• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Booking via 1800 number Absolutely hopeless system, saved by check-in staff's helpfulness July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, easy to get to This hotel gives you a good night's sleep and is easy to get to. The rooms are quiet, and dark. Even though only a short distance from the lifts, little noise was heard. The Hotel is well situated for public transport and car access. The restaurant is good although not best in class. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and great service Good location and easy to access many key places in Sydney. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel for the money. They staff went above and beyond for me while I was there. I even came back a week later and stayed again. Service in the restuarant is a bit spotty but that is the story everywhere in Australia. Food was good. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and great Exceptional service. Best experience I have had in a hotel in a long time July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - Great sleep on new mattress Excellect location to access city by train or taxi to avoid extremely high city parking costs Great rooms with harbour view including Harbour Bridge and Opera House Very helpful staff New matresses mean a great sleep July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit I will return again. It met all our needs. Location is fantastic. Plenty of cafe's and restaurants nearby. Just a short walk to the railway station. It can get you around Sydney or catch a bus. No need car a car! Staff and service, I rated highly. For a little extra, you can book a room with a view. I think it's worth it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access from the train. Centrally located for various activities around Sydney. The hotel was really clean and the beds were excellent. I will return to this hotel. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOLIDAY INN STANDARD I like Holiday Inns in Australia. Not pretentious, not too many bells and whistles. Just good, efficient service, spotless room, comfortable bed and blackout curtains. And this is what you get at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is in a great location close to public transport. If you want you are able to walk into the city. Rooms are spacious and many have a view of the harbour for the fraction of the price of hotels closer to the city. Staff are helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping quality The mattress of our bed were too soft which made us couldn't sleep well. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very nice rooms, very clean Check in isn't until 2pm normally, but my husband arrived ahead of us from overnight flight from Darwin. He was just hoping to drop bags into hotel early that morning but staff on check in said room was ready for him! He managed a good catch up sleep before we arrived. All staff at all times were wonderful Hotel is in a great central spot Rooms extremely clean and well stocked Bar downstairs very spacious and comfortable Will definitely be staying here again! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sydney Would recommend this motel to anyone the service was great and the staff could not help you enough :-) July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff The best breakfast of any hotel, anywhere!! great staff, especially Ashwin, Jason and Nicky who go out of their way to assist. Location above railstation is a plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Potts Point Room was average but staff was friendly. Room wasn't very clean and food was also "average" but overly priced. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A good option if you stay at Sydney. Close to CBD, transportation. Security is fine. Great Service July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, friendly and responsive staff The Holiday Inn was well located and had friendly responsive staff with great accommodation. It was an ideal place to stay when visiting St Vincents Hospital. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home The hotel and it staff continued to be a home from home when travelling ti Sydney. The staff are friendly providing excellent service. Rooms, particularly beds are extremely comfortable. It is also a great location right next t the station for ease of access to the city but also close to a range of eating place from the cheap to classy. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better internet and power outlets If you are a business traveler and intend to utilize the internet for any webinars or broadcasts over the internet, then you might want to do a test shot first. I recently stayed at Potts Point Holiday Inn and was unable to attend /login and stay up with the webinar video feed being broadcast to students. I had to download the broadcast a watch it after the fact. The file size was 1.5 GB and it still took 6 to 8 hours to download. Very very disappointed in bandwidth and speed of the internet connections offered by then hotel. I spoke with the front desk who said they would talk with their ISP and see if there was a way to get a faster pipe, but I never received any messages about it one way or there other. If the hotel wants to attract business travelers then they'll need to get to up basic business level mbps or gbps the rest of the business world operates. The hotel also needs to offer or install power plugs in the rooms for the average business traveler to plug all of their devices into for power. Preferably one with USB plugs as well as AC power. I'd say the average business traveler has 3 to 4 devices they need to plug and recharge. