• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Harbour Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marco acogedor Habitaciones confortables y luminosas. Marco atractivo y buena convivencia Muy buena ubicación Muy buen servicio June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach (Sydney Australia) with my wife and two children. The reason for our short break by the ocean was to enjoy some quality time without everyday distractions that can hinder us all from enjoying each others company. I would thoroughly reccomend the Crowne Plaza located on Coogee Beach just a short distance from the centre of Sydney's CBD for many reasons including location, adventure and being close great dinning experiences. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service and food!! Breakfast buffet and lunch buffet was amazing and staff were always there to assist when required! Will definitely choose to stay here again!! extremely impressed! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room had a beautiful view of the beach area. Overall the Coogee Crown Plaza, fulfilled all of our expectations for a lovely three day break to celebrate in a quiet way, my husbands 75th birthday. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We - a family of 4 - enjoyed our stay. Room and Breakfast was excellent and the room service was outstanding. We needed to open a wine bottle with cork lid and we received all the help available. A bit disappointed about the spa, which was not very heated and the water jets was not working well. A sauna has been there a time ago but unfortunately is not operational anymore. We recommend to improve at least the spa to todays standards. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great service Thanks for a very nice weekend all staff and service excellent, room excellent,value excellent, will be coming back. first experience with IHG rewards and very satisfied. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beach position Fantastic central position adjacent to beach and cafes. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT GREAT STAY. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Hotel has great location with most rooms having stunning views of Coogee Beach and beyond. In this case worth paying extra for view. We were going to a wedding in city but found this hotel just as convenient as a city hotel with plenty of car space parking so we could come and go with ease. Rooms well equipped , super comfy bed , walk in wardrobes, lots of space. Also the hotel is very quiet despite its central location to beach and shopping street. Only down side is uninspiring foyer that doesn't take any advantage of view- horrible seats in foyer too low and difficult to get out of gracefully. buy hey you don't spend time in the foyer. We will be back to take advantage of beach and shopping at nearby Bondi Junction. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza weekend away was very enjoyable weekend , friendly helpful staff.Conveniently located at Coogee Beach , Weather was also great for my stay.Just a short stroll to Beatiful Coogee Beach and parklands / cafes. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Exterior: Coogee Hotel is close to Ocean. Exterior shows signs of corrosion and staining. Weather conditions severe and it shows. Interior: room showed signs of wear and tear and poor repair quality in bathroom. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Team Our recent stay in your hotel was comfortable, clean and we thought your team went the extra mile to ensure our stay was memorable. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost a great stay!! I love this property....guess the third time I have stayed here when in Sydney. The rooms and view are wonderful and the staff is usually great. One thing puzzled me this time. First evening of a week long visit....got to the room and the message light was on the phone. Looked and looked and could find no button to retrieve the message. Called down to the front desk and the young man shared for me to just push the message button, I shared that there wasn't one and the young man responded as young people do at times to older people who just "can't figure it out"..."it is right there on the phone sir".....just that, "you idiot" tone. Ticked me off, so I unplugged the phone and took it down to the front desk. Kindly asked the young man to show me where to get my message. He looked and no solution and said something about new phones. I told him what I thought of his attitude. They then gave me four digits to dial to get the number. No luck again. They said they would call IT to get the answer. For the next three days, I stopped by the front desk to check on a solution....it never came. At the end of my seven night stay, the message might was still on and I left having no idea who had called me. Just not what I would have come to expect for either a Crowne Plaza or a property like this. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service location is great friendly staff and service dinning is an absolute pleasure looking out over the beach during lunch and dinner June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay a great stay and value for money. Staff were friendly and the room was clean with reliable and fast wifi May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intimate Wedding Made (almost) Perfect Initially I called the general Crowne Plaza phone number to get an idea of what the suites are like; their layout, inclusions, price etc. The staff were friendly and as helpful as they could be but they're not based in this country so I wasn't convinced they were giving me the correct information. They seemed unsure when answering my questions. Luckily, we're just up the road from Coogee Crowne Plaza so I popped in to the hotel to speak to staff directly. The plan was to marry on the balcony of the Reef suite, overlooking the beautiful Coogee beach with 8 family members and close friends as our guests. From initial