• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Harbour Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $39 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $35 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Stay in the heart of The Rocks at the heritage-listed Holiday Inn Old Sydney and enjoy spectacular "Harbour Bridge and Opera House views." Quaint cobbled streets lead you through the historic Rocks precinct to Holiday Inn Old Sydney, located conveniently between some of the city’s finest shops and restaurants. The 360-degree panoramas from our rooftop pool terrace take in iconic both located adjacent to the hotel. "Circular Quay" , just a
View More
Stay in the heart of The Rocks at the heritage-listed Holiday Inn Old Sydney and enjoy spectacular "Harbour Bridge and Opera House views." Quaint cobbled streets lead you through the historic Rocks precinct to Holiday Inn Old Sydney, located conveniently between some of the city’s finest shops and restaurants. The 360-degree panoramas from our rooftop pool terrace take in iconic both located adjacent to the hotel. "Circular Quay" , just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Report back to the office with wireless Internet available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. Take in impressive views from the rooftop, enjoy a refreshing dip in our 15-metre heated pool, or relax on the sun-loungers. A selection of wines perfectly complement cafe-style meals in Holiday Inn Old Sydney's cool, sunken Lobby Lounge Bar.
View Less
Features
Enjoy our popular Rocks Package at Holiday Inn Old Sydney. We'll arrange 2-3 nights' accommodation in a stylish Guest room and an extensive buffet breakfast in our Playfair Terrace restaurant.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant The Restaurant was not open at night when we were there. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and easy place to stay near the airport I've stayed at the Holiday Inn near the airport a few times to break up an international flight and returning to Canberra. I like it because it is so easy and comfortable. The hotel provides great beds for a post-flight sleep, excellent buffet breakfast and a completely hassle-free experience. The staff are friendly and chatty and the food in the restaurant and bar provides enough options for an overnight stay. My son likes it because of the big tellies. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable short stay On arrival after a long drive and putting up with the Sydney traffic it was most enjoyable to enter the pleasant surroundings of the reception area. We were attended to most pleasantly after only a short wait and were then able to park our car and go to our room. The room was larger than what I expected with a large bathroom that was very tidy and clean. We had dinner in the restaurant where the food and the service was very good. The next morning we left early on the shuttle bus for the airport. The driver was very friendly which always makes for a much more enjoyable drive to the airport. Overall a most enjoyable short stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and close to airport. This Holiday Inn is just north of the domestic terminal of the airport. Upon arrival, the lobby is very clean and simply elegant. Real fruit infused water is waiting by the door, free for anybody. A restaurant is directly located to the right. My standard room with King bed wasn't ready and would have to wait 2 hours. I was sleepy but also hungry and the front desk clerk told me there was a Subway restaurant at the next light. After eating and walking around a bit, I came back and checked into my room. The room was spacious, clean and well organized. After a 3 hours of mid-day sleep, thanks to heavy curtains that can block out all the light, I was able to grab a hot shower. The bathroom was very clean and larger than most hotel bathrooms. The hotel is located 4 blocks west of a small commercial road with nice restaurants and grocery stores. Lobby loaned me a international adapter at no extra charge as long as I returned it before I checked out. I was able to check out early to catch my 7 am flight. As stated before, the hotel is north of the domestic terminal, so if you are taking a international flight, a shared shuttle will cost $15 AUD to get to the international terminal. You can also walk to the domestic terminal and pay $5 AUD to get to the international terminal. You cannot walk to the international terminal. I did and it took an hour and had to walk on a small highway for about 3 miles. Do not try it. Hotel is great, and would definitely recommend it for a peaceful night's sleep. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the vicinity of Sydney Airport I have stayed in multiple hotels in and around Sydney Airport. This is easily the best value hotel - and is relatively comfortable and quiet. When staying near Sydney Airport, this is my hotel of choice. Note: Late night room service menu is not fantastic, so be sure to eat before 11pm. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good location and comfortable beds good hotel, great atmosphere in the bar, looking forward to staying there again, January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic with kids Very nice hotel, with everything we required and very welcoming with children, allowing the parents to have a nice relaxing stay too. Very quiet, no airport noise. Quick and efficient staff. Highly recommend. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fly and shuttle This is the second time we have used this hotel. The first time we were delayed on our return home due to lack of information given to us re the airport shuttle pick up point being moved. Therefore this time around I made extensive enquiries re the timing of the airport shuttle. Beware it is a half hour turn around, even though the hotel is ten minutes from the airport. If you miss the shuttle you are at the airport waiting for over half an hour. Unfortunately on the Saturday afternoon we arrived at 2.30 for the 2.40pm shuttle and it simply did not come, even though every other company's shuttle seemed to arrive some twice. We phoned the Sydney shuttle service and they assured us it was coming. We waited until 3.15 pm till the next one arrived. Tired and weary, I arrived at the hotel, the staff simply said you must have missed it! The hotel advertises this as one of their packages, but the staff have a lack of knowledge about the shuttle service and take no responsibility for and delays etc. I asked the staff on my second return what other option there was. A taxi which could cost fifteen to twenty dollars depending on traffic. At no time did staff offer this information. The cost for the shuttle for two is 12 dollars. For the extra Money I would have preferred to catch a taxi. After two bad experiences I am very reluctant to use the park and shuttle option again. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Staff were very helpful and able to assist us with all enquiries. Have stayed here before and will stay again. Close to airport and Mascot train station which is a bonus if you need to get around on public transport. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Sydney Airport A great facility near the airport in Sydney suitable for travelers wanting comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. The restaurant and buffet breakfast were outstanding and the bar a relaxing place for a drink and to unwind after a long flight. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay Worth staying for a short period e.g. 1-2 nights especially if one has to reach the airport on time and early in the morning! Although there are today more eateries near the Mascot subway station and vicinity, the selection pales on comparison to what is available downtown. As for the hotel, the guest will be positively impacted if there is a complimentary welcome plate of fruits when he first checks in. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility but Internet problems Excellent facility and generally helpful staff except that it took 5 telephone calls (3 to front desk and 2 to technical support) and about 45 minutes of my time to get the Internet operational in our room. Tech support finally said that the hotel staff didn't know how to turn the Internet on for that room. Otherwise, staff were pleasant and helpful. Upon check-out, the desk clerk took the initiative of providing a Rewards certificate to partially compensate for my difficulties the previous day. Food in the restaurant was good. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights at Holiday Inn Mascot This is a nice hotel, convienient to both the trains (City and greater Sydney area) and airport. I have stayed for both work and with my family and have never had a complaint. The rooms are a good size and the staff friendly and welcoming. Always a pleasant stay. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but, poor in room wifi Rooms have been updated recently. The bed and pillow selection is great. The addition of extra power points is deffenetly welcomed. Breakfast has a large selection and the flat whites are excellent. Staff are alway helpful and friendly. However, the wifi in the room is incredibly poor. Noticed several people standing in the corridors attempting to attain a signal. I had to conduct my Bussiness in the lobby as this seem to be the only place with an acceptable wifi signal. Also, internet access should be part of the room. The wifi rate is unacceptable. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience After arriving from a weeks stay in Rose Bay and ready to return home to Qld the following day it was a pleasant surprise to be greeted with such friendliness. We arrived earlier than the 2pm book in time but was able to go to our room which was very comfortable. My daughter was excited to know there was a small but adequate indoor pool which had a basket of noodles and kick boards and kept her entertain for 30mins. A made a few requests, from different departments and there was no huffing or puffing or sighs, just the staff member meeting my needed with ease and friendliness. The hotel offering hospitality as a hotel should. Wonderful all round. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel I've stayed over 10 times here. Excellent location near Kingsford Smith airport. 3 minute walk to Mascot railway station and then 10 minutes into the city to Central Station. Rooms are good and staff have always recognised my Platinum status and given me an upgrade. Thank you to Annika at the front desk for her excellent service. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The whole experience was to my liking. Excellent room service, spotless room and bathroom.,comfortable bed with the choice of hard or soft pillows The young Trainee who served me at the front desk was polite and friendly. I will definately stay again.. Shelley December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome back to OZ Had just returned after overseas trip. Night staff were wecoming and helpful. Room was excellent, however the rest of the world provides free Wi Fi connection. Back home, I am required to pay. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This is an excellent hotel for those needing to transit overnight. VERY close to airport and VERY close to Mascot station for a short train trip to the city December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay The experience was what was expected from a Holiday Inn. The location to the international airport and transfer to and from the airport was excellent, if there was one criticism it was that the driver gave wrong directions to the collection point although that was sorted out with a quick phone call to the hotel. The meal we had on arrival at the hotel was superb, brought out quickly by very efficient staff. Checkout the following morning was again undertaken with a high degree of efficiency. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Fuss I stay at the Holiday Inn, Sydney Airport at least 3 times a year and always have a pleasant experience during my stays. Staff are always professional and courteous and the location, not too far away from the Sydney airport and the Mascot train station making travel to and from actvities around Sydney a breeze. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Star!! Rachael in in Biggiles Bar was outstanding. I ordered a burger but insisted that it must have beetroot - un Australian to have a burger with out beetroot. Rachael searched the hotel to find beetroot. A definite star. Also outstanding was Jeremy at check in. Hope they are there next time I'm in. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay delight Fantastic hotel great staff especially the breaky girls!! Just stayed for six weeks due to work recommend this place December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Amenitites We had the misfortune of booking this hotel for a quick overnight stay between flights. We arrived around 11 p.m. The staff were not friendly. When asked about shuttles to the airport as one staff member tried to answer another pushed a sheet at us with the times of shuttles on it and indicated we should read it. I asked about the sauna being open and was told it was. When I went, there was a note to let the hotel know 1 hour before you want to use the sauna to turn it on. The internet never allowed us on any site. In the morning, the water turned off at 7:30 a.m. and did not come back on - very difficult to wash up before a 20 hour plane flight. When asked for some compensation was told that wasn't available. Be cautious!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff and Brilliant location First time here. Will definitely use again. We were welcomed by Stephanie who was very friendly, informative and professional. Breakfast - perfect. We used the stay, park and go, brilliant. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I have stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights over 2 separate trips to Sydney (in 2011 and in 2013), and after my 2011 stay looked forward in 2013 to my return. The hotel is spacious, comfortable, and ideally located within 5 to 10 minutes of the airport (both domestic and international terminals) but also only a couple of blocks to the train station from which one can be in downtown Sydney, at Circular Quay, in about 12 minutes. There is a pleasant bar area which also conveniently serves good food at most daytime and evening hours; staff are efficient, helpful, and friendly; the Business Centre is useful for those travelling without a laptop or tablet computer. Perks for members of the loyalty program include late no-charge check-out, which is extremely useful when one has an afternoon flight. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to Sydney Nice hotel with very good rooms and service, suitable for fast stops November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I am sorry I've been in Sydney only for 2 nights, but This hotel is very well located and the staff is nice and friendly. In the room You'll find everything is necessary to make you feel comfortable. The hotel is near the Mascot train station ( less than 5 min walking) which allow You to go everywhere. Just loved it, I will be back.............. Very satisfied November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Friendly and Hospitable We were just overnight at this Holiday Inn waiting for a flight out the next day. This hotel's industrial location is fine for business or brief overnight stays, but not well located for folks who are wanting to see the city. The hotel lobby was beautifully decorated and the staff was equally friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Wednesday evening social for IHG members. Plenty of wine and food. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. Our room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom seemed dated with old tile and a high step up and into bath tub. Dangerous getting in and out. We were very disappointed with the extremely drab, off white hallways on each floor. There was no color, pictures, or decor of any kind. We immediately felt uninvited as we stepped off the elevator, contrasted to the beautiful lobby. Also, the hotel did not have free WiFi in the rooms. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We were upgraded to a king room which was amazing. The only thing that I think could be improved on is more staff at reception during the busy times. November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby View from Hotel View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.