• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pet up to 75 pounds with an unrefundable 30 dollar Pet Deposit. Pets will be crated when the owner is not present. Pet area avaliable on property
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westshore Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
International Plaza
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Tampa Int'l Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Raymond James Stadium (Tampa Bay Buccaneers)
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:298
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel offers complimentary parking in our surface lot and in the covered garage adjacent to hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:262
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:127
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:144
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:262
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5043
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our
View More
Come inside and feel the energy from the recently reinvented Holiday Inn Tampa-Westshore, the exceptionally located Tampa hotel. Indulge in the touches that make you feel welcome at every turn, including the unlimited M&M's and Diffused Water Stations. Sit back and watch the game at the Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar, where our award winning Chef will dazzle you with your favorite foods with a twist. Or relax in your contemporary guest room and order room service while surfing the net on our complimentary high-speed Internet access or watch your favorite shows on the flat screen TV. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the convenience of the vibrant Westshore market is right out the front door. Tampa's best shopping and entertainment district is well within the complimentary transportation zone of three miles; most is within walking distance. The close proximity of Tampa International Airport as well as the Tampa cruise port makes this Tampa hotel ideal for your next trip. With an ideal location, we are near many gulf beaches, Lowrey Park Zoo, Downtown Museums, Spring Training, Busch Gardens, Florida Aquarium, and J Raymond James Stadium.
View Less
Features
Ideal Location sets the Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore Airport apart. Within 1 mile of the Tampa International Airport, walking distance to world class shopping, dining, and entertainment, all with complimentary transportation within 3 miles makes for a perfect hotel choice. Contained within the Westshore business district it is easy to handle your business and have FUN at the same time.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore - Airport Area is now open. The Hotel is undergoing a complete renovation that includes the front entrance. Please note that the hotel lobby will be accessed by using Cypress Street. Please park your vehicles in the parking garage after check in.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Hotel When I write a bad review I like to at least begin with the positives of the place that I found. First the front desk staff was very polite. The breakfast staff also very polite. Second the location is great. Now onto the bad... The overall cleanliness of the hotel is pretty bad, the carpets are gross etc... I stayed here for 5 nights. Suite with 2 queen beds. One of the beds had recently been sat on and I found long curly brown hair in the other (I'm bald). The bathroom... goodness. Urine in the toilet, toothpaste in the sink. I complained to the front desk and he said sorry but that was it, no offer to fix, change room or anything. Next day I go work and come back to a barely cleaned room. The toothpaste still in the sink, linens had NOT been changed, I know because i put a thumbprint on the inside corner with BBQ sauce to check. Called complained and the front desk clerk still did nothing except apologize. At this point I seriously considered changing hotels but i travel with so much stuff and it would be a big hassle, so I gave them another chance. Third day was better. Forth night was last night. If my room isn't clean when I get back here this evening I'm out of here for my final night. I do not recommend this hotel. -Randy Platinum Member January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Checked into this hotel Saturday evening, Jan. 25 for two nights. Check in went fine. When we got to the room it was filthy. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. Chalky white dust covered every table, chair, lamp, TV, refrigerator, vanity, etc. The carpet had not been vacuumed and was old and stained. I went back to the desk and complained to no avail. The desk clerk said the only other room available was a room over a smoking room and most non smoking guests complain that the smoke came up into the room from below. She stated she would try to come up in 10-15 minutes and wipe down the room as she was the only one on duty and no maintenance staff was there. After waiting the time, no one showed up. My wife and I then proceeded to clean the room with a hand towel. When we finished, the towel was black on both sides. I took the towel to the desk, and the clerk said she would show it to the manager the next morning. No one contacted us during the rest of our visit. No apology, no adjustment of rate, no additional points, NOTHING. I am a platinum member with over 400,000 points. Never have I seen a hotel as bad as this one. If this hotel was representative of all IGH hotels, I would never stay in another one. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport with shuttle service Nice property with water view and close to airport. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Nice restaurant for lunch or dinner within walking distance. Free shuttle to and from airport very convenient. Good value for the price. Would stay here again. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Every time me and my family go to Holiday's Inn we are treated as VIP. We always feel like home in the Holdays inn. The reception people were very friendly and helpful. They always ready to inform us for any specials or special activity. Thank you for making our stay in Tampa enjoyable. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Service and Excellent Value My flight was cancelled, and I needed to find a hotel for the eve. The property had shuttle service from the airport, and the front desk staff went out of the way to ensure I was comfortable and had amenities like toothbrushes and toothpaste. Bahama Breeze is right next door, so easy meals, too. And complimentary breakfast in the morn. :) January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location at a great price This hotel is close to the airport, and offers free shuttle service from the airport. The cruise port is father away, but affordable transportion can be easily arranged. The distance from the port is actually a benefit, as staying in a less-traveled location makes it a less-frenzied experience. There is a very nice restaurant immediately next door, the ultimate in convenience for those traveling without their own transportation. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, and the amenities we experienced, including free Wifi and a mini fridge and microwave in our room, were greatly appreciated. The hotel's location right on the bay is also a great reason to stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge/short on food Our room was Ok but the refrigerator did not work and when we went to breakfast, they had run out of eggs and were short on several other items....very disappointed. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs SKA We have stayed at this hotel before and had a pleasant experience. That was not the case this time. We used our earned points for a 2 night stay. We were there on a weeknight -Wed- and the hotel did not seem busy. When we checked in we found we were in a room at the end of the hall on the parking lot side. This hotel has a great view of the bay on the other side. My husband asked if we could be changed to a room on the other side with the bay view and he was told no. Didn't have any was what the fella at the desk said. We felt that since we were not actual "paying" guests we didn't count. The room we were in was in pretty rough shape and wasn't the best this hotel has to offer. Needless to say it was not a pleasant stay and we will likely not stay here again.- we had booked for a 2 night stay but left after the first night. This hotel is in serious need of update and renovations - soon !! The vanity in our room was cracked about 12-14 inches underside of the top/ NOT a pretty site. As I said not a good room so we left a day early and came home.. Just felt that using our rewards made us less than desirable to them - they sure don't recognize loyal customers at the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel is very nice, especially if you obtain a room on the bay (rather than the parking lot) side for a nice view out of the window. The staff does a very good job. Facility is well maintained. Breakfast is the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast (with a pancake making machine). I try to stay at this location when I'm in this general area -- as long as I am able to have a water view room. In the unlikely event that you have especially loud neighbors during the night, you may have to ask the hotel staff to ask them to quiet down. Out of all the nights I've stayed here, I just had to do this once. For breakfast, the hotel needs to have a variety of quality fresh fruit. The only fruit item is bananas, and they don't get them every day... so they are often too green or too ripe. They might do better to have apples and/or oranges which have a longer shelf life, and/or to buy bananas at the local grocery store (which has excellent bananas). Platinum member gift is a bottle of water, a package of chips, and a small package of trail mix. Hotel has cookie snack in the late afternoon, but they run out quickly. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room just OK I must say I have stayed at this property many times and this was the first time that I found the room to be less than wonderful. Old and smelled musty. Bed felt past its prime of comfort. I will be back and still recommend the hotel because every other time I have stayed it has been wonderful. The view while having breakfast outside is what really keeps me coming back. December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay the stay was good but over all the experience was not real memorable the pool heater was not working so my children couldn't swim and toiletries was not supplied well had to go to the desk to get supplies like coffee and toilet paper but the breakfast was good would stay again but the pool heater would have to be working December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property Property needs a facelift. Everything is dated. While the property was clean, felt dirty due to age. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida vacation Spent 7 days in Tampa for Thanksgiving and visiting son at U.Tampa. Upgraded to a suite was nice treat. Breakfast everyday was perfect. Short drive to campus as well as Clearwater beach. Enjoyed jogging trail on the causeway. Piper at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. Only downside was the pool heat pump was reportedly broken so the water was a tad chilly. Still useable. See you next Thanksgiving. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows Loved the room. The bed was wonderful! Appreciated the upgrade to a King suite. I experienced tightness and discomfort in my neck the next morning. I am thinking the pillows may have been too large (fat). Everything else was excellent! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service We had wonderful service. Enjoyed our stay and have recommended to others. December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the worse Holiday Inn I ever visit great location. Mantiniece was horrible, not clean, bad breakfast.I won't be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel all was good, not great but it was good for the price December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stood Here Many Times, Over Due Review. I have stood at this location many times over the years, I always had a great nights sleep, great breakfast and a nice stay. The walls are a bit thin but overall I am pleased and such a great value. Thanks so much to the manager and staff I will stay again the next time in Tampa. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nov.15 precruise stay Very convenient for precruise. Transportation was great. Front desk manager Juan helped me retrieve my cell I left on Van. Very clean rooms, friendly workers. Close to Bama Breeze which is great for food and drink. Hotel provided a very good breakfast also. Will definitely stay here again. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful counter people The room was quiet, and clean, however, there was no place to put our luggage other than the bed, which was in use obviously. A couple of luggage caddies would have been great. The only restaurant within walking distance had an hour and fifteen minute wait, so we had to order a pizza to be delivered to our room. This hotel is close to the airport, and that was very nice,and the morning complimentary breakfast was great. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay before flying out of TIA Although we stayed with friends for most of our stay in the Clearwater area, we wanted to be near the airport the night before our flight. This property was very convenient to TIA, and although our particular room did not face the water, it was still nice to be able to sit by the pool and look out over Tampa Bay (especially the next morning at the very ample breakfast.) At one point, we asked for a refrigerator and maintenance promptly brought one up to our room. We met up with some friends at Bahama Breeze, which is right next door to this HIE, and had a nice dinner - we even danced to the music on the outside deck at sunset! All in all, a nice way to end our time in Tampa! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement Terrible problems with internet, concerns over security, and no wakeup call as requested made this a regrettable stay. I visited this hotel a few months after having reporting security concerns at this hotel, and after being assured that they would make things better resulted in "no better" .... absence of personnel at the front desk, and litter under my door several times a night by local pizza companies leaves me to believe strangers are able to infiltrate this property throughout the day and night at will (all doors are unlocked and accessible. I almost missed my morning flight when my wake up call was not performed. When I tried to check out, I had to wait for about 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk, with no answering of the front desk phone during that time. I reported the internet problems to the manager, and nothing was able to be done although he acknowledged he knew of the problem. I left unhappy but apparently that doesn't matter at this location. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Very nice place to stay. Piper at the front desk was very nice and helpful. November 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property is going down hill. The staff are nice people but the elevator is disgustingly dirty. Ice machines don't work. Rooms are beat up bad and not very clean. Linens are worn out. You can see thru them. Been staying here for a day or two every year for 8 years. Been getting worse every year. Won't stay here anymore. Lots of dirtbags wondering around also. There are better options in the area. Sorry Holiday Inn your usually pretty good. Not on this property. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport and you can stay a night and leave your car and pick it up when you return. This makes getting an early flight much nicer. It is clean, however, the bathroom soap dishes were peeling and it make them look dirty. The shower curtain would not stay in the tub so water got on the floor. The sheets were stained but obviously had been washed, but still not pretty. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Customer Service was Poor The location is conveniant for the airport and there is plenty of good resteraunts and bars around the hotel. The staff lacked basic customer service skills and acted like you where bothering them whenever you interacted with them. Whether asking for a taxi, wake up call or anything it appeared to be a bother. If the location was not conveniant I would not recommend. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great view of the bay! We had a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express June 28th- July 1st. We will definitely be back to this location if we are ever in the area again! The staff is so warm and accommodating. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests I rented two rooms that accommodated six people each for a wedding at a very reasonable price. I was impressed with the room size and amenities and very pleased with the overall experience. The front desk staff were very helpful and when I requested linens for the pull-out bed they were at my door in literally minutes. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the property well-maintained and beautiful. (I am not a paid reviewer!) November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for kindly staff receptance When I checked in at 0:30am, reception staff was very kindly taking care for me. Thank you. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Pillows and dirty carpets Although we love the convenience and price - This place could use some cleaning - specifically the elevator carpets - They are extremely dirty and it smells dingy in there. Also, the pillows are so uncomfortable that we couldn't get a good night's sleep. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Hotel Exterior at Dusk
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Dusk Atrium Blue Water Grill Restaurant and Bar Tropical Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Holiday Inn Tampa-Entrance More than thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Tropical Outdoors Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading