Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Sydney My husband and I have stayed at a few 5 star hotels and we have never been looked after as well the dining staff and the bar staff were excellent and could not do enough for us November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what we expected Despite being told by the manager of promotions that we would receive breakfast for two each day I was told on arrival that wasnt the case.On arrival I was told what floor the pool was on but at no time were we informed the pool was out of order,it wasnt until we went to go for a swim,spa or sauna only to find a sign on the gate saying it was all closed upon making inquiries we were told it would be out of order our whole stay,part of the deal with priortiy privelege is a news paper delivered to your door each morning guess what! it didnt happen so what we thought was going to be a relaxing few days in the sun around the pool just didnt happen it propably would have been a good idea to let us know before we arrived so we could have made a decicion to stay with you or go to one of your other hotels so as it turns out we will not be rernewing our priortiy privlege with you because of this experience November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and great location This is a fantastic place to stay if you are unfamiliar with Sydney, don't have a car and want to see the best of the city - any or all of the above. Even with luggage it is a pretty easy walk from trains arriving at Circular Quay so can save money on cab fares to and from airport. But even better you are within a couple of minutes' walk to just about everything - all the ferries, the historic Rocks district, Opera House, Botanic Gardens and Farm Cove and of course the city's shops, malls, squares etc. You just can't possibly get lost, but if you're worried ask for the handy concierge map. Our room on 6th floor was unbelievably quiet, beds super comfortable and very clean. We mostly ate out (so many fascinating choices!) but after one very long day took the lounge bar option for our evening meal, which was fine. We didn't miss having a dining restaurant in the hotel. As I'm a senior on a part age pension the Seniors' discount offered by Holiday Inn, with its maximum flexibility, is a real positive. Staff are efficient and pleasant - would love to come again and will happily recommend to others. We had a ball and didn't want to go home! November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice View at swimming pool I used my reward points to book 3 nites here. As there were some internal mistaken the hotel staff had made before I arrived and it was my honeymoon, i think they arranged a nice room for me to overlook opera house from my window. It locates in George st.,where the central of Sydney and you can find everything in the neighborhood. Swimming pool on the top is the thing you cant miss out. The view is just fab.... October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION FOR VISITING SYDNEY First visit to Sydney as a tourist. Hotel was in a great location to all tourist needs: the Rocks historical area,Opera House, wharf for connecting ferries, circular quay railway station, restaurants & CBD. All were within an easy walking distance. The staff were very helpful and informative. Room ( king deluxe) was clean and tidy. The bed, pillows and linen were very comfortable to sleep on. View from window not very exciting, just overlooking the Rocks retail area. Area was very quiet, which made sleeping easy. The en-suite was very clean and tidy with a change of towels and linen everyday with supplies of shampoo, soaps etc. The in house breakfast was great value and the made to order pancakes a highlight. Again dining staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely visit again. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service and very comfortable beds stayed for 3 nights in October with my 2 daughters and niece. We had 2 rooms next to each other and we found them to be very comfortable. The beds were awesome and the linens were very fresh and clean. The view from the room was nice and the pool and view from the roof was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. Have stayed in Holiday Inn Fisherman"s Wharf in San Francisco and love that the beds were the same quality. Only downside was that there was no ice machines on any floor and the bar in the hotel charged me almost $4.00 for a can of coke...Almost $20.00 for 5 cans of soda!! Overall, loved our stay and the location and would highly recommend this hotel to other visitors in Sydney.... Rooms seemed clean but when we pulled the table out between the beds to plug in cell phone there was a lot of dust and white feathers! October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good view but noisy room I have stayed at Old Sydney Holiday Inn many times and normally everything is ok, but this time the room was so noisy because of the air conditioner I couldn't sleep most of the night. For the amount I paid I would normally get breakfast included but this time the staff behind the reception wouldn't want to provide that. If I wasn't a priority club member I wouldn't be staying at Old Sydney Holiday Inn any more. