• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pet up to 75 pounds with an unrefundable 30 dollar Pet Deposit. Pets will be crated when the owner is not present. Pet area avaliable on property
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:298
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers complimentary parking in our surface lot and in the covered garage adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5043
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our
View More
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our complimentary high-speed Internet access or watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the convenience of the vibrant Westshore market is right out the front door. Tampa's best shopping and entertainment district is well within the complimentary transportation zone of three miles; most is within walking distance. The close proximity of Tampa International Airport as well as the Tampa cruise port makes this Tampa hotel ideal for your next trip. With an ideal location, we are near many gulf beaches, Lowrey Park Zoo, Downtown Museums, Spring Training, Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, and J Raymond James Stadium.
View Less
Features
Ideal Location sets the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport apart. Within 1 mile of the Tampa International Airport, walking distance to world class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all with complimentary transportation within 3 miles makes for a perfect hotel choice. Contained within the Westshore business district it is easy to handle your business and have FUN at the same time.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by using Cypress Street. Please park your vehicles in the parking garage after check in.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very nice, especially if you obtain a room on the bay (rather than the parking lot) side for a nice view out of the window. The staff does a very good job. Facility is well maintained. Breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast (with a pancake making machine). I try to stay at this location when I'm in this general area -- as long as I am able to have a water view room. In the unlikely event that you have especially loud neighbors during the night, you may have to ask the hotel staff to ask them to quiet down. Out of all the nights I've stayed here, I just had to do this once. For breakfast, the hotel needs to have a variety of quality fresh fruit. The only fruit item is bananas, and they don't get them every day... so they are often too green or too ripe. They might do better to have apples and/or oranges which have a longer shelf life, and/or to buy bananas at the local grocery store (which has excellent bananas). Platinum member gift is a bottle of water, a package of chips, and a small package of trail mix. Hotel has cookie snack in the late afternoon, but they run out quickly. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room just OK I must say I have stayed at this property many times and this was the first time that I found the room to be less than wonderful. Old and smelled musty. Bed felt past its prime of comfort. I will be back and still recommend the hotel because every other time I have stayed it has been wonderful. The view while having breakfast outside is what really keeps me coming back. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay the stay was good but over all the experience was not real memorable the pool heater was not working so my children couldn't swim and toiletries was not supplied well had to go to the desk to get supplies like coffee and toilet paper but the breakfast was good would stay again but the pool heater would have to be working December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property Property needs a facelift. Everything is dated. While the property was clean, felt dirty due to age. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida vacation Spent 7 days in Tampa for Thanksgiving and visiting son at U.Tampa. Upgraded to a suite was nice treat. Breakfast everyday was perfect. Short drive to campus as well as Clearwater beach. Enjoyed jogging trail on the causeway. Piper at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. Only downside was the pool heat pump was reportedly broken so the water was a tad chilly. Still useable. See you next Thanksgiving. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Loved the room. The bed was wonderful! Appreciated the upgrade to a King suite. I experienced tightness and discomfort in my neck the next morning. I am thinking the pillows may have been too large (fat). Everything else was excellent! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service We had wonderful service. Enjoyed our stay and have recommended to others. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worse Holiday Inn I ever visit great location. Mantiniece was horrible, not clean, bad breakfast.I won't be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel all was good, not great but it was good for the price December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stood Here Many Times, Over Due Review. I have stood at this location many times over the years, I always had a great nights sleep, great breakfast and a nice stay. The walls are a bit thin but overall I am pleased and such a great value. Thanks so much to the manager and staff I will stay again the next time in Tampa. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov.15 precruise stay Very convenient for precruise. Transportation was great. Front desk manager Juan helped me retrieve my cell I left on Van. Very clean rooms, friendly workers. Close to Bama Breeze which is great for food and drink. Hotel provided a very good breakfast also. Will definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful counter people The room was quiet, and clean, however, there was no place to put our luggage other than the bed, which was in use obviously. A couple of luggage caddies would have been great. The only restaurant within walking distance had an hour and fifteen minute wait, so we had to order a pizza to be delivered to our room. This hotel is close to the airport, and that was very nice,and the morning complimentary breakfast was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay before flying out of TIA Although we stayed with friends for most of our stay in the Clearwater area, we wanted to be near the airport the night before our flight. This property was very convenient to TIA, and although our particular room did not face the water, it was still nice to be able to sit by the pool and look out over Tampa Bay (especially the next morning at the very ample breakfast.) At one point, we asked for a refrigerator and maintenance promptly brought one up to our room. We met up with some friends at Bahama Breeze, which is right next door to this HIE, and had a nice dinner - we even danced to the music on the outside deck at sunset! All in all, a nice way to end our time in Tampa! