• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Old Sydney is located the heart of the historic Rocks area of Sydney. The hotel offers one of the best roof top pools in Sydney overlooking one of the world’s most beautiful harbour - Sydney Harbour.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Clean and comfortable room with good views to the beach. Great beds and excellent service. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Coogee A clean, well appointed hotel with good dining and helpful staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food below standard for hotel expectations The food was sub standard on the 2 occasions I fined in the restaurant this visit The breakfast fruit was not fresh tasting watermelon and rockmelon tasting old and soft texture. The Bircher muesli was below average and overall I did not enjoy the start to my day. The lunch time meal provided to our group was banquet style and unappealing and unappetising. It did not cater for the range of dietary requirements requested. To be honest- I could have prepared better myself! Which is not what you expect or pay for. I understand the meal was $45/head and I would have refused to pay at all! I will be reluctant to dine in house again at your hotel March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I'd had longer A number of experiences in Crowne Hotels in the US and Australia - and never disappointed. The Coogee Crowne is in a wonderful spot. We were allocated a glorious corner room with balcony and stunning views which gave us much pleasure, sitting of an evening drinking wine and watching the sea, people and sunset colours. The crash of the surf and the line-up of incoming planes at night were added pleasures. The bed was excellent - we had the best sleeps in ages. The sheets were simply the best. Food both in restaurant and for room service was good and the room staff were cheerful and diligent. The only irritations were; that there was no extractor fan in the bathroom!!!!; the Wireless Internet was temperamental in the room but good in the conference centre. Desk staff were exemplary and instant problem-solvers. And a good time was had by all. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A complete package Although I was there on business I was relaxed, even energised by the hotel facilities. Having the conference rooms in the same hotel was a real bonus March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Crowne Plaza, Coogee is a pleasant place to visit due to the staff. Very friendly and helpful. Hardware average but staff top. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sidney and Beach in one. Excellent location to combine visits to Sidney with some beach time. Bus service into Sidney was on the doorstep and very regular and great walks available locally. Room and the view from it was just what we wanted. Food was very good and the choice at breakfast was more than enough for anyone. The ease of using the shuttle back to the airport rounded off a great stay. Many thanks to all and we would certainly stay with you again. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location comfortable spacious room friendly staff reasonably clean but mould stain on bathroom ceiling cooked breakfast could have been better for price but nice outlook to beach from dining area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We needed to check in very early and the staff was very accommodating. We had to wait a bit, but we were well informed on how everything was progressing. Wonderful staff, beautiful room! We only wish we could have stayed more than one night :-) March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were recommended Crowne Plaza and we weren't disappointed. great position on beachfront, and our room had a great view. staff were extremely knowlegeable and helpful, especially Chloe. Would definitely stay again. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I liked my stay in this hotel for several reasons the hotel is clean and all the saff were really nice ,the room is very comfortable ... the hotel is next the beach and nothing more to add everything is perfect March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Enjoyed two nights here and it was a very pleasant stay. We were worried about noise as there were two weddings, bit it was very quiet. We had a sea/swimming pool view, which was lovely, and the sounds from outside, traffic, people etc disappeared when the balcony doors were closed. The bathroom is rather small, which is a shame. The bedroom is a good size and the beds very comfortable (we had two doubles). The pillows were too soft for me and gave no neck support. I asked for a firmer one and it was delivered to my room promptly. The hotel is across the road from Coogee beach and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Coogee, which is always very busy. The Crowne Plaza is just in the right position if you don't like too much noise. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice break but a little disappointmed We had a short stay of 2 nights with an adjoining room as we had an elderly person staying in the second room We have stayed here several times before and most recently at the Crowne Newcastle. The Crowne Newcastle experience was much better than our most recent stay at Coogee. No pool towels available on several occasions and our room wasnt made up until; after 3.00pm, It was only because we called to see what is happening that we actually had it made up. The pool has a dirty bath ring around the water line within the pool and needs to be cleaned. Disappointing for the money it costs for this 4 start hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay only let down was Buffett breakfast! The hotel, the staff, the location everything about crown was great except the buffet breakfast! Everything that was meant to be hot was cold, only one toaster working and you had to run toast through it three times for it to actually toast causing congestion in the corner of the room. Not enough seating for guests causing our group of 5 to squish onto a smaller table. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service the service and location were fantastic-the room was quiet March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed with a variety of pillows to select from. Overall room comfortable but the disability bathroom could be improved with better non-slip floor tiles plus a larger shelf to place personal items on, even the hotel didn't have enough room for their tissue box! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable And great place to stay Made welcome and freindly staff Comfortable and Quit rooms Great Bar March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place to stay !!! Best place I have stayed at!. Staff are friendly and rooms are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Crowne Plaza Coogee has become my favourite destination of choice.I have been a few times now and I will certainly be back!!!! March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely helpful staff Pillows were way too soft, squashed down to nothing March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a relaxing location in a busy city Our stay at Coogee was superb. We did not expect such a beautiful and relaxing location in such a vibrant city as Sydney. The Crowne Plaza's location is just a short walk from a large variety of activities. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. The staff were so warm, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service. I spent a couple of weeks in Australia and 4 of those days were at your hotel. I wish I would of spent my whole trip in a Crowne Plaza Hotel. My room was comfortable and got a great night sleep during my whole stay with you. Your staff seem to go out of their way to help me and make my stay more enjoyable. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greg/ Arees - Getaway When the sun shines in summer can't get much better location than Coogee CP opposite the beach. After a walk up the headland, a swim on the way back and then a lounge by the pool where some cocktails were enjoyed, we both agreed it felt just like we were on board our previous cruises. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade for those wanting it. Beers, champagne and bourbons on the balcony topped it off. Breaky was pretty good too with super friendly staff, actually all the staff were friendly and helpful. A delicious Birthday dinner with 5 lovely young ladies ( wife, her cousin, nieces & her best friend ) topped of the night. Bed was comfortable, but doona too hot for this mere male, sheet alone was plenty with foot hangin out ! The only bummer was we wanted/ a longer stay. Coming again for sure March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location by the sea My family and I keep on returning to the Crowne Plaza for its lovely location and friendly staff. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the beach and a lovely promenade so we can walk at any time of the day. There are many quality restaurants nearby. Transport is also easy and convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the balcony rooms are wonderful with a great view of the ocean. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great stay at the Crown Plaza, Coogee. The team there are very professional and helpful. I Would recommend staying there again. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent Location We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this location to anyone. We were upgraded to an oceanview room without even requesting it. Were allowed to check in early at no extra cost. The staff were very cheerful and went out of their way to make every aspect of our stay enjoyable. When they found out it was our wedding anniversary, they even sent a fruit plate and congratulatory card to our room. The concierge was very helpful in arranging local transportation. All in all, this was one of our most memorable hotel stays anywhere! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Firiendly, couteous and customer focussed staff The staff at the hotel were courteous, friendly and willing to provide a quality customer service Special mention of concierge Jasmin February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location From the outside of the hotel it would appear the we would have to be unlucky not to have a room with a view, so we were disappointed to have been allocated a room in amongst some conference rooms at the rear of the hotel with no outlook whatsoever. However this was countered somewhat by the hotel's location and facilities. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Fantastic location great staff nice hotel, everything was great and the staff are very caring February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service well enjoyed felt very welcomed appon arrival very helpful staff February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay, Coogee Perfect location, extremely friendly staff, a highly recommended hotel on-room wireless costly, though February 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading