easy walk down to The Rocks to restaurants with breathtaking views of the Harbor Bridge & Opera House we also had Fireworks thrown in too. Breakfast in the morning was the best especially the Chef making Omelettes of your choice & yummy pancakes. Would definitely stay again. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location We stayed here twice in November, beginning and end. Stayed on 6th floor, city view and then 4th floor harbour view. 6th floor was a little better kept, 4th floor looked a little shabby with dirty faulty windows but lovely views. Beds very comfortable, pillows great, plenty of room, would be better to have ample places for suitcases without having to ask for luggage stand. No problems once requested though. The location is fantastic and I believe would be hard to beat. Would definitely recommend this to friends. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Excellent location, comfortable beds, and helpful staff. The only downside was that free wifi was only available in lobby and was limited to 15 minutes per day. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and friendly service The hotel itself is a little "old". However, the location at the Rocks and the friendly staff with good service make up the short comings. November 30, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service Hotel is very dated, over priced and wifi is an extra charge. A real rip off. The Hotel is understaffed with long line ups to get information or the wifi code. The staff were very ill informed about the local area and had no idea about what was currently playing at the Opera house. No further investigation on their part was forthcoming. I asked them to book an airport shuttle twice, was assured it was done but then they didn't after all and we were obliged to take an expensive taxi, plus we were late as a result. Breakfast was inedible. I do not recommend this hotel. November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Harbour view rooms - good view, but don't expect a peaceful night! Try and avoid any rooms that overlook the harbour (and the Opera House). Yes, you may get a view of the harbour, but you'll be kept awake all night. Firstly from all the bars etc around the "Rocks" area, then nearly all night there are various "service vehicles" delivering supplies, emptying refuse bins etc. The room did have a very poor secondary double glazing, but it was so badly fitted, you could everything from the street outside. The rooms (especially the bath rooms) are also starting to look very tired. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Checkin disappointing Even though checkin is listed at 2pm & we arrived at 3.50 our room was not ready we found this very disappointing after a long day when all you want to do is go to your room & freshen up.We left our phone number & the hotel rang us at 4.40 to say the room was ready, yes the staff offered us a drink but that is not good enough especially when we had to cancel our plans for an early dinner before the bridge climb. November 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price My review is based on a comparison with Holicay Inn Darling Harbour, where I has stayed for two nights before coming. here. At Darling Harbour I was upagraded, offered a daily newspaper , water, and free internet. I arrived at my room at 14h00, and it had not been cleaned. The guy who helped me when I checked in was cheerful, but not the the others. Despite it's good location, I wouldnt stay here again. I missed my flight because the shuttle goes around picking up other passengers. I would suggest that passengers are informed of this, so they can consider other options. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service excellent job My wife and I enjoy the great job and permanent assistant of your staff, especially your front desk people every time. We recommend this site because it is wellcoming and warm and it is located in an excellent area, The Rock, really we spend four wonderfull days. November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Stayed 3 nights in Sydney - hotel location can't be beat. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable & clean room. Step outside to multiple restaurants, views of & walk to the Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, restaurants, shops, and Sydney Ferries. Fantastic roof-top views. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this property is perfect. It's right near the train/bus/ferry, in walking distance to hundreds of restaurants/bars, and has a quaint bar downstairs in the lobby. It could use a larger laundry facility, but I didn't have to wait to do my laundry, so I got a washer right away. I had a ceiling leak while I was there and I was immediately moved to another room and my internet charge was removed for that night. I didn't like the room I was moved to, but couldn't complain because it's position in the hotel was easier to get to than my original room. The staff was very friendly and always helpful, no matter what time of day I went to them about something. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and fantastic location All staff were fantastic and looked after us with every enquiry we had. The location was just perfect for a short romantic getaway and has already been recommended to our friends. Thank You All November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillow selection I stay at his hotel due to its location to the city heart but away from the trafic noise. The hotel does not have restaurant facilties for dinner dining, but there is a good choice of dining facilites nearby. Rooms are not spacious. Bathrooms are compact. November 18, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>