• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss Stayed here for more 5 times .Good Hotel. Near to my work and Train station. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by riox11 Good hotel, comfortable and situated close to the airport and public transport May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Elegant hotel - Well presented - Would recomend to others May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always look forward in our over night stay. After a hetic pace to get to Sydney from Newcastle for a early flight the next day, walking into the foyer of the Hotel is a great pleasure. The Reception staff and especially the staff in Biggles are exceptional. I always have a hamburger and the staff in Biggles go to the effort of finding me some beetroot for the hamburger. No doubt all the staff are exceptional but I didn't meet them. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM AND CHECK IN The check in was easy and fast a efficient staff member was help full The room was comfortable and quite which allowed me to sleep following my flight May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Visit Review My wife and I continue to stay here on our occasional transient visits to Sydney due to the convenience to Sydney Airport T1/T3. Since our last visit 12 months ago the quality of the great service has not diminished. The room was bright and airy, no noise due to double glazed windows, the appointments and fittings were excellent and the bathroom facility left nothing to be desired in the way of cleanliness and condition. Front desk staff provided a warm welcome, and the dining room food and service could not be faulted. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Sydney Transit Hotel Good shittle from airport and very effecieint staff. Nice room and good value. Too easy! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accessible and comfortable beds A complimentary breakfast should be considered and included at this hotel. This is an excellent location for travellers by air and it is both clean and comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful when we arrived and attempted to meet our needs.( our luggage had not arrived!) May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience overall Particularly impressed with the front desk staff, and on our departure, my wife and I both expressed to each other after leaving, how genuine they appeared to be, and in particular, one staff may a very genuine comment with his expression, "Thank you for staying with us" That comment really topped of our stay. Thankyou. We will be back. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Recently I needed an overnight stay in Sydney and chose the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the airport. The visit was fantastic from the moment you walk into the spacious luxurious lobby. The reception staff were friendly and even though i could not remember my IHG number they went out of their way to find me and make sure I got my points for the stay along with free WiFi. The room (9th floor) was so comfortable and clean with a great view. After a nice night sleep I had the complete yummy breakfast buffet and hopped on the shuttle bus the staff had reserved for me for a quick trip back to the airport. Would definitely stay here again and wholeheartedly recommend it. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I must say the food are superb at both restaurant and bar at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. I actually went back to the hotel for lunch/dinner during my stay - the food energetised me quite a lot during my stay for conference. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility close to Sydney Airport The park and fly option was particularly convenient for us as we live two hours drive from Sydney. Comfort and service left nothing to be desired and we will certainly be returning in the future. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for the morning flight This hotel is wonderful choice when you need to be near SYD with either a late arrival or early departure. A short 300 meter walk from the Mascot Suburban rail station means you can take the train from either the International or Domestic Terminal without the hassle of the public bus or unhappy taxi drivers that were hoping for the center city fare. Breakfast buffet was excellent with separate prep station for cooking eggs to order. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by meets our needs The airport Holiday Inn is a good hotel for our needs. We only use it as a night stop over on our way to international flights. It has everything we want. A bar to fill in some time and chat and food service. The rooms are celan and comfortable. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Had a great stay, thank you! Friendly, welcoming staff:-) May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Debbie Good stay. Met my needs. Would stay again and would recommend to others. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff are friendly and helpful. They assisted with several special needs with smiles and good wishes. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ? Good, although an airport hotel offering breakfast need to offer this before 6;00am for those on early flights May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Staff understands and practices customer service. They are very proficient and proactive in resolving a guest's concerns. Nice to have someone take an extra step where other hotels want to either charge you or blow you off. Rooms are fairly large, quiet and comfortable. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We overnighted before our overseas trip and we both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Took the rush out of our departure and have recommended Holiday Inn Sydney Airport to all our friends. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Transit from airport Bus service from domestic airport could be improved, waiting time 45 min and taxi drivers not impressed with short drive. Good service in hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient location for and early flight the next. morning Relax have a nice dinner . May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service After several hours of flying it was great to be greeted at the front desk by happy & friendly staff. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service as usual We have encountered many staff over the years thru our stays at the Holiday Inn Mascot and have always had courteous attentive service. Our last stay we had a wonderful room and fabulous value for money breakfast. Cant recommend this hotel enough. A travel agent that just keeps going back and back to this hotel !!. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly efficient reception staff We recently enjoyed a return to this hotel, after a gap of a few years. We noticed a vast improvement in all services offered. We will definitely use this hotel, on every occasion we need accommodation at Sydney airport. It far exceeded our expectations We have been Priority Club travellers for many years, and have experienced the services offered by hotels in this chain, all over the world. Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is up there with the best, and our last visit was on a public holiday. Well done! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Hotel Had a lovely stay here. The staff were really fantastic (especially the general manager), the room was perfect and the location is excellent - especially coming from the airport at 6am! Highly recommend! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great service I was very impressed with the value of the Stay, Park and Fly package. It was perfect for our family and our budget. The staff were fantastic very attentive, helpful and friendly. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but disappointing Couldn't get a drink - bar closed at 10:30 which was surprising for an international airport hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location Staff were wonderful, great location, close to airport, suitable distance to city April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice corner room Nice corner room with a view of the airport. Thank you for a pleasant stay. April 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading