• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Harbour Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great service I was very impressed with the value of the Stay, Park and Fly package. It was perfect for our family and our budget. The staff were fantastic very attentive, helpful and friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but disappointing Couldn't get a drink - bar closed at 10:30 which was surprising for an international airport hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location Staff were wonderful, great location, close to airport, suitable distance to city April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Nice corner room with a view of the airport. Thank you for a pleasant stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 easy access to transport this well positioned hotel is close to city /airport rail line only 12 minutes to town by frequent trains. The 400 bus to Bondi /airport stops outside. a Supermarket and various Cafes are a very short walk away. So this is a hotel not just for overnight airport stays.The rooms are quiet, [even though close to airport]comfortable and the excellent curtains block out light. At certain times dining options are limited When we were there the restaurant was closed when local evening dining options were also closed.[Public holiday] This made the bar the only choice and it was crowded.we even had to wait for knives and forks. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay I only stayed one night in the Holiday Inn but felt comfortable and relaxed during my stay. Staff friendly and helpful. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 no i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria i don't want to write a review your restaurant looks like a staff cafeteria April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service We stayed two nights, great hotel, easy access to the train station to the city. The staff was very very accommodating with information and directions, nothing was to much trouble. The room, bed, etc was 1st class. Will definitely say there again. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best start to our holiday was staying here Our family had the best start to our holiday by choosing to stay here overnight before flying overseas. Everything was perfect and we would have no problem recommending this hotel to our family/friends and will definitely stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant journey except unefficient noise wall isolation Good location near airport and 2mn walk to train station mascot (15' to city) Great service, wifi free if reward club member subscription Good restaurant but cafe had strong kitchen smell April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We used the Park, Stay and Fly package which included breakfast. The buffet brekky was outstanding. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anoter Great Stay All up to the excellent standard expected. Thank you all. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds Friendly staff, comfortable room, great breakfast. The only negative is that on occasions the bar is understaffed. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service I have recommenced commuting between Brisbane and Sydney to work at Mascot and I find the Airport Holiday Inn satisfies all my requirements. The staff are always friendly and provide. Excellent customer service. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay this hotel exceeded our expectations for our short stay before flying out to our next destination April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room at the hotel was spacious and very comfortable. We liked that the tv was big and the beds were comfy, the bathroom was also spacious. Lots of plug sockets which were needed, as well as easy access to all of the lights in the room. Everything was in the right place. The food options at the hotel are also great, and the biggles bar is great for a evening meal and drink before settling down in your room. Every member of staff also attended all of our needs, and went out of their way to help us. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great value and service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport hotel for work and I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was very cleaned and generous in size. The only criticism I have is the room temperature was warm for my liking. I have adjusted the Air Conditioning system's temperature to 16 degrees Celcius and it was still blowing warm air. Apart from this, the hotel is in a very central location being on the city fringe of Sydney. Definitely value for money. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for our family before holidays It made the beginning of our holiday so enjoyable thankyou April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot rooms Founds the rooms to be very hot, even if you lowered the A/C to 16 deg. Found all the pillows far to soft, even the ones marked firm. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller I always stay at this hotel when flying overseas. It is convenient to the airport and the staff are very helpful. The food is excellent and priced right. Overall a welcome experience before the stress of travel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean room Room and amenities were spotless. Additionally, staff were very efficient and friendly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent desk staff I stayed here one night with my two daughters before flying out the next morning back to the US. The front desk staff was very helpful, especially Alex, who gave recommendations about the shuttle bus and helped me mail a local package. She also called the Holiday Inn in Cairns for me when my daughter thought she had left her watch in the room there. Turns out, the watch was at the bottom of her suitcase and Alex just laughed with me when I let her know it was found. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable with soft linens and a choice of firm or soft pillow. Very clean too! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Food I dislike doonahs - very difficult to get the right warmth. The duck served as my in-room dinner meal was very disappointing - extremely tough. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frindliness My recent stay at the Mascot Holiday Inn was a delightful experience. Friendly, smiling front desk staff making me most welcome. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rooms are quite good, but the staff is exceptional, willing to assist in any way they can. Send them an email requesting assistance and you will get a very timely answer. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Before flight stay The service at this hotel is 10/10, the staff are amazing. The "pool" should be reclassified as a paddle pool, a little misleading in the photos online. Breakfast top quality, dinner very good also. The park, stay and go option is great if you are going on a short break. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Great stay again as usual, this place is consistent with its professional service delivery and recognition of its regular guests. Your rooms are a fantastic size and always clean and ready for our arrival. Keep up the good work. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room great staff We enjoyed our stay short though it was very much except for our dinner in the restaurant this was way below the standard of the food at the bar. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great!!~ It locates near to the airport and very convenient if you are catching up a early plane next day! Staffs are very friendly to assist and able to fulfill my request. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good accomidation pleasant it is close to the air port and not far from where I conduct my work the location helps with car hire and departures for quick visits over night and early check out for departures , the last time I stayed I didn't get much sleep due to noisy guest staying on my floor and will be complaining if this was to happen again I have stayed many times at the Holiday inn Sydney and find it one of the better places to stay April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading