• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is located the heart of the historic Rocks area of Sydney. The hotel offers one of the best roof top pools in Sydney overlooking one of the world’s most beautiful harbour - Sydney Harbour.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, neat, quiet, comfortable Thought this was an excellent place. It was closer to airport, which was what I wanted. In addition, it was cheaper than if I was to go to Downtown Sydney, which they all seemed much more pricey. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Money and Top Class Amenities As we live north of the city, it was an excellent way to spend the night, (especially with the car parking facility offered), when catching a morning flight. Saved all the hassle of trying to get to the airport through Sydney's peak hour traffic. And with the car parking deal plus free shuttle it was a good value for money June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value First rate experience. I had the option to stay wherever I liked including far more expensive hotels like the Intercontinental in the CBD. I was a little worried that I might be disappointed but I wasn't. My company has business interests nearby and the Holiday Inn is definitely going to be getting our business. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all over a great experience.great value. we were so great full to receive a very high standard in service and room comfort. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Stayed 1 night before flying overseas, left our car there for 12 nights excellent value undercover parking. staff great clean rooms and good food. Would recommend June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel close to airport The Holiday Inn Sydney Airport is a good, value option for accommodation close to the airport. The restaurant is especially good and both the bar and full restaurant have great food options. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and we have found this hotel to be a better option that other more expensive and higher star rating options in the vicinity. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Sydney Clean and well looked after. Helpful desk staff. Comfortable room. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay again if you can get a park fly stay package good value s nice hotel clean staff all really nice especially the girls in the bar free wifi June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and style Very comfortable pillows and attractive decoration. I liked the idea of identifying different types of pillows June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for quick stop over hotel has all basics you need if on quick stop over before going further overseas. the business center has 4 computers, but they may not always be working. the food in breakfast buffet is fine and for $20A per person is good value if breakfast is your best meal. no microwave in hotel room, so need to understand room has coffee /tea facilities only. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff as always The Staff as always pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, although we were given an adjoining room after requesting not to be given a room with an adjoining door, although it caused no problems with noise. We had asked for a high room, not near a lift so it may have been unavoidable. The only thing that we had negative views on was the in room breakfast, the pancakes were terrible, inedible, what they were made of was beyond me, never eaten a pancake with that texture, gritty, but that was the only thing that I could complain about and to be fair, we should have rung room service about it, but we were in a rush to get to an appointment in the city. All in all we enjoyed our stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay exceptional. Staff made the experience terrific. Hotel and room were everything expected. Location was very convenient for rail into the CBD. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, large quiet room We arrived quite late in the evening, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a large corner room which was very quiet. We ordered room service and the meal was delivered in a timely manner and was delicious. We would highly recommend this hotel June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice unexpected overnight stay I unexpectedly stayed overnight as one of my flights was cancelled. Enjoyed the stay with lovely staff, good food and nice surroundings. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business trip. Great stay for business trips. Very close to railway station as well as the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable This hotel is convenient and comfortable, close to Mascot domestic underground station for access to the city and walking distance to domestic airport if so inclined. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 10 years for business. Each time the service, staff and quality has delivered the same experience - a comfortable, relaxed and enjoyable stay. Standards have never dropped over the years with spotlessly clean well appointed rooms, well thought out food and beverage options and confident, friendly staff focussed on their guests. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for Money Comfortable hotel in a good location - only two train stops to the CBD and a 10 minute walk to the airport. Staff are generally friendly, warm and professional and the food and bar are good quality. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stopover I was in Sydney overnight, with an airport meeting early the next morning. Convenient venire. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For Money I always stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport when im travelling abroad. The clean facilities and friendly staff always make my stay comfortable. The holiday inn is a convenient location with parking and shuttle service to the airport. I always like to wind down in the biggles bar area of an evening for a drink and a meal (*** try the antipasto plate***) and the morning breakfast is a must. I will stay again at the holiday inn for great value and comfort. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for money with wonderful package We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn each time we travel especially with early flight departures, but this time we used the package deal of accommodation, breakfast, parking May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want to stay longer Unfortunately we were only here one night. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and overall with the place itself. We wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely visit again. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle The shuttle to the airport was good and timely but I do not understand why the hotel does not provide a "free shuttle" as most other hotels that are so close to an airport. I had to go to the hotel 4 times which ended up costing 24 dollars May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice airport hotel We had an early morning flight so we moved from the Old Town Sydney Holiday Inn for our last night. As a Platinum IHG member, we were checked in very effeciently. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Even though we were close to the airport, the airplane noise was minimal. The bar downstairs offered a nice variety of choices for a informal dinner. They also have a nicer resturant that we did not use. Would recommend if you need a hotel close to the airport, but even though they are close to a subway station to go downtown, would recommend staying downtown for a visit to Sydney. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to kick off your holiday for O.S Greeted by the Receptionist with a wonderful smile and positive attitude. My Room booking requests were all correct and meet. Great Bar area downstairs with interesting light meals to choose from that were different to the normal fair. Plenty of beers to choose from and some boutique blends I had never had the pleasure of sipping on before. Plenty of T.V monitors around in different areas of the bar so sport and news were freely available to see This place is a great spot to start to unwind before heading off O.S, will be going back again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio Muy buena ubicación para una noche cerca del aeropuerto. Excelente servicio. El bar, como está abierto al público, resulta excesivamente concurrido en el after office y muy ruidoso. Creo que en este sentido tienen alguna oportunidad de mejora. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miss Stayed here for more 5 times .Good Hotel. Near to my work and Train station. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by riox11 Good hotel, comfortable and situated close to the airport and public transport May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Elegant hotel - Well presented - Would recomend to others May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always look forward in our over night stay. After a hetic pace to get to Sydney from Newcastle for a early flight the next day, walking into the foyer of the Hotel is a great pleasure. The Reception staff and especially the staff in Biggles are exceptional. I always have a hamburger and the staff in Biggles go to the effort of finding me some beetroot for the hamburger. No doubt all the staff are exceptional but I didn't meet them. May 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading