• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+11:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is located the heart of the historic Rocks area of Sydney. The hotel offers one of the best roof top pools in Sydney overlooking one of the world’s most beautiful harbour - Sydney Harbour.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 572 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service this is our 3rd time here, as per usual outstanding service, Alex on reception when we arrived, extremely obliging and helpful, friendly. Picked out car up at 5.30am on 14/8 and again, very obliging and friendly staff. Best way to travel overseas, stay, park and fly, would recommend this to everyone and I do. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic bed, wonderful service Loved this hotel.Staff were so efficient and friendly. The breakfast was terrific and the room was clean and welcoming. Bathroom was so clean and fitted out to a very high standard. Would stay again in a heartbeat! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very clean & comfortable We found the room to be very clean and comfortable for two adults & one child, breakfast was nice but there was not much variety available when we went to eat, had to wait for eggs to be cooked. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed For the first time traveller entering this hotel you would have been excused if you turned around and left.Staff talking in a group you wet August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel - nice, quiet, clean, fast wifi A very nice, clean and quiet airport hotel. Overall I had a great one night stay at the hotel. The room was very clean with fast WiFi and good noise insulation. I got a very good nights sleep and the planes taking off and landing less than a mile away didn't bother me at all, unlike at some other IHG locations. The only little complaint that I have was about the bar food. I ordered a pizza, which seemed to be the go-to item on the menu. Although it looked good, the cheese that was used was sub-par. I don't know how the rest of the food was, but it might be sub-optimal as well. For dessert I went to the a la carte restaurant on the other side of the reception and got the pear & ginger cake for dessert. The only thing I can say about this is WOW! Now that was really, really tasty. I recommend this establishment and will definitely stay here again when flying through Sydney. And for my hot tip: Get the ginger and pear cake at the restaurant :-) August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for domestic and international terminals Good facility with competent service, although the shuttle service was slow in responding on our arrival. May have been just that day. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel It is clean and nice hotel. Services are good and not too expensive compared to the downtown hotel. There is a small gym. Pool is very small. Just for kids. I don't like them to charge a fee for the usage of credit card. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In room dining I used the Take In option at the hotel. I ordered the Tempura fish and chips.I was disappointed with the meal.Too much batter and not a lot of fish, no tatare sauce provided. The garlic herb bread was stodgy and tasteless. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel No problems. Location is about one block from Mascot train station, about 3-4 stops from CBC. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Fantastic hotel for hotel stays, food and bar service great. Check-in and out staff great service. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Staff were great. We got to check in our luggage early while we headed out to another city for a couple of days. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable room, I love the bed. Great service and good food. I like the bar and the restaurant. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Package As previously mention we have found the Package of Stay and Park and Transfer to airport suits our needs as we live in Nelson Bay ,about 3 hours from Sydney. We have being doing this for past 12 years,every 2 years.We find the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport satisfies all our requirements. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good As usual reception staff very friendly and efficient ,checked in with minimum of fuss . Room was quiet and comfortable ,I will be back in September , Thanks AGAIN!!!! August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenience and comfort My 3rd stay at this hotel was reliably pleasant.The hotel was clean and quiet and enabled my family to rest well before continuing our travels. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Overnight Clean, nice rooms, convenient, friendly staff, late dinning. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at Holiday. Great location as the train status is meters away. I took a quick tour to city as well via Mascot train station. Very friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay Holiday Inn Sydney Airport I have stayed here many times and the thing I love about it is you always get a great sleep, the beds are always the same very comfortable and the pillows great. This is why when I am travelling around the world I always stay in Holiday Inns as they are always great value for money and so very comfortable and the same around the world. Keep up the good work the staff are always so helpful and friendly. Well Done July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd come again pretty good, nice and clean. Would stay again next time. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Great stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, comfortable room Great staff and nice hotel overall. Pool is somewhat small but the gym and sauna was great after long travels. No complimentary shuttle to/from airport is somewhat disappointing given the location and name. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant more staff needed during busy times. we were told the wait would be long due to a large group during dinner time, but also that this was a scheduled event. it would have been nice to have more staff to assist, and service the other dinner guest. we waited a long time for service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy to use when travelling easy to use when travelling using Sydney airport. We always stay here when we are flying domestic or international July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great room and service We decided to stay at Holiday Inn at the last minute after our flight interstate was cancelled and we needed accommodation close by the Airport. We weren't disappointed. The reception staff were very efficient and very friendly. Our room was excellent as was our meal. We will definitely stay here again when we are in Sydney. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staying for work This is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and provide a good nights sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a great place to stay when at the airport in Sydney. Very clean, comfortable, and modern. I wouldn't recommend it as a "home base" while in Sydney as the taxi costs to the city are expensive #although I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn the Rocks while in Sydney#. The only negative is the shuttle system to and from the airport as there is no reservation system. We filled the shuttle going to the hotel from the airport #one more person and there wouldn't have been enough room# and two people were left behind at the hotel on the shuttle going to the airport from the hotel as the shuttle was full. Price is a little steep for an airport location, but it is a very nice hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service as always After a long tiring day, we finally got to relax in the hotel. The customer service at the check in was very good. The in- room dining was great and had a lot of selection to choose from. All other facilities were very good as well. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you want to stay near Sydney airport. Cheers! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum guest No free shuttle from airport. Long time to checkout. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stop Over! Perfect night! so close to the airport was exactly the stop over i needed before continuing my travels. immaculate rooms, relaxing, super comfortable beds & linen & not a noise to be heard! Highly recommended! Oh & the staff are fantastic! Enjoy!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value for money Stayed at this hotel several times before flying out and have always had value for money, plus also it is within distance as we mostly arrive at hotel unless we use the park and stay package which have used previously. July 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading