• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TALLAHASSEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:141
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking in two large surface parking lots.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:132
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:132
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated
View More

Tallahassee Hotel's Staff is Always Accommodating

On your next visit to the Sunshine State, you can stay your way at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Tallahassee - North I-10 and US 27. This Torchbearer and Quality Excellence award-winning hotel offers unparalleled service from a peerless staff, as well as a superb location with proximity to major roads, businesses and attractions in Tallahassee, FL.

The hotel's corporate and government guests find themselves ideally situated close to the State Capitol and the various government agencies headquartered there. Area corporations like ComCast are nearby, and Tallahassee Memorial Hospital is within easy reach. You can also consider hosting your own on-site meetings by booking one of the two state-of-the-art conference rooms.

This Tallahassee hotel's location near I-10 is especially convenient for vacationers who want to take advantage of all that Florida's capital city has to offer. Tour the grounds of the State Capitol building, and then swing by the Governor's Square Mall for upscale retail therapy. Of course, you must check out a sporting event at Florida State University for a truly complete visit to Tallahassee.

The hotel's location near I-10, our superb staff and unmatched amenities all synthesize to create an unforgettable experience. Go for a swim in the outdoor pool or enjoy a soak in the hot tub. Surf the Web with free wired and wireless Internet access. Call and reserve today!

View Less
Features
During your stay in Tallahassee, FL, this hotel's staff will go above and beyond to provide you with quality service. As a Torchbearer award-winning hotel, this is the benchmark of excellence.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cellphone swimming in the pool not recommended After swimming in the pool for over half an hour, I was shocked to find my cellphone was also swimming in my bathing suit pocket! Losing all my business July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short, but sweet stay Was there for only one night with our pet. They were very welcoming and provided us with everything we needed for a great stay. Thanks! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This was such a great place to stay, and I wish I could have stayed longer than one night. Very comfortable rooms. I was part of a group of 5 rooms and they were slightly different from each other, but we all had a great experience. Internet was sufficient, but for uploading some files it took a while. I took advantage of the free laundry facility which was wonderful. Breakfast delicious, hot, good variety. I loved having fountain soda available in the morning! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest review We had a great experience staying in Staybridg Tallahassee, we in enjoy all amenities fantastic locations on the lake very private, great time with the social hour very professional management team, staff and customer service very helpful and responsive For sure will be our favorite spot in Tallahassee next time comes around June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the money. Great place to stay, close to many things in North Florida. Rooms very clean, breakfasts are good and hors d'oeuvers and drinks are a plus in the evenings. You can even fish on this property. We'll be back for leisure next time. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, great price The room was unbelievable. Huge and very nice. Very helpful June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Very clean and well appointed rooms and public areas. Gardens are beautiful. Kitchens are great. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Did not look appealing and most of the trays were empty and no one seemed to care... Otherwise, very friendly and attentive staff throughout. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Location Room overlooked the lake and was on the ground floor - nice view and ease of access June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An entire apartment The Suites at Staybridge are not the usual suites. You get an actual apartment with two rooms, a full kitchen, and even a computer and two TV's. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tallahassee Staybridge Suites I try to stay at Staybridge Suites on all my travels, business and leisure, because I know my expectations will be met. There are certain standards that these hotels are held to and I have yet to be disappointed. This one is no exception: good staff, good food, large room, clean, comfortable and all the amenities I need. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites in Tallahassee. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by this will be the last time.... we have stayed here once before because it is dog friendly. when i called for reservations i was put on hold and then disconnected. i called 30 min later at 9:30pm. no answer. i called at 9:45pm. no answer. i called the 800 # reservation service and was given an ridiculously high rate. i said i could do better on line. she gave me the rate that was listed on line? except i got no email confirmation. i called the next day, our day of check in, last thursday, and the clerk was very apologetic and very helpful.... and cited that i was a member of some visiting association of which i was not...and in fact was not given the rate i had been quoted the night before... but 20 a night higher. she reduced my rate to what had been requoted..... and sent me an email. the bed is uncomfortable and we remembered why we had back aches the last time we stayed. the pillows are horrible. the faucet on the kitchen sink and the shower both leaked and could not be turned off. and the grand finale???? Saturday night there were young children running the hall and screaming. finally at 1:15am we called the desk. no answer. called again 10 min later. and we were told???? "if those kids make any more noise i'm going to call their parents".... nice area to walk the dog.... and a miserable place to stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Relaxing, Comfortable, Great Service This property is really nice. There is a lake with a pier! Behind the front desk are fishing poles you can use. The lake is stocked with fish! Cool huh? The property feels really safe. It's easy to access and is more like a community of people, rather than a hotel. Beautiful property - old oaks with moss.... There is a basketball court and swimming pool. Not a lot of traffic in the area which is great too. It's right next to I-10. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great place. Convenient to highway, but not noisy. Clean suite with comfortable amenities. Staff is very friendly. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure Surprise!! Great hotel for the value, set in a peaceful, serene setting off the interstate. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff. Stayed with you before and will stay with you again,because of the friendly atmosphere. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, clean: Excellent Among the best roadside inns I've ever stayed at. I unhesitatingly recommend. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean What a wonderful place to stay after a long day of driving with four kids. We were able to spread out and get a comfortable night's sleep. It was super clean and quiet, which is just what we needed after a 15-hour day of travel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler. No complaints at all! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely! We stayed here two nights with our two teen daughters on a college visiting tour, and it was exceptional! Our 2- BR suite was roomy and clean. We really enjoyed feeding the geese and the turtles from the dock on the lake, which makes a beautiful setting for the hotel! We took advantage of the free suppers both nights, and I was pleasantly surprised how tasty they were (pizza one night, and grilled burgers and hot dogs the other). There were always decent salad fixings, delicious cookies, and free beer and wine, which we enjoyed lakeside. The only negatives I encountered were having to wait for a few meal items ( burgers from the grill one night, and preparing another batch of oatmeal for me one morning), which better planning and timing would improve; withstanding a cigar-smoker at the table next to us outside one night; and a poorly-designed shower/tub which allowed water to flood the floor in our daughters' bathroom, no matter how you angled the shower head. They ended up showering in our room to avoid this, which was inconvenient and somewhat defeated the purpose of selecting a 2- BR 2-BA suite. We did not swim, but the pool did look surprisingly small to us. We also visited the gym, but did not work out. One of the machines was out of order. It is about a 10 minute easy ride to FSU, and if either of my daughters attends FSU, I will definitely make this our first choice every time we visit! I had such a good experience here that I signed up for their rewards program. Highly recommended! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localizacion y servicio excelente. Me gusto mucho el lugar, muy tranquilo y agradable. Esta rodeado de arboles y el hotel queda frente a un hermoso lago. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop headed to Walt Disney World Great Location, Friendly courteous staff, Arrived late due to traffic. Checked in at 1:30am and one of the rooms was not serviced or cleaned. (Beds not made, dirty towels on floor and couch) A little irritating to have to wait for another room, but the front desk worker did a good job in spite of the circumstance. The next morning the desk clerk discounted the room rate because of the inconvenience. After we had left the hotel, one of my kids discovered that she had left a pillow in her room. I called the hotel and a member of the hotel staff went to the room and kept it and we picked it up on the way home. Great place, great view, nice "hidden location" felt safe there. Will return next year. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUITE LUXURIOUS Normally I traveled alone or with my husband, but the staff were very gracious when I showed up with three grandchildren. I must admit I love the feeling of being someone special I am greeted as if I were someone special . I love being a member of IHG Rewards Club . June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean in a peaceful setting We've stayed here 3 times, and enjoy the hotel so much, we have booked our next 2 stays in Tallahassee at this hotel. I have a child that will be attending FSU, so we will need to visit the area a few times a year. Even though it is a little bit of a drive to the University, it is well worth it. We will not stay at any other hotel in the area unless we are forced to. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful restful location The location is what stands out at this property....lovely small lake to walk around, opportunities to fish or feed the fish (can be purchased at the front desk). If you were bringing a family you have BBQ, basketball court, volleyball court and swimming pool available.....plus it is always nice to be able to do laundry without a charge. Breakfasts are always good with lots of fresh fruit......and the gentleman who prepares it is very efficient and helpful. Evening meals on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday were appreciated. A couple of suggestions would be: fitness center is too warm and stuffy/only three machines and one was not working, someone must have loved roses because they are all over the property but unfortunately not well cared for/and two pots in the back had dead flowers, would also like to recommend that the shuttle extend its driving limitation past the 5 miles as this property is not very close to restaurants or other shopping or tourist areas (for those of us without wheels during the day). Special thanks to Terry, Sam and Matt at the front desk for your assistance. Returned to this property Sunday evening so won't write up another review when the survey comes but will say that the INTERNET was a problem the entire evening on Sunday, June 1st. We look forward to our next time in the area...oh recommend the Auto Museum to everyone (except if you have small children, it is very close. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs stay free I knew that the Hotel was pet friendly, which is ok with me, but the room next to me had a dog that the owner left in the room unattended and it barked a lot. Even though this was during the day hours only, it was not considerate of the dog owner and when I reported the barking to the front desk, they said they would make a note of it. ????? what exactly does that mean? In fairness to the Hotel, the people were very attentive and the room superb. I will chock up this experience to an inconsiderate guest, but if it occurs again, I will refrain from staying at any pet friendly facilities again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice quiet room Only one suggestion for future stays of persons attending early morning graduations...i.e. FSU on Saturday, May 3rd. Because of traffic and crowds, we felt it necessary to leave the hotel early. Consequently, we missed having any breakfast because it started at 7:30 am....not very accomodating for those of us who where there for that event. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Tallahassee The quietest hotel I've ever stayed in, right off the interstate, lakeside, with great breakfasts, fantastic Managers receptions Tue-Thursday evening, large rooms with separate bedrooms, and even talking elevators. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Immaculate room, excellent community areas, and beautiful grounds. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Staybridge. Our room was amazing, extraordinarily clean and contemporary. Everything in top working order. Nice big flat screen tv on swivel base for perfect viewing. After enjoying great breakfast each morning, we took walks around the scenic grounds. The staff was professional and courteous. Our best hotel experience yet! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Suite Handicapped parking right at front door . Friendly greeting by young man on front desk. Beautiful room 308 with view of the lake and wonderful sunset. Will be back soon as we pass this way several times a year. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it.......such a beautiful setting! I loved everything about it. Wished I could've stayed for 3 days! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room Most favorite place to stay in Tallahassee! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms and yummy food. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Tallahassee Conference Center N Front Desk and Lobby Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading