Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elaine Great position, great staff, comfiest of beds and pillows and great food and drinks What else could you want? June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and facilities. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good clean facilities and an excellent breakfast. This hotel is within walking distance of the most significant attractions in Sydney with excellent restaurants in the immediate vicinity. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND RELAXING ATMOSPHERE The Front Desk Staff always ready to help and satisfy lodgers inquiries. Clean,comfortable and relaxing room. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service A storm caused a leak in my top floor room ceiling. The manager and staff were great - new room within seconds, personal communication from the manager, breakfast for two on the house - they could not have been more caring and accommodating. I will happily stay again. Bill T June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and value We stayed 3 nights (myself and three adult daughters) and loved this location! We could easily walk to the Opera House / Circular Quay area, Sydney Harbour Bridge (watched an amazing sunrise from the bridge). The "Rocks" area is quaint and beautiful, yet close enough to walk to most of our activities. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff could not have been nicer. I would absolutely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Not very impressive, apart from the location the Holiday Inn does not have a huge amount to offer June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable room Extremely well trained staff giving you a wonderful welcoming experience. The Hotel gave us all we needed and provides close access to the wonderful Rocks area and Sydney Harbour. The famous Sydney Rocks markets are at your doorstep with great restaurants of all cuisines so close...within walking distance. All in all... a great Sydney stay experience June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but ... Great location. Disappointed not to be able to order coffee after 11pm - they said machine was turned off ?? Drycleaning way over-priced !! No Mini-Bar ??? Why ?? June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, safe Well located near trains, ferries, opera house and many other venues. Wide variety of eating places near by. Staff very helpful. Very good in house laundry facilities. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Let me start by praising Glen and the entire front desk staff. They were phenomenal. I knew from that point forward, the rest of our stay would be wonderful.. I was not disappointed. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. And the view from the rooftop pool area was second to none. My only regret was that we did not try the restaurant for breakfast. If I had one thing that needed to be addressed, it would be the in-room internet. The connection was hit or miss. Apart from that, this was to me without a doubt the best location in Sydney. My family and I look forward to returning very soon, and this will be our choice for lodging. I can't say enough how impressed we were, and how much you made us feel at home. THANK YOU ALL so much for making our vacation such a huge success!!!!! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top-notch staff Staff treated us like guests, not just customers. They were great ambassadors for their city and country. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service and helpful and friendly staff. This is certainly my favorite hotel when visiting Sydney. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in the heart of Sydney Fabulous room, next to the famous Rocks Market with a fridge that actually works! Thank you, June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Location, amazing value Great location when visiting Sydney. You are in the centre of the action and get excellent value at this very friendly hotel.Highly recommend it! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel I have stayed at the Old Sydney Motel on several occasions over the years and have always found it clean, neat and the staff always friendly and available. Another advantage is the location absolutely where you want to be in the heart of Sydney. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for seeing Sydney harbour and the Rocks Very enjoyable stay again as it is my second visit to this hotel. Perfect location to enjoy Vivid Sydney lights by night and explore the Rocks markets, harbour and city by day. Great service and friendly staff. I will be back again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff, but, the room could be improved The location of the hotel is perfect, walking distance to various interesting landmarks in Sydney. However, the atmosphere of the room could be improved. The room is not sound proof. I could hear people talking on the street outside my room even though it's on level 5. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from the room. We had a great view from our room for the event we came down to see. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney - long time no see Nach langer Abwesenheit habe ich Sydney wieder besucht. Ich wollte ein Hotel nahe am Circular Quay, von dem aus ich das meiste zu Fuss erreichen konnte. Da bin ich auf das Holiday Inn Old Sydney gestossen. Ideal erreichbar mit dem Flughafenzug nach Circular Quay und dann einige Minuten zu Fuss der schönsten Bucht nach. Freundlicher Empfang in der grosszügigen Lobby. Upgrade gegen kleinen Aufpreis in einen höheren Stock erhalten mit besserer Sicht. Geräumiges Zimmer mit King-Bed. Badezimmer dürfte mal erneuert werden, ebenso die Fenster, die ich nicht öffnen konnte. Sonst herrliche Schlafqualität. Frühstück, das ich zusätzlich gebucht habe (jeweils am Vorabend, dann ist es günstiger), war reichhaltig. Am besten gefiel mir der Saft, den ich mir selber pressen konnte. Optimal gelegenes Haus für die Besichtigung von Sydney. Super Aussicht vom Dach mit Pool auch auf Brücke, Hafen und Opera House. Kann ich nur empfehlen. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We recently stayed at Holiday Inn Old Sydney to attend a World Rotary Conference A number of Rotarians from around the world also stayed at the same hotel The general comment was the hotel was of a great standard friendly staff and handy to circulas quay locations June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect location We loved the location of this hotel. Right in the heart of the Rocks and the perfect place to view the Vivid Festival. We didn't even need to get a taxi to the airport - just walked with our bags a few hundred metres to Circular Quay and within 20 minutes we were at the airport. Loved the fact that the Saturday and Sunday Rocks market was right outside the door. Plenty of places to eat and drink too. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vibe stay Handy location, but hotel is looking very 70'sish. Air con hard to set at a good temp, few power point,s shower in bath. Just looking like it needs some improvement, oh and the tv was broken June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time staying at this hotel. Great location for the Vivid Festival June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Our stay was in the middle of the vivid lights show. We were able to experience this display with a short walk from the hotel. The hotel although reasonably old was very comfortable and clean and because of it central location we would certainly consider stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location Stayed overnight to experience vivid Sydney. Holiday inn was perfect place to stay.Close to MCA,markets,circular quay station and all the amazing dining options. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Australia We stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney for the nights of 5th to 10th May 2014 inclusive. We found the view from our window "out of this world", with both the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge in full view. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the amenities, coffee making, hair dryer etc perfect. The staff from arrival at reception and throughout our stay were courteous and extremely helpful.We were made aware immediately of the benefits of IHG Rewards Club and joined. Room was always serviced and consideration given to our request not to be disturbed on themorning after our arrival. This was our first experience of The Holiday Inn anywhere and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone. My experience could not have been better June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location fantastic location, great room, beautiful roof top views, friendly staff June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Friendly staff I loved my stay here, the staff were wonderful and very helpful always smiling. making my day a little brighter. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I have a mixed review of this property. It didn't start well- firstly we drove to the hotel expecting to use the valet parking service, which when I called in the week prior was told was available and given a price, only to find out that it wasn't available during our stay due to the Vivid festival. We were however offered parking in a nearby parking station at a reduced rate. Then at Check-in we were told that our room was not yet available, the lady on the reception desk was lovely and friendly and did offer us another room but as we were staying with some friends we chose to wait and have the room we had pre-booked to be near our friends. We sat in the lobby with our friends- (whose room was also not ready) and our children. We were offered complimentary drinks and chose to have these on the rooftop while we waited. We had planned to have drinks and nibbles on the roof in the afternoon with our friends, so one had phoned ahead to ask of any restrictions that may be in place for the rooftop. We were told that we could bring our own food, bottles of wine etc but must have plastic drink ware. We adhered to these requests and had a lovely afternoon enjoying the beautiful view over Sydney Harbour as the sun set. A couple of hours past and then one of the hotel staff came up to the rooftop and told us that we were not allowed our own alcohol on the roof, we could only drink in our rooms. We tried to explain that we had called prior and were instructed that we were but she told us we had been mis-informed. There were many other tables of people on the rooftop also consuming their own alcohol but none of them were told to remove it. I felt we were targeted and harassed by this staff member- she hovered around us until we took it all away. As you can imagine this did not give us a great first impression of your establishment. On a positive note- the rooms were clean and comfortable and there are some great staff that are friendly and willing to help. The next morning at check out the reception staff were happy to store our bags while we explored Sydney and our Check-out experience was a favorable one. Can management please ensure that guests are given the correct information over the phone prior to arrival- as I am sure that the issues we en-counted, that made us feel uncomfortable and unwelcome, could have been avoided. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay May 2014 Staff great, location excellent, hotel facilities and rooms average. June 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>