• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Dutch
  7. Russian
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Opera House
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Sydney Harbour Bridge
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Taronga Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is a T-Qual accredited accommodation provider.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The location is very convenient. Airport pick up is available. Close to China Town, Train Station, and Harour. Very nice ! April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Holiday Inn Fantastic Location, room upgraded due to being an IHG member. Very large room with comfy bed but decor is very dated. Was not told about late check out until the day of check out which was too late, invited for a glass of wine but as we were out all day sightseeing we didnt find out until it was too late. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and good service My elderly mother and I recently stayed at this hotel. It is well placed for the attractions of Darling Harbour only a short walk away, and Chinatown just around the corner, and is on the light rail route if you don't feel like walking. Staff were friendly and competent. There were some areas to iron out in the breakfast service but overall the food and service were good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Stayed there several times. Location great. Comfortable, friendly. And good service. Obliging. Breakfast improved and very good. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lower your expectations This property was touted as a four-star property but it really felt more like a three-star. Once you accept that, then everything would be fine (the lack of usual hotel freebies, the curt service; the small lobby; the cafeteria quality breakfast buffet). Sydney is a very expensive city; i wonder if this experience would have been common among other hotels? Location is excellent though; in Darling Harbour, right next to Market City/Paddy's Market and Chinatown; walking distance to George Street. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable room We were very happy to have stayed at the Holiday Inn at Darling Harbour.On arrival we requested a room on a lower floor than we had been allocated.The gentleman at reception agreed to this without a second thought and also gave us a room upgrade.We were very impressed with our room,it was quiet,clean and the bed was so comfortable.There were plenty of towels etc and our room was nice and cosy.All the staff we came in contact with, from reception to the cleaners, were very friendly and made us feel welcome.We would definately stay here if we visit Sydney again. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Ideal for meeting up with family, good location, friendly staff, clean and quiet at night. Car parking very close and reasonable cost. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service We stayed here as my teenagers were attending a concert at the Sydney Entertainment Centre. The location was fantastic as it was directly across the road from the venue for the teenagers which meant we were able to go to elsewhere without worrying. Right next door to Chinatown, Paddy's Markets and the light rail service if you wanted to go elsewhere in Darling Harbour. Because we are a IHG member and paid in advance we all enjoyed a buffet breakfast as part of the deal as well as free internet . The staff were friendly, service was excellent and room very clean. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check-in not a problem!!! Fantastic very friendly staff. Concierge even left hotel to rescue me when I missed the valet parking turnoff!! Was able to check in 3 hrs early with no hassle. Room service very quick and friendly. Will definatley be back:) April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location! Located perfectly for exploring, shopping and getting to those big events in the City. Clean, tidy and very welcoming staff. Will stay again! Tx April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mlb weekend Happy with the room although priced up due to baseball being on. All in all happy with stay and would recommend hotel as it is central to everything but I believe that wifi should be FREE. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We stayed two weeks running workshops and were quite happy. Will return. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More value for money This was my second time stay with Holiday Inn Darling Harbour and this has been one of my best stays so far. Staying away from family for 4 weeks is no mean achievement and i would attribute all that to the comfort and hospitality extended by the staff and IHG team. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with the resonable price 1. Very good location. 2. Although staffs were nice, especially at the breakfast area. But could improve for the better service, more friendly, and recognition of Priority club members. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% quality We had 6 days stay and we were very happy with the service and comfortable room. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! We stayed 2 nights prior to joining a cruise. We were upgraded (Priority Club Member recognition) to a family room with 2 double beds but the room was dark as most of the daylight was overshadowed by the partitiion wall to the gym. We did not need 2 huge beds and would have preferred a room on a higher floor with natural daylight so as not to have to put the light on during daytime. Family rooms should have a small sofa instead of the single armchair. Also, came home and found an unexplained dollar charged on our credit card. As we didn't incur any extra charges we would have paid this in CASH. Having this charged on our credit card incurred a transaction fee! The hotel receptionists were all very friendly. The location is excellent for getting around the centre of Sydney. I would have given overall higher ratings had I been in a sunnier room with window to the street instead of look out to a brick wall adjoining the gym. March 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A smile is free The reception staff were friendly and helpful . However the manager esra was cold and distant. As we were people of colour in a country where people of colour are rarely seen except the indigenous population. A welcoming smile was all that was required. We stayed for 7 days but trended on egg shells when we saw her as she made us feel on edge. The other reception and concierge staff were helpful and welcoming. The rooms very basic and very expensive. The gym needs a serious refurbishment and they need to remove the tiny tub the y call a spa. The corridors smelt musty and look dusty all the time. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff a bonus! We stayed at Darling Harbour in January and had a great experience. The staff were friendly, helpful and very knowledgable. Room was comfortable with the only downside that the extractor in the bathroom did not work. All else was clean and tidy. Felt it was a little expensive, but the location was ideal and it was just after the Australia Day weekend. The staff really made our stay with their recommendation for dinner and their very friendly service. Would definitely stay again. Carole and Allan. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Location! Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is in an unbeatable location! We popped accross the road and explored Darling Harbour and the Aquarium then came back to the room to freshen up before going literally around the corner to China Town for dinner. We had tickets to the "Lion King" at the Capitol Theatre, just a 5 min walk away. In the morning the kids went across the road to Macdonalds for brekki before we hit Paddy's Market on the opposite corner to the hotel. We then moved upstairs to shop at the outlet stores before having an awesome asian lunch on the top floor. Back to the hotel to collect our car from the hotel Valet parking (this was fantastic - door to door - no stress!!) before heading home. Service, staff, room and parking was fantastic! Definately staying here again for any trips to Sydney :) February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR FRONT RECEPTION SERVICE After staying at the Holiday Inn a few times at Darling Harbour. I was disappointed with the unfriendly and rude front house young receptionist for check in who was on her own at the time, who had spoken rudely to the first asian tourists when asking for a direction, was told " as I told you before", was the answer then I was next, no friendly chat or smile, after speaking with her , and then speaking with the manager on duty who was also very young and didn't really care about my complaint and backed her up, as expected. As i said she was having a a bad grumpy day, and needed some customer service skills. One would think that the Holiday inn situated right in the heart of Darling Harbour and next door to China Town etc. Is such a no 1 spot for TOURISTS, who needed to be guided and spoken to politely. Funny though as soon as I complained, the smile and greetings to the next customers soon changed her tune......... Not for me.. so much for priority privelege club!! February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 6 week stay I just finished a 6 week stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was very quiet. In the middle of Patties market, Chinatown and Darline Harbor. Made it ez to walk to every thing. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & convenient! Always stay here when in Sydney, easy to get to where ever we need to be, close to public transport if needed! Tony & his team always look after us! February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade no upgrade Arriving at the hotel we were advised we were upgraded to a King executive room. On entering the bathroom we find a toilet up against the show screen & at 6'3" I have to sit side saddle. LOL We were asked if we would like a paper each morning & only 1 got delivered on Sunday & that was after I said something. We were advised that the specials in the restaurant were not applicable to the Priority privilege members. The only hotel I have come across that is doing this. Out of our 6 day stay at the hotel we only ate twice for breakfast as the food my wife ordered was not good both mornings. Generally this is a good Hotel to stay at but a lot of things were wrong. Even my final bill had over $900 in gratuities after one meal. So generally not happy February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Margaret Great location , very helpful staff , room was clean , basic but served all our needs . Nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and enjoy a drink . Good breakfast , would recommend this hotel and will stay here again for sure . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great value for money and service We had 2 rooms over 3 nights stay @ Darling harbour Holiday Inn. We had a great time with our family (Who were visiting us from states) and it was nice breakout. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and friendly, helpful staff. Thankyou to the lovely staff at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. We have stayed several times and you are always very helpful and attentive. Well done. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Our room was large and had a reasonable view. The breakfast was excellent. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was large, value for money, and all the staff we encountered were very courteous and efficient. I did think $14.95 for a Smirnoff Ice was a bit steep :-) February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A goodly choice My wife and I stayed with our twin granddaughters for four nights in early January, 2014. The girls were Aussies but my wife and I were visiting from the UK. We explored Sydney city centre and it was all considered to be a success. I had reviewed many earlier guests views before our stay and found that many of the expressed opinions were, indeed, valid. The cleanliness and comfort and facilities and the morning buffet breakfast were indeed highly commendable. We have different breakfast preferences but all in the group were satisfied. The location for places of interest was also superb. I was particularly pleased with the quiet room which we had asked for and been given. It was a lovely touch to be given complementary WiFi facilities and (remembering how all these girls like to extend the shopping sport) a late checkout - all as a IHG registered priority member. I did think we were on a package with a AUD $25 / day in house spending credit which I don't think we were accredited (we did have meals and drinks in JB's) but overall we were quite satisfied and this point was not queried. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would like to stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely We had a lovely experience in out 14 night stay at Holiday Inn Darling Harbor. The location is amazing and the staff are very friendly. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Darling Harbour disappoints Following my previous experience at Warrick Farm Holiday Inn which was fantastic and the staff were amazing we were very disappointed at Darling Harbour. This was because of the reception my youngest daughter received when she checked in prior to my wife and other daughter. A lady at reception (of European decent, brown hair worn in a bun) was rude and very unhelpful and I had to phone in personally from Darwin to get some assistance for my daughter from another staff person. Sadly she didn't get the ladies name otherwise I would have called the manager. Apart from this issue initially my family enjoyed the stay but what a contrast a few kilometres makes. January 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Select to close.
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading