Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 646 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for walking to all the icons. Room could definitely use a facelift, cracked paint etc, but all in all had everything we needed, including slippers that were way too big! The bar fridge was old and had no freezer section for ice. Airconditioning was good but only had two options....high or off! Thought the inhouse movies were too expensive. The view from the rooftop was amazing, especially at night, from the harbour bridge to the left to the opera house across the water. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very good stay On arrival, very helpful staff who changed our room for us as we asked for one with a view. Very comfortable bed and we slept well. The breakfasts and breakfast staff were superb! The rooftop pool was very nice with views over the harbour. Very good ambiance in the hotel. However, disappointingly, we found the cleanliness didn't match up to the otherwise good standards of the hotel. Grubby bathroom with mould under the sink rim and around shower tiles; corridor carpets not vacuumed in the three days we were there; lots of old chewing gum found under tables in lobby (accidentally! we were not searching for it!). Also, the closing time for the bar is not clear. The information says it is open 'til late' but when we came in and tried to get a drink at 11.10pm we were met with a very dipleased bar staff member who told us she should have left 10 minutes ago! The hotel was good in all other aspects and we would stay here again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience we had a great weekend in the rocks so central to everything. The staff were very accommodating and the rooms were great. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good location for the Rocks and Sydney Harbour. Staff really helpful and cheerful. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort This hotel is ideally placed in Sydney and within walking distance of most of the sights. Friendly and comfortable. Good breakfast. Fantastic views from the roof. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Position of the hotel is excellent . The bed very comfortable However the bathroom far too small and dirty . For the price paid per night I would expect a clean room :( October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not a patch on HI Potts Point Great location. Wanted similar experience to HOLIDAY INN POTTS PIINT but in a better location. Did not get it. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean property with lovely staff. Really enjoyed our experience at the Old Sydney. The staff were lovely and the breakfast was delicious. The property was very clean and our room, clean, spacious and comfortable as well. We would love to purchase that bed! We will recommend and more than likely return. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Position, Position, Position Our first time to stay at this property and we were impressed. A really great and strategic location if you want to focus your time around The Rocks and Circular Quay. Staff were really friendly and helpful, the room was a litle tired and needed a lift but we did not spend that much time in it anyway. We were in town to show some overseas visitors around and hence the close proximity to the Quay, Opera House, Rocks Markets, The Bridge etc was a real plus. Would definitely stay here again, even without the role of Tour Guide to play, a relaxed hotel amongst the busy Sydney environment. Location Secret...the roof top pool has the best view in town... October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay Beautiful location and the staff very friendly and helpful. Really loved the block out screens in the room - made it so much easier to sleep well! The views from the room was amazing, and also from the roof top pool area. The beds were also very comfortable. Will definately look forward to coming back again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating Anniversary We chose this hotel to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary and we were welcomed by a wonderful front desk employee named Willow, she was very friendly and congratulated us on our anniversary. We got talking about travel and she put together some info for us on her home town, which we have always wanted to go to. Willow also recommended a very good italian restaurant for dinner. The room was ok, we overlooked Church St. which was very loud and the windows were old and did not do a good job blocking out the noise. The bathroom was very outdated and did not have anyplace to hang damp towels. We had a great breakfast at the hotel, very well stocked with an omelette bar and a make your own juice bar. Overall this is a good hotel and we will stay there again, mostly due to Willow and the staff at the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfie bed and fantastic service. We had a lovely stay, everything from food to staff was of a high standard. Brekki was beautiful. Will definitely stay again. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Breakfast & Room Service Poor quality room service, all the items whcih I like in Breakfast - Suasages, omellete were missing. Food was cold. Overall I'm upset. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Friendly welcome. Great location.comfortable room but bathroom needs upgrading. Still would stay here again October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous view This was our second stay at the Old Sydney Town Holiday Inn. We chose to stay again as it is a great central location for transport and walking distance to many attractions. The view from our room was AMAZING, with the Opera House, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay and city all clearly visible. There is also a magnificent view from the rooftop. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is always delicious. I would recommend it to everyone! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but expensive local phone calls I had a fantastic stay at the Holiday Inn. The Spa and pool were a real wow factor. Kids loved it, I had a beer watching the sunset over the bridge and city sky line which was superb. The breakfast was also very good with it's own juicer. The only thing that disappointed me was my phone bill at the end for 2 local calls for 20 minutes each totaling the amount of $91.00. This was a rip off which I will have to investigate further. Apart from that really great place in a great part of Sydney to stay. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by strategic for easy sydney good location. excellent strategic position to visit sydney. from the roof sydney is at your feet! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Situation. Very Good situation in the Rocks allowing easy acces to ferries. Lively surroundings. However the hotel would benefit from a more cheerfull decoration. Free WiFi access in the room wouild be greatly welcomed. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly hotel very friendly and service oriented staff. the hotel is centrally located and has a very nice roof terrace. for the sunrise. We like to come again on our next visit to this hotel back. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, pity about the early morning noise Willow was awesome, lovely girl, and very helpful. Good beds. Big walk from the lifts to the room was a bit of a pain. Unfortunately the side of the building we were on was above a restaurant service lane and service deliveries and dump trucks started arriving from 5am onwards. If we stayed again i'd avoid that like the plaque. Airconditioning filters haven't been serviced for years i'd suggst. Big thanks to Willow for being the being the bright spot for us. Pool on roof has great views. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay After reading some of the negative reviews by others on the Holiday Inn, I was a little concerned as to what I might find. The visit was important for my partner and I as our trip was short and intense. Yes the decor is a little dated and needs a bit of a spruce up but everything else was excellent. The rooms were tidy and very quiet and the king bed was very comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful and really made a big difference to the overall appeal. We witnessed a young member of your staff eloquently handle a rude customer trying to book in with cheerful and helpful professionalism. It was a particularly hot day on our last day and a chef brought us complimentary bottles of water as we left breakfast. A nice touch! The buffet breakfast was excellent and my partner enjoyed the fresh fruit juicer. Although unfortunately, we didn't have time to use the pool or spa, we did go up and enjoy the beautiful view from the rooftop. Stunning. This was one of the better stays in hotels I have had over the last year or so and being right in the heart of the city, it was perfectly located for us to take advantage of the Opera House and many other attractions. I'm sure we will stay again on our next visit to Sydney. Thanks to all the staff for their excellent service. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by International Fleet Review Superiority From a warm return welcome to an excellent departure, everything in between was excellent. Being someone who tells it as it is I can justifiably say I have never enjoyed a hotel stay as much - ever before. Especially notable were Glen, Kirsten and Tannen. Whilst all the staff were most welcoming and sincere I found these three to be exceptional as did my wife. Constant concern was shown to our wellbeing especially on hot days with offers of bottles of cold water, umbrellas etc.. The day my wife and I spent on the roof top for 13.5 hours watching the Navy's International Fleet review we were so well looked after I was overwhelmed by Glen and Kirsten in particular. Tannin is one of the excellent Chefs under Head Chef - Roman. I have bragged about this hotel, its position, its services and especially the breakfast to all my friends and family - something I rarely do - I normally do not recommend businesses to my friends but in this case of the Holiday Inn at the Rocks I have no hesitation. Breakfast is definitely the best buffet of any hotel I have experienced in Australia from Eggs Benedict, poached eggs, any type of omelette you want to freshly made pancakes, maple syrup and cream combined with a huge expansive range of other breakfast foods - even smoked salmon occasionally. The evening meals room service food was good and of exceptional value. In NAVY parlance: Excellent SCRAN with Musical Veggies- Soggies - Snorkers - and much more , Great DONGERS, Clean HEADS. Scran - food. Musical Veggies - Baked Beans. Soggies - Cereals. Snorkers - Sausages. Dongers - Rooms. Heads - Toilets. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Australia Holiday Inn, Old Sydney An excellent location, right in the heart of the action of the wonderful city. Professional and business like greeting from the desk staff on arrival, helped with making another booking and were very understanding that I arrived a day later than planned. Would both recommend and revisit this hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and best hotel breakfast we have had We were in Sydney for a wedding anniversary and to climb the bridge. The Old Sydney was perfect for us, located right in the heart of the Rocks with lots of good dining very close. We had a terrific view of Circular Quay. The buffet breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have ever had. Give yourself time to have an omelet prepared as you want it, or try the pancakes. The quality of everything from the juice and coffee to the buffet food was excellent. The hotel has a nice feel with friendly staff and good beds. The view from the roof is great for holiday snaps. There was a little traffic noise but the double glazing knocked most of it out and using the air conditioning fan on low provided some white noise that allowed us a good sleep. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location thank you for a very short but comfortable week end. perfect location for sightseeing and Sydney Harbour high lights. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service were Excellent! We actually stayed 2 nights at the beginning of our trip to Australia, and 2 at the end! This hotel was in a great location and the staff and team taking care of us were exceptional. From Joanne and Willow at the front desk to Glen and Kris at the Roof top reception and fellow team-mates in between... we felt special and so well taken care of. Everyone worked very hard to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our Sydney experience. We cannot say enough positive things about the whole package. The breakfast buffet was extensive including a juicer to make your own concoctions!! Amazing and so smart!! Overall, if you are wanting to explore Sydney from a convenient location with an expert team to help guide you in so many ways, then this is the place for you! Hats off to the Old Sydney Holiday Inn Team and this is my first review of this type... EVER!! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right where you want it to be I found this very comfortable hotel very convenient for all that I wanted to do in Sydney . close to transport and most attractions involving the harbour. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, perfect location, friendly service A lovely place to stay, close to Sydney Harbour and the Rocks. It is a clean, friendly hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service Would recommend this property to anyone looking to experience 'Old Sydney Town' and its marvellous history and still be short stroll from Circular Quay and Sydney Harbour Bridge whilst still having easy public transport access. Many restaurants, cafes and drinking and eating options for everyone. Another good feature is the cheaper rates for earlier in the week reservations and the 'kids eat free' for all meals when dining with an adult option. Good value for money. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and fantastic for the family We found the staff fantastic and wonderful with the children. Great location, easy to get to the city centre. There is no restaurant for evening meals though we found that the lobby bar had a good selection of food if you were not eating at the many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Thanks Holiday Inn Old Sydney. October 7, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>