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, great location I have often stayed at this hotel and find the service excellent. Food and drink is good. Can get a good nights sleep with good mattress and pillow. Location is excellent for driving and the hotel is above a train station, making it also convenient from the airport. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good Solid Reliable Hotel I think I have stayed at this hotel for a total of nine weeks over the last six months and have genuinely enjoyed the experience and have been coming back and will continue to. This is a good reliable hotel for reasonable costs in a good location. This is not a five star luxurious resort, its quality is even a bit below other Asian Holiday Inns, but it serves its purpose well. Clean facilities, good maintenance quality and great staff. The location always gets mixed reviews, but I think the location is a real bonus. Just outside the door are many restaurants, shops, grocery stores, fast food etc... Yes, there are Strip Clubs, Adult Shops, Brothels and many hostels; but it doesn't feel unsafe, I have seen many women walking alone apparently unfazed, and if those types of places bother you then don't go in, walk by. I feel that the multitude of food options and shopping, including a Sunday market far outweigh the less desirable options. Additionally the hotel is sitting on top of the Kings Cross train station, very convenient for getting around. There is ample parking in the hotel, it is AUD27.50/night which is actually fairly cheap for Sydney and it is connected to the hotel with in and out privileges. The staff is very friendly and helpful, remembering guests and always smiling when greeting, I've had a minor problem with my room and was re-accommodated very quickly without any issue. The rooms are nice enough, many with a great view of the harbour and city; and I've never had any issue with noise of any kind. The internet service is painfully slow, I have read that they recently upgraded their service, it hasn't improved over the last six plus months. Every guest gets free internet so I don't see a benefit for their rewards guests, perhaps rewards guests can sign up for the premium internet? I've never asked and that is not clear. I've only eaten in the restaurant once, never opted for the breakfast, and the food was good. During this last stay I ordered from the in room dining a couple of times and was very pleased with the food. The "Take Inn" concept with carryout containers is nice, the food is very good and not too exorbitantly priced, definitely cheaper options outside but not too bad. There isn't a pool, which would be nice, the fitness facilities are small, but not terrible. Overall a good Solid Reliable Hotel that I would highly recommend to anyone coming to Sydney for any reason. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 服务不错,但是房间质量不够好 客房很多东西都比较老化了,比如家具,煮水壶等等,没有及时更新,而且卫生间的通风性一点都不好,里面很潮湿,很闷热,浴缸也很小。房间的格局也很不好,床小了点,两个人睡有点挤。 June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet....goodservice...clean A lovely 2 day stay ..next door to train station..Friendly Helpful staff..very quiet...great food in either the Dine in or Restaurant within the Hotel..I would Highly recommend if coming to Sydney as it is also very close to everything..shops restaurants transport outside door June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT FOR BUSINESS AND PLEASURE I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM A TWO DAY COURSE HELD IN THE WARATAH CONFERENCE ROOM AT HOLIDAY INN POTTS POINT.. I WAS ALSO BOOKED INTO A GUEST ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT. FROM THE INITIAL EMAIL ENQUIRY AND SUBSEQUENT BOOKING, TO THE CHECK IN, THE EXCELLENT SERVICE OF ALL STAFF CONCERNED. THIS ALSO INCLUDED THE LADY WHO WAS VACUUMING THE FOYER, SHE GREETED ME WITH A SMILE AND NICE PLEASANTRIES. THE GUEST ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE . THE MEALS SERVED WERE VERY WELL PRESENTED AND TASTY. I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN TO EVERYONE. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and convenient stayed at potts point on Saturday night everything was great June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent food, great service Stayed for one night (but would have stayed more) and would definitely stay again. Had a couple of drinks in the lobby bar and decided it was so comfortable we would stay for dinner. Great decision as the food was outstanding and the service excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service Get your act together, your customer service is pooor! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good bed .. easy parking for CBD for a Sydney CBD experience , it worked well . easy to park . good room with good views of City lights . value for $$$. Food and drink was good and easy to find . June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by four day stay All ways enjoy this hotel, easy to get to transport, food and the staff willing to assist June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor entertainment otherwise excellent The decision to not continue to supply Foxtel is a bad one. There are NO adequate replacement channels with the new system June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading