• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: SYDNEY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+10:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Korean
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only exception are guide dogs.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Rocks Market (Sat & Sun Only)
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Multi-venue Performing Arts Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Museum of Contemporary Art
Distance From Hotel:0.1KM
Attraction:
Circular Quay
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:40
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is offered at $45 per night, per car in our secure underground car park. During special events and Fri & Sat nights parking spaces are limited. Due to this we can also offer a discounted self parking alternative offsite for $30 per night
  • Valet parking fee  ( 45.0 AUD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 18.95 18.95  AUD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:131
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:176
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence
View More
Holiday Inn Old Sydney occupies both historical and modern buildings, and successfully blends international elegance and old world charm with an unbeatable location in the historic Rocks district. The Rocks is a uniquely historical Australian quarter, where you can eat in restaurants located in some the oldest surviving buildings in Sydney. Set only a street back from Sydney Harbour, Holiday Inn Old Sydney is just a short stroll from the famous Harbour Bridge and Opera House, and hence ideally located for an unforgettable Sydney experience. Circular Quay is only just a few minutes' walk from the hotel, you can catch a ferry across Sydney Harbour to view local and exotic wildlife at Taronga Zoo or over to Manly beach. Native plants are on show at the 30-hectare Royal Botanic Gardens, located 300 metres away and stylish boutiques in the surrounding cosmopolitan Rocks precinct. Climb the outer arch of Sydney Harbour Bridge, metres away, for stunning views across Sydney. Arrive at Holiday Inn Old Sydney from Sydney Airport, only 15km away, and take a short 10 minute stroll to the city’s central business district, or the Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, just 20 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available from your guest room, our Lobby Lounge Bar and the rooftop terrace. They say a picture paints a thousand words and, by day or night, there a magnificent views of the world’s most stunning harbor from the attractive rooftop pool and spa.
View Less
Features
Book Holiday Inn Old Sydney's Great Value Package and not only enjoy the amazing location of The Rocks but also full buffet breakfast and a $25 hotel voucher which can bu used on other services within the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 474 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall good hotel good food ,good sleep handy for the airport and transport to the city November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place was great - close to airport and convenient - good value food too November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...as always Just superb. Was in an upper level room, facing the airport - simply beauiful bed - very comfortable. Airconditioning works very well....found myself under the doona on a warmer spring night. Only thing is that the Taxi drivers are useless getting here (when you consider that it is literally less than 2 kilometres away - its pretty laughable) - if you are staying here from the airport - consider a Limo - or a no frills option (if you have time to wait) is to catch the courtesy bus departing from the airport. Otherwise - simply perfect stay - and better if you are a IHG Gold member - they will check you in automatically - so you can just arrive and go straight to your room - no fuss - all comfort. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Service With a Smile Sarah's smile is the best greeting any front desk could have. Does she ever have a bad day? November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service to date at HI-SYD Airport I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 5 - 10 times over the last 3 -4 years. This is not too often, but it is where I have stayed all but 3 times in that time frame. I am not sure if it is because I am an IHG Rewards member or if they have made a concerted effort at being more welcoming due to new management, but I have to admit my latest visit was the best of any of the times I have stayed here. I normally do not write reviews because I do not always believe such a high rating when I see one, but I thought this was definitely the time to write one. I can only say if you are welcomed and treated as I was when you stay here you will be back. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Dining in Evening We usually stay at this hotel pre flights, usually enjoy a good meal in a relaxed atmosphere. However, last Monday night the dining room was more like a mine site canteen. It totally put us off dining here with the rowdy noise from men in T shirts, thongs and shorts. Not the standard one expects in this hotel at all. If these guys are fly in fly out on a regular basis can't the hotel accommodate them for their meals elsewhere please? Shall have to reconsider staying at the hotel pre flights next time as we don't want to have to go out and find a restaurant. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location and Reasonable Pricing Spent two nights at Holiday Inn last weekend. Overall, it offers a good option if you're looking for something away from the hubub of Downtown. Room rates are not excessive; nor are they cheap. Coach connection to Airport is fairly priced at $6. Rooms are spacious, clean and have all that's required. Satisfactory food options on the ground floor. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great service Great service, very clean and great service. Easy to get to and from the airport. Even when we arrived it was no trouble getting back to motel to get car. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room Comfortable bed and great breakfast. After a long flight from Paris it was great to conclude our amazing holiday at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. The staff were friendly, room very spacious, bed very comfortable and buffet breakfast included the presence of a chef to cook the egg dish of your choice. A nice touch. The close proximity to the airport means you can enjoy short a travel time to or from your flight and so enjoy your stay a little longer. I would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn to friends and family and will definitely use it again. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly We stayed in a family room on the last night of our 3 week holiday. It was a great place to relax before heading home. Our 3 kids enjoyed time in the pool. Went to the biggles cafe for dinner and were pleased to find that all kids meals are free if staying in the hotel. Loved our experience at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holdiay Inn comes up to scratch again We are regulars at Holiday Inns throughout North America and Europe. This hotel lived up to our expectations. We were only staying one night between flights, but it was a very relaxing experience with helpful staff, an excellent room and hotel facilities. We have stayed here once before and will stay again if we ever need to. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms comfortable very good location for transiting .The rooms very clean and comfortable.The coridoors need new carparting October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport close to airport and shuttle bus started at 5 am in time for us to get an early flight. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service arrived at 11.30pm after a long flight reception staff were great checked me in quickly great friendly smile couldn't have asked for more, had a great room on the top floor with good views October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay We stay at this hotel at least 4 times a year for one or two nights. It is consistently good and the food, over our past few visits, has really been good. The salads in the Biggles Bar are great and the Room Service meals have been excellent - I had the lamb cutlets and the whole meal was delicious. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and close to transportation to center city as well as airport Comfortable bed, choice of pillow firmness, big room and refreshing fragrance!! Our flight was cancelled, and were glad that hotel was near a bus/train line to get us to center city so the day was not lost. Shuttle is helpful, as was the staff! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Clean tidy and comfortable rooms, staff eager to assist and friendly, September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No calls for complaints I only stayed for one night, but I cant complain about anything. The room was nice, the staff were friendly and check in was fast and easy. It would be appreciated if they had a free Holiday Inn shuttle to and from the airport to avoid having to cab it or walk. Other than that, I would definately stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate At Best for Flight Out I was finishing up a 3 week trip to New Zealand and Australia having stayed at a number of IHG properties. I had hopes that this hotel would be top notch given that it was by the Sydney Airport. The female staff member who checked me in was very friendly. She even asked out of all the IHG properties I had stayed at in New Zealand and Australia, which one's were the best? I mentioned that I had come off three weeks of visiting IHG properties. Her question made me think that the Sydney Holiday Inn rooms were going to be amazing. There was no recognition of Platinum status. I had to even ask about the "complimentary" wi-fi. The room was small and just acceptable. The biggest complaint would be the fact that you could hear through the walls. I could hear people watching TV and coughing on both sides of room #1004. The room service was fast and tasty. They tended to put everything in "to go" containers. The restaurant was clean with a stylish decor. The shower was a half glass wall shower and the pressure constantly changed based on the other showers along the hall. Parking was reasonable at around $15 a night but the garage was too small and I ended up making my own space. I had to leave my keys at the front desk which meant that I had to go to the front desk each time I left the hotel. If I go back to Sydney, I would consider a different IHG property unless my flight arrangements dictated otherwise. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff uninterested counter staff rude and not helpful. would not stay here again, would rather stay in the city and transit to airport than stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to Airport Comfortable room and bed, Service from staff was good. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Recommend It is always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport. Whether its the wind-down before a trip away or the final relaxation stop after a trip away before returning the normal world in which we live. I cannot fault the service provided by the staff of this establishment and will continue to stay at this hotel whenever travelling for business or pleasure. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabel bed and staff are nice King size bed was pretty good, enough space and very comfortable. Staff are disciplined well. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with a Handy Location Very well located close to the airport and train station. The room was well kitted out but lacked cleanliness especially in the toilet / bathroom. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean convenient Great place to stay when catching an early flight. It was great to be able to park the car, have a drink and meal and still get an early night. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception Took five attempts to gain access to room, finally accomplished by duty supervisor. Then advised to not leave the room until check out becuase no guarantee of getting back in. Promised a discount on room service - only offer was a free dessert. Thanks, but no thanks. Very disappointing overall. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & pillows & friendly staff Room was clean and spacious. Bed and pillows where comfortable and sleep was amazing. Bathroom was functional & loved the mirrors outside of the bathroom. Fittings were good and hairdryer and iron appreciated. Staff where friendly and accommodating. We had slight trouble with the airport to hotel transfer but after a phone call to Holiday Inn we where promptly picked up. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great We had a two night stay, our last nights of holiday before leaving Australia. The hotel has an ideal situation, near the airport for the ealy morning departure and near the train station for easy access to the city. The staff were really helpful with our tourism requests. We received an email with the directions to find the shuttle bus transfer from the airport (it would be helpful if this was on the website). The room was good in all respects, just a problem with the wifi which didn't work for us. Overall very comfortable, friendly and convenient. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and convenient Friendly staff greet as you arrive and the location is convenient..easy parking and near to a railway station that takes you anywhere in the City. Shuttle service ot the airport was wonderful for catching early flights and the snacks in the bar were delicious and well priced. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good...but could be better This hotel was well situated to the airport. We were able to use a shuttle service for a small cost. The guest room was clean and quiet. The bedding was of concern to me....only a duvet and no top sheet. Sometimes during the night its nice to be able to throw off the blanket or duvet and just be covered by a sheet. I also felt that the mattress was ready for replacement in our room. My last concern was no free wifi.!! Internet was available at a cost. In this day and age I feel this is poor. The check in and out process was very quick and easy and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. August 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Bar and Lounge Hotel Exterior View from Hotel Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance View from Hotel Reception The Rocks Atrium Atrium & Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading