• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pet up to 75 pounds with an unrefundable 30 dollar Pet Deposit. Pets will be crated when the owner is not present. Pet area avaliable on property
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:298
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers complimentary parking in our surface lot and in the covered garage adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5043
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our
View More
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our complimentary high-speed Internet access or watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the convenience of the vibrant Westshore market is right out the front door. Tampa's best shopping and entertainment district is well within the complimentary transportation zone of three miles; most is within walking distance. The close proximity of Tampa International Airport as well as the Tampa cruise port makes this Tampa hotel ideal for your next trip. With an ideal location, we are near many gulf beaches, Lowrey Park Zoo, Downtown Museums, Spring Training, Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, and J Raymond James Stadium.
View Less
Features
Ideal Location sets the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport apart. Within 1 mile of the Tampa International Airport, walking distance to world class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all with complimentary transportation within 3 miles makes for a perfect hotel choice. Contained within the Westshore business district it is easy to handle your business and have FUN at the same time.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious renovating! Exterior of hotel looked very nice. However, room had dirty carpet and furniture. Tile was broken in bathroom. Toilet seat was loose. Staff did not greet as Platinum Member. Price is better than other hotels in the area but you get what you pay for! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messy renovations/no fridge/no microwave/no pancakes The hotel appeared as if it had been in the middle of renovations for months on end. We had reserved 4 rooms for the week, none of which had refrigerators or microwaves. When we asked at the front desk if we could have rooms with these items, we were told that no rooms have refrigerators or microwaves. So this meant that we had to eat at restaurants every lunch and dinner and couldn't bring back left overs. 4 out of 5 mornings, the pancake machine was empty. As a side note, we were there on business and have to have to items shipped to the hotel via Fedex/UPS. When we asked the front desk what time Fedex and UPS usually show up, the guy refused to answer. We even explained we didn't need a time, just looking for ballpark time of day they usually show up, i.e., before lunch, after lunch, etc. He just blew us off. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I only score this hotel average due to the construction and the placement of our room during it. We were put across from the gym which was getting new equipment. The equipment was in boxes right in front of our door! Every time we stepped out it was like walking into a construction zone! And we had to pay full price! Ugh.... NOT the way I was hoping to spend my anniversary March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Giving a smoking room I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been so disappointed in a stay at a Holiday Inn. The room was so full of smoke smell that I'm still feeling sick from the smell a day later. The walls, furniture and bathroom had so much nicotine stuck to it was sickening. My IHG profile clearly states none smoking. My Co-workers paper work clearly stated non-smoking but we were unable to get the rooms changed. Front desk didn't seemed concerned with our issue and just said sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I will have to re-evaluate my continue use of Holiday Inns in my future travels. Rate this a one star only because there was nothing lower. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment From an uncopperative front desk to a dirty pool, and a fitness room unavailble because of renovations, quite a disappointing stay. I was in town on business for four days, but I do like to have a pool and fitness center that is usable. I do believe that the change from priority club to IHG has contributed to an overall decline in Holiday Inn properties. Been an original member since 1983, and Platinum for many years, and I continue to run into similar experiences around the country. So much so that Holiday Inn is not a priority to me when I book hotels for business and leisure travel. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates are Coming This is the only reason I give this property a "recommend". Updates are long overdue. The best thing this property has going for it is location. It's close to the airport and easy to get anywhere in Tampa/St. Pete/Clearwater areas. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Might be more recommendable after renovations are completed We were pleased throughout our stay by the helpful staff. Our room was large, clean, and generally comfortable. One of us found the mattress to be lumpy (presumably it had yet to be replaced). We were disappointed to find that the "Business Center" in the lobby consisted of a single computer, which was out of order during our entire 5-day stay. We were advised that we could use the computer at the Hampton Inn next door, which we in fact did. We selected this Holiday Inn Express for our stay in Tampa because reviews that we had read emphasized that there was a lovely heated swimming pool with views of the bay. But, to our dismay, the pool was unavailable for use, once again during our entire stay, because of hotel renovations. Once more we were advised we could walk to the Hampton Inn next door and use their pool. Obviously, however, if we had wanted to be at the Hampton Inn, we would have made reservations there. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I won't be back this place. 2days straight forgot to replace shampoos. And also, house keeper did not place bath mat.... Asked the nearest laundromat, at front desk,.... The answer is I don't know.... Finally, they overcharged $30bucks per night and I asked them,,,,,, Never said sorry.... February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Run down HIE Have used this hotel before and it's great for the airport ,but it's been left to become run down and dirty, would not stay her again until they sort out the rooms and public area and breakfast area. It's under staffed at busy times of the day so service is poor. The bus/van to airport and drivers are very good and quick. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location this hotel is very near the airport--the ride over at 5am took less than 10 minutes--but while I could watch airplanes taking off there was no annoying airport noise. it is on a lagoon at the top of tampa bay, very beautiful, restful view. there is a good restaurant next door. the staff was professional and attentive. the room was very clean, especially the bathroom. the tub was noticeably shiny! the only downside is that they are undergoing renovations so the pool was closed--but the staff still found me a safe spot by the pool to sit and enjoy the view. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Carpet and Poor Service We were on a short vacation visiting our daughter and family, were very disappointed in the hotel. The carpet in our room had a lot of stains on it, I told the front desk guy but nothing was done. One day we left our room around noon, I notified the front desk that we wanted the room cleaned, is was not done! The hotel is going thru a renovation, the pool was closed, the elevator panel was hanging open, they taped it shut with packaging tape. I travel for work and have stayed in many Holiday Inn's across the country and this was by far the worst one I've stayed at. It was just dirty as far as I'm concerned, compared to the rest. I can't really say anything good, I would definitely not stay here. Just to add a note for conclusion, this is the first time I've every felt the need to write a bad review on a hotel, so hopefully that tells the story! Middle aged couple from Chicago. February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Revisited We stayed at this hotel for two weeks some years ago and found this visit a similarly pleasant experience. The staff are very helpful and rooms comfortable with a good breakfast included in room rate. Although the pool is described as heated the water was cold as was the case on our previous visit. Had we been there later in the year, rather than February, this would probably not have been a problem. The location meant we could easily visit Tampa or Clearwater. A variety of shops and restaurants are a short drive away, though there is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Would happily stay again. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but smelled of cigarette smoke The most important thing to know about this property is that it is conveniently located to the airport and cruise port. It offers a free shuttle service from the airport and reasonable outside service to Tampa port. There is a Bahama Breeze within walking distance so you do not need a car. Additionally, there is an adequate hot breakfast. This is why I stay here. The bad news is that the entire property smells of cigarette smoke. It is worn and needs serious updating. The bathtub area appeared new, so that was a plus. The pillows were flat, which was fine with me. In short, if you need a place to stay for one night before embarking on a cruise, you may want to consider staying here if you don't mind the odor of a little cigarette smoke. If you do, look elsewhere. February 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't Meet Expectations The hotel is out of date, showing significant wear and overly priced for the accommodations you get and expect. They are currently doing some renovations. However, before staying there again, I'll check on the progress. It appears to be a slow slog. February 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Great, but..... The proximity to the airport is great. The proximity to the path for a run/walk along the W Courtney Campbell Causeway is nice. The food at the Bahama Breeze restaraunt next door was good and it has a fun atmosphere. However, I stayed in room 324. The bathroom needs attention. The tub, shower, and vanity need to be replaced. The sink barely drained. There was a very dated feel to floor three all together. Then there is what they call an excercise room. OK, it's Florida, and who wants to stay inside, but it was raining on my last day, so I went to use the treadmill. There was only one middle-of-the-road quality treadmill, a recumbent bike, and a stair stepper. I suggest adding another treadmill or two, and perhaps add some type of weight machine like the one shown in the web site pictures. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky point Tampa At this location there is no sound proofing that has me perplexed. Any conversation from next door can be heard. I told the front deskand they seemed concerned but of course their is no remidy January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Hotel When I write a bad review I like to at least begin with the positives of the place that I found. First the front desk staff was very polite. The breakfast staff also very polite. Second the location is great. Now onto the bad... The overall cleanliness of the hotel is pretty bad, the carpets are gross etc... I stayed here for 5 nights. Suite with 2 queen beds. One of the beds had recently been sat on and I found long curly brown hair in the other (I'm bald). The bathroom... goodness. Urine in the toilet, toothpaste in the sink. I complained to the front desk and he said sorry but that was it, no offer to fix, change room or anything. Next day I go work and come back to a barely cleaned room. The toothpaste still in the sink, linens had NOT been changed, I know because i put a thumbprint on the inside corner with BBQ sauce to check. Called complained and the front desk clerk still did nothing except apologize. At this point I seriously considered changing hotels but i travel with so much stuff and it would be a big hassle, so I gave them another chance. Third day was better. Forth night was last night. If my room isn't clean when I get back here this evening I'm out of here for my final night. I do not recommend this hotel. -Randy Platinum Member January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Checked into this hotel Saturday evening, Jan. 25 for two nights. Check in went fine. When we got to the room it was filthy. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Chalky white dust covered every table, chair, lamp, TV, refrigerator, vanity, etc. The carpet had not been vacuumed and was old and stained. I went back to the desk and complained to no avail. The desk clerk said the only other room available was a room over a smoking room and most non smoking guests complain that the smoke came up into the room from below. She stated she would try to come up in 10-15 minutes and wipe down the room as she was the only one on duty and no maintenance staff was there. After waiting the time, no one showed up. My wife and I then proceeded to clean the room with a hand towel. When we finished, the towel was black on both sides. I took the towel to the desk, and the clerk said she would show it to the manager the next morning. No one contacted us during the rest of our visit. No apology, no adjustment of rate, no additional points, NOTHING. I am a platinum member with over 400,000 points. Never have I seen a hotel as bad as this one. If this hotel was representative of all IGH hotels, I would never stay in another one. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport with shuttle service Nice property with water view and close to airport. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Nice restaurant for lunch or dinner within walking distance. Free shuttle to and from airport very convenient. Good value for the price. Would stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Every time me and my family go to Holiday's Inn we are treated as VIP. We always feel like home in the Holdays inn. The reception people were very friendly and helpful. They always ready to inform us for any specials or special activity. Thank you for making our stay in Tampa enjoyable. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Service and Excellent Value My flight was cancelled, and I needed to find a hotel for the eve. The property had shuttle service from the airport, and the front desk staff went out of the way to ensure I was comfortable and had amenities like toothbrushes and toothpaste. Bahama Breeze is right next door, so easy meals, too. And complimentary breakfast in the morn. :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location at a great price This hotel is close to the airport, and offers free shuttle service from the airport. The cruise port is father away, but affordable transportion can be easily arranged. The distance from the port is actually a benefit, as staying in a less-traveled location makes it a less-frenzied experience. There is a very nice restaurant immediately next door, the ultimate in convenience for those traveling without their own transportation. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, and the amenities we experienced, including free Wifi and a mini fridge and microwave in our room, were greatly appreciated. The hotel's location right on the bay is also a great reason to stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge/short on food Our room was Ok but the refrigerator did not work and when we went to breakfast, they had run out of eggs and were short on several other items....very disappointed. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs SKA We have stayed at this hotel before and had a pleasant experience. That was not the case this time. We used our earned points for a 2 night stay. We were there on a weeknight -Wed- and the hotel did not seem busy. When we checked in we found we were in a room at the end of the hall on the parking lot side. This hotel has a great view of the bay on the other side. My husband asked if we could be changed to a room on the other side with the bay view and he was told no. Didn't have any was what the fella at the desk said. We felt that since we were not actual "paying" guests we didn't count. The room we were in was in pretty rough shape and wasn't the best this hotel has to offer. Needless to say it was not a pleasant stay and we will likely not stay here again.- we had booked for a 2 night stay but left after the first night. This hotel is in serious need of update and renovations - soon !! The vanity in our room was cracked about 12-14 inches underside of the top/ NOT a pretty site. As I said not a good room so we left a day early and came home.. Just felt that using our rewards made us less than desirable to them - they sure don't recognize loyal customers at the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very nice, especially if you obtain a room on the bay (rather than the parking lot) side for a nice view out of the window. The staff does a very good job. Facility is well maintained. Breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast (with a pancake making machine). I try to stay at this location when I'm in this general area -- as long as I am able to have a water view room. In the unlikely event that you have especially loud neighbors during the night, you may have to ask the hotel staff to ask them to quiet down. Out of all the nights I've stayed here, I just had to do this once. For breakfast, the hotel needs to have a variety of quality fresh fruit. The only fruit item is bananas, and they don't get them every day... so they are often too green or too ripe. They might do better to have apples and/or oranges which have a longer shelf life, and/or to buy bananas at the local grocery store (which has excellent bananas). Platinum member gift is a bottle of water, a package of chips, and a small package of trail mix. Hotel has cookie snack in the late afternoon, but they run out quickly. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room just OK I must say I have stayed at this property many times and this was the first time that I found the room to be less than wonderful. Old and smelled musty. Bed felt past its prime of comfort. I will be back and still recommend the hotel because every other time I have stayed it has been wonderful. The view while having breakfast outside is what really keeps me coming back. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay the stay was good but over all the experience was not real memorable the pool heater was not working so my children couldn't swim and toiletries was not supplied well had to go to the desk to get supplies like coffee and toilet paper but the breakfast was good would stay again but the pool heater would have to be working December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property Property needs a facelift. Everything is dated. While the property was clean, felt dirty due to age. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida vacation Spent 7 days in Tampa for Thanksgiving and visiting son at U.Tampa. Upgraded to a suite was nice treat. Breakfast everyday was perfect. Short drive to campus as well as Clearwater beach. Enjoyed jogging trail on the causeway. Piper at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. Only downside was the pool heat pump was reportedly broken so the water was a tad chilly. Still useable. See you next Thanksgiving. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Loved the room. The bed was wonderful! Appreciated the upgrade to a King suite. I experienced tightness and discomfort in my neck the next morning. I am thinking the pillows may have been too large (fat). Everything else was excellent! December 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Atrium Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar Tropical Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tampa-Entrance More than thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Tropical Outdoors Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading