• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking in two large surface parking lots.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated
View More

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated close to the State Capitol and the various government agencies headquartered there. Area corporations like ComCast are nearby, and Tallahassee Memorial Hospital is within easy reach. You can also consider hosting your own on-site meetings by booking one of the two state-of-the-art conference rooms.

This Tallahassee hotel's location near I-10 is especially convenient for vacationers who want to take advantage of all that Florida's capital city has to offer. Tour the grounds of the State Capitol building, and then swing by the Governor's Square Mall for upscale retail therapy. Of course, you must check out a sporting event at Florida State University for a truly complete visit to Tallahassee.

The hotel's location near I-10, our superb staff and unmatched amenities all synthesize to create an unforgettable experience. Go for a swim in the outdoor pool or enjoy a soak in the hot tub. Surf the Web with free wired and wireless Internet access. Call and reserve today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Tallahassee, FL, this hotel's staff will go above and beyond to provide you with quality service. As a Torchbearer award-winning hotel, this is the benchmark of excellence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location at a reasonable price Excellent; I highly recommend staying at this Staybridge Suite. The pond in front of the hotel just adds to the relaxing ambiance. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and homey. Was pleasantly surprised to find such a lovely, clean suite that also accepted dogs. It was our first experience travelling with our dog. We appreciated the warm reception and welcoming pet amenities, but I would stay there, with or without my pet! The breakfast exceeded the usual fare. The grounds were scenic and well-maintained. Great for a family to enjoy. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure staying here Since our first 10 day stay here over 1 1/2 years ago we have made this our "go to" hotel when in Tallahassee. Our 2 sons graduated from FSU and now live in Tallahassee so we've stayed at many, many hotels in the area since 1995 (including some not so nice ones). The staybridge is our favorite and we've never had any bad experiences. The staff is ALWAYS kind and friendly which makes the hotel all the more impressive. (Thanks Matt for your above and beyond service). August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always Been to this hotel a number of times and we are always pleased with our stay. Comfortable beds, cleanliness of interior August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience. I have been at the Tallahassee Staybridge Suites twice in the past year. Both times, I was alone with my 2 children....which can be a stressful trip. The beautiful room and surrounding property made the trip very pleasant. The staff was polite and helpful. We enjoyed time at the pool and on the dock. I will definitely stay there again! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very relaxing overnight stay as part of our 10 day road trip from Orlando, Miami, Key West, Fort Lauderdale and back to Texas after stopping by New Orleans,The complimentary dinner at 5:30 PM upon arrival was a welcome treat after driving 8 hours from Fort Lauderdale. Imagine not having to search for a restaurant and just settling down for an early sleep. The free breakfast was also a big bonus for a party of 4 eager to get on early for the next driving adventure. Tallahassee capitol district is 8 miles away and not to miss if you are in the area. From here we opted to drive the scenic route towards New Orleans via the coastlines that included a lunch at Apalachicola, an old harbor town along the gulf coast. The views were beautiful and unforgettable. There are more beautiful sites around the Tallahasse area and if I were to come back, I would stay at Staybridge again and would be assured that my family will be well taken cared for. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but not great either The grounds are awesome and the property in general is nice. If with a pet, they hit you for an large fee which they keep . Higher than other Staybridges. This was a fourth stay there and 2 of the four stays had issues. It is what it is and though the staff tries, I guess as a Platinum Member and 35 year frequent traveler, I expect better. Will try them again. Maybe IHG reservations can get the res right and the hotel will have the right room! Overall, it is a nice place. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Nice! Suprisingly clean and neat. Staff was courteous and helpful. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool The only area I saw for improvement was in the pool. The tile in the pool was not clean. It needed to be scrubbed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at this hotel was wonderful. They were some accommodating for our group and did everything to make our stay better. Spotless room was more than what we were expecting. Thank you Zack, Vanessa or Vivian (I'm sorry I didn't write the managers name down!) Thank You! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bad pillows everything was just great. use larger pillows so this way you don't need so many. pillows were to soft. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service if i am back in the area i would like to stay here again August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My stay was part of a business meeting. The accommodations for rest and for meeting were excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a excellent hotel, a well kept secret in Tallahassee. I have been coming to Tallahassee in last four years since my son has been a student and never heard of the hotel. The only problem, but not a problem is little far from the city. but right off the interstate. I really believe it should be advetise more. This is an awesome hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the money--BUT ALSO BAD GUESTS. Everything was good about the hotel inside and outside, especially for the attractive room rate; however, our stay was marred by a group of rowdy guests who captured and occupied all of the ground floor lobby, sitting areas, refreshment area and the business center. The hotel desk clerks gave us a nice room far from the noisy and dangerous guest group. We were unable to use any of the facilities including the PC's in the business center which had been taken over by a gang of delinquent kids watching movies and playing arcade games with no adult supervision. The desk clerks did ok under the circumstances since there were no security personnel on duty to assist in bringing the rowdy guest group under control and action on their part by themselves probably would have resulted in a dangerous riot. We won't be back which is unfortunate since the facility itself is above average compared to more expensive alternatives in the area. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not have the power to fix problems Staff is is unable or unable to fix problems that arrive. Front desk promises to fix the bedding problem then ignores your request. If your using this hotel while staying in the Tallahassee area, keep driving, there are better hotels down the road. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Combortable bed and great social Definitely the place to stay. Have stayed at this hotel numerous times with the same great result. Recommend to all travelers. Fitness center is great it has weights along with cardio equipment. The social is fantastic to just hang out at the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful Didn't have much of phone and internet service but everything else was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. The room was clean but the livingroom furniture was a little dated. The kitchen and bathroom floors could have been mopped because they were quite dirty. I wouldn't have wanted to walk barefoot on them. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious (which we loved). The hotel employees were extremely friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will stay with you in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel -- Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and stay on the way to Disney!! This hotel was a great place to stop, rest-up and relax during a long drive to Disney! The grounds are very pretty, the staff is really attentive and friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean....everything you need to re-charge and start the drive again the next day! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A full kitdhen The kitchen had every thing a kitchen needs including pots and pans and silverware. dishwasher, stove,microwave,refridgerator,coffee maker.toaster etc. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate Hotel Extremely clean, quiet and beautiful lakefront environment that enable an atmosphere of total relaxation. Their breakfast provides the most well-balanced way to start the day! The professional staff are there to serve but don't get in your way! You get your money's worth and more here. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The hotel and staff well exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great place I like this place very much, we had left our IPAD at coffee area, the management was able to find our IPAD. Very trustworthy July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with 7 people. A little crowded but the suite was quite roomy with two bathrooms, well stocked kitchen, and TVs in both bedrooms and the common area. This particular property has a lot of stuff to do like a movie room (took a laptop and watched a move) that had a huge flat screen and some nice lounge chairs. a fishing pond and even a small basketball court. Not things you normally find at a hotel. The only thing that was below excellent was the pool. It was a little dirty. Seemed like the filtration system was not working and it was not being cleaned very often. Over all a great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Recommend this hotel with out reservation. However writing these reviews is a pain. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise My family was traveling from Texas to Orlando, FL. for a vacation. We were traveling with an infant and an 8 year old so safe, clean accommodations were important. I knew we would be ready to pull over for rest around the Tallahassee area, so I Googled the area hotels and called ahead. Staybridge had a suite available so I reserved it without actually seeing the property. By the time we arrived, it was late, and we were exhausted. From what I could see at night, the property was nice. The check-in was efficient, and we quickly got up to our suite. The room was big, spotless, decoreated nicely and the temperature was nice and cold. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds were so comfortable- one of the best I've slept on in a hotel. I used my own pillow, however, because I can't sleep without MY pillow. I am sure their pillows were probably just fine considering the comfort of the room and beds. I am not a fan of any continental breakfast offered at hotels, but it was actually pretty good. After breakfast, I took my kids out to see the geese. The grounds and property is amazing! They have a beautiful, large pond with a dock and gazeebo nesteled among the tall, pine trees. I was surprised that you could actually check out fishing poles at the front desk. I wished I had time to take my little ones fishing. Maybe next time! I would highly recommend Staybridge on I-10 in Tallahassee. Don't pass the place up! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay - Will come back for sure We stayed here en route to Orlando and the experience was fantastic. Room was spacious and the Social with food/wine was very relaxing after a long drive. We will consider Staybridge suites more often going forward. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmophere All of the staff and other employees were cheerful, professional and willing to go the extra mile toward welcoming and satisfying the customer. July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk and Lobby Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading