Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to stay!! I took a friend there for her birthday. The place was beautiful!! It had such an inviting and comfortable environment, and the staff were very welcoming - including the cleaning staff who you would occasionally bump into in the corridors. The rooms are well kept and have lovely views. Unfortunately, it was raining so we didn't have the opportunity to use the roof-top pool and spa, but the roof-top offers amazing views of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. The buffet breakfast was definitely worth its money, and so many options were available. This place is definitely worth the money you pay to stay there! Trust me, you wont regret it!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly staff The staff and facilities were great. Happy, friendly people and service was always quick and easy. A beautifully presented place to stay. We would happily recommend a stay to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Sydney. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in an even better location with friendly staff We really enjoyed our stay at the Old Sydney Holiday Inn, were greeted and helped by friendly staff and the room and facilities were good quality. The hotel is in a great location, close to Circular Quay, pubs, clubs, restaurants and more. We are looking forward to staying here again! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Rocks is a great location! The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is in the Rocks area of Sydney. This turned out to be perfect. We were surrounded by restaurants and shops in the neighborhood and it was just a 5-10 minute walk to Circular Quay. Since we did not have a car while in Sydney, this was very convenient. We were just across the harbor from the opera house and very close to the bridge. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. Sean, at the desk, was particularly helpful. While I didn't have the time or weather to enjoy it myself, the rooftop pool looked very inviting. The breakfast buffet was delicious with many food choices. Be sure to make a reservation the day before to receive a discount. My only disappointment was a lack of free internet access. Perhaps just for Priority Club Members in a limited way? Thank you very much Holiday Inn Old Sydney for your hospitality. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very welcoming I stayed for 3 nights and this hotel was great, the layout is fantastic, the rooms all open to a huge internal atrium area which made it very welcoming. Located in The Rocks area made it a pleasure to get out and about, not too busy and close to Circular Quay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front Desk I would like to commend all of your Front Desk Staff. Not only were they extremely courteous, but they eager to help with all of our requests and needs. I don't normally follow up with reviews, but your Front Desk Staff went above and beyond normal expectations. Our final evening in Australia was spent at the Holiday Inn at the airport, and they were very helpful as well. Job well done. To be honest, I felt we were treated as friends rather than patrons. Thank you so much for making our stay in Sydney so enjoyable. I would return in a heartbeat! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable good service very comfortable good service nice breakfast relaxing time and restful June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thanks Guys! We arrived really early into sydney from NZ and they had a room available and they allowed us to check in, offered us our room to leave bags etc and we went into Sydney. At the end of the stay held our bags for collection later . All in all a great stay and the extra options offered was the difference to allowing us to be able to enjoy our short time in Sydney. Great location and handy to CBD bridge and Circular Quay. We would stay there again even though it is noisy to stay in the central city. Would recommend this Hotel to our friends for a price friendly stay! Thanks Guys! :0) June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISY!!!!!!!!!!! Stayed in room 321 and had virtually no sleep because of the markets starting to set up about 330 in the morning. (cars idling, stalls setting up, voices yelling).. When finally nodded off was disturbed by the noise from below at the breakfast area (plates, cutlery, glassware, juice machine). Housekeeping seemed to start very early making noise in the hall. Housekeeping tried to come just after 9am when we were still in bed!! Our check out time was 1pm, so they shouldn't even be trying to get in until after that!! The room itself was good, the breakfast was great, the bed was good and pillows great, but they didn't help us sleep with all the noise internal and external. Relax and Stay; I don't think so.... June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Our 8th floor room had views of the Harbour Bridge and was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and had us checked into our room quickly after an early morning arrival. The rooftop pool and spa were superb, with amazing views across central Sydney and the Opera House. Best of all is the location of this hotel - right in the centre of the Rocks, just a few minutes walk from Circular Quay. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb location Superb location with great views of the Opera House. Service and accommodation excellent. Easily recommended as a base to explore Sydney June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so Experience Great location but tired and dated property. Hotel room smelled of bug poison. Excessively expensive wifi Internet access. Power points in room didn't work without all the lights on. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was my 6th stay at Holiday Inn the Rocks, and it was as good as every previous visit. The location is prime with access to everything!! Love this hotel and the staff. My only complaint is that they charge for High Speed internet June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best location in the Rocks Staff friendly and efficient, super comfortable bed with quality sheets and choice of pillows. Views of Opera House and harbour. My favourite place to stay in the Rocks. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best pillows & location. We were very impressed with the location and the wonderful service from the staff. Cant wait for our next visit to Old Sydney Town. Also Im very fussy with my pillows and I found a choice for all of us. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Service & Food Excellent hotel, accommodation and service. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was par excellence: loads to eat and great selection of food and drinks. Location provided superb views of SHB and Opera House and right next to Circular Quay. Have already recommended it to friends who are considering visiting Australia over Festive Season. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Olde Sydney Holiday Inn is in a great location for tourism in the harbour. The Sydney Harbour Bridge, The Sydney Opera House, and the botanical gardens, and the ports are all walking distance away. I highly recommend this hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Great location and views and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfy - always a plus and loved the pillows!! Breakfast was lovely, but get in early to get a seat. June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another hotel Good location but the duty manager is rude and the service second rate. Choose another hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small restaurant Great place to stay, great location,. Breakfast food might be greatest in the world. Perhaps if there were more tables then more than a few people could experience it June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional service A welcoming & warm atmosphere on arrival, staff were courteous & helpful. Our bed was comfortable & room clean with good amenities. The location was very convenient. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy hotel in the Sydney heartland This lovely hotel with its eye catching architectural style and unique interior was a great place to stay. We enjoyed the ample buffet breakfast which was great value for money and the rooftop swimming pool with stunning views of the Opera House and Harbour bridge. The only negative was the noise from the pub next door and music which stopped me sleeping the first night, but it was the opening night of a festival. Would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn as a perfect launching place for many attractions in the heart of the city. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Would especially like to thank Charlotte for her friendly service. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They don't seem to care.... I stayed there for 2 nights last week and on the first night the plugs by the desk didn't work so, in the morning, I asked them to have a look at it. I got back at 11:30pm that night only to find that they had "fixed" it but it meant that if I wanted the plugs on to charge my phone and tablet, I had to have the main room light on all night!! On checkout, I told the lady on reception whose only response was "its an old building, the electrics are really bad and there is nothing they can do"!! She then had a script to follow asking me where I was off to and didn't seem to care that I hadn't had much sleep!! For the first time ever, I logged a comment on the IHG web site and didn't even get a response from them!! It is in a lovely position but the rooms are tired and staff don't care.... There are other options in the city for the same money.. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Service & Food We enjoyed a very happy and comfortable stay here. The staff were very helpful and accommodating to our request of a Harbor side view (be sure to request in advance, the higher the floor the better the view). Great location! The most amazing breakfast buffet ever, and the in-room dining food choice and service was great too. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the bathroom, although nice, it was in need of an upgrade. It was filthy at the back of the toilet with dust, like it hadn't been wiped for a very long time, but the rest was clean. Nice large towels, and good heating/ac control. Check-in was easy, but check-out not so easy as two staff members were each engaged in conversations with talkative customers, after waiting for 10 minutes we had to interrupt and just leave our card keys without checking out properly as we were running late. Not the staffs fault, but they should have the experience to deal with situations like this. Overall, I would definitely recommend a stay here, and would definitely stay again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel, good service, great location. Take a swim in the rooftop pool and enjoy one of the best views in world. Happy memories that will stay with us for a long time. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel, great staff in an amazing location! Thanks for a perfect stay, your hotel is excellent. Your staff are very professional and attentive. I would particularly like to thank Lisa (Head of Housekeeping, I think) and her staff. We left some postcards in the room and they were kind enough to post them!! Thanks again and hope to be back soon! May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel This hotel is over charging simply because of it's location. The hotel has the feel of a jail and the rooms are still in the 1980's. The harbour view rooms do have a harbour view if a cruise liner is not in!. The roof top pool is very small and is not heated. Your room is not always ready for 2.00pm check in and we had to wait until 5.00pm. The bar is very small and has no draught beer. Overall very poor and I would certainly not be booking it again. No comparison with the same graded hotel in Singapore. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fantastic hotel in a prime position, a minutes stroll from the International cruise terminal, 2 minutes walk from Circular Quay railway station and ferry terminals, this hotel boasts some of Sydney's best views the harbour bridge, and the Opera House. on Saturday and Sundays there is the Rocks market in the surrounding streets, this hotel is nestled amongst some beautiful cafe's and that are all reasonable priced, we had two children under two with us and this hotel could not have done anymore to make our stay anymore comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely be staying here again in the future. Thank you. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great My daughter and I had a lovely stay for the weekend for her birthday. The location is fantastic, and the rooftop was a great place to sit and watch the cruise ships leave at night. We had everything at our doorstep. I have previously stayed here and would definitely stay again. May 25, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 24 next>>