Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night! We booked a pre-cruise night at this hotel before boarding the Volendam. We found the room and its facilities very agreeable with a comfortable queen bed and clean, spacious surroundings. The service and staff were excellent and we loved the roof top terrace complete with swimming pool and stunning views of the Bridge and the Opera House. The hotel was situated in a very central position just one street away from the Central Quay cruise terminal amidst the vibrancy of the city. Finally we were delighted that Holiday Inn stood by their Best Price Guarantee. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Location Great location for some christmas shopping and to experience the fun of the city. Who could want for more, location, location, location with good bed and room! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location If you are looking for a great hotel in a great location this is it! The ROCKS surround the hotel , its less than a stones throw to everything ! Great pub right next door. Sunday market right outside the breakfast room. Walking distance to everything that is GREAT about Sydney - Bridge -Opera House-Rocks ect. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room,great location, friendly and helpful staff I thought the room was very functional and comfortable but not what I would have called luxurious. It was fairly plain, but quite adequate. The location was great, breakfast was fine and I would definitely stay there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regulars Had another great stay. Thank you to the staff for making sure we had our usual room. It is just like coming home. The location is fabulous, so close to all transport including ferries. We recommend this hotel December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay Great location,fabulous breakfast,attentive staff,and a very light hotel.We had a great stay and the Circular Quay was so accessible for trains and ferries. The view from the roof was breathtaking. If we come to Sydney again we will definitely try to afford to stay here again. The room we had faced the Bridge ,brilliant for a first time in Sydney. It was a very spacious room,with heaps of natural light coming in. At night with the curtains closed we had no light , very restful. Thank you Holiday Inn. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location fantastic location, beautiful view of the harbor & bridge, excellent breakfast, very clean room and comfortable bed. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location All was excellent, except we were kept awake with showers running and tv in next room. Also cleaners slamming doors repeatedly next door at 7am. Had to ask them to stop. Reception staff were lovely and location was perfect. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location ... couldn't have picked any better! Stayed at the hotel as a family of 4 with 2 children, we were all absolutely thrilled with the location of this hotel. In my opinion it has the best views in Sydney from the roof top pool and terrace. The hotel offers a lovely buffet breakfast and pleasant lounge area for an evening drink. Rooms are simple but adequate. Overall I was so pleased to have chosen the Holiday Inn as our hotel in Sydney. I would recommend it for all travellers and would definitely return. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the location Location in the Rocks, walking distance from bridge and Circular Quay is excellent. Cheaper than most other hotels in area. Quite adequate for rooms, service etc. Smallest swimming pool I've ever seen! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location and fantastic very helpful staff. Room was very comfortable with a fantastic view. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - some parts a little tired Great location for the Rocks and cruise terminal. Some of the rooms are a little tired - especially bathrooms and windows, traffic noise can be a problem. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by central location, very safe for solo travelers centrally located within walking distance of the historic Rocks district and Central Quay. Quiet, comfortable, clean and excellent service from knowledgeable friendly staff December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Great location - bus stop just across the road; circular quay just 5 minutes walk away. Reception staff were friendly when we checked in at about 11pm. Chose not to pay to use Wi-Fi; also chose not to use room service. Double beds were great with a choice of soft or firm pillows. Bathroom was clean and functional although starting to look a little outdated - could do with a bit of an upgrade. Our standard twin room came with a fridge, kettle and three cups and spoons - it would be even better if it came with a toaster, a couple of plates and some more cutlery (we ended up eating weetbix out of the coffee cups!) but what was provided was clean. Complimentary shampoo, conditioner, body lotion provided in the bathroom - would be great if they could provide a small bottle of sunscreen too. Option to have towels and bed linen changed daily or to reuse them was good and shows some environment awareness. Overall a very enjoyable stay :) December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay great Great place to stay, location right in the rocks area, great views from pool deck, and staff very friendly. If I had to whinge it would be about the signage on the front od the hotel, not the usual colours for Holiday Inn but probably because of the heritage I suppose, just a abit difficult to locate. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Barbara from Queensland Having stayed at Holiday Inn The Rocks at least 3 times over the last few years I can recommend it as a very convenient, comfortable and pleasant hotel. Being close to the excitement of Circular Quay,including the overseas cruise terminal, the Harbour Bridge,several galleries and the Rocks Markets as well as general shopping I have found ample time there to enjoy a variety of activities. It is not a spectacular hotel but very well run by an excellent staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Location in Sydney Our stay at you hotel was wonderful! Great location in the Rocks section of Sydney close to the transportation hub at the Circular Quay. Staff was extremely helpful and able to attend to our every need. No full service diner on site, but plenty of places to eat nearby. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central location We had been recommended to stay at Old Sydney by a family friend who is a regular visitor. His description was accurate. From the roof you have the bridge to your left and the Opera house to the right.(that is if a huge liner does not block your view.) We stayed two nights and did the hop on hop off bus tour the Captain Cook Coffee cruise and completed the bridge walk. All this is possible because everything is a five minute walk from the hotel. The staff were most helpful . All in all another terrific Holiday Inn experience December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Disposition We loved staying at Holiday Inn as it was so close to all the action. Right near the harbour and fabulous cafes and restaurants and also love the markets right outside our hotel. Also just a board-walk from The Opera House. The only downside was a very loud band on the Friday night at one of the nearby restaurants. We would stay again. December 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but too many problems Location superb. Great breakfasts, if a little pricey. Staff friendly and on the surface helpful, but it didn't work out that way. Hotel's wifi offering pathetic - at least one of the two PCs was out of action the whole 5 nights I was there. If you used your own laptop it was expensive after the short free period. Problems included: aircon in room not sensitive enough; morning call came through an hour early; two errors on bill. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel in Top Location This is a very convenient location for those wanting to experience the old part of Sydney, in the middle of the Rocks area and convenient to Circular Quay ferries, trains and buses. It lives up to normal Holiday Inn standards, is not that cheap but probably reasonable for the area, no restaurant for evening meals but this doesn't matter because there are so many eateries at all levels nearby. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, homely atmosphere It's not often I'll take time to write a review but I think its justifiable for the Holiday Inn. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff (with an excellent sense of humor!). Homely atmosphere and a fabulous breakfast! Rooms are basic but quiet, clean and comfy beds. Highly recommended! November 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The customer service was terrible! I arrived at the hotel to be advised that the valet parking was closed and I would have to self park at a public car park in the rocks. After driving there, parking and walking back 20 mins had past. To say I was less than impressed was an understatement. Then the next morning I check out walk back to the public car park only to be charged $60 for parking when I was told it was $25! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Location, Service, Rooms all very good, free internet 10 mins a joke! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our holiday 2013 Everything was perfect. Location was fantastic. We were looked after very very well. We felt very much at home. All the staff were very friendly and always had a smile. The staff who looked after us at breakfast were 1st class. Hotel very clean and if ever we went back to Sydney this would be our choice again. We loved Sydney. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and exerience This hotels greatest asset is its wonderful warm and friendly staff. I had a lovely stay here recently with my family and for the location very well priced close to the cruise terminal s perfect for a night pre or post cruising -close to a cluster of great cafes and restaurants . The hotels breakfast is amazing value and one of the best selections for a 3 and half star hotel.Again the staff in the sall restaurant were helpful,friendly and attentive . Fairly obviously a great team culture within the staff. The rooms are in need of a soft refurb but that didnt detract from our stay .Woud stay here again in a heartbeat . November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My wife and I stayed Saturday night here and were very impressed by the service and facilities. Staff were friendly,courteous and very helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Proximity to attractions was great; all within a short walk. The view was amazing, the bridge, Opera House, harbour, etc. We parked our car nearby at reduced rates for the time of our stay. Driving in from the north was easy and quick, although it was around mid-day on Saturday and May not be as smooth on a busy mid-week day. We cannot comment on food since we were attending a wedding on Saturday and eating with friends on Sunday. Will certainly stay here again and would recommend highly. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food Quality Greetings, Thanks for allowing us to share our comments about your hotel. The rooms seem dated. we had the buffet breakfast, it was very sad food tasted bad.... other than that great location! Thanks Andrew, New York November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for two nights in November 2014. The reception desk staff were great. Our room was clean. There was a little bit of noise from the street but it didn't keep us awake. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is a lovely buffet with an egg station. The staff at the breakfast restaurant were very helpful and pleasant. I had my family meet us in there for Breakfast on the Sunday and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The pool on the roof has great views of Sydney Harbour. We didn't get to use it but we did go up for a look. Overall it is a pleasure to stay here, we have stayed before and would stay again. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated and run down I expected that the king suite would not have a broken bathroom cupoard and peeling grout. When I mentioned it to the staff at checkout she said "it cost money to renovate". November 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>