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Terrible problems with internet, concerns over security, and no wakeup call as requested made this a regrettable stay. I visited this hotel a few months after having reporting security concerns at this hotel, and after being assured that they would make things better resulted in "no better" .... absence of personnel at the front desk, and litter under my door several times a night by local pizza companies leaves me to believe strangers are able to infiltrate this property throughout the day and night at will (all doors are unlocked and accessible. I almost missed my morning flight when my wake up call was not performed. When I tried to check out, I had to wait for about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk, with no answering of the front desk phone during that time. I reported the internet problems to the manager, and nothing was able to be done although he acknowledged he knew of the problem. I left unhappy but apparently that doesn't matter at this location. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very nice place to stay. Piper at the front desk was very nice and helpful. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property is going down hill. The staff are nice people but the elevator is disgustingly dirty. Ice machines don't work. Rooms are beat up bad and not very clean. Linens are worn out. You can see thru them. Been staying here for a day or two every year for 8 years. Been getting worse every year. Won't stay here anymore. Lots of dirtbags wondering around also. There are better options in the area. Sorry Holiday Inn your usually pretty good. Not on this property. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport and you can stay a night and leave your car and pick it up when you return. This makes getting an early flight much nicer. It is clean, however, the bathroom soap dishes were peeling and it make them look dirty. The shower curtain would not stay in the tub so water got on the floor. The sheets were stained but obviously had been washed, but still not pretty. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Customer Service was Poor The location is conveniant for the airport and there is plenty of good resteraunts and bars around the hotel. The staff lacked basic customer service skills and acted like you where bothering them whenever you interacted with them. Whether asking for a taxi, wake up call or anything it appeared to be a bother. If the location was not conveniant I would not recommend. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great view of the bay! We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express June 28th- July 1st. We will definitely be back to this location if we are ever in the area again! The staff is so warm and accommodating. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests I rented two rooms that accommodated six people each for a wedding at a very reasonable price. I was impressed with the room size and amenities and very pleased with the overall experience. The front desk staff were very helpful and when I requested linens for the pull-out bed they were at my door in literally minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the property well-maintained and beautiful. (I am not a paid reviewer!) November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for kindly staff receptance When I checked in at 0:30am, reception staff was very kindly taking care for me. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Pillows and dirty carpets Although we love the convenience and price - This place could use some cleaning - specifically the elevator carpets - They are extremely dirty and it smells dingy in there. Also, the pillows are so uncomfortable that we couldn't get a good night's sleep. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We only had a couple minor issues. We had a 2 double suite with 3 adults and 2 children and we had to keep asking for towels and face cloths. Staff would leave 2 towels and 1 facecloth a day. The other issue was the fold out couch did not have linen and had to beg for it and then only got 1 sheet and one comforter, no pillows. When we checked in there was not a rewards bag prepared. The lady at the desk asked how many waters we would like in our room each day - I said three but that never happened. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but room was bad For such a nice location and hotel chain i was dissappointed about the room condition. It smelled, the carpert was stained and had burn marks and beds just didn't feel clean. Housekeeping came very late everyday after 4:30pm when i returned from work. I just asked for towels. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why I had to rate my stay as Fair The only possible outcome when you take excellent and poor is to say average. We stayed in a two bed room. One bed was excellent, but the other had such a deep crater in it that it felt like I was sleeping in a basket. I tried sleeping in the other bed (the excellent one) with my six foot six husband. But that meant neither of us could move so I went back to the crater. I couldn't sleep on the edge because the crater was so big that I kept sliding down into it. It is time to change that mattress! October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected The room was smelly,ac did not work, had to move to another room had small roaches in the bathroom at new room. Don't think I would stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Facility needs maintenance Ice machines above 2nd floor not working Floor in elevator stained Floor in room stained Air conditioner in room barely kept temp comfortable Adequate place to stay for a quick trip October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aging hotel? The people who served in the lobby and breakfast were very nice, and efficient in their jobs. The portions of my stay which were related to lower ratings were because of age of the hotel; carpets were not clean (needing steam cleaning), hallways were noisy (did that man really need to speak a loud greeting at 3:30 am?), and the elevator was noisy. Even with ear plugs, I woke up many times due to noise. TV channels were very limited. All in all, I stayed here because the price was good, and the location was fairly near the place my meeting was. The ambiance around the pool was lovely, with an evening breeze coming off the water. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent experience; courteous staff; definitely would reserve at this location again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Chance I stayed 2 weeks earlier and decided that everyone deserves a second chance. The check in staff was much friendlier and seemed happier, my room was beautiful. My only issue is just like my first visit, housekeeping did not show up until 4 in the afternoon. So I made my own bed? No big deal. Room 419 is really lovely. October 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Atrium Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar Tropical Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tampa-Entrance More than thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Tropical Outdoors Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading