• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is located the heart of the historic Rocks area of Sydney. The hotel offers one of the best roof top pools in Sydney overlooking one of the world’s most beautiful harbour - Sydney Harbour.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great holiday Had a nice holiday, have been every year for the last while. Would recommend the seafood buffet to anyone who stays at the hotel . Great service August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good location A very comfortable stay, staff were excelent, bar was fair, could perhaps have draught beer instead of bottled beer in pint glasses. Gret place to stay if you are going to watch a show at entertainment centre/Qantas credit union arena. Close to paddys markets and bars and restaurants at Darling Harbour and China Town. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenience really appreciated the light rail located very close. China town is just around the corner. Walking distance to great spots August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jimandith77 Great hotel. Room was spotless. Service first class, The location was perfect for us. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Convenient Spent three nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. Found the room on the fourth floor quiet ,( which is always a plus in the City), and having comfortable beds. Right next to China Town, the light rail, and within walking distance to Darling Harbour and City shops. Would be more than happy to stay at the Holiday Inn when next in the Sydney August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible coffee - which we all know is vital for breakfast! I have brought my criticism to the attention of your company via this survey. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Enjoy staying at Darling Harbour and enjoy the friendly atmosphere August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service at Front Office was average, Conceirge was great There was a booking error as I only booked 2 rooms but I was told 3 rooms were already charged to my credit card. The front office lady made a call to reservations and asked me to enquire my booking which I did. Reservations confirmed that I only booked 2 rooms. Eventually the bill to my credit card was 4 rooms. This is still not resolved yet. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent attitude of staff I stayed at this hotel on a business visit. Its located within easy walking distance from the Central Railway Station on the edge of " China Town " Staff were appreciative of my status and demonstrated a genuine helpfulness in all departments. A very enjoyable experience and one i hope to repeat in the near future. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good restaurant The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the view was not so good. The hotel just gave us a view of an old building. How unfair! The restaurant was good and there was a buffet breakfast. The room service was not so good because the toothbrushes took so long to arrive! Great location - next to Darling Harbour. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange noise at night one night I heard pretty loud noise, maybe from the water pipe or something. That was around 3 or 4 am. it woke me up and lasted for quite a while (before I fell asleep again). since that was the second night before I check out, I didn't bother to switch room. Not a good experience. The other thing worths point out is that even though my booking says breakfast was included, the staff said no when I checked in. When I checked out, I was charged for breakfast. I had to show the booking paper to have it knocked off. This never happened elsewhere. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Stay Easy On-line booking. Very helpful and friendly Staff. Warm and comfortable bedroom. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Location, Very Clean, Very Comfortable Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is indeed very conveniently located just next to Paddy's market, Chinatown, and Central Railway station. We visited Blue Mountains (direct train ride to Katooba# & Sdyney Fish Market #direct bus) all by public transport within walking distance from the hotel. Although in a busy location, inside the room is quiet, big & clean and we were able to sleep very well. Breakfast was a generous spread and what we liked most is it even has a juicer where we blended our veg + fruits. This is truely a home away from home. We will stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, but breakfast let you down As a Platinum Member I stay at Holiday Inns all over the world. This hotel in terms of room, service, staff etc was really great. Unfortunately the hot buffet breakfast lets them down. I was there for 3 days & it was 3days of cold or at best luke warm food. Mentioned it each day to the staff in the restaurant, but nothing changed. The Hash browns looked as if they had been preheated many times and were like leather. Mentioned on check out that it may be an idea for the hotel manager to pop in and try the 'hot' buffet July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Sydney Darling Harbour Great location and friendly helpful staff. Recommended July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SHORT BUT GOOD STAY... My daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour over 3 nights in July and found the property to be in a good location to where we needed to be for a dance competition in Chippendale and if you like China Town and a a little walk into Pitt Street Mall. The property was clean and the Front Desk staff were helpful. We ate a meal both in the buffet restaurant Shipley's and the bar JB's and both were quality meals however the service was a little slow and a little unorganised, due to being short staffed I believe. Overall the accommodation was comfortable and clean and in a good location. I would recommend this property. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Getaway We organised a family get-together with 7 adults and 6 children from 3 different states -all with the same family name and an assortment of room types. The hotel managed to book us rooms not only on the same floor but next door to each other which was quite an achievement! We had a wonderful stay - everybody enjoyed the buffet one evening and with China town so close, eating out was easy. The children found Dodgem cars at the end of the street and the trip to the Zoo on the ferry was a highlight. What a location!! We would certainly recommend the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad customer service/roomservice bad customer service/roomservice very poor room service, 25 minutes to bring order. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, lovely staff From the moment we walked through the front door to the time we left we had an excellent experience with all the Staff, the location was fantastic and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Next time we travel to Sydney we will be staying here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all a value for money For the first time I have seen a hotel charging service fee on the payment by credit card. The hidden cost makes it even more expensive July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “Excellent hotel! Great management!” I recently had to make an extremely short visit to Sydney. It was very important to me that I got a quiet room on a high floor so that I might get one night of good sleep between two very grueling days of travel. The assistant general manager, Esra, was kind enough to accommodate my requests, even upgrading me to a larger room. My stay was excellent; it's a very well run hotel in a great neighborhood. And much cheaper than similar hotels in the area. It was a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Central train station, which is only a 15 minute train ride from the international terminal at the airport. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Central Location Loved the central location of the hotel. Staff were all very friendly and professional. Beds were comfortable. The bathroom was looking a bit tired however everything was clean and in working orders. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great location We had a lovely time the location is great so close to central station darling harbour the city shopping all walking distance. The meal we had for tea was great even though you have so many places to choose from we were tired after shopping all day but was not disappointed with a wonderful meal July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,wifi给力 距离许多景点很近。边上就是唐人街。房间设施不算很新但很干净。有个吧台很有用,洗洗水果烧烧水很方便。网络给力,三千兆的流量用不完。 July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn Darling harbour The bed and pillow was excellent. Had the best sleep. Only thing that was changed from last time is the car park arrangement with a new company. Very difficult to find the entrance and a lot more expensive than last time. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could get better value for money Great location, but could get better value for money. If you stay here make sure you get a room on a high floor. We stayed on the 3rd and heard the rubbish bin trucks at 5am. I mentioned this to the front desk, all they said was sorry. Would i stay here again? prob not..... think i could get better value. Their best price garauntee is a lie as well. Submitted a claim even with a screen shot of a better price and they give you this mumbo-jumbo how its not a better price and they can't use my screen shot as it could have been altered etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well friendly staff Good comfortable beds Friendly staff in all areas of the hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location and excellent, courteous staff We booked the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour to attend the Lion King. Our room was very clean, comfortable and accommodated 2 adults and 2 children very well. The venue was a short walk away, as was a day spent at Darling Harbour viewing children's activities and enjoying a lovely lunch, A personal choice breakfast at the Holiday Inn catered for all of us who have varying tastes. Everybody was happy. I would recommend your Hotel to anyone seeking a reasonably priced and comfortable place to stay. The staff were more than helpful and went out of their way on several occasions, to assist us. Thank you! :) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service! Our family had the best time in Sydney - largely due to the hotel experience. The staff were friendly, flexible and accommodating. The location is great. The seafood buffet and breakfasts were outstanding and the day manager helped us out on several occasions. Thank you so much! We will definitely come back to your hotel :-) July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great atmosphere This was my second stay within a month and the service from the staff at this hotel is great. Location is very handy to what Sydney has to offer and the guys here know the best routes to all the major attractions. I have marked this Holiday Inn as one of my favourites. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading