Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1186 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    664
  • 4 Stars
    388
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    26

Location and value

By

July 04, 2016

Great location and real value for money, would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Hi Brettdlee, Thank you for your email. We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our Platinum members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay in the heart of the city

By

June 22, 2016

club

awesome place to stay right in the heart of the beautiful rocks area, so easy to find, very friendly staff, great atmosphere, and the view from the roof top pool was amazing, great value for money too, the place to stay when in Sydney

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Norb72, Thank you for your fantastic review from your stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our great service and facilities. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great location to stay

By

June 21, 2016

Excellent views from the hotel rooftop, especially of the world famous Sydney Opera House. Beautiful clean room with amenities and Circular Quay just a few minutes walk. In a prime position close to Sydney Harbour and public transport. The Rocks is a great location to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Hi Sydney Sider, Thank you for your recent feedback from your recent stay here with us in The Rocks. We are so pleased to read that you had such an exceptional stay- especially our excellent locations and clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

“A night out for the "Vivid" festival

By

June 20, 2016

club

“A night out for the "Vivid" festival”
4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW
My wife and I had never seen the "Vivid" lights before so we were looking for an hotel that was close to the harbour and had views over Circular Quay and, if possible, the Opera House. After much online research I found the Holiday Inn at the Quay end of George St. We were certainly not disappointed -- I was lucky enough to book a suite with both Opera House and Circular Quay views, room 610. The welcoming staff were spot on and everything went very smoothly. The interior of the hotel is open allowing light in from way, way above because all the rooms were on the exterior of the building creating a lovely feeling of space and light in the centre.
The room was just right, a large king bed and lots of space (this is downtown Sydney) and 3 windows one overlooking the Opera House and 2 giving a great view of Circular Quay and the city giving plus a spectacular vision of the Vivid lights.
Not only that but we awoke to a wonderful Sydney sunrise over the Opera House.
To get a better view it was as easy as going up to the rooftop pool where you can get a different perspective of the Harbour Bridge.
The in-house breakfast is really good value and we couldn't fault the quality or service.
This one night made a lovely break and we will have no hesitation recommending this hotel to all our friends and relatives both here and in the UK.

Stayed June 2016, travelled as a couple
4 of 5 stars
Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars
Rooms
4 of 5 stars
Service

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Cosmo112, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable time with us and in Sydney, particularly over the Vivid Light Festival. We are also really happy to hear you will be recommending us to your friends and family back in the UK and do hope to welcome you back again next time you are "down under". We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

老城区不错的酒店

By

June 19, 2016

酒店位置在老城区,非常方便,设施有点旧了,楼顶的游泳池很有特色,就是小了一点,员工服务不错,很难心的解释对于客人的疑问。

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi Jerry3097, Thank you for your excellent five star review of your recent stay with us here in The Rocks, we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Australia. Kind Regards, Anna and the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Laundry

By

June 17, 2016

We were so grateful that you provide self-service laundry facilities. I have not found this to be very common. We (my wife, kids and I) had accumulated a lot of laundry on our vacation, and having the facilities in the hotel was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi relaxedorange24, Thank you for your fabulous review of your recent stay here with us. We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and made full use of our self service laundry! This is certainly a helpful facility to have and much appreciated by families and business travellers alike! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip "down under". Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Again it was great

By

June 15, 2016

club

I like how simple and basic this place is. I don't need much to relax. This hotel provides all that and i am happy with that, not to mention that it is close to everything in the rocks as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Hi kpstays, Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad to read you had an enjoyable stay. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 10, 2016

club

The location is fantastic for a holiday in Sydney - close to all the major attractions in the city.
Although slightly dated the hotel was clean and the staff were attentive and polite and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble.
The view from the rooftop was amazing, especially as Vivid Sydney was on

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Hi there, Thank you very much for your great feedback from your most recent stay with us. We were so glad to accommodate you over the Vivid Festival and to read that you had an enjoyable time. We will be passing your feedback on to our wonderful team who are always pleased to hear such feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Sydney. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Old Sydney

By

June 09, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a great place to stay for the Vivid Light Festival. Its location is fantastic. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Hello random_name, Thank you for your excellent feedback from your recent stay with us in The Rocks! We are so glad to read that you had a fabulous stay and hope that you will be returning again in the future. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable bed and noises air conditioner

By

June 08, 2016

club

already say my disappointed services and I don't want repeat again the basic is I pay too much for that type of the room }

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hi patrizia16, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us in The Rocks. We are sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and will certainly be taking your feedback on board. We thank you for your feedback and your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and hope you will be returning again in the future. Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful staff

By

June 08, 2016

club

A pleasant stay with good room standards in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Staff in all areas were friendly and obliging. The convenient location would be very hard to beat with walking access to the CBD and Circular Quay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hi Banker4, Thank you for your wonderful five star review from your recent stay with us here in The Rocks. We are so pleased to read that you had such a great time and enjoyed our fabulous location and team. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less

Never fails to please

By

June 06, 2016

platinumelite

Holiday Inn prices with Crowne Plaza service.A very enjoyable stay in a perfect location. Stunning views from the roof top especially for the Vivid Festival of Lights.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear tinytim1, Thank you for your wonderful five star review from your recent stay with us here in The Rocks. We are so pleased to read that you had such a great time and enjoyed our fabulous location. We thank you for your loyalty as one of our IHG Rewards Platinum Members and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Anna & the team at Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Read More
Read Less