• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking in two large surface parking lots.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated
View More

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated close to the State Capitol and the various government agencies headquartered there. Area corporations like ComCast are nearby, and Tallahassee Memorial Hospital is within easy reach. You can also consider hosting your own on-site meetings by booking one of the two state-of-the-art conference rooms.

This Tallahassee hotel's location near I-10 is especially convenient for vacationers who want to take advantage of all that Florida's capital city has to offer. Tour the grounds of the State Capitol building, and then swing by the Governor's Square Mall for upscale retail therapy. Of course, you must check out a sporting event at Florida State University for a truly complete visit to Tallahassee.

The hotel's location near I-10, our superb staff and unmatched amenities all synthesize to create an unforgettable experience. Go for a swim in the outdoor pool or enjoy a soak in the hot tub. Surf the Web with free wired and wireless Internet access. Call and reserve today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Tallahassee, FL, this hotel's staff will go above and beyond to provide you with quality service. As a Torchbearer award-winning hotel, this is the benchmark of excellence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop headed to Walt Disney World Great Location, Friendly courteous staff, Arrived late due to traffic. Checked in at 1:30am and one of the rooms was not serviced or cleaned. (Beds not made, dirty towels on floor and couch) A little irritating to have to wait for another room, but the front desk worker did a good job in spite of the circumstance. The next morning the desk clerk discounted the room rate because of the inconvenience. After we had left the hotel, one of my kids discovered that she had left a pillow in her room. I called the hotel and a member of the hotel staff went to the room and kept it and we picked it up on the way home. Great place, great view, nice "hidden location" felt safe there. Will return next year. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE LUXURIOUS Normally I traveled alone or with my husband, but the staff were very gracious when I showed up with three grandchildren. I must admit I love the feeling of being someone special I am greeted as if I were someone special . I love being a member of IHG Rewards Club . June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean in a peaceful setting We've stayed here 3 times, and enjoy the hotel so much, we have booked our next 2 stays in Tallahassee at this hotel. I have a child that will be attending FSU, so we will need to visit the area a few times a year. Even though it is a little bit of a drive to the University, it is well worth it. We will not stay at any other hotel in the area unless we are forced to. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful restful location The location is what stands out at this property....lovely small lake to walk around, opportunities to fish or feed the fish (can be purchased at the front desk). If you were bringing a family you have BBQ, basketball court, volleyball court and swimming pool available.....plus it is always nice to be able to do laundry without a charge. Breakfasts are always good with lots of fresh fruit......and the gentleman who prepares it is very efficient and helpful. Evening meals on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday were appreciated. A couple of suggestions would be: fitness center is too warm and stuffy/only three machines and one was not working, someone must have loved roses because they are all over the property but unfortunately not well cared for/and two pots in the back had dead flowers, would also like to recommend that the shuttle extend its driving limitation past the 5 miles as this property is not very close to restaurants or other shopping or tourist areas (for those of us without wheels during the day). Special thanks to Terry, Sam and Matt at the front desk for your assistance. Returned to this property Sunday evening so won't write up another review when the survey comes but will say that the INTERNET was a problem the entire evening on Sunday, June 1st. We look forward to our next time in the area...oh recommend the Auto Museum to everyone (except if you have small children, it is very close. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs stay free I knew that the Hotel was pet friendly, which is ok with me, but the room next to me had a dog that the owner left in the room unattended and it barked a lot. Even though this was during the day hours only, it was not considerate of the dog owner and when I reported the barking to the front desk, they said they would make a note of it. ????? what exactly does that mean? In fairness to the Hotel, the people were very attentive and the room superb. I will chock up this experience to an inconsiderate guest, but if it occurs again, I will refrain from staying at any pet friendly facilities again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice quiet room Only one suggestion for future stays of persons attending early morning graduations...i.e. FSU on Saturday, May 3rd. Because of traffic and crowds, we felt it necessary to leave the hotel early. Consequently, we missed having any breakfast because it started at 7:30 am....not very accomodating for those of us who where there for that event. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Tallahassee The quietest hotel I've ever stayed in, right off the interstate, lakeside, with great breakfasts, fantastic Managers receptions Tue-Thursday evening, large rooms with separate bedrooms, and even talking elevators. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate room, excellent community areas, and beautiful grounds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Staybridge. Our room was amazing, extraordinarily clean and contemporary. Everything in top working order. Nice big flat screen tv on swivel base for perfect viewing. After enjoying great breakfast each morning, we took walks around the scenic grounds. The staff was professional and courteous. Our best hotel experience yet! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Suite Handicapped parking right at front door . Friendly greeting by young man on front desk. Beautiful room 308 with view of the lake and wonderful sunset. Will be back soon as we pass this way several times a year. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it.......such a beautiful setting! I loved everything about it. Wished I could've stayed for 3 days! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room Most favorite place to stay in Tallahassee! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms and yummy food. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! The king suite that we stayed in was very spacious and beautiful! We were in Tallahassee visiting our kids at college and there was plenty of room for us all to order dinner in, hang out and watch a movie. The kitchen has a table that seats up to five people! The only thing I would change would be the breakfast. The eggs were not good and the only meat on the breakfast buffet was ham slices. If the eggs were made fresh and bacon and/or sausage was added to buffet, it would have been perfect! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent family environment My family was totally satisfied with our stay during Valentine's Day. Hotel was impeccably clean, room size was large with a full kitchen. The hotel grounds well kept with quite a romantic scenery on the board walk. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. My only complaint would be the internet was intermittent but it did work. I will definitely recommend and this will be my lodging place every time I am in Tally. February 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Many Little things Not Right - Misses the Mark Wi-Fi was not working when I check-in. Was resolved fairly quickly by the staff. Unfortunately it went out again early in the morning and they were not able to get it back working. For a Non-Smoking Hotel there was plenty of smoking in the rooms, including the room next to mine. Parking is horrible; came back from dinner and there was no parking spots left, the hotel was letting several big trucks park long-ways taking up five spaces each. Social Evening Reception was a joke, one person working the event; no food when I got there; I decided to wait a little, but as soon as the food did come out, one individual grabbed all the food to make plates, 8 plates full, no joke, to take out leaving nothing for the people waiting to eat. Decided to go out to eat. Didn't stay for breakfast, had to leave to find a Wi-Fi spot so I could get my work done that I had planned on doing in the comfort of my room. The plus side, the rooms were very nice and clean and fairly new. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees are so friendly Great Job. Everyone was so nice and attentive to needs. Very friendly. Can do atmosphere February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We stayed at the I-10/90 Staybridge in Tallahassee on January 23rd - 26th and had a great time. The staff offered a very pleasant environment and everyone was very attentive to our needs. The suite we had was quite comfortable and clean which allowed us to really relax and enjoy ourselves. I especially enjoyed the social hour on Thursday evening. A great opportunity to meet others and enjoy a light snack and cocktail. To the staff - we will be back. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect for 2 couples.. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Will stay again January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise! Every staff member was so kind and friendly. Rooms were very clean and very large. We wll reconmend to our friends and family. We could not get over how quiet the hotel was. We never heard anyone in the halls or neighboring room! Definite do over! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed at this hotel for business for several years when in Tallahassee. They current staff. Has been extremely friendly and helpful. The GM of the hotel has been very responsive to any minor issues and should be complimented for how he handles them. Good place to stay. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Nice hotel located on the small lake. very nice staff. good breakfast. and clean room. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service/Comfort First time staying at this hotel. The staff were friendly and provided excellent service. We highly recommend this hotel, will stay again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This was our first time staying at Staybridge Suites. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. Having a small kitchen and sitting area was great. The staff was very helpful and friendly. There was a free laundry room for our use. Great breakfast in the morning. Reasonable rate. We would recommend staying there. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience but not Great The hotel is very well located for people traveling on I-10. Location is great, but apart from that the hotel needs a bit of work. First fact is that they should mention the fact or separate rooms that the hotel is Pet Friendly. Next, the night personnel wasn't wearing a uniform which is part of the image of the hotel. Apart from that everything was good. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Excellent place to stay. Convenient, comfortable and accommodating staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience I loved my stay at this hotel, it was very clean any the staff was nice. The room was clean comfortable and a suite at a great price. They had a great breakfast and dinner buffet. Great location right off of I-10. Very well kept hotel, bed linens very soft and comfortable bed. Would stay there again January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty and quiet location This is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Tallahassee (and we've stayed at many others before). The location is very quiet and pretty yet close to I-10. The suites are very nice. Staff is friendly. We have 2 suggestions. The mattresses on the beds are not that comfortable. Also, the breakfast area is really small. There were not enough tables for all the people eating there. Many families were standing or had to take the food back to their rooms to eat. It was too cold to eat outside. We would stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great room for the money! Staff helped resolve a reservation issue made from the online site. He was very knowledgeable about the whole process. The king suite was incredible nice. I will definitely stay there again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionable accommodations! First time use of Staybridge won't be our last. This site was clean and most comfortable. Very impressed what Staybridge has to offer. Good value. Wish there were more locations. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Staybridge I have ever seen! This was by far the worst Staybridge I have ever been at. Housekeeping was terrible, I have difficulty bending and picking things up off floor and i dropped my TV Channel Guide. It layer on the floor for the entire 4 days!!! The food was no where near to the many other Staybridges I have frequented. When I asked if I could extend my check out on Friday morning I was told I would have to ask on Friday morning. On Friday morning I explained my situation to the manager and although she saw that I was more than a regular with Staybridge she would only grant me a half hour extra. My flight did not leave until 6:30pm and I begged for 1pm, one half hour longer than she would agree to and was denied. They stated rooms had to be cleaned for new guest and it was graduation. When I left at 12:30pm on the dot….there was no housekeeping around on my floor so I very much doubt an additional half hour would have made much a difference. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Visiting from Jacksonville, Florida for one night stay and the room and hotel was in superb condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was hot and plentiful. We truly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to our family and friends. December 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk and Lobby Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading