Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great position This was a nice hotel in a wonderful position in Sydney. I have no complaints about anything. Our room had a wonderful view and the staff were all helpful. We had a blocked drain in the bathroom sink but it was promptly dealt with. We didn't eat at the hotel. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for sightseeing A clean , comfortable hotel in a converted warehouse with wonderful views from the roof. Friendly and helpful staff. Ideally located for taking in the sights ,close to the harbour , opera house and bridge. Lots of interesting restaurants nearby with street market at the weekends. Would highly recommend . Smart but not showy. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our stay at the Holiday Inn Old Sydney was at the end of traveling for 25 nights. The hotel is in a fantastic location with incredible views. The greatest attribute of the hotel is their staff and after 25 days of travel the most outstanding staff person of our trip was Shannon at the front desk. This young lady provides service well beyond expectations and hands down, our vote for employee of the year. Shannon if you should see this review, Mahalo Plenty from the Maui travelers. There are lots of great eateries within close walking distance, Caminetto Italian Restaurant was the best. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay The service and amenities were great. The front desk staff were amazing; helpful, attentive, pleasant and sincere. The location is absolutely perfect to see Circular Quay, the Rocks, the Sydney Qpera House and the Sydney Harbor Bridge! If you want to stroll the Quay or peruse the Rocks area this hotel is a best bet! March 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and Bathroom, and unfriendly front desk. The front desk assigned better room to other customer and ask us to pay additional money foe similar room by considering it upgrade. The room and bathroom are very small, bed and pillow are soft and uncomfortable and not clean. Food in breakfast and bar area are acceptable. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very courteous staff The staff were very courteous and helpful. Comfortable beds. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a good variety of food and beverages - staff in this area were very welcoming; greeting guests on arrival in the dining area and always someone there to speak to you on the way out. Great location, easy walking distance to everything we wanted to do in our 2 day stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We found the staff very helpful, particularly Amy in the bar and the people at the desk, especially the gentleman (Dean?) who booked us in on the Saturday morning 1st March. Great location. We like the fact that the hotel is so near to Circular Quay and the amenities at The Rocks. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but poor bathrooms Fantastic location in the Rocks area close to Circular Key and Opera house. Great views from rooftop swimming pool area. The rooms are good and beds very comfortable, BUT the bathrooms are very dated and in need of upgrading. Excellent staff and very helpful. Also if you have a room overlooking the lane between the hotel and the bar next door then be prepared to be disturbed by the garbage trucks which come late at night and very early in morning particularly at weekends when the market is on. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Location great hotel with clean comfortable rooms in a great location... right across the harbour from the opera house and walking distance to shopping and restaurants... would definitely stay here again.. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful service Hotel was in a great location, within walking distance of great restaurants, the Opera House and Circular Quay. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful, responding quickly to concerns and giving directions to sites in the area. I would definately stay here again. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, nice room, hotel in need of a revamp We found the hotel well placed for The Rocks and Circular Quay, enabling use to get anywhere in Sydney from this location. Our room was on the 6th floor, sloping ceiling created a slightly "different" shaping, fine if you are short like me. Guy who looked after us for breakfast was so nice and enthudiastic with everyone, a credit to the hotel! Guest Laundry was helpful if travelling on a long trip like us, pool on the roof smaller than it appears in the photos but good views from there if good weather, otherwise a bit blowy! Overall, a good base for exploring Sydney, my one disappointment was that nearby eateries, all selling similar food at higher than average prices but I guess you're paying for the views. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb in Sydney My lady and I enjoyed a superb stay at the Holiday Inn. It is conveniently located near the Harbour Bridge and the busy harbour itself is just a few minutes walk away with its ferries and buses. The Opea House is also just across the way so the hotel is a great starting off point. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very old style with fantastic view from the roof~ this hotel locates in the wonderful place where you can easily have the overall view of harbor bridge and Sydney opera. and the old style of the hotel design shows historic feeling. i like the hotel very much~convenient location, breakfast is also very rich! March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very friendly and helpfull Have stopped at many Holiday Inn but on this stay was not impressed with the room as the bathroom was not in a very good condition and needed to be updated and redecorated as well as the room. General stay and staff was pleasant. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for sightseeing Great hotel, perfectly located in the Rocks. Friendly and informed staff. Rooms are good sized, bathrooms need updating but are perfectly usable! Not sure if we were using air on properly as it was a little warm at night. Friends stayed at nearby Intercontinental but actually preferred our hotel! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Comfort just like we needed everything was customer oriented giving us the feeling of being looked after. March 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Lack of recognition for a Platinum Member was disappointing. As a frequent user of Holiday Inn and Intercontinental Hotels in the Middle east and Asia where loyalty is recognized, the casual reference to having been room upgraded was patronizing in the least. The room was average but obviously not an upgrade of any significance and there was no invitation to an executive lounge. Overall I would not look to Holiday Inn Australia unless I was convinced otherwise that this was a unique experience. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cowooion First time visit to Sydney - Hotel in ideal location for seeing the sites. The staff very friendly and helpful when asked a question but felt they could have offered more advise before being asked eg. Only foundout throu another quest that umbrellas were available for use cos when we were there had three days of rain. Also comfy armchairs only in open plan lobby. Breakfast excellent, set you up for the day. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent location We stayed for 5 nights in February and can recommend the hotel, especially its excellent location and great view after upgrading to a room on the 6th floor overlooking the Opera House. The hotel is a little dated in comparison with more modern hotels but is comfortable, clean and provides good service. The rooftop pool was an added bonus. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location,location Great location and access to Circular Quay. Very comfortable. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Hotel is in a great location but our room was on the second floor facing the street and it was very noisy with traffic, the nightclub across the road and taxi stand just beneath our window. We were disappointed that we had paid full price 4 weeks in advance, and were still given this very noisy room. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Having stayed before this was our first choice for a one night stay on our way from the UK to a cruise leaving from Sydney. Having flown from Heathrow to Singapore, Singapore to Sydney all we wanted was a comfortable bed. We arrived at 15.25 only to be told our room was not ready - not what we wanted to hear. Another lesser value room was found - very bland but with a bed - great. As compensation we were offered a bottle of sparkling wine which was delivered immediately - great but it was open when delivered not exactly what we wanted to drink then - a few hours later after a sleep would have been great. Overall the location is great but the hotel needs to be more aware of customers needs. March 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed 5 nights in new year. Excellent location but having stayed at so many different IGH hotels around the world was a little disappointed with our room. Very small and noisy late at night and early morning. As platinum member we were offered no upgrade which was also disappointing. Pool was very poor and with very old beds so didn't bother using. However, it's a great base and our room was immaculate. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This hotel has a great location in Sydney. The breakfast was a nice way to start the day. Everything was great at and with the hotel. The location could not have been better. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal position for tourists We found this hotel ideal for someone getting off a cruise ship and wanting to see the sights of Sydney. Most things are within walking distance, the buses /ferries/ taxis are easily available and good restaurants in the area. Also ideal for The Rocks Markets. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We were very pleased about the exellent locatin, just in front of the Opera house and nearby to all other turistic locations in Sydney. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Noise from the street at night and rubbish bins being emptied in the lane way. Had to find a trolley and take our own luggage to room and bring down. (poorly staffed) February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good situation in the heart of thé Rock An good experience in an hotel with a wonderful emplacement just at the foot of the Barbour Bridge and in the heart of the Old Sydney. No noise, beautiful night, good breakfast, I will come again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location The location is unbeatable and the hotel has character. Staff was a little inexperienced when it came to billing and over charged twice but very friendly and otherwise helpful land accommodating. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location, facilities and staff Location central to everything we wanted to do. Facilities like washing machines, pool and jacuzzi brilliant and view from top of hotel phenomonal. Staff always friendly and helpful 2nd time here and will be back again February 24, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 21 next>>