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location We were very happy with our stay at our favourite CBD accommodation. We love the Rocks and the from getting from A to B. Also appreciate the late checkout. Cheers October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for a Sydney City-Break Old Sydney was the ideal location for our short stay in the city, and more than lived up to our expectations. First and foremost was the location, in the beautiful Rocks area of Sydney, the historic heart of the City. Literally 5 minutes walk from Circular Quay, where most of the ferries and tourist boats ply back and forth, with the iconic Opera house no more than 10 minutes from the hotel. The rooms were comfortable, with all the facilities you need for a short or long stay. Finally, all the staff we encountered were friendly & helpful, especially when we requested an early check-in following our overnight flight from London. Altogether, this hotel was a real find. October 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The rooms aren't brand new (but they are high quality). The rooms aren't cheap (but neither is anything in Australia). The breakfasts were a highlight and the location can't be beaten for the price. I would (and probably will) stay here again. October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION I have stayed in this hotel 2 times before this trip and enjoy the location and the great staff. Our room on the fourth flood at the front of the hotel was large and quiet. The room had one problem that should have been an easy fix but was not fixed by the staff, the room was missing a black out shade on one window (the brackets were there but no shade) This shade was a standard size and probably had been missing for some time but someone was just to lazy to order a new one. The problem I have with this hotel and most Holiday Inn's outside the USA, they do NOT have free internet a must in this day and age. Will definitely stay here again. October 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locality/friendly helpful staff........ Great locality, great service, comfortable rooms (cleanliness in bathroom could have been better-that was the only negative). Comes highly recommended. September 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aussie Trip Nice location for this hotel, and the view on the Opera is really incredible! September 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife and I re-visited this hotel in Sept.2012 after holding our wedding reception there in 2005. We arrived fairly tired after touring Australia for 3 months in a Motorhome. Reception very friendly and helpful. Room was pretty good. Large bed, clean linen, large TV, pay for Internet, bath and shower, fully stocked with soaps, shampoos etc., fridge, tea and coffee etc. Room service was very good but usual hotel prices. The local Sydney Tour Bus stopped outside the front door every 30 mins. or so. Ideal for local travel around city, Bondi etc. Great view from Rooftop Terrace. The swimming pool was heated and the Spa even hotter. Great place to relax after a day sightseeing. The bartender was very polite and helpful, and made some great cocktails. The breakfast was really good. So much choice and help yourself. It started the day off well. Definitely worth the money. The hotel was next door to the weekend markets too - another experiece. Checkout also was very easy. The only fault I found was that there was nobody around to help with our bags to and from the taxi to the room and vice versa. We had come from the UK and travelled around Australia in a Motorhome for 3 months, so obviously had a large amount of heavy luggage with us. In fact when we balanced them on the trolley , the top bag fell off and cracked a bottle of Jim Beam inside my wife's boot. As my wife is disabled, I had to manage the heavy rollbags, hand luggage, laptop etc. on my own. The only time I was offered help was when I was wheeling the laden trolley to the taxi through the lobby on the way out. Apart from the lack of available assistance with luggage, I found our stay very comfortable and would visit there again. September 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I stayed at the Holiday Inn - The Rocks Sydney on the weekend of the 21/9/12, we had 2 rooms which were very spacious, clean and comfortable. I have only one complaint and that is the noise from the markets being set up from 4am, I was unable to sleep from then on, we had been on a night out and to be woken up at such an early hour was annoying. I mentioned this to the staff when I checked out and they were aware of this. I will stay there again IF the other side of the Hotel is available, otherwise I will find another Hotel. I had to travel 5 hours that day and was quite fatigued. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and pillows I think we had the best sleep. Felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. Excellent September 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 607 has a fantistic view We have been priority members for a number of years and I have seriously been looking at not renewing my membership as every time I try to use the vouchers there has always been a problem. You buy our loyalty when we sign up to Priority but in the past that is where it stopped. We started staying at this establishment - Old Sydney at the Rocks - when it was the Park Royale and didn't see the need to change when it became part of the ICH group. In all the years we have been staying there this was the best room we have ever had. After this stay we will be looking at how other ICH establishments compare. Old Sydney has renewed our faith for now. We used the 25% off best flexible voucher which made the room rate very pleasing. The check in on arrival was very efficient - sorry but I have forgotten the young man's name. When we passed through the lobby on our way out he asked us if everything was OK with the room and if there was anything we needed please contact reception. When you open the door to 607 you immediately see the Sydney Opera House and being Australian we never realised how beautiful the Sydney Opera House looked - picture perfect - looking out through the framed window, the stark white sails against a clear bright blue sky. What a view. Looking out the window you see the part of the Harbour Bridge and the Harbour right around to Circular Quay. Day or Night the view was fantastic. The staff at breakfast seem to have lifted their game also. They were constantly checking the hot food buffet and this was very noticeable. Last time we stayed that didn't happen and when my husband ordered fried eggs - sunnyside up - they came out almost raw - he didn't eat them and I couldn't stand to look at them. This time the eggs were perfect. Well done to the chef and his team. We hope the next time we get the same room and the staff at reception and at breakfast have the same attitude - well done Old Sydney. September 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT LOCATION, GREAT VIEWS EXCELLENT LOCATION, GREAT VIEWS, FRIEDNLY, RELAXED STAFF, GREAT POOL ON ROOFTOP. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. September 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great geographical position Stayed in this hotel before & found everything satisfactory so returned due to its very close proximity to Circular Quay & being in the "heart of everything" & again we found everything was fine but nothing outstanding, other than its wonderful position. For a city centre hotel this is the best. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Australia Great location to the ferry's and the train. Actual had a rental car took it back since we didn't use with the location of the hotel. For my first trip to Australia I picked the right hotel. Great view of the harbor and the bridge especially from the roof top pool. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom is totally outdated. Both tab as shower is impossible to tune so either its cold or you burn your back. Location is great though........ September 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great, Hotel needs a revamp. Although I very much enjoyed my stay in Sydney, the hotel needs a bit of a re-vamp. It's a little old. Great location though. Somewhat noisy during the night - very noisy bin collectors and works were being done several nights during my stay. Definitely not sound proof. September 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is in an excellent spot at The Rocks. There are many restaurants in the area with great views of the harbour bridge and the opera house. The weekend markets are outside the hotel door , making a relaxing weekend escape. The building is old, heritage listed and the room appeared dated particularly the bathroom, but they are large and clean, great comfortable bed all reasonably priced. Have stayed previously and will do so again. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good service Really enjoyed staying at the Hotel and James the Manager, made myself and my colleague very welcome and at ease. I would certainly stay there again. It is also very central and easy to get around the Sydney CBD and close to Motorways. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Definite Must! I had heard some good reviews from friends about the Holiday Inn at the Rocks so knew we would have a good time. We booked a twin double room for my husband, myself and five year old son. The rooms had everything we needed, bedding really comfortable and we had a view of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. The views from the pool were absolutely spectacular and the hotel was at the centre of everything. We got ferries all over Sydney and their was a market next to the hotel on the Friday, Saturday and Sunday with so many things to choose from. Highly recommend the hotel and it is not that expensive either. September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location with Great Service My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney for 6 nights in late September. The location of this hotel was perfect for travelling to all the tourist spots. The Opera House, Harbour Bridge, and the Rocks Market was within the vicinity. Pitt Street and Darling Harbour were just a short walk away. However, what topped it all off were the myriad of restaurants around the hotel which really contributed to the atmosphere around the hotel in the evening. September 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. A great location for sightseeing in Sydney. Not our first stay and will not be our last! September 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location , less than adequate service ! The Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a hotel that should be shaken up from the bottom up , they charge Sydney prices but provide a service that shouldn't be expected in Katmandu , with all due respect to Katmandu ! The only bright light is James and Katherine in reception , otherwise the Breakfast restaurant would not refill the milk even after I requested from them twice , I also waited for my pancakes for half an hour and still they did not come , I did not even care to order pancakes the rest of my stay , the room services menu is anemic ! House keeping did a miserable job of cleaning , they even failed to replace the toilet paper one day , the walls between the rooms in the new extension of the building were so thin that we could hear the people next door as if they were in our room , also the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment ! And finally the internet service was terrible ! And actually I had to pay for even though I was a Platinum member ! September 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as happy as I hoped I would be I am giving an average rating because my room, especially the bathroom, needed to be updated. I was also very surprised that there was no lounge and that I was not offered complimentary breakfast or Internet with my status. The location is nice but the hotel needs an update. It was also disappointing when I could not use the roof top spa because it was full after only 4 people. September 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Service, Great location, Excellent Breakfast It was our first trip to Sydney--and we were in a group of 30 persons. We were not expecting a boutique type hotel but were pleasantly surprised upon walking in the door. The staff was at all times courteous and helpful--even offered suggestions. Breakfast personnel were equally accommodating and catered to our whims. Despite early misgivings--the location could not have been better!! August 21, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 next>>