enquiry at the hotel, staff were polite and helpful. We were invited to view the suites by reception staff and were offered support above and beyond from reservations staff. I called up a few times with questions and requests. Kieran and his team couldn't do enough for us to make our day special. The same with check in staff and reception - we were made to feel very welcome and that nothing was a bother. The hand written card, chocolates and champagne were a nice touch. The room was just beautiful. The view is out of this world and we were blessed with a bright and sunny day when we got married. After the ceremony, all ten of us milled around the suite for a couple of hours, eating canapés and drinking champagne before our dinner booking. The suite was plenty big enough for us all. The only thing that marred our experience slightly was that we had a friend babysit our young son in the suite while we dined that evening. Her experience of room service was below par; unanswered room service telephone (took 3 attempts to order), abrupt and unhelpful staff when making other room service requests (specifically Stacey) and a 50 minute wait for food. I wouldn't say that would stop me from retuning or recommending the hotel but it's a shame it happened given that all of the other aspects of our stay were amazing (plus, it's a lot of money to pay to treated that way). Despite that, I will definitely be advocating for an anniversary treat at Coogee Crowne Plaza next year! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay from freindly staff to fresh clean rooms with awesome room service with food to die for sent up from resturant and beds just so comfortable,only as im a big fella i found the bathtub to be bit small with not a great deal of flat bottom to stand in May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Option in Coogee This Hotel offers good IHG standard in a convenient part of the Sydney area and reasonable value for money. The parking is particularly important as there are few nearby alternatives. The restaurant is excellent for evening dining with friends although the presence of poorly supervised small children at breakfast made the floor hazardous because of thrown food (and it was not cleaned up). The continental breakfast was expensive. Overall this is a relaxing place to stay for any reason and well placed bus stops enable rapid access to Sydney - this is of particular value to visitors from overseas. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in paradise Great service, simple elegant luxury in a beautiful and vibrant location...and the concierge fixed my luggage zipper! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome venue Just an overall great place to stay. Great views from the ocean side, friendly and helpful staff. Easy bus ride to normal Sydney attractions. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent visit Wonderful friendly from experienced staff who were always polite and attentive. Room was perfect and the location/ view is top class. Made the visit feel like a holiday Would come again May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff; Excellent position and views Great Hotel situation in a vibrant area of Coogee close to the beach and restaurants. Excellent staff. It is always a pleasure to stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach, Sydney May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel chain crowne plaza has become our hotel of choice because we find the staff are consistently friendly and helpful and the rooms and overall appearance of the hotel consistently pleasing. we particularly liked the room we had at crowne plaza coogee beach because it was extra large and had a balcony which overlooked the ocean. the staff are friendly but not intrusive and room service was delicious and great value for money May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay and fantastic staff. Nice place to stay, great view on the ocean, good food and great breakfast in the morning. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value great service We came from the country for as funeral. There were many accommodation options in the area of varying quality and cost. We decided Crowne Plaza to be the best option and were not disappointed. Would use again. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location opposite the sea. Very noisy planes flying overhead until about 11pm. Luckily there is a curfew so they stopped, leaving the lovely sound of the waves. The room service menu is great but not 24 hour. I made the mistake of waiting too long trying to decide and missed out on ordering. I do wish I could find a hotel by the sea that orients the bed so you are facing the sea. No one seems to do it. The picture on the website looked like this hotel was an exception, but that must have just been for the photo. The rooms actually had the beds facing the wall, as is the norm. The staff were very pleasant. When I arrived, the person who checked me in offered to send a newpaper to the room in the morning. Unfortunately I never saw it. Other than that, I couldn't fault the service. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - breakfast service poor Excellent location near restaurants and beach. Restaurant selection and service were average - I wonder if food is contracted out? May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The view across to Coogee Beach and the walks around the cliffs are great. Everything you need is within easy reach. Access to the city and airport is also great. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No TELEVISION AGAIN Excellent overall but second stay in a row with no TV May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely beach view and relaxing break Excellent location with the beach and view. Very comfortable and the bar downstairs and the restaurant had lovely food and friendly service. Will definitely be back :) thoroughly enjoyed our easter break. May 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading